ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN winston salem, north carolina

city icon CITY: Winston Salem
country icon COUNTRY: Forsyth County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 250944
area code icon AREA CODE: 336
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27101, 27102, 27103, 27104, 27105,
city icon CITY: Winston Salem
country icon COUNTRY: Forsyth County
state icon STATE: NC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27101, 27102, 27103, 27104, 27105,
population icon POPULATION: 250944
area code icon AREA CODE: 336
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in winston salem, north carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,815 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,845 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,316 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

winston salem Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

David Holder, Winston Salem

On Apr 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

plumbers have failed to provide the service described in the warranty. Warranty states stoppages will be fixed up to 100ft. plumbers only brought a 75ft auger. They now state they are unable to fix. you have failed and are in violation of your contract.

Icon

David Gray, Winston Salem

On Aug 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall good, but sometimes it takes 2 or more times to get some items fixed.

Icon

Linda Williams, Winston Salem

On Apr 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We filed a claim on our hot water heater. They had a contractor out to evaluate it within a few days. He determined it should be replaced. It was ordered and replaced as soon as it came in. The contractor did a great job.

Icon

KATHRYN YURMAN, Winston Salem

On Oct 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was very easy! Within a few hours of my call to AHS, the contractor called me and scheduled an appointment. On the apptmt day, he let me know when he was on his way and arrived on time. He worked quickly and the problem was fixed.

Icon

Gloria Beal, Winston Salem

On Oct 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only had to call for service in 2 years. It was right after I moved into the house and the air conditioning quit working. I call and the service person was out the next morning. He assessed the problem and went to his truck and had the part that needed to be replaced. He had it all up and working in about 30 mins.

Icon

Jeronima Zavala, Winston Salem

On Feb 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am really satisfied with the contractor you all send .Before they come out they will always call to let me know their location and what time they will be here.They do a good job.They also let me know what cause the problem. I really appreciate the job that they do

Icon

Roderick Dixon, Winston Salem

On Feb 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was timely, friendly and very considerate of my time and home. Your customer service was very friendly and courteous. Resolution of my problem was handled well. IT was determined that it was not covered by the warranty, but the work was completed timely and effectively.

Icon

Dave Combs, WINSTON SALEM

On Jan 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The heating and airconditioning technicians from my local compay are always prompt, courteous, thorough and professional. They tell me that they enjoy the many customers that American Home Shield refers to them. In fact, that is where they get most of their business. AHS has save us a lot of money over the many years that we have used the service.

Icon

Lisa, Winston Salem

On Jun 28, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

They have not been helpful at all. We have had problems with the contractor they have sent out and received no help or assistance in handling the issue. IT IS almost 100 degrees outside. We have had an issue with our air conditioner for a week now. The company they sent out said "found breaker tripped to outdoor unit, checked amp on compressor and on fan motor both working ok checked freon ok, could not find other problems at this time, (sic)" Called another repair company that came out and diagnosed the issue...and showed me where the freon had not been checked, nor had any contacts been checked.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020