ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN edmond, oklahoma

city icon CITY: Edmond
country icon COUNTRY: Oklahoma County
state icon STATE: OK
population icon POPULATION: 141852
area code icon AREA CODE: 405
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 73003, 73012, 73013, 73025, 73034,
city icon CITY: Edmond
country icon COUNTRY: Oklahoma County
state icon STATE: OK
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 73003, 73012, 73013, 73025, 73034,
population icon POPULATION: 141852
area code icon AREA CODE: 405
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in edmond, oklahoma

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

edmond Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Craig, Edmond

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The claim process was easy. AHS kept us in the look while the contractor was being notified, and a schedule of how soon the contractor would be out to repair our washing machine. The contractor was professional, courteous, and on time. He did a great job.

Icon

Karen Khalafian, Edmond

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS personnel involved in my somewhat not simple repair/replacement case showed a real professionalism and good attitude toward a resolution of the situation. Thank you.

Icon

Melanie Simpson, Edmond

On Jun 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Most of the contractors are reliable but if you need a follow up for improper repair you’ll be on hold with India forever and there will be no documentation that you ever contacted anyone, this also happened when we sold our home and canceled the policy, which we were billed for several months and after many phone calls they cancelled the policy but failed to reimburse us.

Icon

Greg H, Edmond

On Jun 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is truly fraudulent. Our AC went out, we called the appropriate number. They could not find someone in our area to service our AC. They stated that they had until 8:00 pm last night to find a contractor or we could use the one we have already found. We did not hear back from them, so we called this morning. After multiple attempts to speak to an agent we finally reached one. They could not authorize for us to utilize our own contractor, nor would she escalate the call. She stated her supervisor would not "accept" our call. Definite training opportunities within this organization. We will definitely not renew. Please share this with anyone thinking of pursuing this company.

Icon

Janet Goracke, Edmond

On Mar 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always prompt. Friendly. Work is done well and quickly. Replacement for unfixable appliances was easy and I\'m thrilled with the quality.

Icon

Brenda Spear, Edmond

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield were amazing. They were quick, professional, and the price is so good. I would suggest them to any friend.

Icon

Jeff, Edmond

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Company was very responsive. They had the opportunity to assist me with a furnace problem, water heater problem, and some plumbing issues. It was very easy to schedule service on line.

Icon

Harry Ginzl, Edmond

On Feb 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far I have used the services twice since I have joined. Both times repairs where completed timely by by the companies Home Shield provided. They were very friendly and kept me informed as to what they were doing.

Icon

Karri Brown, Edmond

On Feb 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS for several years now. With my small monthly fee, I have peace of mind knowing if something suddenly goes wrong I can call them. AHS finds the right contractor/ technician for the job. With my co-pay, I don\'t have to worry about if I get gouged by a high price contractor. The contractor/technicians AHS sends out are always quick and diagnose the problems accurately. I think it is well worth the monthly fee. Recently we have added another home to our policy.

Icon

Stephen Maple, Edmond

On Nov 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very reliable home warranty company. Have had this company for about a decade, and never have had any problems with my claims. Highly recommend AHS to prospective customers.

Icon

Philip Washington, Edmond

On Oct 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our water heater went out on a Sunday. On Tues, the plumber came for the initial consult, all was well. Thursday rolls around, and I\'m missing my second half-day of work for the week to be available during my 12pm-4pm window. I get the call at 4:10 that they\'re on their way, ironically called On Time Plumbing. First plumber shows up, doesn\'t have the water heater; goes to get the water heater. Helper plumber arrives while he's gone; neither is the plumber from the initial consult. 5:30PM, they begin the install. 6:30PM I got out to see the work, and one of the drainage tubes from our water system is trapped behind the water heater and nowhere near the drain pipe in the floor. I have to ask the plumber to fix it. I notice a wet spot in the garage Friday morning, but though it might be from them carrying out the old water heater. Then on Tuesday, after using lots of water over the weekend for laundry, dishes, etc., after not having water for a week, we walk out and the garage floor is entirely wet. Call AHS, they put another work order in to have another plumber come back. So now missing a 3rd half day of work in a week. Plumber from initial consult comes back and says "wow, they did a really piss poor job." Again, they had put a drainage tube into the water heater pan rather than the drainage tube, causing it to spill over into the garage/water closet floor. Was not a good experience at all.

Icon

Todd, Edmond

On Sep 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Run, Sounds good, but in reality, there is nothing easy about dealing with AHS. Poor customer service and the first contractor that they sent out to work on our ac was a crook. He wanted $1,200 in addition to what AHS would pay. I had it repaired on my own for $200.

Icon

Louis , Edmond

On Aug 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with the service provided. Repair man showed up on time and did a great job repairing the damage replacing the parts.

Icon

Renee sansom, Edmond

On Jul 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been pleased with the service of the home warranty thus far just not with the vendors that come out.....

Icon

Phyllis Crews, Edmond

On Jul 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It has taken a few days for the repair people to show up, so I hope I don\'t have any emergency, but as far as the repairs/replacements and the service people they use we have been very satisfied. We have had 3 visits with all good results.

Icon

Jesse Swinson, Edmond

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The on line process for the service request was easy. The service company is ok. One tech was clueless but the others have been good. The two service situations have been prolonged. It's taken weeks to get the system fixed? So be prepared to be patient. If you call the queue is painful and the wait time is long. In the end however I get my systems repaired at a reasonable price. If you need a new item be prepared to negotiate but AHS has been reasonable.

Icon

Mal Skinner, Edmond

On Apr 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I'd give AHS straight "A's" on their report card. Otherwise, I would just continue to thank you for your performances of promised good service. You haven't failed yet dating back to 2002 - 2007 when we first retained you living at our home in Tucson, Az.

Icon

Nancy Jackson, EDMOND

On Dec 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

For those of you who know me, you know that I don't get on FB and rant and rave about anything ever. But today I am fed up with a company that I have been a client of for over 20 years. They used to be a good company and I used to recommend them and encourage buyers to get their service but not any more. I am trying to get them do to the right thing and they are ignoring me. They have no intention of doing the right thing and now I want people to know so that they do not use this company. The company is AHS or American Home Shield. Below is the message I sent to them on FB privately. I was given an email address and told to email them and then I would get a response but the only response I got was a notice they had deleted my email without reading it.... I am very upset with AHS. I have been a customer for probably 20 years and have had several personal homes on the plan as well as rentals. I currently have 3 plans on 3 different properties. I am also a licensed Realtor and have been for 8 years. I have continually made it a point to get my buyers an AHS warranty when helping them buy a home. But more and more from my own experience I am not comfortable doing that. We are experiencing more and more extremely poor communication with the company as well as deterioration in their service. We have to fight and fight to get what is rightfully ours and it should not be that way! Currently we have a rental in a rural area. Four years ago the heater went out and we called AHS. They sent out a repairman whom we did not know, but trusted because it was an AHS qualified repairman and felt they would be vetted and qualified. They replaced the heater instead of making a repair. However every year since, at least once and sometimes twice, we have had to place an order for that very same heater which was newly installed. That is $75 each time for us and a continual expense for AHS. This year when it went out again the repair man that AHS sent has given us a lot of talk about how it was improperly installed to begin with and all kinds of talk about safety issues and whatnot. He left saying he would explain to AHS that since it was their install then the responsibility to fix their poor installation would fall on them. He took the $75 check and we never heard from him again. The next thing we know the work order was closed. I have been trying to call AHS and I sit on hold for hours only to get transferred and then the call is cut off. My husband has been calling the repair man and he keeps getting the run around. And the repairman even stated to my husband that last year one of his men went out to make the repair and he didn’t notice or report the improper installation that was there. This is certainly NOT our fault! Two things are severely bothering me right now. One, is that AHS has placed our tenants at high risk because one of their repairmen installed a gas heater improperly and then is refusing to discuss it or make their blunder right! Two, this repairman is trying to milk this for all it is worth. My husband and I believe that it was installed improperly by AHS, but we also don’t believe that all that this current repairman is saying is accurate. Because of the safety issue and the continual repairs that have had to be made to the NEW system we are considering consulting an attorney to see what recourse we have against AHS. AHS hired the repairman who put our tenants at risk and duped us into believing the job was completed properly, which is fraud. You can easily see the history on this property and this heater and you can easily see that what I am saying is true. I think it is time that AHS did the right thing and made this right and if they do not, I believe it is time that I start telling people the truth about this company and how it has deteriorated through the years. I do not want anyone I know or any of my clients to purchase an AHS warranty because I do not want them treated this way. Today my tenants have been without heat for 2 weeks in the midst of an ice storm. What I am looking for and hoping for is that AHS will make this right, step up and get this heater fixed. We have lost confidence in the current repairman but he has cashed our $75 check and took off like the wind. What we would like is our $75 reimbursed and a new company sent out by AHS to evaluate the system and give us an honest assessment. I know that RPalmer Mechanical is on your list and he has done repairs for us in the past very well. He is also very prompt and honest with us. I am sending this in a message privately, but I will post this publicly on your FB page and I will keep posting publically until I get someone who has some authority to take notice of this and help us! The only thing that anyone wants to talk about when I do reach someone by phone is them asking me my phone number and contact info. It never goes further than that before I am repeatedly transferred and asked the same questions all over again and then only to get the call dropped and I believe this is intentional because AHS does not want to discuss this issue! ?#?AHS? ?#?AmericanHomeShield? ?#?HomeWarranty? ?#?HomeWarranties? ?#?HomeWarrantyNotToBuy? ?#?CompaniesThatDontCare? ?#?FedUp? ?#?DontBuyThisHomeWarranty?

Icon

Kathryn Wilde, Edmond

On Jul 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Company AHS sent repair request to does not seem to have it together at all. They replaced a working ice maker with one that does not work. Still not put in the "heater" they say we need in freezer. Are supposedly going to "make" one. Have been told parts order 3 times now. Been without ice maker 3+weeks. AHS does not seem concerned in the least and let me hold for long periods while trying to find someone else.... Next call to see how much will get back if cancel policy! Total time on one call 1 hour before hung up! Exasperating!!!!!

Icon

Janie Hull, Edmond

On Jan 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I can't tell you just about our recent experience because ALL our experiences with AHS have been fabulous. All the contractors have been quick to respond and do great work. I'm very happy with AHS and we have been long time customers and will stay customers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020