ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN portland, oregon

Average Premium In oregon

Min Average Premium in oregon Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Portland
country icon COUNTRY: Multnomah County
state icon STATE: OR
population icon POPULATION: 841711
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,03,971
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 97201, 97202, 97203, 97204, 97205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in portland, oregon

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

portland Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Richard Fortson, Portland

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My wife and I have been with American Home Shield for nearly 10 years, and we truly appreciate the fast and efficient service. They do a wonderful job vetting companies, and when things don\'t work out they are quick to resolve the issue. We first learned of AHS from our daughter and son in law, but now that we have been with the agency we are quick to share with our family and friends. Looking forward to continuing the relationship for years to come.

Icon

sudhir kumar tomar, Portland

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No comments - all taken care nicely as committed with no hassles. Requested online, got email, confirmed time, guy arrived, identified and solved problem and by the time I enquired at home - done.

Icon

Eiko Barrett, Portland

On Feb 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumber cane to fix the toilet running water. He shorten the chain in the rank and adjusted. After he left I still have same problem(water running to the toilet bowl and never stop.) I usually call back to get the plumber to come back to fix the problem but I am planning to change to the new toilet bowl and tank so I am not calling home warranty.

Icon

Tracy Taylor, Portland

On Jan 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far so good! Just had range that had several burners that weren\'t working. The vendor they use has less than great reviews so I was nervous but according to the tenants he was friendly and efficient and the appliance is now working well. Only took a few days to get repaired, so I\'m impressed!

Icon

Susan Porjes, Portland

On Dec 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fast service! Placed repair order online. I believe on a Saturday night or Sunday. Contractor was assigned within 24 hours and called me to make an appointment. Called again 1/2 hour before arriving so i didn\'t have to wait in all day. Showed up on time and fixed the problem within 15 minutes. Professional and pleasant! Very happy with the service.

Icon

Margy, Portland

On Sep 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed help in replacing my door bell and AHS was quick to respond. The online request process is so simple. Nice to be able to make a service request whenever needed.

Icon

Gitta, Portland

On May 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the fan in our bonus room was broken. The electrician that repaired it was excellent. He was very professional and provided excellent customer service. The fan was repaired on his first trip to evaluate the problem. I would highly recommend him for any electrical issues.

Icon

Brian Strull, Portland

On Jul 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The vendor AHS assigned has been horrible to work with: - scheduled an appointment, told us they would call the night before with a time window, then didn\'t call. We called and they had no record of the appointment. - finally got scheduled. service tech. said a part was needed. he would call back to tell me if the part was still available. never called. - called the vendor - they said the part was on order. - call the vendor 2 weeks later for status - learned their was a paperwork mixup and the part wasn't ordered. - requested a callback once part was ordered. no callback. - called again...once again was promised a call and there was none. Now trying to contact AHS about the issue and they say I need to send a letter to complain. The 800 number couldn't resolve it. They won't escalate call to anyone on can help or provide anything other than a mailing address.

Icon

Cathy Jack, Portland

On Mar 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS service on our older home we just bought several times. What a great thing a home warranty is. The young man, Shiffley, who did my plumbing repair was very thorough and careful in his work. I appreciated his explanations and his genuine concern for our problem. Thank you for sending such reliable repairmen.

Icon

Wayne Highsmith, Portland

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have never had any problems with american home shield until my thermostat went out inmy stove.. It took over 5 weeks to get it repaired I had to wait on hold long times as long as 1 hour and 20 minutes to speak with someone I als went to socil media ie facebook to contact them and finally got to speak with a rep the repair was finally done the 5 weeks was actually 3 weeks dsooner that promised. I didn't like the settlement amount they offered either. I wont cancel because I feel like the past times I used it it was great but I would like them to do better when we have a need to call

Icon

Joey, Portland

On Dec 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service takes forever to get a hold of and sometimes the contractors are usually booked a week out but this is an amazing value for the service. I\'ve had my washer repaired, my oven repaired, some plumbing, some shitty electric work, and even a new electrical panel installed.

Icon

Adam, Portland

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My $3000 furnace had to be replaced and they did this without question. Very satisfied!

Icon

Julia, Portland

On Oct 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator went out in July. Their first tech took a week to come out, said they needed to order parts but 2 days later, closed the claim saying they do not work on Samsung. The 2nd company came out another week later said they needed to order parts & it would take up to 10 days. After 2 weeks of the same answers that parts are ordered, I requested a manager look into it & was then told one of the parts "ordered" is no longer made. AHS then offered to replace my unit. When the delivery day came, the order was wrong & they wouldn't let me call AHS to sort it out so they left. Another week, more hours waiting on hold only to speak to rude people who care less about the way the companies they hire treat their customers or how they treat their own customers, & I had a refrigerator. Now we're into October & the emails & phone calls saying I have a past due balance for the 2nd service department won't stop. I paid my fee online when I put in the order in July. They have an accounting error & every time I call, they promise to put in the order & it will take 7 to 10 days to fix but it never gets fixed. They never let you talk to a supervisor or anyone in charge. I fear they will send me to collections & I'll have to hire an attorney to get them to fix this before they ruin my credit. Worst experience I've ever had with a business. I get that we're human & things happen, but this is pure negligence & I would never recommend this company.

Icon

Jim Huang, Portland

On Aug 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I got lucky with the house purchased where the seller purchased the home warranty as part of the home purchase and my realtor upgraded from Basic to also include the entire house. It provides a sense of comfort when buying an older home.

Icon

Sarah Lahar, Portland

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The problem that I called American Home Shield for some duct work repair, the technician was very informative and professional, he repaired the problem in a timely manner.

Icon

Nancy Bruder, Portland

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Application process was easily assisted by a courteous professional. Monthly payments make it easy and coverage brings piece of mind.

Icon

MARTHA SHARPE, Portland

On Oct 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Brad, the technician from Beacon Hill Electronics, was prompt & addressed the problem & helped me with other electrical issues. i have engaged his company to do other work not covered by American Home Shield. He was professional.

Icon

William Cline, Portland

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor contacted me and set up an appointment in a timely and convenient manner. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the problem and took care of my concerns proficiently. AHS to the Rescue!

Icon

Joan Murphy, Portland

On Apr 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thanks to American Home Shield for your timeliness in solving my problems. Each time I have called for service, my calls have been answered promptly and service calls have been scheduled. All contractors have done the jobs expediently resolving the issue at hand.

Icon

Reginald Rogers, Portland

On Mar 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The hallmark of American Home Shield's method of operating is real time, right now, customer response. I placed the request for service and the contractor called the next business day and scheduled an appointment soon thereafter. The technician arrived, assessed the problem and presented a plan for making the repair. True to the company's word, the repair was completed quickly, efficiently, and quietly with no interruption in our schedule. He was clean, courteous and knowledgeable and out the door on a mission to render another great service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020