ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Pennsylvania
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

Best Home Warranties in Pennsylvania

Officially known as the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, this state is located in the Northeastern Region of America. It borders the Great Lakes on one side and the Mid-Atlantic Region on the other. Pennsylvania was one of the 13 original states and Benjamin Franklin was a native son. The best home warranties in Pennsylvania are listed on our website.

You’ll find ratings, reviews, and deductibles of all the top home warranty companies in Pennsylvania. Our handy graph shows important information such as the average premium of a home warranty in Pennsylvania, which currently is $318.98. The graph also contains information about the average deductible, which currently is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In pennsylvania

Average Premium In pennsylvania

Min Average Premium in pennsylvania Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Allentown Bethlehem Erie
Lancaster Levittown Philadelphia
Pittsburgh Reading Scranton

Population : 12,702,375

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

How to Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Amazon Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

Pennsylvania Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

joe hinchliffe, Huntingdon Valley

On Jan 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very pleased with the service and quality of choices. I do have a problem with ******* furnace Inc. I contacted them directly about a faulty replacement part and they "blew" me off. They said its the distribution centers who should be addressing the problem. They said that there are two Divisions home and commercial. The home Department seemed not to care about the problem. This part, a vent inducer has been replaced five times in 2020. No one at the ******* corporation seems to care about their product. AHS and the service folks have been patient throughout this ordeal.

Icon

Victor , Bethlehem

On Jan 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Services performed in a timely manner once requested,and also notified by contractor in advance. I feel more contractors should be available, elimination customer awaiting for services, this will keep loyal customers.

Icon

Angela Svonavec, Rockwood

On Dec 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a claim in for over 1 month to fix a Sub Zero Fridge. AHS cannot locate anyone qualified and they refuse to work with an independent Sub Zero repairmen. They literally insist that all techs work with them. No high end companies want to work with them because they have such low standards in repairs and customer service. They waste an insane amount of time with their call center and wait times. It is the worst experience all the way around!! If you want quality and convenience---stay FAR away from these con artists. I could not locate anyone to come. Sub zero located 1 tech that was over 2 hours away. That Tech that sub zero sent did submit the diagnosis and an estimate to fix it over 3 weeks ago. We mailed and emailed it multiple times to the department that AHS directed us to submit it. AHS refused to approve the work proposal because the tech is not participating with AHS----they disapprove the only tech qualified to fix it within a 2 hour radius!!! They can not find anyone else to come and repair it. It is a joke and total useless policy---I want everything refunded.

Icon

Linda stillman, Ridley Park

On Dec 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This time it was our range. It Takes way too long to have someone come to house. We asked for a different company because ***** was due to come and cancel late in the day after we waited home all day for them. This time they needed to order product and that will take more time.

Icon

SD, Chester Springs

On Dec 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I paid $75 per month for 2 years to American home shield(AHS) for my home in Chester springs pa 19425. I had a pluming issue and when i tried to call service request. I did not get any technician for 6 days from AHS. it was emergency issue but still i dod not get a service done from them. Finally I have to do it from some one out side. Works service ever. I discontinued it after paying for 2 years for nothing.

Icon

Lynette Morrell, Mechanicsburg

On Dec 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company chosen to make repairs were excellent. Very prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Was a little surprised by the amount I was to pay. AHS is easy to work with.

Icon

JASON, Macungie

On Oct 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Few months with the service and so far very pleased. 11 yr old hot water heater stopped working out of the blue. AHS sent out a local plumber who replaced the 2 heating coils within a few days of opening claim. Couple of days later no hot water. AHS resent the plumber. Plumber replaced the thermostat to learn that the HWH wasn\'t getting power from the breaker box. AHS dispatched a local electrician who identified a major issue with my 35 yr old breaker box where one by one circuits were burning out.....literally causing black/burn marks on the breakers! Thank god the plumber tested the power going to the HWH. A few days later electrician replaced bad breaker box with a new one including rewiring each breaker. AHS nor either contractor asked me a bunch of questions about age of appliance, or make/model, or tried to decline fixing. Very happy so far with my $50/month investment!

Icon

Wed Conn, Washington

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had the pre-season furnace check up. The company sent, Bash heating & cooling did a excellent job. Well pleased!! This is only the second time I used AHS. They are quick to respond, courteous, very professional. Very happy!

Icon

Elizabeth Weissman Raschiatore, Lansdale

On Sep 14, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Nothing is covered. I was told that I would get 50% back on filters tat i purchase. Turns out that I have to purchase through Lowes. I am having issues with parts breaking and they are not covering them

Icon

Anissa, Harrisburg

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Response to service call was prompt and the service guys were very professional and quick. Pleased with the overall experience. Knowledgeable. Would recommend this home warranty service to others anytime. Very good.

Icon

Miriyam Mathew, Collegeville

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield for 3 years and never called them till August of 2020. My air conditioner broke down and water started pouring into the basement. The contractor did not come in for weeks and they had to change 2 contractors and meanwhile our basement is getting flooded and the airconditioner is getting damaged. Its been over 4 weeks and now they say they will not pay for the airconditioner as it is a secondary damage from water flowing through. This water flow was because no one came to fix it for so many weeks after mutiple requests. OUr basement ceilings are damagesd as well. I just want the air conditioner fixed. I am so frustrated with this company. It takes over an hour to get someone on the phone and they find it hard to find contractors who want to work with them . Our second contractor through AHS said that AHS is not a good company to work with.

Icon

Lee Blose, Macungie

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Dispatched company showed up as requested. Everything working OK. They could not give me an answer as to what happened. Would have felt more confident had AHS sent a local company that I was more familiar with. A lot of the reviews I read about the company they sent were quite unfavorable.

Icon

HouSung Jung, Wynnewood

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first and second trials were miserable. The first appointment was canceled during the appointment time window. The second appointment was scheduled a week later so that I had to cancel. My last trial was successful. A representative was very professional and she quickly figured out the situation and assigned one of the best companies. The assigned company was professional as well. They kept posting the appointment status and arrived and fixed my air conditioner on time. To the first and second, I would give 0 star; meanwhile for the last and successful one, I will give 10 starts.

Icon

Tom Cain, Philadelphia

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible customer service and takes a month to get anything done. So hard to get in touch with anyone, and can barely get anything resolved. I would not recommend AHS to anyone if they needed things done quickly.

Icon

Arthur Mitchell, Norristown

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Dishwasher repair has taken 2 months. Still not complete. Can\'t get hold of AHS or repair company. Can\'t get any support on the AHS website. I have been an AHS customer for years and this is pretty typical. Things get done eventually but not in a timely or professional manner.

Icon

Melisa Gills, Grove City

On Jul 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent company! Quality technicians. Highly Recommended! My air conditioner was broke and now it\'s working like new. The whole processes was smooth from start to finish without a glitch.

Icon

Tessa Berry, Philadelphia

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took a long time to get a plumber out after I contantacted AHS and stated emergency no water in house. When trying to call back to AHS it was extremely long wait times.

Icon

David Krasner, Chadds Ford

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Let\'s just say that I had to call AHS 2-3 times, and each time I had to wait on hold 45-60 minutes (no exaggeration). In addition, I was made to file 2 separate claims to have both my refrigerator and ice cube maker fixed, causing me to miss work on 3 different occasions. The representative told me that this was their policy, and speaking with a supervisor would be a waste of time. When they sent out a second repair technician whom I thought was there to fix the ice cube maker, he merely told me what the first one said, that it needed to be fixed...great. So now I will have to have a third visit to actually fix the ice cube maker. This company is clearly focused on one thing...$$$$, and customer service be damned.

Icon

James Brenner, Pittsburgh

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took a week between the date the claim was filed and the service call. It is peak service time for A/C so a bit understandable. The technician did not have the part on the truck (somewhat understandable given age of the unit) so I went to the local hardware and bought the part to speed up the repair and resolution of the problem. . The tech installed the part (fuse -time delay in-line fuse in the outside shut-off box) and a burned out capacitor) and got the A/C up and running. His final analysis included a statement that the filter was”good”. It was really dirty as hell. It all got fixed and I’m happy.

Icon

John Hohenberg, Mount Joy

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to work with and file a claim. Was contacted by the contractor within 24 hours. Had an appointment for one week later with contractor and problems were resolved when the contractor visited our home. Very satisfied with AHS as this is my first experience with them.

Icon

Caterina LaCommare , Pittsburgh

On Jun 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I put an online request because my drain pipe was leaking. I was assigned a contractor immediately, and he contacted me the next morning to schedule the appointment for the following day. He showed up on time and fixed the problem. Overall I was very satisfied with the entire process from start to finish.

Icon

Michael Salomon , Feasterville Trevose

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven went down during the pandemic. I called AHS and the process got started. Repairman came out and diagnosed that it wasn\'t fixable and had to be replaced. Well done.

Icon

Latif Davis, Philadelphia

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician was very professional and did the job. The issue appeared to be resolved but a few hours later it came back. He did recommend that I install a larger breaker panel which I have been told before.

Icon

Ken kincaid, Fairfield

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has been perfect solution to me buying a previously lived in home. Like buying a Used car, you know you are on borrowed time and it sure is good to have a peace of mind with something as important as a Home

Icon

Nathanael Francis, Marcus Hook

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used the warranty several times for a variety of things and overall am very happy it is definitely worth the money especially of you\'re buying a new home. My only complaint would be that I wish a few more things were covered.

Final Words - Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Our site provides reviews for Pennsylvania home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided and user experience. We’d love for you to write a review, and share any experiences you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

Choose your home warranty in Pennsylvania carefully. Check which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE