ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN greensboro, north carolina

Average Premium In north carolina

Min Average Premium in north carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Greensboro
country icon COUNTRY: Guilford County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 305168
area code icon AREA CODE: 336
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27395, 27401, 27402, 27403, 27404
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in greensboro, north carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

greensboro Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Karen Moore, Greensboro

On Aug 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC unit stopped working, so I used the American Home Shield website to request service. I promptly received a call to schedule the visit, plus a reminder call on the day of the appointment. The technician came as promised. He was polite, knowledgeable about what needed to be done and completed the work quickly. I would and have recommended AHS to my friends and family.

Icon

Ken Toffel, Greensboro

On Aug 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fast service fixing my shower drain leak, BUT AHS doesn\'t cover the damage the leak caused?

Icon

Arthur Samet, Greensboro

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS does not provide the minimum level of customer service expected. I have been told by the owner of the contracting company they hire for HVAC repairs to do as little as possible to get the unit running. If you try to talk to AHS to report a service call or question a contractor or denied claim you will spend at least :30 minutes to two hours waiting to on hold. I recently spent 2 hours discussing with a "manager" that I had to hire my own contractor to come fix the unit because after waiting Friday to Tuesday evening to get their contractor to the house, the contractor apparently repaired a working unit and not the broken one. When I called the contractor back he said it would be two days before they could return. He also said it was not unusual to work on the wrong unit if the house had more than one..... After calling AHS to explain I needed a qualified contractor who could respond quicker they told me I did not get prior approval. I actually called on Monday and they said a manager would call me back. I waited 1:30 to talk to a manager on Friday after no one called me back. The manager also said I would be responsible for the service call charge because I should have been outside and told the contractor he was working on the wrong unit. I have never had to tell an HVAC contractor more than what area of the house is not working and follow him around to provide quality control and quality assistance. It is my opinion that AHS practice unfair and deceptive trade practices in selling service warranties and then making it difficult to utilize the service, denying claims and charging for service not rendered. I have seen the former class action suits and will be contacting a lawyer to investigate the validity of another lawsuit. I am not interested in making money off of a lawsuit but feel it is the right thing to do for all the customers who are not being treated unfairly and with deception. I find it hard to believe a publicly traded company (SERV) would allow this type of business in their portfolio of companies and the institutional investors would trust the leadership with the direct conflict with the stated vision and mission statements of Servicemaster and AHS (including Terminex as one of the portfolio companies). DO NOT EVER ENGAGE WITH AHS!

Icon

Felicia Scott, Greensboro

On Jul 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor came on time, fixed the problem in no time. In less than 15 minutes. He was professional, cutious and polite. Customer is always great with setting me up with someone to fix my problems.

Icon

Susie Dupas, Greensboro

On Feb 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On many service request call I have had electrical, plumbing, air condition, stop drainage, washer & dryer and etc. service preform I have been total please with the service preform, time frame of work as well as cleanliness of the contractors upon completion of their work also making sure I understand the work that had been done. I call please with the call request center in the way they handle my problems in making sure I am very please.

Icon

Reggie Baumgardner, Greensboro

On Nov 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our refrigerator was not dispensing filtered water......seems like small issue except when the city water is not that good...I called AHS and the customer service representative was very kind and understood the issue. A service tech was sent out and said they had fixed the problem. A couple of days later the problem re occurred. I called AHS back and the customer service rep apologized and said they would send out another company and they would be getting a hold of me. Within 2 hours the new company called and said they would be right over. The tech showed up....identified the issue as a cracked water container and he would have to order the part and come back. Within two days!! he came back and replaced the part and everything was working as it should. He picked up/cleaned after himself and it was an excellent experience. Like I said, it may seem like a small issue but AHS made it seem like it was the only issue they wanted to work. Made me feel like a valued customer.....I recommend AHS to everyone!!

Icon

Lisa Boushy, Greensboro

On Sep 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My family and I have American Home Shield contracts on 8 properties for which I manage the service calls. As a general rule, the contractors sent by AHS are courteous and helpful, communicate proactively, and arrive within the window they have promised. In the occasional instance that I have had issues with coverage or contractors, AHS has a customer resolution center that has extremely knowledgeable and competent personnel who are eager to resolve problems as quickly as possible and as fairly to the customer as is permitted by their contracts. The areas that I can see room for improvement are in the website, which could be expanded to allow more self service by the customer, in training of first line employees, who are not always very well versed on the contract coverages, and in the explanation and justification of coverages offered by AHS. As time has gone on (we are customers since 1995), there are more and more exceptions in some areas of coverage while other areas of coverage have expanded.

Icon

VICKIE FOUST, GREENSBORO

On Nov 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THE VENDOR THAT CAME TO CHECK MY HVAC WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS I CHANGED TO AMERICAN HOME SHIELD WAS BECAUSE OF THE VENDORS MY PREVIOUS HOME WARRANTY COMPANY. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY AT ALL. ADVANCE, THE COMPANY AHS HAD COME TO CHECK OUT MY HVAC WAS RIGHT ON TIME, EVALUATED AND RESOLVED THE PROBLEMS AND DID IT ALL WITH THE UPMOST IN FAVORABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WOULD REFER AHS AND ADVANCE TO ANYONE.

Icon

N. Yarden, Greensboro

On Oct 31, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for 17 years. Small repairs were done with no issues. Bigger repairs, most of the times, were initially denied and required more calls and time to spend with customer service in order to get the repair done. There is also an additional charge by the service contractor for items that are not covered. Some claims are denied under a claim of improper installation and you have to show that the item passed city/county inspection, or was actually installed by AHS contractor in past service calls. Over so many years, the amount I paid AHS in total is probably less than what AHS had to spend on me, but if I had to repair it myself I would have to pay more (since AHS gets lower prices from the service providers that what they will charge me). Recently, I got a letter that stating that AHS, after to review of my claim history, will not renew my contract. That sounds very unfair and this are my thoughts in regards: All together, I already put into the system thousands of $. During those 17 years, Both of my heat pumps were replace, one by AHS and the second with the same brand AHS is using after a cash out situation. All the work was done by the same contractors that AHS is using. So, my point is that if I am using the same equipments AHS are installing and the same contractors that AHS are using are servicing my heat pumps, then the "too many" repairs I required are just an outcome of the quality of those equipments and the contractors, all approved by AHS.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020