ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN cleveland, ohio

city icon CITY: Cleveland
country icon COUNTRY: Cuyahoga County
state icon STATE: OH
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 44101, 44102, 44103, 44104, 44105,
population icon POPULATION: 769341
area code icon AREA CODE: 216
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in cleveland, ohio

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,295 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,621 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

cleveland Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Melissa , Cleveland

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

There has been very quick follow up for service calls I have requested. I have used my warranty a few times with no issues. All of the contractors used have been courteous and timely.

Icon

Harriet Brownstein, Cleveland

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

always have a great experience when using AHS for our household repairs. companies are reliable and trustworthy.

Icon

Jeff Kuhn, Cleveland

On Mar 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was easy as can be to get service. My service was minor, but it took two trips due to parts availability. Easy to schedule with the repair company.

Icon

GARY PARKER, Cleveland

On Feb 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

A good experience. Contractor arrived on time, checked all systems to ensure they were working properly, and cleaned up after themselves throughout the visit. Appeared to be a blockage in the drain system.

Icon

EMILY MCKOWN SCHINGLE, Cleveland

On Oct 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The timeliness and service were great! I wasn\'t expecting my issue to be fixed until Monday and they service company was able to come out on Saturday! Thank goodness because it was my a/c!

Icon

Dominick Iacovone, Cleveland

On Jun 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

THE SERVICE PROVIDOR WAS RIGHT ON TIME ON THE FIRST VISIT BUT DID NOT HAVE THE CORRECT PART. HE RETURNED LATER WITH THE PART AND FIXED PROPERLY. HE ALSO LET US KNOW WHAT NORMALLY CAUSED THE ISSUE AND TOLD US WHAT WE COULD DO TO AVOID IT AGAIN AND IMPROVE THE UNITS PERFORMANCE. THAT WAS APPRECIATED.

Icon

Harriet Smith, Cleveland

On Apr 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was quite a while since I needed service from AHS but I don't remember any bad experiences ever. I have been with the company for many years, even when there was another name. The last contractor repaired my refrigerator and before that, a contractor repaired my washing machine. I also remember the contractor who repaired a leak in my air conditioner coil.I was so happy because I was not hot all summer. My washing machine is still working well and so is my refrigerator.These contractors were always clean and courteous.When I recommend a particular contractor, customer service sent them to do the job, if they were available. I have not changed from AHS after all these years because I have been generally satisfied. Also, when there are appliances that cannot be repaired, they get you a new one. I have had a water heater and a stove replaced.Thank you AHS.

Icon

Angie Cords, Cleveland

On Jan 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Scheduled the service call online. The contractor contacted us the next day to set up an appointment. The contractor (Hers and His Plumbing) was on time and very knowledgeable of the problem, he kept us informed of what the problem was and the necessary repair. He completed the work and cleaned the work area before leaving.

Icon

Margaret Robinson, Cleveland

On Dec 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor contacted me shortly after I submitted a request for repair, the problem was resolved within one week and the contractor removed all old parts and left the area clean. The customer service department was okay, it was automated but was quick to handle the problem. I am glad I chose American Home Shield instead of another service because one of my associates have another home service and she is having difficulty with them.

Icon

David Whiteford, Cleveland

On Nov 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was very prompt, professional and courteous. The problem was resolved with the installation of a new item, as parts were not available for repair. This is the first time I have ever had something replaced and AHS took care of everything!

Icon

Ollie Calhoun, Cleveland

On Nov 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The most recently problem I had was the drain for the washer, American Home Shield send out a plumber, the plumber had called before coming , he was on time after he left we though the problem was fix, The next day we learn the problem was not fix , American Home Shield immediately sent out another Plumber, and the Drain was repaired , he also called before coming , and came at the time he had said he would, American Home Shield is the Best I'm happy to have service with them .

Icon

Carolyn Singer, Cleveland

On Sep 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding World Class service from American Home Shield and its' Contractor providers. as many times as we have called to request a repair. Each call was met with promptly with courtesy. Subsequent contact and service with each contractor was timely and professionally done. We have no worries when one of American Home Shield contractors come into our Home!

Icon

Jennifer Morrow, Cleveland

On Jun 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our service call was about a clogged shower drain. The contractor told us it was due to tree roots and would cost $6,000 to remove and repair. We have a plumber friend who came over to provide a second opinion. There was a simple hair clog. The AHS contractor basically attempted a criminal act. We reported the contractor to AHS immediately. All other AHS contractors we have dealt with have been, as far as we know, honest and fair.

Icon

Evelyn Welch, Cleveland

On Jun 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I contacted AHS when I had a problem with a clogged drain. My experience was great from the time I talked to the customer service representative explaing the problem. The representative was very courteous and took my information to pass on the information to a contractor to do the work. Turn around time from my initial contact to having the service company call me to make the arrangements was done in a timely fashion. I was pleased with the work done by the service tech. He was on time and very courteous and was very knowledgeable about what needed to be done to fix my problem.

Icon

John Murray, Cleveland

On Feb 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

There is only one thought that comes in my mind when I think of American Home Shield and that is kindness. Whenever a problem arises, I make the call and always get a kind and courteous person on the other end who has a genuine concern about the immediate situation. We discuss the coming procedure and they relate that the problem will be taken care of by someone we can trust to do the work correctly and in a timely fashion. I have never experienced any bad issues with American Home Shield, only good ones. All our needs have been addressed and fixed when ever trouble has occurred. Yes, I would and have many times stated to others that not only do they need American Home Shield, but why 'wouldn't' they have them? Thanks for being there American Home Shield.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020