ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN edmond, oklahoma

Average Premium In oklahoma

Min Average Premium in oklahoma Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Edmond
country icon COUNTRY: Oklahoma County
state icon STATE: OK
population icon POPULATION: 141852
area code icon AREA CODE: 405
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 73003, 73012, 73013, 73025, 73034
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in edmond, oklahoma

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

edmond Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Philip Washington, Edmond

On Oct 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our water heater went out on a Sunday. On Tues, the plumber came for the initial consult, all was well. Thursday rolls around, and I\'m missing my second half-day of work for the week to be available during my 12pm-4pm window. I get the call at 4:10 that they\'re on their way, ironically called On Time Plumbing. First plumber shows up, doesn\'t have the water heater; goes to get the water heater. Helper plumber arrives while he's gone; neither is the plumber from the initial consult. 5:30PM, they begin the install. 6:30PM I got out to see the work, and one of the drainage tubes from our water system is trapped behind the water heater and nowhere near the drain pipe in the floor. I have to ask the plumber to fix it. I notice a wet spot in the garage Friday morning, but though it might be from them carrying out the old water heater. Then on Tuesday, after using lots of water over the weekend for laundry, dishes, etc., after not having water for a week, we walk out and the garage floor is entirely wet. Call AHS, they put another work order in to have another plumber come back. So now missing a 3rd half day of work in a week. Plumber from initial consult comes back and says "wow, they did a really piss poor job." Again, they had put a drainage tube into the water heater pan rather than the drainage tube, causing it to spill over into the garage/water closet floor. Was not a good experience at all.

Icon

Todd, Edmond

On Sep 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Run, Sounds good, but in reality, there is nothing easy about dealing with AHS. Poor customer service and the first contractor that they sent out to work on our ac was a crook. He wanted $1,200 in addition to what AHS would pay. I had it repaired on my own for $200.

Icon

Louis , Edmond

On Aug 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with the service provided. Repair man showed up on time and did a great job repairing the damage replacing the parts.

Icon

Renee sansom, Edmond

On Jul 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been pleased with the service of the home warranty thus far just not with the vendors that come out.....

Icon

Phyllis Crews, Edmond

On Jul 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has taken a few days for the repair people to show up, so I hope I don\'t have any emergency, but as far as the repairs/replacements and the service people they use we have been very satisfied. We have had 3 visits with all good results.

Icon

Jesse Swinson, Edmond

On Jul 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The on line process for the service request was easy. The service company is ok. One tech was clueless but the others have been good. The two service situations have been prolonged. It's taken weeks to get the system fixed? So be prepared to be patient. If you call the queue is painful and the wait time is long. In the end however I get my systems repaired at a reasonable price. If you need a new item be prepared to negotiate but AHS has been reasonable.

Icon

Mal Skinner, Edmond

On Apr 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I'd give AHS straight "A's" on their report card. Otherwise, I would just continue to thank you for your performances of promised good service. You haven't failed yet dating back to 2002 - 2007 when we first retained you living at our home in Tucson, Az.

Icon

Nancy Jackson, EDMOND

On Dec 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For those of you who know me, you know that I don't get on FB and rant and rave about anything ever. But today I am fed up with a company that I have been a client of for over 20 years. They used to be a good company and I used to recommend them and encourage buyers to get their service but not any more. I am trying to get them do to the right thing and they are ignoring me. They have no intention of doing the right thing and now I want people to know so that they do not use this company. The company is AHS or American Home Shield. Below is the message I sent to them on FB privately. I was given an email address and told to email them and then I would get a response but the only response I got was a notice they had deleted my email without reading it.... I am very upset with AHS. I have been a customer for probably 20 years and have had several personal homes on the plan as well as rentals. I currently have 3 plans on 3 different properties. I am also a licensed Realtor and have been for 8 years. I have continually made it a point to get my buyers an AHS warranty when helping them buy a home. But more and more from my own experience I am not comfortable doing that. We are experiencing more and more extremely poor communication with the company as well as deterioration in their service. We have to fight and fight to get what is rightfully ours and it should not be that way! Currently we have a rental in a rural area. Four years ago the heater went out and we called AHS. They sent out a repairman whom we did not know, but trusted because it was an AHS qualified repairman and felt they would be vetted and qualified. They replaced the heater instead of making a repair. However every year since, at least once and sometimes twice, we have had to place an order for that very same heater which was newly installed. That is $75 each time for us and a continual expense for AHS. This year when it went out again the repair man that AHS sent has given us a lot of talk about how it was improperly installed to begin with and all kinds of talk about safety issues and whatnot. He left saying he would explain to AHS that since it was their install then the responsibility to fix their poor installation would fall on them. He took the $75 check and we never heard from him again. The next thing we know the work order was closed. I have been trying to call AHS and I sit on hold for hours only to get transferred and then the call is cut off. My husband has been calling the repair man and he keeps getting the run around. And the repairman even stated to my husband that last year one of his men went out to make the repair and he didn’t notice or report the improper installation that was there. This is certainly NOT our fault! Two things are severely bothering me right now. One, is that AHS has placed our tenants at high risk because one of their repairmen installed a gas heater improperly and then is refusing to discuss it or make their blunder right! Two, this repairman is trying to milk this for all it is worth. My husband and I believe that it was installed improperly by AHS, but we also don’t believe that all that this current repairman is saying is accurate. Because of the safety issue and the continual repairs that have had to be made to the NEW system we are considering consulting an attorney to see what recourse we have against AHS. AHS hired the repairman who put our tenants at risk and duped us into believing the job was completed properly, which is fraud. You can easily see the history on this property and this heater and you can easily see that what I am saying is true. I think it is time that AHS did the right thing and made this right and if they do not, I believe it is time that I start telling people the truth about this company and how it has deteriorated through the years. I do not want anyone I know or any of my clients to purchase an AHS warranty because I do not want them treated this way. Today my tenants have been without heat for 2 weeks in the midst of an ice storm. What I am looking for and hoping for is that AHS will make this right, step up and get this heater fixed. We have lost confidence in the current repairman but he has cashed our $75 check and took off like the wind. What we would like is our $75 reimbursed and a new company sent out by AHS to evaluate the system and give us an honest assessment. I know that RPalmer Mechanical is on your list and he has done repairs for us in the past very well. He is also very prompt and honest with us. I am sending this in a message privately, but I will post this publicly on your FB page and I will keep posting publically until I get someone who has some authority to take notice of this and help us! The only thing that anyone wants to talk about when I do reach someone by phone is them asking me my phone number and contact info. It never goes further than that before I am repeatedly transferred and asked the same questions all over again and then only to get the call dropped and I believe this is intentional because AHS does not want to discuss this issue! ?#?AHS? ?#?AmericanHomeShield? ?#?HomeWarranty? ?#?HomeWarranties? ?#?HomeWarrantyNotToBuy? ?#?CompaniesThatDontCare? ?#?FedUp? ?#?DontBuyThisHomeWarranty?

Icon

Kathryn Wilde, Edmond

On Jul 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Company AHS sent repair request to does not seem to have it together at all. They replaced a working ice maker with one that does not work. Still not put in the "heater" they say we need in freezer. Are supposedly going to "make" one. Have been told parts order 3 times now. Been without ice maker 3+weeks. AHS does not seem concerned in the least and let me hold for long periods while trying to find someone else.... Next call to see how much will get back if cancel policy! Total time on one call 1 hour before hung up! Exasperating!!!!!

Icon

Janie Hull, Edmond

On Jan 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I can't tell you just about our recent experience because ALL our experiences with AHS have been fabulous. All the contractors have been quick to respond and do great work. I'm very happy with AHS and we have been long time customers and will stay customers.

Icon

Shannon Hopkins, Edmond

On May 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had ac issues and they sent a guy out who did nothing but complain about how everything was out dated. He charged me and did not do anything. I got a second opinion by one of AHS'S contractor and he was very good and went over everything. When it was all said and done they denied my claim twice, so they got fired and I am looking for a new home warranty. Quick to get your money and say how good they are but they don't wanna pay out to get anything fixed. They said hail had bent the fins on the ac and it burned the comp out and where real quick to deny my claim but the ac had worked up until I made a claim.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020