ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN medford, oregon

Average Premium In oregon

Min Average Premium in oregon Max $ 320.16 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Medford
country icon COUNTRY: Jackson County
state icon STATE: OR
population icon POPULATION: 86561
area code icon AREA CODE: 541
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 97501, 97504,
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in medford, oregon

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star 4 / 5
(13,843 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star 3.5 / 5
(6,992 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star 4.5 / 5
(1,906 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star 4 / 5
(4,346 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star 4.5 / 5
(721 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

medford Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Theresa Zwan, Medford

On Sep 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has taken well over a month and my oven repair is still not complete. The part needed was sent to my house directly over a week ago and I notified the repair team. They say it will be next week before it can be installed. I started this claim 30 days ago.

Icon

Tyla Lea Jones, Medford

On Jun 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS Customer Service Rep. was fantastic to deal with. She was Courteous and very professional, Listened to what I was saying and repeated to verify that she had everything right. I was very happy with AHS. Company doing the work was very efficient , just did not like the attitude he had when I was questioning him on things he wanted me to sign. Very condescending tone and just really made me feel like he thought I was a child for questioning him, but the work was done quickly and very efficiently and that made me happy.

Icon

JoAnn, Medford

On Mar 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve had AHS since we purchased our current home, as well as covering other properties in the past. The service we\'ve been receiving over the past month has been sketchy. First, our refrigerator had issues. We placed a service call on 2/24, and our credit card was immediately charged, even though the technician didn\'t make a visit until 3/26. The technician that came out was very unprofessional. At that time, he diagnosed two issues with the fridge. One week later, he had the replacement parts, but only installed one of them. He said the fridge was working fine. I contacted AHS directly, as well as through Facebook private message, expressing concern over the "misdiagnoses". I received a callback and was told that if the fridge failed within 60 days, the same technician would have to come back. Their response through Facebook is to send them our contact information and they will keep in touch. That didn't happen! Within a day or so, I was blocked by them on Facebook, and no longer received any communication back from AHS! Our water heater started to leak last night, and I'm scared to call AHS! The vast majority of the reviews on Facebook are extremely poor, and I wouldn't be surprised if those people are also "blocked" for expressing their views.

Icon

Kesha Bynum, Medford

On Feb 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were introduced to American Home Shield 16 years ago when we first moved to Phoenix. Now, we have 3 properties covered by them, and I recommend them all the time. I'd never be without a Home Warranty, and American Home Shield has come through for us many times. They are quick to respond, and follow up with emails to be sure we're satisfied. Totally worthwhile for peace of mind.

Icon

Teresa Selbicky, Medford

On Jan 14, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

At 3 am on one of the coldest Saturday mornings of the year the blower on our furnace stopped. I filled in an online AHS request for service right then. Even though it was the weekend we got a call later that morning. Ted Baumer, owner of Baumer's Heating & A/C already had an overbooked day. Instead of telling AHS he was too busy, he understood our serious need for help and MADE time to come and fix our furnace. He was professional and knowledgeable and described what he was doing so we understood what was being done. He was concerned about keeping the dusty mess contained--it was a big job! AHS really knows their technicians!

Icon

Nicki, Medford

On Nov 15, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our garbage disposal was acting up and finally stopped working. After calling American Home Shield, a plumber was sent early the next day! They replaced our disposal immediately with a brand new one. The plumber was professional, courteous, and quick!

Icon

Dawn, Medford

On Jul 12, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the biggest waste of money....I wish that I had looked on this website to see peoples reviews and I would have recommended that my real estate agent save his money. I am going to try to get my real estate agent to cancel the policy and recoupe some of his money that he spent on the policy. They refused to replace or even fix my a/c unit because it wasn't damage due to wear and tear. They only have a one HVAC company that they contract with and the companies loyalty is to AHS not to their customer. I now have an issue with my furnace and I don't trust the same HVAC company to come out to look at it because I am not sure that they will fix it to the best of their ability, and we are discussing an issue that is a fire hazard. AHS is loyal to their contractors and visa versa not loyal to their customers what so ever. After reading these reviews I shared this page with my real estate agent who thought he was doing a good thing by providing his new homeowners with an expensive gift that unfortunately doesn't do any good for the homeowner. They don't save the homeowner any money....my recommendation is to save the money spent on the policy and put it into an account and when an issue arises use that money to pay a reputable repair company to correct your issue. Sad but True AHS is a waste of everyone's time and money.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020