ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN greensboro, north carolina

city icon CITY: Greensboro
country icon COUNTRY: Guilford County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 305168
area code icon AREA CODE: 336
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27395, 27401, 27402, 27403, 27404,
city icon CITY: Greensboro
country icon COUNTRY: Guilford County
state icon STATE: NC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27395, 27401, 27402, 27403, 27404,
population icon POPULATION: 305168
area code icon AREA CODE: 336
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in greensboro, north carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,681 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,876 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,902 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(710 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

greensboro Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Deborah Sanders, Greensboro

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really enjoy working with AHS they schedule my appt for me with he repair company and just made everything so easy. Thank you. Mrs. D. Sanders.

Icon

Dale Stacy, Greensboro

On May 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the first use of my AHS service contract ... Outstanding service for an A/C tune-up ... technician found items to be repaired & he called AHS for authorization ... The customer service rep from AHS gave immediate approval & my system is now updated with new parts for more efficient operation ... Thank you AHS for your quick response & for being aligned with local professionals of high quality service.

Icon

Sherry Clausen, Greensboro

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love AHS. I usually go online to request service. The people or company I am assigned is always great. Recently I had a problem with 2 toilets in my house. The plumber who came was professional and did the job in about 2 hours. He was personable and knowledgeable.

Icon

Rejimon, Greensboro

On Dec 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional company. Easy to deal with. Highly recommend.

Icon

Jane Dionne, Greensboro

On Dec 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The online ordering of service could be better Needs a spot for important comments/ information

Icon

christine, Greensboro

On Oct 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Poor. If there was a negative one it would be it. I called AHS to fix my dryer. They sent out representatives each time and fixed a part only to see the unit was not working. when the contractor said he could not find the part, i called AHS ad they said they would find it their supply and ix it. It has been 3 months and no response. Totally disappointed

Icon

Terri Hersh, Greensboro

On Aug 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m a new customer and don\'t have much experience with AHS. That being said, if my continued experiences with them are anything like my first, I will remain a happy customer. We purchased a home warranty when we purchased a home recently. About two months after moving in, summer hit in the south with full force, and our a/c left much to be desired. It ran continuously and still didn't cool our home. AHS put us in contact with a repair company, who called and scheduled a visit immediately. They quickly found the issue. The not only fixed that, but they totally serviced the unit while they were here. Some companies would have fixed the problem and left it at that.. leaving you with future problems. Great value on the service call. Thanks AHS.

Icon

Curtis Patterson, Greensboro

On Aug 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Been with AHS since 2011. My first contract was suppose to cover HVAC and appliances. Used AHS a couple of times. Worst customer service I’ve ever encountered. AHS admin are terrible. Nobody knows anything. No supervisor to talk to. Language barriers. Bad experience on the phones. Spent about six hours on the phone all total. Seven different call. Ridiculous. I wish I could get all my money back.

Icon

Celeste S Dixon, Greensboro

On Aug 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

DO NOT BUY AHS...AMERICAN HOME SHIELD! Air Conditioning stopped working...called AHS, they called Advanced Appliance, they couldn\'t come for at least 5 days. Call AHS to complain, was told by 2 people on the phone they couldn\'t get anyone else to come. Worked with another person online, who actually did spend some time calling people and he called me later last night after I had already gotten someone (not from AHS) to come and it was the thermostat and he put in a new one for $68.00. Less than the 75.00 charge. Now AHS says they will not refund this months billing due to me wanting to cancel my contract mid year. I have been paying them $58.00/month for almost 10 years with 3 phone calls and one they fixed my 20 year old washing machine with a plastic garbage bag tie!!!! DO NOT BUT THIS CRAPPY WARRANTY!!!!!

Icon

Karen Moore, Greensboro

On Aug 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC unit stopped working, so I used the American Home Shield website to request service. I promptly received a call to schedule the visit, plus a reminder call on the day of the appointment. The technician came as promised. He was polite, knowledgeable about what needed to be done and completed the work quickly. I would and have recommended AHS to my friends and family.

Icon

Ken Toffel, Greensboro

On Aug 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast service fixing my shower drain leak, BUT AHS doesn\'t cover the damage the leak caused?

Icon

Arthur Samet, Greensboro

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS does not provide the minimum level of customer service expected. I have been told by the owner of the contracting company they hire for HVAC repairs to do as little as possible to get the unit running. If you try to talk to AHS to report a service call or question a contractor or denied claim you will spend at least :30 minutes to two hours waiting to on hold. I recently spent 2 hours discussing with a "manager" that I had to hire my own contractor to come fix the unit because after waiting Friday to Tuesday evening to get their contractor to the house, the contractor apparently repaired a working unit and not the broken one. When I called the contractor back he said it would be two days before they could return. He also said it was not unusual to work on the wrong unit if the house had more than one..... After calling AHS to explain I needed a qualified contractor who could respond quicker they told me I did not get prior approval. I actually called on Monday and they said a manager would call me back. I waited 1:30 to talk to a manager on Friday after no one called me back. The manager also said I would be responsible for the service call charge because I should have been outside and told the contractor he was working on the wrong unit. I have never had to tell an HVAC contractor more than what area of the house is not working and follow him around to provide quality control and quality assistance. It is my opinion that AHS practice unfair and deceptive trade practices in selling service warranties and then making it difficult to utilize the service, denying claims and charging for service not rendered. I have seen the former class action suits and will be contacting a lawyer to investigate the validity of another lawsuit. I am not interested in making money off of a lawsuit but feel it is the right thing to do for all the customers who are not being treated unfairly and with deception. I find it hard to believe a publicly traded company (SERV) would allow this type of business in their portfolio of companies and the institutional investors would trust the leadership with the direct conflict with the stated vision and mission statements of Servicemaster and AHS (including Terminex as one of the portfolio companies). DO NOT EVER ENGAGE WITH AHS!

Icon

Felicia Scott, Greensboro

On Jul 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor came on time, fixed the problem in no time. In less than 15 minutes. He was professional, cutious and polite. Customer is always great with setting me up with someone to fix my problems.

Icon

Susie Dupas, Greensboro

On Feb 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

On many service request call I have had electrical, plumbing, air condition, stop drainage, washer & dryer and etc. service preform I have been total please with the service preform, time frame of work as well as cleanliness of the contractors upon completion of their work also making sure I understand the work that had been done. I call please with the call request center in the way they handle my problems in making sure I am very please.

Icon

Reggie Baumgardner, Greensboro

On Nov 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was not dispensing filtered water......seems like small issue except when the city water is not that good...I called AHS and the customer service representative was very kind and understood the issue. A service tech was sent out and said they had fixed the problem. A couple of days later the problem re occurred. I called AHS back and the customer service rep apologized and said they would send out another company and they would be getting a hold of me. Within 2 hours the new company called and said they would be right over. The tech showed up....identified the issue as a cracked water container and he would have to order the part and come back. Within two days!! he came back and replaced the part and everything was working as it should. He picked up/cleaned after himself and it was an excellent experience. Like I said, it may seem like a small issue but AHS made it seem like it was the only issue they wanted to work. Made me feel like a valued customer.....I recommend AHS to everyone!!

Icon

Lisa Boushy, Greensboro

On Sep 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My family and I have American Home Shield contracts on 8 properties for which I manage the service calls. As a general rule, the contractors sent by AHS are courteous and helpful, communicate proactively, and arrive within the window they have promised. In the occasional instance that I have had issues with coverage or contractors, AHS has a customer resolution center that has extremely knowledgeable and competent personnel who are eager to resolve problems as quickly as possible and as fairly to the customer as is permitted by their contracts. The areas that I can see room for improvement are in the website, which could be expanded to allow more self service by the customer, in training of first line employees, who are not always very well versed on the contract coverages, and in the explanation and justification of coverages offered by AHS. As time has gone on (we are customers since 1995), there are more and more exceptions in some areas of coverage while other areas of coverage have expanded.

Icon

VICKIE FOUST, GREENSBORO

On Nov 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

THE VENDOR THAT CAME TO CHECK MY HVAC WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS I CHANGED TO AMERICAN HOME SHIELD WAS BECAUSE OF THE VENDORS MY PREVIOUS HOME WARRANTY COMPANY. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY AT ALL. ADVANCE, THE COMPANY AHS HAD COME TO CHECK OUT MY HVAC WAS RIGHT ON TIME, EVALUATED AND RESOLVED THE PROBLEMS AND DID IT ALL WITH THE UPMOST IN FAVORABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WOULD REFER AHS AND ADVANCE TO ANYONE.

Icon

N. Yarden, Greensboro

On Oct 31, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for 17 years. Small repairs were done with no issues. Bigger repairs, most of the times, were initially denied and required more calls and time to spend with customer service in order to get the repair done. There is also an additional charge by the service contractor for items that are not covered. Some claims are denied under a claim of improper installation and you have to show that the item passed city/county inspection, or was actually installed by AHS contractor in past service calls. Over so many years, the amount I paid AHS in total is probably less than what AHS had to spend on me, but if I had to repair it myself I would have to pay more (since AHS gets lower prices from the service providers that what they will charge me). Recently, I got a letter that stating that AHS, after to review of my claim history, will not renew my contract. That sounds very unfair and this are my thoughts in regards: All together, I already put into the system thousands of $. During those 17 years, Both of my heat pumps were replace, one by AHS and the second with the same brand AHS is using after a cash out situation. All the work was done by the same contractors that AHS is using. So, my point is that if I am using the same equipments AHS are installing and the same contractors that AHS are using are servicing my heat pumps, then the "too many" repairs I required are just an outcome of the quality of those equipments and the contractors, all approved by AHS.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020