ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Oregon
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Oregon Home Warranty Companies

More than 4 million people live in the State of Oregon, out of which 63% of the people are homeowners. As a result, many top American home warranty companies provide service in all the major cities of the state. We, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have made a list of top Oregon Home Warranty Companies to assist you in choosing an ideal plan.

Home warranty companies in Oregon can help you reduce costs and protect your systems and appliances in the long run. These plans will protect you from unexpected expenses due to the breakdown of your home appliances. The average home warranty premium in the state is $319.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oregon

Average Premium In oregon

Min Average Premium in oregon Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in oregon (OR) major towns:

Beaverton Bend Corvallis
Eugene Gresham Hillsboro
Medford Portland Salem

Population : 3,831,165

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Oregon?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Oregon Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Carl E Hoppe, Salem

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our microwave stopped working. We made a claim through AHS and a contractor was provided quickly. The contractor came out within 2 days and fixed our microwave quickly, professionally and considerately. We have suggested AHS to our friends.

Icon

Gitta, Portland

On May 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the fan in our bonus room was broken. The electrician that repaired it was excellent. He was very professional and provided excellent customer service. The fan was repaired on his first trip to evaluate the problem. I would highly recommend him for any electrical issues.

Icon

Robert K, Dayton

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been using AHS ever since we bought a second home in the Oregon wine country 8 years ago. We have made several claims over that time for plumbing and electrical issues and have always been satisfied with the companies that have provided the repairs. We would highly recommend AHS to homeowners.

Icon

Dominic B, Happy Valley

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield honors repair warranties on home appliances. We already called for help on fixing dish washer and clothes dryer and they provided the technician right away! Technician was professional and courteous.

Icon

Marty, Waldport

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washing machine stopped agitating. I requested service online, and received a cal from a local service company the next day. We arranged for a visit a week out. (A little long, but I planned for a total of two weeks to complete the repair.) The tech arrived on time; assessed the problem, and told me AHS needed to order the parts. One week later, I was told the parts had arrived & we scheduled the repair for next day @ 8AM. Unfortunately, after my first load of clothes the wash plate cap popped off. I am scheduled for a return visit with a new part for next week.

Icon

Kim L Blackerby, Lincoln City

On Apr 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Outsourced call center is a problem. 75% of the time they are not helpful at all. Sears Home Services is a disaster. My refrigerator repair has taken over 6 weeks. Technician has called in sick twice and the only resolution is to wait until the next available date which is usually more than a week out. AHS has refunded my service charge but the refrigerator is still not working. AHS knows there is a problem with Sears but they don't do anything about it. They openly state that they can't help with scheduling.

Icon

LARRY, Pendleton

On Apr 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HOT WATER HEATER TRIPPED RESET BREAKER ON UNIT. DEFECTIVE THERMOSTAT WAS DISCOVERED AND THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED IN A FEW MINUTES UPON APPROVAL. RESPONSE WAS QUICK. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. WOULD RECOMMEND AHS TO ALL I KNOW.

Icon

Marsha K Tokareff, Ashland

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer for 10 years and have been very happy with AHS. It makes my life so much easier not to have to run down a reputable tech anytime something goes wrong. My only complaint is sometimes there are very long hold times for the phones. As long as you are able to place your request for service online everything is fine and goes smoothly. I have sometimes had to wait a long time for appliances when I needed a new one. But no wait at all for a new heater. In general, I will probably be a customer for life.

Icon

Casey, Bend

On Mar 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My parents lovingly purchased this policy for me and my husband as a Christmas present, I wish it would have worked out as planned. Our furnace broke when temperatures were around 11 degrees in Oregon, I submitted a request to have our furnace fixed on 1/22/19 and am still waiting on getting my furnace fixed...it is now 3/22/19. I have had to repeatedly call, follow up on requests, reach out to contractors, and handle details myself. I have been told different, conflicting information by 2 different contractors and a number of customer service agents. At the end of the day, my furnace will not be fixed properly for the long term. American Home Shield is going to the absolute lowest bidder and cheapest, least reliable fix. I had high hopes and am extremely disappointed with this service.

Icon

Andy Clevenger, Phoenix

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service is great, service timeliness could ba a little better, other than that I am completely satisfied with AMS

Icon

James Phillips, Veneta

On Dec 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shsield for seven years. I found them quickly responsive and sending qualified personnel to meet the repair needs I experienced. I plan to continue using their services.

Icon

Brenda P, Salem

On Dec 28, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would give it a 0 star if that was an option. Our 2-year-old Samsung washing machine has been broken for six weeks and wish we would have never purchased Lowe\'s extended warranty. The terrible repair company they contract with has been out six or seven times now and the repairman said they\'ve now spent more on parts than the washer is worth, but still no resolution with Lowe's. We've lodged a complaint with Lowe's and with the repair company and have now spent more than $400 on laundry with no resolution in sight. DO NOT purchased an extended warranty with Lowe's. It's not worth it.

Icon

Kimberly vixie, Eugene

On Dec 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was told on the phone that my out of pocket would be $682, yet they took $100 out of my bank account without any notice bringing the total to $782. Insurance covered very little of our water heater claim and we were charged $782 out of pocket with what should have cost us a $100.00 deductible . It’s more like paying a premium for a slight discount rather than having coverage and paying only a deductible. They also made us wait a week with no water before they got someone out for the repair. Rip off company with terrible service and I will be cancelling when contract is up in May.

Icon

MaryAnn Huggins, Salem

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was provided one year American Home Shield coverage by the seller when I purchased my home. I\'ve had to contact AHS three times in the past 8 months & they have responded in a timely manner & resolved all 3 issues.

Icon

Paul, Hillsboro

On Nov 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great peace of mind and highly effective when you need to use for warranty repair or replace.

Icon

Theresa Zwan, Medford

On Sep 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has taken well over a month and my oven repair is still not complete. The part needed was sent to my house directly over a week ago and I notified the repair team. They say it will be next week before it can be installed. I started this claim 30 days ago.

Icon

Sharon D Post, Klamath Falls

On Aug 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield did a great job finding us a repair service for our air condition system. The gentleman that came all the way over from Grants Pass was timely, professional and got the job done! We have renewed our policy for another year!!! Thank you American Home Shield!

Icon

David Parker, Rhododendron

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was disconnected 3 times today calling in.

Icon

Brian Strull, Portland

On Jul 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The vendor AHS assigned has been horrible to work with: - scheduled an appointment, told us they would call the night before with a time window, then didn\'t call. We called and they had no record of the appointment. - finally got scheduled. service tech. said a part was needed. he would call back to tell me if the part was still available. never called. - called the vendor - they said the part was on order. - call the vendor 2 weeks later for status - learned their was a paperwork mixup and the part wasn't ordered. - requested a callback once part was ordered. no callback. - called again...once again was promised a call and there was none. Now trying to contact AHS about the issue and they say I need to send a letter to complain. The 800 number couldn't resolve it. They won't escalate call to anyone on can help or provide anything other than a mailing address.

Icon

Tyla Lea Jones, Medford

On Jun 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS Customer Service Rep. was fantastic to deal with. She was Courteous and very professional, Listened to what I was saying and repeated to verify that she had everything right. I was very happy with AHS. Company doing the work was very efficient , just did not like the attitude he had when I was questioning him on things he wanted me to sign. Very condescending tone and just really made me feel like he thought I was a child for questioning him, but the work was done quickly and very efficiently and that made me happy.

Icon

Bruce Badinger, West Linn

On May 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great response, quick resolution to the problem.

Icon

Patty, Portland

On May 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I like AHS My only complaint would be that when I call Lynn sometimes it takes quite a while for a customer service rep.

Icon

Austin Folnagy, Klamath Falls

On Apr 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall a good service to a home owner

Icon

Carrie Overton, Oregon City

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our home warranty with American Home Shield. I have used them for years at three different homes and they have yet to disappoint. You call and or do a web submission, you receive immediate confirmation and they dispatch the service call immediately. Our repair people have been courteous, clean and easy to understand. When I say that I recommend this to everyone I am not kidding. It's a lifesaver and it's 1/2 the price of most appliances nowadays so you've got nothing to lose.

Icon

Dina Yerex, Gresham

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called for service on plumbing, but would have had to wait for about 2 weeks. A friend fixed the problem for me, and I canceled the appointment with the plumbing company. I tried to cancel it with AHS, but their line was busy and I couldn\'t get through. AHS charged me the $75 deductible, and promised to refund it when I got through on the phone to them to inform them the service was not rendered. It is now 6 weeks and 3 phone calls later, and no refund. They keep saying 7-14 business days, but somehow can never confirm with the plumbing company that nobody came out. I am having to dispute this with my bank, and am really frustrated with AHS.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in the State

Check out reviews for home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services offered by the home warranty companies. Please make sure towrite a review and share your experiences if you are a customer of any of these home warranty companies. 

How to Choose Oregon's Best? 

Choose your home warranty by conducting thorough research. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company, the contract costs, and all other attributes that applies to your case.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020