ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Oklahoma
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Many top home warranty companies are serving the citizens of Oklahoma. To help customers navigate through various plans, we, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have prepared a list of home warranty companies in Oklahoma. We have also compiled reviews of the users for the prospective customers to help them find a plan that fits their needs.

Home warranty plans give you the financial stability in the event of a breakdown of appliances or systems at home. The repair and replacement costs generally are very expensive. The burden may increase if the device that is broken down is expensive. Home warranty contracts bring these costs down and help customers to overcome the financial burden.

The average premium for a home warranty in Oklahoma is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oklahoma

Average Premium In oklahoma

Min Average Premium in oklahoma Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in oklahoma (OK) major towns:

Broken Arrow Edmond Enid
Lawton Midwest City Moore
Norman Oklahoma City Stillwater

Population : 3,751,609

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Plans?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017
mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Oklahoma Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Judy Cope, Tulsa

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician was very knowledgeable. Explained the situation to us. Parts were unavailable and washer could not be repaired. AHS gave us a fair settlement. We recommend them to friends and family.

Icon

William Shoaf , Tulsa

On Mar 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything was good except the turnaround for the part from AHS!!! AMP Delivered on everything they said they would abs kept in phone contact and text contact through the whole process

Icon

Kent Louthan, Enid

On Feb 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumber showed up at the time designated and quickly solved the problem. He explained the problem and quickly solved the problem and had all the parts needed to complete the job.

Icon

Brad Burnham, Tulsa

On Feb 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American Home Shield this time was very positive. They referred me immediately to a local vendor that took care of the issue within 24 hours and had my furnace back in working order.

Icon

Scott Jacks, Pryor

On Feb 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took forever...over a month and 1/2 to get out dishwasher. Until then we had to hand wash all our dishes. Having a family of 8 meant that was almost a full time job. The customer service was nonexistent. AHS had me contact the the supplier and the repairmen to put it in. The only thing AHS did for me was send an e-mail to select a new dishwasher. That was it. You would think that AHS would be on top of helping your customers out with solid communication but no, You fail at that. However, we did get a new dishwasher out of the deal and that is why I have your insurance. I will just have to remember that you don't support your customers with communication and I will have to think of your company as an insurance policy only. All the leg work will have to be done by me.

Icon

Ricky Alcorn, Chickasha

On Feb 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very good service and professional! Repair works great! Highly recommend! Repair time was great very informative on how to break it in and what to do. Want this company next time.

Icon

Orvin Mackey, Lawton

On Jan 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our water heater went out last Saturday morning. I had no idea to replace one, we had to get a laundry list of things to get it upgraded, which wasn\'t in the contract.

Icon

Marsha, Oklahoma City

On Nov 20, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We started the process of getting our washer repaired on October 18, 2021 (over one month ago). We have had 3 different technicians come out, with each ordering different parts because the previous one (s) didn’t know the real problem! We have, at this date, 4 parts on our kitchen table that have not been used. Also, while examining our washer, the second technician cracked the front cover over the internal parts, which means another ordered. My husband just a text that Cinch has 3 more parts. When we have requested that a manager talk to us, we have been denied that option (who did you contract to run your customer service?). Frankly, I am at a loss. They would have saved a lot of money if they had just bought us a new washer. Plus, I’m tired of going to the laundromat! I will leave one star, but only because it won’t submit my form for no stars.

Icon

Kristina Marcotte, Tulsa

On Sep 03, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After a frustrating experience getting my washer and dryer fixed, M***** reached out. Not only did she send a new company out to fix my dryer, she reimbursed me for the washer I had to purchase while waiting for the issue to be resolved! Im so happy to have this fixed and she was a pleasure to work with!

Icon

Rebecca , Sand Springs

On Apr 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our electricity was flickering and we had some outlets that weren’t working. Our heater also quit working around the same time. AHS got us both an electrician & an HVAC technician. Both companies did great! They took the time needed to fix every issue and everything has been working fine since.

Icon

Aaron Thompson, Yukon

On Mar 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our ice maker and water dispenser broke on our fridge which was less than two years old. They were unable to find new parts for the ice maker and pump where the water comes into the fridge. They gave us a whole new fridge that was equivalent to what we had. The whole process was quick, less than three weeks Well done AHS!

Icon

Donald Beck, Comanche

On Mar 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall Pleased with the final results but very disappointed that I had to threaten to cancel my account in order for AHS to honor their end of our agreement.

Icon

Heather Smith , Wilson

On Mar 09, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I felt so much better and assured after getting the extended warranty through Lowe’s but now that I am having to have my lid on my washer replaced after having it for not even a year and half- I called to have someone come out and fix it. 2 weeks was the soonest and all they did was send someone out to basically reaffirm what I told them and now have to wait another 2 weeks to get it fixed! Not happy at all so far for paying extra for extended warranty in how they are doing this. This is ridiculous!

Icon

JoAnn Greenwood, Harrah

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been very pleased with Home Shield! They have taken care of any problem we have had, very nice to know that when we have issue like hot water tank they come and take care of it, only the service call is all you owe! Nice!

Icon

John Nice, Muskogee

On Feb 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had three occasions to use our American Home Shield policy for our recent home. We inherited in the purchase an older package heater and A/C unit. That has required repair twice and we had occasion to have an electrician to come fix a circuit that was dead. Each time we were served by professional, knowledgeable and friendly service people. The issues addressed were fixed with very good outcomes and I can only say that AHS has saved us a lot of trouble and money.

Icon

Steve, Newalla

On Jan 24, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been a member of the home warranty for a over a year now. Never thought of using the warranty plan for our appliances, it just never crossed our minds. Our hot water tank in the garage went out of course, it wasn\'t covered in our plan, of course, we shucked out a pretty big dollar for it and 2 weeks later, our furnace went out. So, for the first time we used the home warranty, paid our deductible, the home warranty sent a heat & air company to use, made the appointment and that was it. The Air & Heat guy had a tough time figuring out the issue, through parts at the furnace until it was fix, a couple of days but it is fixed and running great. No more money beside my deductible. GREAT! I and so glad we have this protection plan and will use it again if need be.

Icon

Melissa W, Owasso

On Dec 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Not worth the money and it\'s a huge hassle to use. If you need to call and speak to a representative they ignore your questions and comments and read off a script. I had a technician assigned to fix my washing machine, he took three days to call me, made an appointment and didn\'t show up in the 4 hour window, or call, or text me. I left to run errands and then he called and wanted to come, two hours after the window. I wasn't home and told him so. He told me he is too busy to let his customers know when he would be there. I told him I am busy too and to cancel the request. I then had to call AHS to do this. The repairman was very rude and I will not allow him in my house. I called AHS. The young lady I spoke too said I had to cancel with the contractor. I said I tried to and he said I had to call AHS. She said she would call him, then she said she couldn't get through and the voice mail was full so I would have to call him. I said if you can't get through how can I? I told her to escalate the call to a manager, I then sat on hold for 45 minutes before the line dropped. I called back, next person said she would cancel it and I'd see the money back in 5-7 business days. I haven't seen it. I asked her to file a complaint and have someone contact me, of course I haven't heard anything. I asked the representative multiple times if I would hear something back from my complaint. She wouldn't answer me and kept saying "I understand you have a problem with your washing machine." It didn't matter what I asked her, that is what she replied. Now, I guess I have to either eat the $100 or call them back and descend again into the pit and abyss of hell of calling AHS. So, my advice is run, run, run, do not give these people any money. You might as well have a bonfire in your backyard and toss it on there.

Icon

Kelly Postoak, Tishomingo

On Dec 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Loved using my home warranty with American Home Shield. AC unit went out competed my service request and they had a tech assigned to me within 24 hours. It covered the cost of replacing my compressor which is a large bill. Without this I would have not been able to get my AC unit fixed. Great service at a extremely affordable price! Would recommend to everyone.

Icon

Randy True, Bartlesville

On Nov 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a furnace problem. I called AHS and they dispatched my need to a local repair company. They arrived within 24 hours of my call. It was a major repair, so it took about 3 weeks to resolve it. The repair company communicated well with me and did a great job of completing the repair. All I had to pay was the standard service fee. I am very satisfied with the home warranty.

Icon

Mary Jane Maness, Yukon

On Nov 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have used American Home Shield on 3 occasions in the 2-1/2 years we have owned our home. Two were semi-major and major issues - hot water tank and major replace heat/air unit. Third - service call on our dishwasher. We have been pleasantly happy with the contractors AHS sent out, their professional service.

Icon

Jerry Hennesy, Oklahoma City

On Oct 18, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

we have been with this company for approximately 15 to 20 years. We experienced our first problem with this company in 2016 with a sewer backup. We paid the deductible to the contractor, whom said he cleared the line, but with no camera he couldn\'t be sure that would take care of the problem. When calling the company back, we were given the runaround, as sewer was backed up into our bathtubs and toilets. We had to come out of pocket, which cost us $1,776.35. Given that it was a health issue at the time with sewage backing up into our toilets and tubs. Our recent experience (October 15 - 17, 2020), with this company, cost of out of pocket once again for another $ 224.95 for another sewage backup, and hot water tank issue. We were lied to, made several attempts to resolve the issue, given broken promises, given the runaround, but they were always, sorry to hear, and sorry that we're going through this problem, someone will be there tomorrow, and so on. When asked to speak with a supervisor or someone that could make a decision, we were told someone would call us back within 24-hours. That never happened! In trying to resolve this problem, we spoke with approximately 10 people over a period of 3-days. They have a 48-hour window, as we were told, that if they can't find someone in their network, we have the option to finding one ourselves. They made it sound reasonable, until we found out that the services had approved before work could be covered under our plan, in which the claims approval department doesn't work on the weekends. They were okay with holding up another company willing to do the job, as they hung up on him twice, as he attempted to relay information they would need for approval. With a company being in business since 1978, with over 800,000 customers, and 40,000 verified service contractors, one would think, they would receive the services they pay for. Not so! We have an email, stating they would reimburse us for the out of pocket expense, I suppose we'll have to come out of pocket to get reimbursed too! We are very disappointed we the services we've received from this company! And feel the means to rectify our experience with this company should be justified by reimbursement for our out of pocket expenses, from 2016 and 2020 (totaling $ 2,001.30). We encourage this company to contact us with the resolution above and, expect and look forward to hearing from and discussing with someone who can make decisions and rectify this experience in the sum above, from Total Protect Home Warranty. #YourGottchaReallyGotUs! #ServicesNotGuaranteed! #OnlySeekingWhat'sDueToUs!

Icon

Cheri Ennis, Broken Arrow

On Oct 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Took more than one trip but the guys finally got my leak fixed and were very professional. Wore their masks and made me feel comfortable. They were very kind despite having to come back.

Icon

Laura McDermott, Tulsa

On Oct 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ahs sent me an email re: heating tune-up, which i greatly appreciate. AMP mechanical hvac inc are great! they arrived on time & preformed the heater service completely. 5 stars

Icon

Granny Donna, Harrah

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love AHS! my air conditioning broke! They sent someone the same day fixed it ! What a Great company would recommend to anyone! They are fast and they really take care of you!

Icon

Roger L Miller, Stillwater

On Sep 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had a policy with American Home Shield for a little over two years. We have had the opportunity to work with them on 3 occasions. Each time our claim was handled quickly and professionally, assigned to a competent contractor, and settled with our complete satisfaction. They explained the claims process and even helped us pick out the new appliances. So far we couldn't be happier with the service we've received.

 Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

If you want to get detailed information about any company's customer-services, go through the reviews written by the existing users. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, make sure to write a review. Your inputs may help many prospective customers in identifying an ideal home warranty plan.

How to get the best out of Home Warranty Company in Oklahoma? 

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing home warranty plans in Oklahoma, such as- plan coverage, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020