ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN hillsboro, oregon

city icon CITY: Hillsboro
country icon COUNTRY: Washington County
state icon STATE: OR
population icon POPULATION: 92886
area code icon AREA CODE: 503
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 97123, 97124,
city icon CITY: Hillsboro
country icon COUNTRY: Washington County
state icon STATE: OR
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 97123, 97124,
population icon POPULATION: 92886
area code icon AREA CODE: 503
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in hillsboro, oregon

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

hillsboro Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Paul, Hillsboro

On Nov 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great peace of mind and highly effective when you need to use for warranty repair or replace.

Icon

Emily Lee, Hillsboro

On Oct 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our last experience with American homewhsield was a great experience. We thought that we had an electrical issue, that was not the case it was out disposal. Therefore, the electrician called you back and changed the order to plumber it was great you came found a plumber all was fixed the next day and we are good to go...

Icon

Michael Wilkins, Hillsboro

On Oct 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding! Our dishwasher's motor was out, the contractor that you selected was without a doubt one of the best, the serviceman was very friendly and explained what had happened and how much time it would take to get it fixed. The motor was not in stock, but the wait time was only a couple of days. The motor installed, the dishwasher worked very well, then everything stopped again, we called the repairman, that same day they came out, corrected the problem and since then everything has been excellent.

Icon

Phillip Martin, Hillsboro

On Jan 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Heat pump repaired incompletely at first then after another service call replaced with a lower efficiency unit. Calls for remedy go unreturned. In July '14 I called AMS to repair my heat pump because it was not producing cold air. Service tech replaced the condenser coils and said it was good. I think I used it one time after that on the cool setting. In October '14 I needed to use the heat setting and it wouldn't produce heat. I called and talked to the rep and they said they would send another tech to look at it but I said it was the same issue as the last time and I didn't want to be charged a service fee. They said send an email to some department to see about waiving the fee. I sent that email and to this date have never got a response from that email. They came out and checked the heat pump and this time they identified the reversing valve was stuck. They ordered the entire new heat pump. It was over a month before it was replaced because they would schedule then cancel and schedule and cancel. It was either 2 or 3 times that happened. After the heat pump was replaced I was looking at it compared to my old unit and noticed that the SEER rating was the same but the HSPF rating was lower. I called into the customer support number and explained this multiple times. They would tell me they don't match brands which I said was fine but they need to match the efficiency. It took about 8 calls into the regular number which the normal rep couldn't handle so they would put me on a list for the supervisor to call "within 24 hours" but I think once I got a call back but I was unavailable. Finally one rep directed me at the customer relations department and I called them. I called them in mid-Dec '14, just before Christmas, early January '15 and again 1/20/15 and nothing has happened. In early January when I talked to another rep they again said that they couldn't do anything and that my rep would have to and my rep was "great" and would call me but wouldn't give me commitment of how soon. On 1/22/15 I was promised that a supervisor of the customer relations department would call me within 48 hours but again that didn't happen. I called back in and could not reach "my" rep and was told that no supervisor was there at 2pm. Absolutely no regard for their customers.

Icon

Thurlow Williams, Hillsboro

On Oct 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020