ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Oregon
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 4, 2019

Oregon Home Warranty Companies

More than 4 million people live in the State of Oregon, out of which 63% of the people are homeowners. As a result, many top American home warranty companies provide service in all the major cities of the state. We, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have made a list of top Oregon Home Warranty Companies to assist you in choosing an ideal plan.

Home warranty companies in Oregon can help you reduce costs and protect your systems and appliances in the long run. These plans will protect you from unexpected expenses due to the breakdown of your home appliances. The average home warranty premium in the state is $319.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oregon

Average Premium In oregon

Min Average Premium in oregon Max $ 320.16 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in oregon (OR) major towns:

Beaverton Bend Corvallis
Eugene Gresham Hillsboro
Medford Portland Salem

Population : 3,831,165

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Oregon?

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
5
/ 5
Based on 182 Reviews
mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
4.5
/ 5
Based on 490 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
1.5
/ 5
Based on 240 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
1.5
/ 5
Based on 153 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
3
/ 5
Based on 13 Reviews
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Oregon Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Tracy Taylor, Portland

On Jan 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far so good! Just had range that had several burners that weren\'t working. The vendor they use has less than great reviews so I was nervous but according to the tenants he was friendly and efficient and the appliance is now working well. Only took a few days to get repaired, so I\'m impressed!

Icon

Patricia Cobb, Beaverton

On Jan 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Tech arrived on time and was very professional. He answered all my questions. His review of my furnace showed there was not a clogged secondary heat exchanger as reported by the previous service rep from another company.

Icon

CJ Rountree , Salem

On Dec 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumber came within one day, and saved our home from an plumbing emergency during the holidays. He went above and beyond to clear our pipes. American Home Shield and their service persons really work!

Icon

Susan Porjes, Portland

On Dec 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fast service! Placed repair order online. I believe on a Saturday night or Sunday. Contractor was assigned within 24 hours and called me to make an appointment. Called again 1/2 hour before arriving so i didn\'t have to wait in all day. Showed up on time and fixed the problem within 15 minutes. Professional and pleasant! Very happy with the service.

Icon

Margy, Portland

On Sep 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed help in replacing my door bell and AHS was quick to respond. The online request process is so simple. Nice to be able to make a service request whenever needed.

Icon

Harvey Kramer, Salem

On Jul 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have used AHS for the past 12 years after retiring in Oregon. Also used the while living in S. Florida. I find them easy to work with, timely, having flexible coverages and, most importantly, using competent , quality service providers. I highly recommend them.

Icon

Elaine Goff, Salem

On Jun 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The process can take time, unfortunately. We were without an oven for almost a month because first, a contractor had to come and determine the problem with the oven and recommend parts, then parts couldn\'t be found so AHS started the replacement process. We are very happy with the results, customer service and the money we saved, however.

Icon

Carl E Hoppe, Salem

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our microwave stopped working. We made a claim through AHS and a contractor was provided quickly. The contractor came out within 2 days and fixed our microwave quickly, professionally and considerately. We have suggested AHS to our friends.

Icon

Gitta, Portland

On May 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the fan in our bonus room was broken. The electrician that repaired it was excellent. He was very professional and provided excellent customer service. The fan was repaired on his first trip to evaluate the problem. I would highly recommend him for any electrical issues.

Icon

Robert K, Dayton

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been using AHS ever since we bought a second home in the Oregon wine country 8 years ago. We have made several claims over that time for plumbing and electrical issues and have always been satisfied with the companies that have provided the repairs. We would highly recommend AHS to homeowners.

Icon

Dominic B, Happy Valley

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield honors repair warranties on home appliances. We already called for help on fixing dish washer and clothes dryer and they provided the technician right away! Technician was professional and courteous.

Icon

Marty, Waldport

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washing machine stopped agitating. I requested service online, and received a cal from a local service company the next day. We arranged for a visit a week out. (A little long, but I planned for a total of two weeks to complete the repair.) The tech arrived on time; assessed the problem, and told me AHS needed to order the parts. One week later, I was told the parts had arrived & we scheduled the repair for next day @ 8AM. Unfortunately, after my first load of clothes the wash plate cap popped off. I am scheduled for a return visit with a new part for next week.

Icon

Kim L Blackerby, Lincoln City

On Apr 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Outsourced call center is a problem. 75% of the time they are not helpful at all. Sears Home Services is a disaster. My refrigerator repair has taken over 6 weeks. Technician has called in sick twice and the only resolution is to wait until the next available date which is usually more than a week out. AHS has refunded my service charge but the refrigerator is still not working. AHS knows there is a problem with Sears but they don't do anything about it. They openly state that they can't help with scheduling.

Icon

LARRY, Pendleton

On Apr 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HOT WATER HEATER TRIPPED RESET BREAKER ON UNIT. DEFECTIVE THERMOSTAT WAS DISCOVERED AND THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED IN A FEW MINUTES UPON APPROVAL. RESPONSE WAS QUICK. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. WOULD RECOMMEND AHS TO ALL I KNOW.

Icon

Marsha K Tokareff, Ashland

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer for 10 years and have been very happy with AHS. It makes my life so much easier not to have to run down a reputable tech anytime something goes wrong. My only complaint is sometimes there are very long hold times for the phones. As long as you are able to place your request for service online everything is fine and goes smoothly. I have sometimes had to wait a long time for appliances when I needed a new one. But no wait at all for a new heater. In general, I will probably be a customer for life.

Icon

Casey, Bend

On Mar 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My parents lovingly purchased this policy for me and my husband as a Christmas present, I wish it would have worked out as planned. Our furnace broke when temperatures were around 11 degrees in Oregon, I submitted a request to have our furnace fixed on 1/22/19 and am still waiting on getting my furnace fixed...it is now 3/22/19. I have had to repeatedly call, follow up on requests, reach out to contractors, and handle details myself. I have been told different, conflicting information by 2 different contractors and a number of customer service agents. At the end of the day, my furnace will not be fixed properly for the long term. American Home Shield is going to the absolute lowest bidder and cheapest, least reliable fix. I had high hopes and am extremely disappointed with this service.

Icon

Andy Clevenger, Phoenix

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service is great, service timeliness could ba a little better, other than that I am completely satisfied with AMS

Icon

James Phillips, Veneta

On Dec 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shsield for seven years. I found them quickly responsive and sending qualified personnel to meet the repair needs I experienced. I plan to continue using their services.

Icon

Brenda P, Salem

On Dec 28, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would give it a 0 star if that was an option. Our 2-year-old Samsung washing machine has been broken for six weeks and wish we would have never purchased Lowe\'s extended warranty. The terrible repair company they contract with has been out six or seven times now and the repairman said they\'ve now spent more on parts than the washer is worth, but still no resolution with Lowe's. We've lodged a complaint with Lowe's and with the repair company and have now spent more than $400 on laundry with no resolution in sight. DO NOT purchased an extended warranty with Lowe's. It's not worth it.

Icon

Kimberly vixie, Eugene

On Dec 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was told on the phone that my out of pocket would be $682, yet they took $100 out of my bank account without any notice bringing the total to $782. Insurance covered very little of our water heater claim and we were charged $782 out of pocket with what should have cost us a $100.00 deductible . It’s more like paying a premium for a slight discount rather than having coverage and paying only a deductible. They also made us wait a week with no water before they got someone out for the repair. Rip off company with terrible service and I will be cancelling when contract is up in May.

Icon

MaryAnn Huggins, Salem

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was provided one year American Home Shield coverage by the seller when I purchased my home. I\'ve had to contact AHS three times in the past 8 months & they have responded in a timely manner & resolved all 3 issues.

Icon

Paul, Hillsboro

On Nov 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great peace of mind and highly effective when you need to use for warranty repair or replace.

Icon

Theresa Zwan, Medford

On Sep 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has taken well over a month and my oven repair is still not complete. The part needed was sent to my house directly over a week ago and I notified the repair team. They say it will be next week before it can be installed. I started this claim 30 days ago.

Icon

Sharon D Post, Klamath Falls

On Aug 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield did a great job finding us a repair service for our air condition system. The gentleman that came all the way over from Grants Pass was timely, professional and got the job done! We have renewed our policy for another year!!! Thank you American Home Shield!

Icon

David Parker, Rhododendron

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was disconnected 3 times today calling in.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in the State

Check out reviews for home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services offered by the home warranty companies. Please make sure to write a review and share your experiences if you are a customer of any of these home warranty companies. 

How to Choose Oregon's Best? 

Choose your home warranty by conducting thorough research. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company, the contract costs, and all other attributes that applies to your case.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020