ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Oklahoma
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Many top home warranty companies are serving the citizens of Oklahoma. To help customers navigate through various plans, we, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have prepared a list of home warranty companies in Oklahoma. We have also compiled reviews of the users for the prospective customers to help them find a plan that fits their needs.

Home warranty plans give you the financial stability in the event of a breakdown of appliances or systems at home. The repair and replacement costs generally are very expensive. The burden may increase if the device that is broken down is expensive. Home warranty contracts bring these costs down and help customers to overcome the financial burden.

The average premium for a home warranty in Oklahoma is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oklahoma

Average Premium In oklahoma

Min Average Premium in oklahoma Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in oklahoma (OK) major towns:

Broken Arrow Edmond Enid
Lawton Midwest City Moore
Norman Oklahoma City Stillwater

Population : 3,751,609

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Plans?

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Oklahoma Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rebecca , Sand Springs

On Apr 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our electricity was flickering and we had some outlets that weren’t working. Our heater also quit working around the same time. AHS got us both an electrician & an HVAC technician. Both companies did great! They took the time needed to fix every issue and everything has been working fine since.

Icon

Aaron Thompson, Yukon

On Mar 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our ice maker and water dispenser broke on our fridge which was less than two years old. They were unable to find new parts for the ice maker and pump where the water comes into the fridge. They gave us a whole new fridge that was equivalent to what we had. The whole process was quick, less than three weeks Well done AHS!

Icon

Donald Beck, Comanche

On Mar 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall Pleased with the final results but very disappointed that I had to threaten to cancel my account in order for AHS to honor their end of our agreement.

Icon

Heather Smith , Wilson

On Mar 09, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I felt so much better and assured after getting the extended warranty through Lowe’s but now that I am having to have my lid on my washer replaced after having it for not even a year and half- I called to have someone come out and fix it. 2 weeks was the soonest and all they did was send someone out to basically reaffirm what I told them and now have to wait another 2 weeks to get it fixed! Not happy at all so far for paying extra for extended warranty in how they are doing this. This is ridiculous!

Icon

JoAnn Greenwood, Harrah

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been very pleased with Home Shield! They have taken care of any problem we have had, very nice to know that when we have issue like hot water tank they come and take care of it, only the service call is all you owe! Nice!

Icon

John Nice, Muskogee

On Feb 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had three occasions to use our American Home Shield policy for our recent home. We inherited in the purchase an older package heater and A/C unit. That has required repair twice and we had occasion to have an electrician to come fix a circuit that was dead. Each time we were served by professional, knowledgeable and friendly service people. The issues addressed were fixed with very good outcomes and I can only say that AHS has saved us a lot of trouble and money.

Icon

Steve, Newalla

On Jan 24, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been a member of the home warranty for a over a year now. Never thought of using the warranty plan for our appliances, it just never crossed our minds. Our hot water tank in the garage went out of course, it wasn\'t covered in our plan, of course, we shucked out a pretty big dollar for it and 2 weeks later, our furnace went out. So, for the first time we used the home warranty, paid our deductible, the home warranty sent a heat & air company to use, made the appointment and that was it. The Air & Heat guy had a tough time figuring out the issue, through parts at the furnace until it was fix, a couple of days but it is fixed and running great. No more money beside my deductible. GREAT! I and so glad we have this protection plan and will use it again if need be.

Icon

Melissa W, Owasso

On Dec 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Not worth the money and it\'s a huge hassle to use. If you need to call and speak to a representative they ignore your questions and comments and read off a script. I had a technician assigned to fix my washing machine, he took three days to call me, made an appointment and didn\'t show up in the 4 hour window, or call, or text me. I left to run errands and then he called and wanted to come, two hours after the window. I wasn't home and told him so. He told me he is too busy to let his customers know when he would be there. I told him I am busy too and to cancel the request. I then had to call AHS to do this. The repairman was very rude and I will not allow him in my house. I called AHS. The young lady I spoke too said I had to cancel with the contractor. I said I tried to and he said I had to call AHS. She said she would call him, then she said she couldn't get through and the voice mail was full so I would have to call him. I said if you can't get through how can I? I told her to escalate the call to a manager, I then sat on hold for 45 minutes before the line dropped. I called back, next person said she would cancel it and I'd see the money back in 5-7 business days. I haven't seen it. I asked her to file a complaint and have someone contact me, of course I haven't heard anything. I asked the representative multiple times if I would hear something back from my complaint. She wouldn't answer me and kept saying "I understand you have a problem with your washing machine." It didn't matter what I asked her, that is what she replied. Now, I guess I have to either eat the $100 or call them back and descend again into the pit and abyss of hell of calling AHS. So, my advice is run, run, run, do not give these people any money. You might as well have a bonfire in your backyard and toss it on there.

Icon

Kelly Postoak, Tishomingo

On Dec 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Loved using my home warranty with American Home Shield. AC unit went out competed my service request and they had a tech assigned to me within 24 hours. It covered the cost of replacing my compressor which is a large bill. Without this I would have not been able to get my AC unit fixed. Great service at a extremely affordable price! Would recommend to everyone.

Icon

Randy True, Bartlesville

On Nov 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a furnace problem. I called AHS and they dispatched my need to a local repair company. They arrived within 24 hours of my call. It was a major repair, so it took about 3 weeks to resolve it. The repair company communicated well with me and did a great job of completing the repair. All I had to pay was the standard service fee. I am very satisfied with the home warranty.

Icon

Mary Jane Maness, Yukon

On Nov 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have used American Home Shield on 3 occasions in the 2-1/2 years we have owned our home. Two were semi-major and major issues - hot water tank and major replace heat/air unit. Third - service call on our dishwasher. We have been pleasantly happy with the contractors AHS sent out, their professional service.

Icon

Cheri Ennis, Broken Arrow

On Oct 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Took more than one trip but the guys finally got my leak fixed and were very professional. Wore their masks and made me feel comfortable. They were very kind despite having to come back.

Icon

Laura McDermott, Tulsa

On Oct 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ahs sent me an email re: heating tune-up, which i greatly appreciate. AMP mechanical hvac inc are great! they arrived on time & preformed the heater service completely. 5 stars

Icon

Granny Donna, Harrah

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love AHS! my air conditioning broke! They sent someone the same day fixed it ! What a Great company would recommend to anyone! They are fast and they really take care of you!

Icon

Roger L Miller, Stillwater

On Sep 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had a policy with American Home Shield for a little over two years. We have had the opportunity to work with them on 3 occasions. Each time our claim was handled quickly and professionally, assigned to a competent contractor, and settled with our complete satisfaction. They explained the claims process and even helped us pick out the new appliances. So far we couldn't be happier with the service we've received.

Icon

Craig, Edmond

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The claim process was easy. AHS kept us in the look while the contractor was being notified, and a schedule of how soon the contractor would be out to repair our washing machine. The contractor was professional, courteous, and on time. He did a great job.

Icon

Warren Moore , Broken Arrow

On Sep 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent, trouble free. Technician contacted us prior to arrival, arrived on time, determined needed repair, performed the repair efficiently, tested the repair and concluded his visit by completing the paperwork. He was very knowledgeable and polite.

Icon

Yohannes Misgina , Broken Arrow

On Aug 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The guys you sent some of them takes so much time. We had a garage door request, it’s still not come to finish it. But for the appliances, they come on time and very happy with their service

Icon

Sara A Pack, Shawnee

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with the service from American Home Shield. They were very prompt in getting someone out to services my AC, and the company they had sent out was so friendly.

Icon

Rebecca Allen, Oklahoma City

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My disposal had to be replaced, submitting the claim was very easy to do online. I was contacted the next day to make an appt and my issue resolved the following day in less than 30 mins.

Icon

PFG, Broken Arrow

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Submitted request on-line on Sunday, Contractor contacted me Monday morning and technician was on site early afternoon of the same day. Technician was knowledgeable and professional and had the problem solved within 2 hours. Great service by both AHS and technician.

Icon

David Wheeler, Broken Arrow

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

super easy to log onto the portal and file a claim. claim is assigned and txt confirmation sent immediately. service tech contacts me with in 24 hours. I\'ve always been happy with repairs. I have found it to be well worth the price

Icon

Angie McCully, Stillwater

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our air conditioner frooze up for the second time, last week. We put in the request for service on Saturday morning, thinking we would be lucky if anyone responded over the weekend. Much to our surprise, a service man from Family Heat and Air in Pensacola called me about 15 minutes later to tell me he received the request and was over in Orange Beach taking care of a client and would come check out our system next! We were so thrilled, he came Saturday morning and serviced our unit. We have been using AHS for over 10 years now, and constantly tell others about this wonderful service!

Icon

Crystal Johnson, Norman

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such an amazing experience. As soon as we noticed our 17 year old, original water heater had bit the dust, I felt like the commerical!!! "OH WAIT I HAVE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!!!" HAHA Being our 1st time using them since having them, we were nervous, but its EXACTLY LIKE THE COMMERCIAL!!!! I got on the app, paid my deductible, the next day (Monday morning) I talked to thre contractors. Tuesday they were out and Friday we had a brand new, up to code water heater!!!! EVERYTHING IS EXPLAINED IN DETAIL before anything and that's what we love the most. No surprise fees. They tell you EXACTLY what they cover and don't cover. THANK YOU EVERYONE INVOLVED!!!!

Icon

Gary Lawrence, Grove

On Jun 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent contractor response and service. Problem is with the costumer service and the authorization departments. Placed on hold for over 2 hours and still didn\'t speak with anyone. It took over 8 days to get authorization for the repair(central air conditioning). I have been a costumer for more than 15 years, so much for keeping the costumer happy !

 Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

If you want to get detailed information about any company's customer-services, go through the reviews written by the existing users. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, make sure to write a review. Your inputs may help many prospective customers in identifying an ideal home warranty plan.

How to get the best out of Home Warranty Company in Oklahoma? 

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing home warranty plans in Oklahoma, such as- plan coverage, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE