ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN broken arrow, oklahoma

Average Premium In oklahoma

Min Average Premium in oklahoma Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Broken Arrow
country icon COUNTRY: Tulsa County
state icon STATE: OK
population icon POPULATION: 117553
area code icon AREA CODE: 918
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 74011, 74012, 74013, 74014,
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in broken arrow, oklahoma

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

broken arrow Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Scott McCrary, Broken Arrow

On Dec 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for four years as it was a gift from our Realtor when we bought the house and we decided to continue to coverage. Our experience has been mostly negative. First, you can never get them on the phone. Our average wait time is over 45 minutes. Two years ago we called in July when our A/C went out. It took them 6 days, with temperatures over 100 degrees EVERY DAY to get someone to come. They will not use a local company. They prefer to use small businesses rather than well established companies. Then last year our toilet was having an issue. The first repair person they sent from 2 hours away said it was our fault as a home owner. I asked for a second opinion and the local person they sent agreed it was not our fault and they replace the part. 2017 has caused us to strongly consider dropping our warranty. First a piece on our garage door broke. Apparently only the $100 garage door opener is covered by AHS. Of course they dont tell you that until you pay the $75 service call. That is one of my biggest complaints about AHS. You cant find out what is and isn't covered up front. This week was the final straw for my wife and I. Our Water heater broke. Took two days to get a plumber to come look at it. Again from 2 hours away, mind you we live in the 2nd largest city in Oklahoma. Then when he did come he said yes you need a new water heater, the warranty company will call you. They called and told us we are going to have to pay $961 out of pocket for "modifications, and a bunch of other garbage." Apparently, even though you have to have waterlines, a pan, and other things for a water heater to work, those arent considered components that are covered by AHS. It's a joke. I spoke with a friend who is a handyman and his plumber said it's like telling someone you will sell them a new car without the steering wheel, tires, and the keys. American Home Shield will do whatever they can NOT to have to pay for a claim. We are going to just start putting that money we have been donating to AHS into a separate savings account. At least then when something breaks we know we wont have to be out the warranty cost, the call cost, then the repair cost.

Icon

Mitchell Horn, Broken Arrow

On Sep 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s cheap, which is nice considering the age of my home. But to call in? That\'s a horrible experience. Every time I call, even in the middle of the night, I\'m on hold for an hour or longer. They do at least have a website you can schedule service on, and issue your billing info. But if you need to schedule a recall (when you need a tech back or for the same issue), you HAVE to call in. The wait times for the phones are highly unacceptable

Icon

kim, Broken Arrow

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Please read fine prints and do through research before buying this home insurance!!! first time called for dishwasher, after several time we were being nickel and dime to deaths, so decided to just buy new dishwasher and replaced it. Same thing with air-condition upstairs unit, keep coming out to fix had nothing to do with, but this is last straw that force me to write this review, They are saying our evaporator is broke and need to be replaced but they will pay for evaporator and one pound of freon and our portion is $540.00. it supposed to hold nine pounds R22. when I asked arctic air if they can replace evaporator and let us get someone else to put freons and arctic air said AHS would not allow that. todays call 35minutes wait.

Icon

Robem Callis, broken arrow

On Jul 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company, fast friendly service thank you. This warranty came with the home when it was bought. Love this...

Icon

Phillip Magness, Broken Arrow

On Apr 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Not very happy with this company. Hot water heater sprung a leak, which is an emergency in my book. I didn't expect same-day service, even with the morning phone call, but one shouldn't have to wait until Monday on a Thursday AM incident. There are plumbers who work Saturdays, or other plumbers who might be available on the next day (Friday). Tulsa is a big city; this should not have been a problem. Sure, "it's in the contract," as the surly woman told me on the phone. But her supervisor could have allowed a transfer to another plumber, but didn't. Other companies will "work with you," as they say, and not use the letter of the agreement against the spirit of the contract. But customer service at American Home Shield doesn't care.

Icon

Ron C, Broken Arrow

On Aug 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with AHS was a positive one. Everything was done in a timely matter. AHS Customer Service was pleasant and courteous. Contractor was quick to respond by phone and fast at fixing the issue.

Icon

Rachelle Bellis, Broken Arrow

On Jul 31, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are with American home shield,but our contract expires july 31st and im planning on dropping them. The amount we pay yearly has gone up and the items covered have gotten less. Yesterday Casey from All comfort specialist came out when i called about our AC unit, he came in did not offer or remove his shoes asked where our thermostat was turned it way down asked where the cold air return was took the filter out saying its not needed. It has been there ever since we bought the house so we have 2 filters one there and 1 in the furnace. He then went to the side of the house to check the unit and said we was low on refrigerant which i was pretty sure the problem was. He then told me i was responsible for the cost of the refrigerant and i told him no. we had it re charged approx 3 years ago and never had to pay. he then called his office who said AHS pays the first $10 per pound and i pay $25 per pound. So i called AHS and they said he needed to call the authorization line and that if additional cost over the $75 service fee was needed then the authorization line would call me. No my next call received was from Amy the owner of the company and was very short told me same info and stated "well ma'am we do this every day and this is the way it is!" i told her i would wait to her from the authorization people she then said that she has talked to them twice and they are not to happy to hear from her twice about this. so i asked her the authorization number and i would call them! she gave me the wrong first 3 digits, i finally figured the number got through told them what i was dealing with he asked me how low my system was and i told him i was not sure because casey the tech only would say i was between 1-4 pounds and would not know till he put his gauges on, i asked him to out his gauges on and he said he would not till he knew i would sign for the service! The guy on the authorization line said he had to give me a better estimate and had to put his gauges on my unit, he then asked to talk to casey to tell him this. Casey brought me my phone and said he would put his gauges on. while i was one the phone again with AHS, mad because i was never told the was changing the policy that all refrigerant has to be paid for! I got an email stating that R22 was being phased out and due to it being hard to come by that it had to paid for, I explained that i do not have that feeon, I have the new stuff R410a. I asked if the refrigerant charge could be waived this one time she said no, the service fee could possibly be waived i asked her if she could do that and she said only of the supervisor approved i was left on hold for almost 10 min then once a supervisor came on the phone the call was disconnected. at that point casey then came back in with his paperwork for me to sign agreeing to the refrigerant charge, i asked him how low i was he said 1-4 pounds wont know till he puts his gauges on. I was mad, i told him that he was supposed to be out there doing that not bringing me paperwork!!! he then turned shook his head and went out side. I called AHS again since the last call was dropped of course i get someone different who says she cant do anything but would email the person and supervisor that first offered the service fee to be waived and to call me. That never happened they never called me back. I then received a call from someone who Amy had called about me asking what i wanted and casey came back in grabbing the paperwork about to leave. Finally I lost my temper went out side screamed at them all, told him to give me the paperwork and fix my unit NOW!! the worst service from them all So the tech said i was 2 pounds low, but i had to pay $75 service fee, $75 for refridgerant since i was 3 pounds low!! I called today to cancel my contract service, they try to keep you by offering a service fee credit on your next service request!! they did nothing for my experience on tuesday. I canceled and will share my experience with everyone I know!!

Icon

Clintin Southern, Broken Arrow

On Nov 15, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This from my experience with AHS, Sent in a request for a leak issue, They sent out two plumber out, they look like a couple non certified plumbers to me. They did a bad job. My leak issue never got solve, bad service from the beginning. We spent more time trying to find the clean out system. And most of all they could not get the man hole open. I had to call my sewage company out. I talk to a sales rep at Lowe's today, he said they could of went up on the roof take a snake to that main drain vent. And They never thought about doing this. They just kept saying the warranty doesn't cover that. I should of just hire a certified plumber to the job and pay them, and stead of paying those guys, cause i don't think those people are certified. They sure did not act like it. After the way they treated me, i really wont use them at all. And i not going to continue this service $400.00 a year plus $60.00 for a service request for this crap. This service is not worth it. Dont recommend you get it.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020