ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN oklahoma city, oklahoma

Average Premium In oklahoma

Min Average Premium in oklahoma Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Oklahoma City
country icon COUNTRY: Oklahoma County
state icon STATE: OK
population icon POPULATION: 640470
area code icon AREA CODE: 405
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 73101, 73102, 73103, 73104, 73105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in oklahoma city, oklahoma

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

oklahoma city Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rebecca Allen, Oklahoma City

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My disposal had to be replaced, submitting the claim was very easy to do online. I was contacted the next day to make an appt and my issue resolved the following day in less than 30 mins.

Icon

Henry Adcock, Oklahoma City

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very pleased with the service that i got. It was easy and very fast service. The repair person was very nice and professional. So i would have him do more work for me if needed.

Icon

Terrell Love, Oklahoma City

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Simple and seamless. I logged in simple. Found what I needed, simple. Service company contacted me. He was on time, with an hour heads up that he was on the way. Zero complications. AHS IS AWESOME!

Icon

Kristen Mortimer, Oklahoma City

On Mar 03, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have received abysmal service from Lowe\'s protection plan warranty services. We called Lowe\'s over five weeks ago about our refrigerator not working and have yet to have it resolved. Every time we call they are apologetic but offer no actual solutions to our problems. They have outsourced the service to Electrolux who have canceled our service appointment twice and are never able to reschedule less than a week out. We've been told we would receive phone calls following up, only to hear radio silence from them. Horrible, ineffective service. Don't buy from Lowes, I never will again.

Icon

Elizabeth Hubble, Oklahoma City

On Apr 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our dishwasher broke with standing water left in the bottom. We called AHS and they immediately had a service scheduled and notified us of the vendor and the timeline of when we could expect a call from the contractor. The service was completed quickly and fully and we had our dishwasher back. The contractor was professional, friendly, and courteous. He cleaned up his work area so that you never would have know that he had been there.

Icon

Karen Rogers, Oklahoma City

On Jan 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am always pleased with the service I receive.

Icon

William Kulessa, Oklahoma City

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been with American Home Shield for many many years. They definitely back what they say if the item cannot be repaired it is replaced! Items replaced so far double oven, clothes dryer, washer and the A coil on my air conditioner and all it cost me was $75 each time, you just can\'t beat that. As for the contractors that American Home Shield uses I've been totally satisfied except for one and surprisingly enough it was Sears. All I can say is that the yearly premium is definitely worth the money

Icon

Scott R Clarke, Oklahoma City

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company. Anytime we have had an issue, AHS had taken care of us.

Icon

Keith Hicks, Oklahoma City

On Aug 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love the home warranty services provided by AHS. The do all the work especially finding qualified contractors for the range of services needed to support a home. The value is more than fair for services received. They save me so much time and money on every service call placed.

Icon

Ginger , Oklahoma City

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer of AHS for several years and can’t imagine anyone owning a home without them. My premium has only gone up slightly over the years. When I have a problem in my home I can alway rest assured that they have contractors that are friendly and very knowledgeable about the problem and they get the job done in no time at all. Ive referred many of my friends and family to them?

Icon

Randy, Oklahoma City

On Jun 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Normally the service is good. But lately the repair companies have been seriously substandard and AHS has refused to replace them with competent companies. This forces us to continue with the people they initially pick and making the repairs to be attempted multiple times until it is done correctly. This is irritating as they have several companies they can choose from. When talking to the AHS service person on Monday morning 6/25/18, she was totally uncaring and non-responsive to the issue and problems, apathetic, and refused to help. If this were the norm I would have cancelled my contract and gone with a different company.

Icon

royce, oklahoma city

On Feb 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called them for my first claim. They assigned me a contractor but the phone number was for a different contractor. When the contractor came I had to pay out of pocket and AHS said kept fighting with me over and over again. AHS accused me of finding my own plumber even though they are the ones that gave me the phone number.

Icon

Hilda R martinez, OKLAHOMA CITY

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been with American Homeshield for 6 1/2 years now, and are very satisfied. We have put in mnay requests for repairs and every time we have been helped in a timely manner and have had the issue fixed.

Icon

Christina Mansker, OKLAHOMA CITY

On Nov 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After submitting my repair request I immediately got the response that a tech would be out to fix the problem. The tech was very informative and kept us in the know about the situation. We had our air conditioner problem repaired in a timely manner and my whole family was happy.

Icon

Shila, Oklahoma City

On Sep 01, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You all were amazing and super fast. I said something was broken you came out immediately after the appointment was scheduled and a week or two later I had a new oven and I am able to wash again. I appreciate the fast response and wonderful uplifting customer service team. The representative who came to my home was kind and professional. AHS has a great time that I would recommend to anyone.

Icon

Jon, Oklahoma City

On Aug 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s been 5 weeks since I first called AHS for my upstairs A/C repair and as of now, I still do not have an A/C. I\'m currently working on my 3rd contractor to try to fix the thing after the 1st contractor totally FUBARed the entire job.

Icon

RAY COBB, Oklahoma City

On Oct 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor who came was really great. Fixed the problem and even went did some extra. Showed me pictures of everything he did - the before and after. I appreciated that the company was owned by veterans. He was very polite.

Icon

MABLE SMITH, Oklahoma City

On Oct 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor arrived on time call if he was running behind schedule, greeting me by stating his name and the company he worked for . the resolution to my service call was very satisfactory the contractor cleaned up the area he was working in.

Icon

Coye Baker, Oklahoma City

On Aug 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My recent experience with AHS is second to none. AHS notified by e-mail, the assigned contractor notified me immediately....same day. Scheduled his appointment same day also. Contractor was thorough, clean and very professional. Repairs were scheduled for next day following contractor visit. Couldn't ask for better service. I have been a customer of AHS for many years and always treated professionally and courteously. Coye Baker Pueblo, Colorado

Icon

Savannah King, Oklahoma City

On Aug 03, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awful! They do not care about you or your issues - only money. We have been without AC for a week now. The temps here get up into the 100's. We asked ORH to send someone. They did & he made what we felt was an inaccurate reasoning for our air issue. He daid warranty wouldnt cover it. Come to find out he never even called ORH. We call them to have someone else come out, they mever show up. We call ORH back & the supervisor says there is nothing they can do. We ask them to put in a new work order & the new (now 3rd company) tells us they cannot do it for another day. I will never use ORH again.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE