ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN dayton, ohio

city icon CITY: Dayton
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: OH
population icon POPULATION: 479994
area code icon AREA CODE: 937
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 45400, 45401, 45402, 45403, 45404,
city icon CITY: Dayton
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: OH
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 45400, 45401, 45402, 45403, 45404,
population icon POPULATION: 479994
area code icon AREA CODE: 937
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in dayton, ohio

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,681 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,876 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,902 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(710 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

dayton Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Pamela , Dayton

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve been with HSA for 2 years now and everytime we need a service call they were fabulous. Excellent company , great service, prompt to respond and very knowledgeable service techs and reasonable rates.Thanks for all you\'ve done for us!!

Icon

Schautan Reed, Dayton

On Sep 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called to separate days. The first day, I had a 2 hour hold. The next day I called there was a 45 minute hold, but I was able to get a call back. My question was answered, but when looking at my policy, the service call I had showed closed and the technician said I would receive a call from AHS in 24-48 hours. Needless to say, after a week or more, I called AHS and found out my part was on order. Just need better communication.

Icon

Anandapadmanaban P Krishnaraju, Dayton

On May 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Really bad service from your contractor Dawson services. Dawn feom the company was very rude talking after i left 4 voice mails and 5 days. She was more interested in upselli g the service than resolve the issue. Most importantly AHS dont have a mechanism to report the bad service your contractors arw doing. Yourw getting bad review becuase of your bad contractors. Wakeup AHS..

Icon

D Pulcifer, Dayton

On Mar 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

After my first experience using the AHS Warranty that came with our home, I have no complaint. The plumbers sent called before arrival, completed the work in a timely and professional manner.

Icon

Barbara Lagan, Dayton

On Jun 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience with AHS started in 1999 when I purchased my condominium and the AHS came with the purchase. Over the years and after living there 13 years, and now here at my new home, I have used this service and felt confident that the work needed was done properly, from plumbing repairs to ac and heater, to a garbage disposal and electric plug in the kitchen. I have recommended it to my family and to my neighbors and have felt totally comfortable in doing so. I would not be without it. I also used the link for termite extermination last year. So glad to have it!!

Icon

Joan Wallent, Dayton

On Jun 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My request for service was handled very professionally and the agent was quite helpful. Excellent response by the AHS agent and immediate scheduling for my service repair. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Icon

David Howell, Dayton

On Apr 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My heater was an ancient model and took several tries to get it working. The parts were not able to be found, so a new one had to be put in. Thanks for getting it done even though we had to buy some room heaters trying to stay warm in our coldest weather in over 30 years.

Icon

David Billings, Dayton

On Feb 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process worked as expected. I requested service on-line. The contractor contacted us to make an appointment within the 48 hour window. The contractor was very professional. The water heater needed to be replaced. The contractor made the arrangements and installed the new heater within days.

Icon

Johnny Jones, Dayton

On Dec 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was Fantasitc, the customer service was helpful, the contractor came and fixed the issues and even followed up to make sure we were Happy. The process was easy and I am sooooo greatful to have this service or repairs would have costs ALLOT more!!

Icon

Cynthia Riley, Dayton

On Mar 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last service call to American Home Shield was to report that my kitchen faucet cracked on the neck and water was blowing out all over! Customer Service was so helpful and prompt in contacting the plumber to come out to my home to assess the problem. The plumber was very conscious to cleanliness and making sure that the faucet was in perfect working order, plus he gave me helpful hints to keeping the faucet looking like new. Customer Service was very efficient, they called the plumber while I was on the call with them. We set up the date and I only had to wait one day, now this is great customer service - kudos to American Home Shield for having great staff! I just renewed my policy and would never be with out it. Thanks American Home Shield!

Icon

Warren, Dayton

On Aug 24, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician called ahead of time and was waiting when I got there. He was knowledgeable and was able to return the shower to functionality in 30 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the results.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020