ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Pennsylvania
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Best Home Warranties in Pennsylvania

Officially known as the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, this state is located in the Northeastern Region of America. It borders the Great Lakes on one side and the Mid-Atlantic Region on the other. Pennsylvania was one of the 13 original states and Benjamin Franklin was a native son. The best home warranties in Pennsylvania are listed on our website.

You’ll find ratings, reviews, and deductibles of all the top home warranty companies in Pennsylvania. Our handy graph shows important information such as the average premium of a home warranty in Pennsylvania, which currently is $318.98. The graph also contains information about the average deductible, which currently is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In pennsylvania

Average Premium In pennsylvania

Min Average Premium in pennsylvania Max $ 296.44 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Allentown Bethlehem Erie
Lancaster Levittown Philadelphia
Pittsburgh Reading Scranton

Population : 12,702,375

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

How to Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

ORA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.6
  • Been in the industry since 1985
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Pennsylvania Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kristy Miller, Erie

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Filed a claim for a faulty garage door opener. A local contractor was sent out the next day and then it was replaced the following day. No hassle or worries! Highly recommend purchasing when buying a home!

Icon

Timothy Wallace, Mckeesport

On Mar 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great,?. R*** and B****** were fantastic they were able to locate the problem and fix it in a minimum time I appreciate it all thank you very much and again again

Icon

Deborah Robinson, Aston

On Mar 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent contractor selection and service. M******* p******* gave a valuable assessment of my homes needs for repair and future upgrades to stay in code. AHS worked closely with them to cover as much as they could under my policy. Thank you everyone. I have renewed confidence I have chosen the right company to be on my side in my future as a homeowner.

Icon

Deb, York

On Mar 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything went very well, no issues, contractors pleasant and efficient. Always satisfied with y*** m******** t***. Work area was all cleaned up, no garbage left behind. Courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, thank you

Icon

Richard Greenhalgh, Croydon

On Mar 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Waited over a month to have my refrigerator repaired. Technician was at my house twice. Replaced a circuit board he thought would fix the problem but the unit still shut off are running for a short time. Calling again to have a different technician check for the problem.

Icon

Thomas Moffatt, Carlisle

On Mar 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield comes through church. clutch. Our furnace went out in a Sunday and AHS had a tech out on Monday morning, a national holiday. Took a week for the part to arrive but the next day we were up and running. Well worth the monthly payment.

Icon

Dan Allvord, Aston

On Mar 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS- Worked through the process as they have done before. Only issue was the ability for the service company to aquire the parts for the repair. I submitted the request for repair on 12/27/21 and my repair was completed on 3/1/2022.

Icon

Kimberly Birgel, New Oxford

On Feb 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is my first time contacting AHS for a broken hvac unit. They had a repairman come out the same day and fix it. Very satisfied that I chose this home warranty company.

Icon

Deneita Graham , Tamiment

On Feb 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company with outstanding customer service. They very professional and I will highly recommend them to all friends and family members. The process was very simple and people friendly. There was no hassle, they dispatched the company out and the technician came out and handled the situation and provided outstanding recommendation according to the issues.

Icon

Michael Shawley, North Versailles

On Feb 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very prompt and efficient service on my fridge. Repair was peformed by a contractor that knew his stuff. That\'s all one can ask for. I switched toAHS from Choice because when my waterheater went out, they had an up to 3 day wait for repair. No hot water for 3 days?

Icon

Reba Johnson, Indiana

On Feb 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service, professional competent work was done. Thank you for helping me take care of my home through the providers who work with AHS. I am a longtime customer and appreciate the prompt reliable service.

Icon

Stephanie Lammers, Carbondale

On Feb 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They got the right Plumbers to my house within 48 hours - the team returned the next day with all the parts to fix the issues with the boiler and radiators - Thank you!

Icon

Arlene, Plymouth Meeting

On Feb 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently had an issue with my S****** icemaker. The diagnostic virtual call was scheduled quickly. The parts shipped were not complete so a 2nd shipment was needed. Then, I had to wait another 2 weeks for the service call. No one explained that the timeline for getting the items repaired was one month from the time I called in.

Icon

Kisha Barner, Gilbertsville

On Feb 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Forgive the abbreviations. Just posted this on BBB and there were limitations on the number of characters. On 12/28 called & put in a claim 4 a leaking water heater.Sent out a company from their list- Way2Bomb plumbers (not even on found on Google).Plumbers requested new water heater.They received it on 1/3.En route to my home, they dropped the water heater.They refused 2 purchase another & AHS refused 2 provide another one.Plumbers said they would file a insur claim.This claim has been “processing” 4 well over a month w/NO resolution.AHS promised 2 have my call escalated 2 the escalation dept & 4 management to call me.Never happened until more than a 24+ calls & complaints took place.Yelling, screaming & getting completely out of character.I told them it’s ruined my entire basement.All of the floors baseboards, walls in some cases, kitchen area has 2 be demolished this week bc of how long the water has been leaking.They didn’t care.I told AHS the hot water stopped working, I have young kids, husband, &dog & it’s the dead of winter.They didn’t care.More complaining finally led 2 them sending another plumber out.They determined we needed a new water heater 2.AHS then had the nerve to deny the claim because of “water pressure”.The water pressure was fine the month b4when the original people came.They told me if I wanted it replaced I had 2 have way2bomb do it because it was approved through them.So dumb.Weeks later & nothing has happened w/that original plumber.Nothing has been done.The plumbers never even sent them photos of the damaged water heater.The last thing was that they told me it would take 48 hours for them decide if they would provide cash 4 me to get it fixed on my own or if they would provide a receipt 2 way2bomb for them 2 do it. I told them I didn’t want those people in my house so they cash out option is definitely preferred.I didn’t get an update.Just got a voicemail of someone from AHS asking if plumbers installed the water heater.Why don’t they know that answer is no?I called back & no update on cash out.Still waiting on$100 refund 2.So much more 2 say.

Icon

Kisha Barner, Gilbertsville

On Feb 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Forgive the abbreviations. Just posted this on BBB and there were limitations on the number of characters. On 12/28 called & put in a claim 4 a leaking water heater.Sent out a company from their list- Way2Bomb plumbers (not even on found on Google).Plumbers requested new water heater.They received it on 1/3.En route to my home, they dropped the water heater.They refused 2 purchase another & AHS refused 2 provide another one.Plumbers said they would file a insur claim.This claim has been “processing” 4 well over a month w/NO resolution.AHS promised 2 have my call escalated 2 the escalation dept & 4 management to call me.Never happened until more than a 24+ calls & complaints took place.Yelling, screaming & getting completely out of character.I told them it’s ruined my entire basement.All of the floors baseboards, walls in some cases, kitchen area has 2 be demolished this week bc of how long the water has been leaking.They didn’t care.I told AHS the hot water stopped working, I have young kids, husband, &dog & it’s the dead of winter.They didn’t care.More complaining finally led 2 them sending another plumber out.They determined we needed a new water heater 2.AHS then had the nerve to deny the claim because of “water pressure”.The water pressure was fine the month b4when the original people came.They told me if I wanted it replaced I had 2 have way2bomb do it because it was approved through them.So dumb.Weeks later & nothing has happened w/that original plumber.Nothing has been done.The plumbers never even sent them photos of the damaged water heater.The last thing was that they told me it would take 48 hours for them decide if they would provide cash 4 me to get it fixed on my own or if they would provide a receipt 2 way2bomb for them 2 do it. I told them I didn’t want those people in my house so they cash out option is definitely preferred.I didn’t get an update.Just got a voicemail of someone from AHS asking if plumbers installed the water heater.Why don’t they know that answer is no?I called back & no update on cash out.Still waiting on$100 refund 2.So much more 2 say.

Icon

Tivona Schneider, Carnegie

On Feb 02, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowes warranty is an absolute sham. I paid for an extended warranty on my fridge and it has been down for more than two months because their repair provider cancels time after time and Lowes will only pay enough for me to rent a fridge for 5 weeks. So I\'m out of luck. I will never buy anything from Lowes again which is sad because I manage multiple rental properties and often need to grab supplies for home repairs.

Icon

Jack Klimp, New Freedom

On Jan 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield responded quickly to our issue. The technicians were thorough and and professional. They did a comprehensive check of my system and made the necessary repairs, solving the problem

Icon

John Barbor, Pittsburgh

On Jan 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had two service requests. The first was for re-keying the house we purchased. The locksmith was delayed by illness, but when he arrived his service was excellent, and we are entirely satisfied. Also, your website service portal is well designed and efficient. These are the only reason AHS is getting a two star rating in all categories below. We also had a number of plumbing issues. When we made a request for service, AHS named Nussbaumer Plumbing as our contractor. A two minute internet search showed that Nussbauemer Plumbing has an "F" rating with the Better Business Bureau. It has a two star rating with Yelp, with numerous specific complaints about both incompetent and unethical service. Several complaints mention tha AHS would not assist its customers who were dissatisfied with Nussbaumer Plumbing. We cancelled the service request. We can more easily pay a competent and honest contractor out of pocket than deal with an incompetent and dishonest one largely paid by AHS. Given the number of complaints, we can only conclude that AHS is more interested in making a larger profit than in actually delivering the services it promises.

Icon

Mark D Ridge, Pittsburgh

On Jan 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a home warranty with American Home Shield which I pay for every month . My furnace broke down and it needs to be replaced American Home Shield wants to charge me $1,500 for a policy that says that they will replace it at no charge this is not right and I am very upset with American Home Shield you need to replace the furnace at no charge to me thank you

Icon

Sangeeta Kalantri, Southampton

On Jan 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible Experience with AHS In October 2021, I requested AHS for plumbing services. The Plumber visited and told us that he would replace our Delta (good quality) faucet with a Builders Grade (poor quality) faucet that would not last long and will have continuous issues. I have been calling AHS since October and have spoken to at least 4 AHS Agents who told me that the same quality or better quality faucet will be replaced. However Plumber says he has only authorization for Lower quality faucet and will charge us extra for same brand. My Faucet and Toilet issue remains unfixed and dealing with AHS is a nightmare. They need to get their Agents trained before committing. If they commit they need to deliver rather than waste my time.

Icon

Jimmie Kleintop Jr, Saylorsburg

On Jan 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service from the start! Had an initial service visit and it was determined that my heating system (heat pump) needed to be replaced. Contractor called in three days to tell me the new system was in and they wanted to schedule the return visit. The contractor just finished the job yesterday. From bad heating system to brand new in a matter of a weeks time. I'll always keep my contract up to date with AHS from here on out!

Icon

Marjorie Cruz, York

On Dec 03, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Got a 3 year warranty for ma Range and the the A&* service that they use is horrible, very irresponsible and liars. Still waiting for my Stove to get fixed.

Icon

Juliette Cureton, Philadelphia

On Nov 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS in 2021 have been in HORRIBLE!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!HORRIBLE!!! You don’t have an issue taking money out of customers account BUT when you owe a refund to the customers it takes 30 days to get back.

Icon

Paul Ferko, Pittsburgh

On Sep 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very efficient and prompt, especially when an appliance needs to be replaced. They only deal with reputable companies to service your appliances. Would recommend AHS to everyone. Representatives are extremely friendly and always go the extra mile.

Icon

BBB, Clifton Heights

On Aug 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is also HSA - after paying for my warranty for 13 years and my dishwasher needing repair again after the 32 day. I was livid. Especially when I was told I would have to pay another service fee. I have refused to do that and requested to speak with a supervisor, manager, or administrator. Nothing. I was refused to be able to talk with a manager. On another day was told a manager would call me in two days - nothing. Then when calling again I was told I would have to pay the service fee and then be reimbursed. When asking for that promise in writing - email or letter, nope they couldn’t do that. ? I told them I wouldn’t send them another dime. The monthly fee is expensive in comparison to when I call for service. I’m furious and still have not heard from anyone from HSA or AHS. Both companies had my info. Anyway, I called my bank and permanently stopped the automatic monthly payments.

Final Words - Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Our site provides reviews for Pennsylvania home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided and user experience. We’d love for you to write a review, and share any experiences you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

Choose your home warranty in Pennsylvania carefully. Check which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote