ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN broken arrow, oklahoma

city icon CITY: Broken Arrow
country icon COUNTRY: Tulsa County
state icon STATE: OK
population icon POPULATION: 117553
area code icon AREA CODE: 918
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 74011, 74012, 74013, 74014,
city icon CITY: Broken Arrow
country icon COUNTRY: Tulsa County
state icon STATE: OK
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 74011, 74012, 74013, 74014,
population icon POPULATION: 117553
area code icon AREA CODE: 918
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in broken arrow, oklahoma

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

broken arrow Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Cheri Ennis, Broken Arrow

On Oct 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took more than one trip but the guys finally got my leak fixed and were very professional. Wore their masks and made me feel comfortable. They were very kind despite having to come back.

Icon

Warren Moore , Broken Arrow

On Sep 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent, trouble free. Technician contacted us prior to arrival, arrived on time, determined needed repair, performed the repair efficiently, tested the repair and concluded his visit by completing the paperwork. He was very knowledgeable and polite.

Icon

Yohannes Misgina , Broken Arrow

On Aug 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The guys you sent some of them takes so much time. We had a garage door request, it’s still not come to finish it. But for the appliances, they come on time and very happy with their service

Icon

PFG, Broken Arrow

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Submitted request on-line on Sunday, Contractor contacted me Monday morning and technician was on site early afternoon of the same day. Technician was knowledgeable and professional and had the problem solved within 2 hours. Great service by both AHS and technician.

Icon

David Wheeler, Broken Arrow

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

super easy to log onto the portal and file a claim. claim is assigned and txt confirmation sent immediately. service tech contacts me with in 24 hours. I\'ve always been happy with repairs. I have found it to be well worth the price

Icon

Denel Burns, Broken Arrow

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall a good experience only wish that contractor that was sent would provide more information on the work that was done but they did take care of it quickly and seems to be working great.

Icon

John W Thomas, Broken Arrow

On Jul 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Air Conditioner went out on 1st of July 19 and repairs didn\'t get done till 7-13-19. Being a holiday week did\'t help, The AHS in the Philippines didn\'t understand much, did a very bad job helping me, 4th man came out did\'t fix it right, on the 6th another company came found the problems, called into AHS for parts. The 8th found out wrong parts ordered, called . Call AHS account Ex office, it took another week of me and the repair company calling everyday while living in very hot humid house, order lost and my AC wasn't fixed till Saturday night the 13th 2 weeks of health problems, and endless calls for AHS EX office to get the pats ordered and set for pickup and not to be shipped . part reordered 3 times, The AC picked it up made sure he got the right part , My Nephew and I suffered for 2 weeks , to get AHS to fix it.

Icon

Darryl Daignault, Broken Arrow

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called because one of my air conditioner units was blowing warm air. A technician came out the next day and was able to quickly identify the problem and he showed me the problem so that I understood. He recharged the AC unit and it\'s cooling again.

Icon

Eddie Wilson, Broken Arrow

On Nov 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve been waiting 3 days for approval to replace our water heater. Can only get to talk to the poor receptionist who can\'t even get anyone to answer her phone call.

Icon

Tyler McCall, Broken Arrow

On May 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater busted. Plumber came out next day but could not replace without approval from American Home Shield. AHS called me with approval but now 1+ week later they still have not sent approval to plumber so they can replace. I have called in at least 4 times with at least a total of 2 hours on hold. Beyond frustrating why this has stalled and every department seems to not be able to communicate with the purchasing department. I did receive one voicemail with a 1 800 number to call back. The number was to some survey company.

Icon

Scott McCrary, Broken Arrow

On Dec 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for four years as it was a gift from our Realtor when we bought the house and we decided to continue to coverage. Our experience has been mostly negative. First, you can never get them on the phone. Our average wait time is over 45 minutes. Two years ago we called in July when our A/C went out. It took them 6 days, with temperatures over 100 degrees EVERY DAY to get someone to come. They will not use a local company. They prefer to use small businesses rather than well established companies. Then last year our toilet was having an issue. The first repair person they sent from 2 hours away said it was our fault as a home owner. I asked for a second opinion and the local person they sent agreed it was not our fault and they replace the part. 2017 has caused us to strongly consider dropping our warranty. First a piece on our garage door broke. Apparently only the $100 garage door opener is covered by AHS. Of course they dont tell you that until you pay the $75 service call. That is one of my biggest complaints about AHS. You cant find out what is and isn't covered up front. This week was the final straw for my wife and I. Our Water heater broke. Took two days to get a plumber to come look at it. Again from 2 hours away, mind you we live in the 2nd largest city in Oklahoma. Then when he did come he said yes you need a new water heater, the warranty company will call you. They called and told us we are going to have to pay $961 out of pocket for "modifications, and a bunch of other garbage." Apparently, even though you have to have waterlines, a pan, and other things for a water heater to work, those arent considered components that are covered by AHS. It's a joke. I spoke with a friend who is a handyman and his plumber said it's like telling someone you will sell them a new car without the steering wheel, tires, and the keys. American Home Shield will do whatever they can NOT to have to pay for a claim. We are going to just start putting that money we have been donating to AHS into a separate savings account. At least then when something breaks we know we wont have to be out the warranty cost, the call cost, then the repair cost.

Icon

Mitchell Horn, Broken Arrow

On Sep 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It\'s cheap, which is nice considering the age of my home. But to call in? That\'s a horrible experience. Every time I call, even in the middle of the night, I\'m on hold for an hour or longer. They do at least have a website you can schedule service on, and issue your billing info. But if you need to schedule a recall (when you need a tech back or for the same issue), you HAVE to call in. The wait times for the phones are highly unacceptable

Icon

kim, Broken Arrow

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Please read fine prints and do through research before buying this home insurance!!! first time called for dishwasher, after several time we were being nickel and dime to deaths, so decided to just buy new dishwasher and replaced it. Same thing with air-condition upstairs unit, keep coming out to fix had nothing to do with, but this is last straw that force me to write this review, They are saying our evaporator is broke and need to be replaced but they will pay for evaporator and one pound of freon and our portion is $540.00. it supposed to hold nine pounds R22. when I asked arctic air if they can replace evaporator and let us get someone else to put freons and arctic air said AHS would not allow that. todays call 35minutes wait.

Icon

Robem Callis, broken arrow

On Jul 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company, fast friendly service thank you. This warranty came with the home when it was bought. Love this...

Icon

Phillip Magness, Broken Arrow

On Apr 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Not very happy with this company. Hot water heater sprung a leak, which is an emergency in my book. I didn't expect same-day service, even with the morning phone call, but one shouldn't have to wait until Monday on a Thursday AM incident. There are plumbers who work Saturdays, or other plumbers who might be available on the next day (Friday). Tulsa is a big city; this should not have been a problem. Sure, "it's in the contract," as the surly woman told me on the phone. But her supervisor could have allowed a transfer to another plumber, but didn't. Other companies will "work with you," as they say, and not use the letter of the agreement against the spirit of the contract. But customer service at American Home Shield doesn't care.

Icon

Ron C, Broken Arrow

On Aug 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience with AHS was a positive one. Everything was done in a timely matter. AHS Customer Service was pleasant and courteous. Contractor was quick to respond by phone and fast at fixing the issue.

Icon

Rachelle Bellis, Broken Arrow

On Jul 31, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are with American home shield,but our contract expires july 31st and im planning on dropping them. The amount we pay yearly has gone up and the items covered have gotten less. Yesterday Casey from All comfort specialist came out when i called about our AC unit, he came in did not offer or remove his shoes asked where our thermostat was turned it way down asked where the cold air return was took the filter out saying its not needed. It has been there ever since we bought the house so we have 2 filters one there and 1 in the furnace. He then went to the side of the house to check the unit and said we was low on refrigerant which i was pretty sure the problem was. He then told me i was responsible for the cost of the refrigerant and i told him no. we had it re charged approx 3 years ago and never had to pay. he then called his office who said AHS pays the first $10 per pound and i pay $25 per pound. So i called AHS and they said he needed to call the authorization line and that if additional cost over the $75 service fee was needed then the authorization line would call me. No my next call received was from Amy the owner of the company and was very short told me same info and stated "well ma'am we do this every day and this is the way it is!" i told her i would wait to her from the authorization people she then said that she has talked to them twice and they are not to happy to hear from her twice about this. so i asked her the authorization number and i would call them! she gave me the wrong first 3 digits, i finally figured the number got through told them what i was dealing with he asked me how low my system was and i told him i was not sure because casey the tech only would say i was between 1-4 pounds and would not know till he put his gauges on, i asked him to out his gauges on and he said he would not till he knew i would sign for the service! The guy on the authorization line said he had to give me a better estimate and had to put his gauges on my unit, he then asked to talk to casey to tell him this. Casey brought me my phone and said he would put his gauges on. while i was one the phone again with AHS, mad because i was never told the was changing the policy that all refrigerant has to be paid for! I got an email stating that R22 was being phased out and due to it being hard to come by that it had to paid for, I explained that i do not have that feeon, I have the new stuff R410a. I asked if the refrigerant charge could be waived this one time she said no, the service fee could possibly be waived i asked her if she could do that and she said only of the supervisor approved i was left on hold for almost 10 min then once a supervisor came on the phone the call was disconnected. at that point casey then came back in with his paperwork for me to sign agreeing to the refrigerant charge, i asked him how low i was he said 1-4 pounds wont know till he puts his gauges on. I was mad, i told him that he was supposed to be out there doing that not bringing me paperwork!!! he then turned shook his head and went out side. I called AHS again since the last call was dropped of course i get someone different who says she cant do anything but would email the person and supervisor that first offered the service fee to be waived and to call me. That never happened they never called me back. I then received a call from someone who Amy had called about me asking what i wanted and casey came back in grabbing the paperwork about to leave. Finally I lost my temper went out side screamed at them all, told him to give me the paperwork and fix my unit NOW!! the worst service from them all So the tech said i was 2 pounds low, but i had to pay $75 service fee, $75 for refridgerant since i was 3 pounds low!! I called today to cancel my contract service, they try to keep you by offering a service fee credit on your next service request!! they did nothing for my experience on tuesday. I canceled and will share my experience with everyone I know!!

Icon

Clintin Southern, Broken Arrow

On Nov 15, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

This from my experience with AHS, Sent in a request for a leak issue, They sent out two plumber out, they look like a couple non certified plumbers to me. They did a bad job. My leak issue never got solve, bad service from the beginning. We spent more time trying to find the clean out system. And most of all they could not get the man hole open. I had to call my sewage company out. I talk to a sales rep at Lowe's today, he said they could of went up on the roof take a snake to that main drain vent. And They never thought about doing this. They just kept saying the warranty doesn't cover that. I should of just hire a certified plumber to the job and pay them, and stead of paying those guys, cause i don't think those people are certified. They sure did not act like it. After the way they treated me, i really wont use them at all. And i not going to continue this service $400.00 a year plus $60.00 for a service request for this crap. This service is not worth it. Dont recommend you get it.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020