ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Pennsylvania
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Best Home Warranties in Pennsylvania

Officially known as the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, this state is located in the Northeastern Region of America. It borders the Great Lakes on one side and the Mid-Atlantic Region on the other. Pennsylvania was one of the 13 original states and Benjamin Franklin was a native son. The best home warranties in Pennsylvania are listed on our website.

You’ll find ratings, reviews, and deductibles of all the top home warranty companies in Pennsylvania. Our handy graph shows important information such as the average premium of a home warranty in Pennsylvania, which currently is $318.98. The graph also contains information about the average deductible, which currently is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In pennsylvania

Coverage in pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Allentown Bethlehem Erie
Lancaster Levittown Philadelphia
Pittsburgh Reading Scranton

Population : 12,702,375

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

How to Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,188 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

pennsylvania Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marc Broadnax, Pottstown

On May 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a great customer experience. The problem was resolved with ease. The customer service was excellent. The technicians wore their PPE, cleaned up and removed all trash. It was great!

Icon

Betty Newton, New Columbia

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Dryer broke down. They were here in a few days since it happened just before the weekend. Arrive that Monday. Only had to pay the trip charge. Everything else was covered. Fixed and on his way in a very timely fashion. Had his mask on and ready to go when he arrived. THANK YOU!

Icon

Nota Getsos, West Chester

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you so much for being so professional!!! My conventional oven has been replaced with a new one ! The GE company scheduled the delivery in perfect time and the technicians were excellent’

Icon

kevin dixon, Philadelphia

On Apr 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was so glad I had the warranty. The repair team came out assessed the problem and found alternatives to what would have been a costly repair had I used another service. They were knowledgeable, quick, friendly and efficient.

Icon

Michelle Ciarrocki , New Hope

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a stressful few weeks. Both a broken pipe and my dryer died. After a couple of calls American Home Shield had someone scheduled to come out and get everything resolved. Even during a pandemic I was able to get my issues resolved quickly and efficiently.

Icon

Ervena Duncan, Monroeville

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just purchased a new home. Noticed water collecting inside refrigerator. Called Claims to place service call. Received call a day or two later from repair company setting up appointment. Service guy was fast, friendly and professional. Problem fixed. Unfortunately he told me it will likely happen again.

Icon

Wayne Goerlich, Feasterville Trevose

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS on four different houses in three different states. Service time is comparable to direct call applications but way less expensive. This particular repair of the dual wall oven control panel was less then a week in spite of the COVID-19 pandemic. Even with the "work at home" system, AHS was able to schedule appointments automatically with very little hassle.

Icon

Maxine Foster, Albrightsville

On Apr 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater stopped working and AHS sent someone over and we had hot water the same day of service. The contractor was very knowledgeable and reliable. I would gladly recommend AHS

Icon

William Boyd, Doylestown

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very happy to be back with American Home Shield and J.G. Electric was fantastic. Heater abruptly stop working after it tripped switch. Switch was replaced and a thorough check up.

Icon

Mark Funt, Ambler

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Anytime air conditioning came out on a Saturday to fix our heater only two hours after our phone call to AHS. They were great getting a competent service person out there and solving the problem.

Icon

Cheryl Belle, Pittsburgh

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience, easy filing a claim, quick response for work to be done and the companies are polite, friendly and gets the work done in a reasonable time. Glad I chose A H Shields for my home warranty company.

Icon

Jacqueline Culbreth, Philadelphia

On Feb 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no major complaints with AHS, very satisfied with their program and services offered Since purchasing the plan I’ve used it on several appliances. The contractors for the most have been very responsive, punctual, thorough and very friendly.

Icon

william willis, Garnet Valley

On Jan 25, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Never ever will purchase an extended warranty from Lowe’s , terrible service and terrible customer service from lowes. I purchased a whirlpool refrigerator from Lowe’s and sure enough after a year the lights wouldn’t work. I called Lowe’s and they dispatched their repair contractor who visited my home 3 times and just ordered parts without diagnosing the problem. After the third visit I contacted the contractor who sent another repairman that diagnosed the problem but broke two drawers of my refrigerator. I contacted Lowe’s again and stated what happened and asked for a new contractor and the customer service associate from Lowe’s agreed to send someone different . The same contractor contacted me and I told them I wasn’t interested because their repairmen were rude and unreliable, I contacted Lowe’s again and still have not heard back. Lowe’s extended warranty service just isn’t worth the headache and the service is terrible

Icon

Linda Chamberlain, Philadelphia

On Jan 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had worries when my toilet started to leak but the AHW Plumber came it and in minutes resolved the problem and no more leaks. I very satisfied with the services and have been using the for three years.

Icon

Sudhir Bhatnagar, Downingtown

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. The mechanic came on time and was very efficient. The ice maker is working perfectly. I would recommend AHS to all. Good and quality service and response time.

Icon

Deborah W Evans, Washington

On Jan 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The furnace wasn\'t working properly and it was a very cold day thus it was cold in the house. I was able to schedule service online and the technician came that day. He diagnosed my problem and the furnace is working great. I\'m very pleased with the service I received.

Icon

J cox, Philadelphia

On Jan 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Professional and customer focused approach. Discussed options helping me to make best solution. Left work area clean. It gives us piece of mind to have reliable service providers that have been vetted.

Icon

frank chicarelli, New Hope

On Dec 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

had sevral major problems ie. heating system,hot water heater ,washing machine...all resolved promptly and to my satisfaction... aii very helpful and professional...greatservice from AHS and happy with the contractors … thank you

Icon

Carolyn Hare, Pittsburgh

On Dec 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very glad to have this coverage. We’ve been relieved at every turn to reach out to AHS. They quickly assign professional support to resolve the issue.

Icon

Jyll Foy, Coatesville

On Dec 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield not only provides excellent quality in the contractors they hire, but their Customer Service is wonderful. AHS has responded quickly to every need for service that we\'ve had in the past 22 years. I can honestly say that our annual contract with this company gives me peace of mind - SUCH A RELIEF to know that there\'s someone out there that will respond to whatever I need!

Final Words - Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Our site provides reviews for Pennsylvania home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided and user experience. We’d love for you to write a review, and share any experiences you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

Choose your home warranty in Pennsylvania carefully. Check which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020