ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN akron, ohio

city icon CITY: Akron
country icon COUNTRY: Summit County
state icon STATE: OH
population icon POPULATION: 272134
area code icon AREA CODE: 330
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 44301, 44302, 44303, 44304, 44305,
city icon CITY: Akron
country icon COUNTRY: Summit County
state icon STATE: OH
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 44301, 44302, 44303, 44304, 44305,
population icon POPULATION: 272134
area code icon AREA CODE: 330
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in akron, ohio

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,681 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,876 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,902 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(710 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

akron Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michelle LaGuardia, Akron

On Nov 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! American Home Shield always resolves my problem quickly and efficiently!!

Icon

Christina Juhasz , Akron

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My dryer broke down. Less than one hour after filing a claim with AHS on line , I was contacted by the repair co. and had an appt scheduled. The repair guy "Joel" was very knowledgeable and kind. If I had to say I was disappointed with anything it would be that we had to wait almost 2 weeks for the parts to come in, but there is nothing that can be done about that. Overall AHS gets 5 stars from me!!!

Icon

Michelle, Akron

On Dec 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently had our furnace replaced and it was a really great experience from beginning to end. We couldn\'t have been happier with the professionalism of the installing and the ease of getting the claim approved by AHS. Top Notch!

Icon

Jesse Barkley, Akron

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been trying to get my refund for a kitchen stove since May 2018. No response from AHS. I have FAX & emailed all my paperwork so many times.

Icon

Laurie Schubert, Akron

On May 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very happy with our American Home Shield warranty....very pleased with communication, quick service, and great repairs. Highly recommend this warranty service company for the outstanding job they do!

Icon

Dorryea Gladney, Akron

On Sep 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very displeased with AHS. The wait time is terrible - exceeding one(1) hour. AHS has no regard for their customers personal time. In addition, when you request to cancel the contract their representatives inform you their is an administrative fee($41.50) to cancel. I personally rate AHS below average in all areas. Stay away from this company if you are looking for a home warranty.

Icon

Aaron Henderson, Akron

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was punctual and the problem was quickly resolved to my satisfaction, and the contractor cleaned up after himself so there was no mess.

Icon

Barbara Kaufman, Akron

On Mar 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last time I had a service call was to replace a stove coil that was not working. I used your online service, and my reply came immediately. My service was done within two days by a knowledgeable contractor, and I was very satisfied with the work.

Icon

Rebecca Berton, Akron

On Aug 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When we had a mystery leak in the wall, we called American Home Shield, who sent out the plumber right away. After removing our kitchen cabinets and counters, it was determined that our cast iron main stack was cracked and needed to be replaced. Our plumber told us that this job would have been several thousand dollars easy had we not had homeowners insurance. So AHS has paid for itself several times over within the first year of us moving into our dream home. Thanks!

Icon

Rebecca Ohlau, Akron

On Jan 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The refrigerator has been causing so much trouble. AHS has sent a technician out several times to fix the same problem. appliances just aren't made well these days. They were polite, came when they said they would and finally got the problem fixed.

Icon

Shirley Stewart, Akron

On Nov 11, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The most recent service was my garage door repair, I called AHS the evening I came home around 8:00 PM. The next morning Action Garage Doors contacted me, came out before noon, found the problem right away. He had the parts on his truck and the work was completed in a workmanlike manner. I appreciated tha they contacted me 30 minutes prior to arrival so I didn't have to wait all morning for a service tech. Very courteous , cleaned up after the work was done , very happy with the service.

Icon

Laura Schubert, Akron

On Sep 11, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I went on-line to get service and had a return call within 24 hours about the problem. Had an appointment with a contractor within a day to come for service. Very happy with how quickly the problem was taken care of....

Icon

Damon, Akron

On Sep 24, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The gentleman that came to the house was very professional, efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant about explaining what he was doing, what was not working on my oven and what he did to fix it. Oh yes, the oven works fine now.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020