ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 23, 2020

Ohio Home Warranty Companies

As a homeowner in Ohio, the last thing you want is to spend on repairs or replacements costs of your home appliances and systems. Fortunately, with a home warranty, you can now protect your home items.

Homeowners in Ohio have a catalog of home warranty companies to choose from. Some of America's top home warranty companies offer competitive plans and policies to customers in the state. Comparing home warranty companies before choosing a plan can help you find your ideal coverage policy.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out top home warranty companies in Ohio to help you find an ideal warranty provider. We have also listed customer reviews, ratings, deductibles, waiting periods, and other factors of top companies.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In ohio

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Ohio is $323.4, and the average deductible is $39.77. To give you a better picture of the average premium in Ohio, we have created a graph where the X-axis represents the premium price and Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in ohio (OH) major towns:

Akron Canton Cincinnati
Cleveland Columbus Dayton
Lorain Parma Toledo

Population : 11,536,514

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranties In Ohio

Complete Appliance Protection
3.5
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 223 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.5
/ 5
Based on 139 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Liberty Home Guard
3.5
/ 5
Based on 18 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017

Ohio Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Ohio has warm summers and cold winters. To beat the heat in summers, your home appliances and systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, and other cooling systems work continuously due to which they may break down. Repairing or replacing faulty parts and components of these home items can be expensive, but with a home warranty plan, you can fix them without having to spend huge amounts of money. You can also get easy access to an insured and licensed technician who offers a quality service.

During the winter season, heating systems like furnaces, water heaters, etc. work day and night to keep your home warm and cosy. When they work overtime, the systems may begin to malfunction. Repairing such systems is not only very expensive but also requires expertise. With a home warranty plan, you neither need to worry about spending too much on repairs nor about getting service from qualified technicians.

For instance, it usually costs around $383 to repair the heater system in Ohio and $3,518 to replace the system. With a home warranty plan, you can save hundreds of dollars spent on repair or replacements. All you have to pay is a service call fee or trade fee, which costs a few dollars.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Ohio

A home warranty covers your systems and appliances. It saves you from unnecessarily spending money due to massive repair costs. Both new and existing homeowners should invest in home warranties to safeguard your home appliances. Some of the popular warranty plans provided by top companies are as listed below.

American Home Shield (AHS) is one of the most popular companies in the state. They offer Systems plan, appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. Their annual premium ranges between $299-$500 with a deductible amount of $75-$125 and a minimum contract length of 12 months.

First American Home Warranty is another prominent company functioning in Ohio. The company offers an annual premium between $334-$534+ with a deductible amount of $75 and a minimum contract length of 12 months.

HSA Home Warranty offers Premium and Premium Plus plans in Ohio. The annual premium ranges from $350-$600 with a deductible of $75-$100. The company also offers a minimum contract length of 12 months.

Hurry up! Buy a home warranty plan and protect your home items. Get a free quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Ohio

  1. When you decide on buying a pre-used home, determine if the appliances and systems are in good condition. Many home warranty companies won't cover home items with pre-existing conditions. You can request your provider to inspect the home items to avoid any conflict regarding coverage in the future.
  2. A home warranty will reduce the burden of having to spend a lot on repairs after making the big home purchase. It also reduces the long wait of getting a skilled and insured technician to fix the damaged home items.
  3. When in the midst of an array of home warranty plans, choose the ones that offer higher payouts and lower monthly premiums, tailor-made plans, additional coverage, and have refund and cancellation policies.
  4. Opt for a home warranty company that allows you to hire your own contractor rather than the one assigned by the company. But make sure the company reimburses the amount expended.
  5. Check customer reviews before choosing a home warranty company in Ohio. HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you filter out warranty companies that suit your specific requirements. Comprehensive information about various companies is compiled in one platform, allowing you to compare and determine which coverage best suits you.

ohio Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer feedback is one of the major factors that determine the quality and reliability of a home warranty company in Ohio. Read through the genuine customer reviews listed by our team and determine which company is the right fit for you.

Icon

Rachael Smith, Canfield

On May 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator broke on Sunday and we had a repairman out on Tuesday. The representative from American Home Shield was amazing, and the contractor was great! The entire process was easy and stress-free! We would recommend American Home Shield to anyone.

Icon

Deborah Harter, Columbus

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fantastic service! Our sump pump went out Easter night with rain all day and rain in the forecast for the next day. We called and got an appointment for the next day. The contractor came when he said that he would and fixed the problem by installing a new unit. He was also very understanding about distancing himself from my 88 year old mother due to the COVID-19 virus.

Icon

Chris Bell, Columbus

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have maintained AHS coverage on my home and rental property since I initially purchased them. AHS responds to service requests promptly and , for the most part, I have found the service companies they use to be well-qualified. For the most part the repairs I\'ve needed have been completely covered by my warranty, but be aware that you\'re likely to run into extras that are not covered. All in all, though, I'm glad I have continued with their service.

Icon

Amy Smith, Cincinnati

On Mar 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been using this company since I purchased my home and I’ve always had a very fast response And this warranty has paid for itself many times over! It has been a lifesaver!

Icon

Justin Foust, Lima

On Feb 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Furnace stopped working in December of all months. Home warranty had guys out almost immediately and furnace was fixed that day. I couldn’t be more happy with the entire experience. Thank you!

Icon

Angela Askins, Green Springs

On Feb 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We absolutely love American Home Shield! They are always prompt with repairs and at keeping us updated during the process. We’ve been with them since 2003, used multiple times without any issues.

Icon

Assad Taha, Cincinnati

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The heating stopped working during a very cold weather. American Home Shield responded quickly and the guys who were dispatched were professional and they did a good job. The service was quick and courteous.

Icon

Julie Nelson, Bellbrook

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very grateful for American Home Shield. We have been a customer for many years now and they have always been there for us when we’ve needed repairs or even replacements. Always very pleasant staff, and they use quality contractors who do good work and also have very pleasant staff.

Icon

Mike Daulbaugh, Alliance

On Jan 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I highly recommend Home Shield. The day we moved in we had plumbing issues. Two days later the hot water tank quit working then the furnace quit. Home Shield covered it all and even made us a priority due to no heat in the winter! Wonderful service and customer service.

Icon

Kevin Orsini, Columbus

On Jan 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Team at big ten appliance is always friendly. This time they were unable to repai the unit and it had to be replaced. First time through that process and it has been a good experience

Icon

tawanda jones, Lima

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with service.

Icon

Becky Czerniak, Toledo

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called on a Friday regarding a plumbing issue - slow drain. They sent out the service guy on Monday. He was very thorough checking everything but needed to get parts and reschedule. The earliest was Friday. But we did receive a call back on Thursday that he had an open that day which we gladly accepted. He also was able to fix the guest shower. I just don't understand why the sink faucet was not covered since it was not working on the cold side only. Isn't that plumbing as well?

Icon

Leon Wiese, Mansfield

On Dec 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had three call ins since we just moved into our house. All the contractors were very professional, courteous and fixed all the problems in a timely manner. They all spent time explaining to me what I needed to know about the equipment in our house. As in, never had a house heated with a boiler before and with zone temperature controls. Would call them again if we have any problems with our house.

Icon

Harriet Brownstein, Cleveland

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

always have a great experience when using AHS for our household repairs. companies are reliable and trustworthy.

Icon

Michelle LaGuardia, Akron

On Nov 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! American Home Shield always resolves my problem quickly and efficiently!!

Icon

Marvin Lackey, Cincinnati

On Nov 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hassle free to file the online claim, and the follow-up.

Icon

Erik Heitmeyer, Lima

On Oct 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a great experience. Water heater broke on a Sunday. They got the water heater going for a little while before they came back on Monday and replaced the unit. The contractor was great we we now have hot water again. Surprised it was done so quickly!

Icon

Richard Willoughby, Willard

On Sep 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The HVAC technician explained the problem and the need for an updated system. American Home Shield work with the HVAC company to provide the equipment, arrange for the installation, and cover the expenses for parts and labor. I am very satisfiied!

Icon

Denise F, Independence

On Jul 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioner unit stopped working the afternoon before 4th of July. I did the request for service online and it was quick and easy. The email back was confusing because it stated I needed to call the service company for an appointment but online it stated that they would call me within 24 hours. I called customer service who was extremely helpful and waited for the call. I wish it would have stated 24 business hours as we did not get a call and ended up calling the company on Friday morning as soon as they opened. The first appointment they had was on Tuesday afternoon as I was told AHS does not cover appointments not within the business hours of 9-5. The company came and fixed it within 5 minutes. They were professional. I just wish I did not have to go without air for 6 days in the heat of summer.

Icon

ROSALIND Mundell, Columbus

On Jun 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shield is awesome! My icemaker and washer drain needed repair and boy did they deliver a swift response. Service technicians called within 2 hrs and repairs were made in a timely manner! I have continued my service contract which is affordable as American Home Shield\'s service and offerings are second to none!

Icon

Patty, Canal Winchester

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Oven thermostat broke and oven would not stop heating even when off. Put on service call. Company was quick to call. However took a little longer because part needed ordered for my older oven. When part came in they were fast and professional. In and out in 20 minutes.

Icon

KAN, Fairfield

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very timely and excellent service. Have had plumbing, garbage disposal and electrical repairs in last 18 months. Would not be without this coverage!

Icon

Katie Badertscher, Litchfield

On Jun 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I bought a plan with AHS because our home (20 years old) has the original appliances and heating/ air conditioning system. In the past year, they have paid to add freon to our leaking air conditioning system twice and replace the control panel in our oven. Both service providers were knowledgeable and contacted me promptly after I requested service.

Icon

Scott Preston, East Canton

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield (AHS) has been a godsend for me! Before AHS, I had 3 major appliances go out in the same year multiple times. With the skyrocketing cost of service I paid thousands out of pocket. I saw the commercial for AHS and decided to give it a try. I am so-o-o-o glad that I made that call. In the last year alone AHS replaced my $10K heat pump and $1.5K refrigerator. Do the math. That would take me about 2 decades in premiums to pay all that back. If you are debating signing up, DON'T! Get AHS. They have sent out only 4-5 star service providers that know what they are doing. When they can't fix, they offer to replace, give you a check for the full retail price, or even give you options to upgrade (and pay the difference) should you choose. The premiums are very reasonable and they cover just about everything. I can't say a single bad thing about these guys. Thank you, AHS! I am an AHS customer for life!

Icon

Christina Juhasz , Akron

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My dryer broke down. Less than one hour after filing a claim with AHS on line , I was contacted by the repair co. and had an appt scheduled. The repair guy "Joel" was very knowledgeable and kind. If I had to say I was disappointed with anything it would be that we had to wait almost 2 weeks for the parts to come in, but there is nothing that can be done about that. Overall AHS gets 5 stars from me!!!

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Your feedback can help other customers in choosing a home warranty company in Ohio. If you have had any experience with a warranty provider, be it good or bad, share your review and contribute to our list of home warranty user experiences.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020