ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN hamilton, ohio

Average Premium In ohio

Min Average Premium in ohio Max $ 295.84 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Hamilton
country icon COUNTRY: Butler County
state icon STATE: OH
population icon POPULATION: 134328
area code icon AREA CODE: 513
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 45011, 45012, 45013, 45015, 45025
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in hamilton, ohio

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in ohio

hamilton Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

camilla winterling, Hamilton

On Aug 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumbing co was great hiwever AHS made me oay 80.00 to have the same faucet put in in my kitchen that was approved bc it was broken. I had white and if i wanted white again bc they would only pay for chrome i would have to oay the difference Do mot feel this was right. I did not upgrade only went with the same style and color.

Icon

camilla winterling, Hamilton

On Aug 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumbing co was great hiwever AHS made me oay 80.00 to have the same faucet put in in my kitchen that was approved bc it was broken. I had white and if i wanted white again bc they would only pay for chrome i would have to oay the difference Do mot feel this was right. I did not upgrade only went with the same style and color.

Icon

camilla winterling, Hamilton

On Aug 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumbing co was great hiwever AHS made me oay 80.00 to have the same faucet put in in my kitchen that was approved bc it was broken. I had white and if i wanted white again bc they would only pay for chrome i would have to oay the difference Do mot feel this was right. I did not upgrade only went with the same style and color.

Icon

camilla winterling, Hamilton

On Aug 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumbing co was great hiwever AHS made me oay 80.00 to have the same faucet put in in my kitchen that was approved bc it was broken. I had white and if i wanted white again bc they would only pay for chrome i would have to oay the difference Do mot feel this was right. I did not upgrade only went with the same style and color.

Icon

James May, Hamilton

On Nov 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have normally raved about the service I have received from AHS BUT my, most recent service has been totally unsatisfactory, for two reasons. 1) On Oct 28 (two weeks ago) my assigned service repair plumber arrived to fix a leaky faucet. They said the part wasnt available at the local hardware supplier and it would have to be ordered so they left my guest bathroom sink taken apart. On Nov 5, I called the plumber since I had heard nothing from them. They told me they hadnt found the part and it would be one or two more weeks at least. I explained how I need that bathroom and would like that expedited. He said he would keep looking and let me know . . . still no luck. 2) I called AHS to complain that they should probably assign another plumber because I need my sink repaired. The customer service rep (*****), who could barely speak English (a poor choice of AHS to assign someone with such poor language ability to customer service) was of no help. She said if I wanted it fixed faster she could arrange for me to be given a refund and could go buy the part myself and fix it myself. I HAVE A HANDICAP WHICH IS WHY I PAY FOR SERVICE FROM AHS TO FIND COMPETENT SERVICE PROVIDERS TO FIX THESE PROBLEMS!!! I asked to speak to her supervisor and the best I could ascertain from her poor grammatical ability was that she works from home and didnt have any supervisor I could speak with. She (*****) said she would have someone from AHS customer care contact me within 24 hours. That was 28 hours ago. As my AHS service contract ends in Jan and having received numerous e-mail from their competition, this kind of customer service gives me reason to consider shifting service providers.

Icon

James May, Hamilton

On Nov 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have utilized AHS for many years in three homes and their service request response time has improved measurably the past three years. My appliances are older and have required a lot of TLC and every repair call has been very quickly assigned and responded to by knowledgable repair personnel that are prompt and professional, often providing instruction for ongoing maintenance I can do myself to keep the issue from reoccurring.

Icon

Margaret Laskey, Hamilton

On Jun 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have found American Home Shield to be a trusted friend when it comes to helping me with problems I have around my home. When I call they are courteous, understanding and helpful in making sure my issues are resolved. I have needed to call them on several occasions and I have no issues with their service. They are professional and do everything they can to assist.

Icon

Grant Gower, Hamilton

On Nov 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

How easy can it be - and only 2 days from problem found to problem gone! My garage door was misbehaving, and I lacked knowledge and tools to fix it. A click on my American Home Shield link and problem solved! Sure, I had to fill in details on an easy-to-follow template and touch the Request Service icon, and that was the end of my problem! The request was promptly acknowledged, I knew which service provide would be calling me an when. The service technician arrived when he said he would, he completed the task in less time that it would have taken me to figure out the problem, and he was paid and gone. No hassle about what was a fair cost, because we both knew that in advance. No looking around for a technician of unknown capability. No anxiety about 'how much will it cost?' - should the motor need to be replaced, it would be covered by my warranty. No wondering when the repair person might show up. I'm retired, and could probably figured out the fix - but I've got more important things to do, like play with my grandkids!

Icon

Dale Bottoms, Hamilton

On Feb 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been members of AHS for many years. We have always had great service. The same was with the last visit. In the middle of a very harsh winger with single digit temperatures, out electric furnace failed. We called AHS and a tech was out in a few days. The tech came in on time and immediately saw the issue. He repaired the problem very quickly. Great job.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote