ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN allentown, pennsylvania

city icon CITY: Allentown
country icon COUNTRY: Lehigh County
state icon STATE: PA
population icon POPULATION: 166081
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,84,610
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 18101, 18102, 18103, 18104, 18105,
city icon CITY: Allentown
country icon COUNTRY: Lehigh County
state icon STATE: PA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 18101, 18102, 18103, 18104, 18105,
population icon POPULATION: 166081
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,84,610
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in allentown, pennsylvania

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

allentown Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Gopi Kedia, Allentown

On Jul 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a Air conditioner (part of heat pump) problem on 6/4/2018 and after a few days a technician from Zone Mechanical came and said needs refrigerant and I told him that there must be a leak and he said I am just going to add more of it. He added 6 lbs of refrigerant and charged me $540 in spite of telling that there is a leak. There after for two wks the weather was cold and the air conditioner did not run. After that in around June 24, 2018 air conditioner was running but no cool air. I called AHS and told air conditioner is not cooling. After a wk technician from Zone Mechanical showed up on July 2nd, 2018 and told us that compressor is shot and coils are leaking. The work was approved and authorized by AHS on July 3rd and compressor was ordered. Compressor has arrived 10days back but the technician of Zone Mechanical does not respond, phone calls and emails not answered. AHS customer service is of no help. I have been calling them every day but no response. It has been very frustrating and disappointing that no one can give me and answer and help me. In the mean time heat waves are here and we are sweating the house with our grand children.

Icon

Frances M Pryor, Allentown

On Jun 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This contract was originally included in the home sale and I cannot even begin to tell you what a blessing it has been. American Home Shield has either repaired or replaced every major appliance that failed, including an in-ground pool heater and filter. I have and I will recommend AHS to everyone.

Icon

Christine Talley, Allentown

On Sep 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have called for five different problems on things on our home and only once was our problem covered. We still had to pay $75 each time. The latest thing that wasn\'t covered was vents to our boilers, even though vents are supposedly covered but they said our vents weren\'t the kind of vents that are covered. My husband and I both tried numerous times to call before hand to see if it would be covered but we received pre-recorded messages saying that the wait time for a representative would be over one hour. Since we had no hot water, we had no choice but to pay the $75 and make a claim. We wasted the money because even though vents are covered, our type of vent isn't! Very unhappy with this very expensive policy that seems to only cover zombie apocalypse!

Icon

Linda Vaillancourt, Allentown

On Oct 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service was good had no problems with them at all, American home shield is a very good company to have if something goes wrong they are right on top of things.

Icon

Stefano Morreale, Allentown

On Apr 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was very professional, very knowledgeable and although he replaced the defective part, it later eventually burned up the control panel and motor in the microwave...By no fault of his... He submitted our claim and we were provided a check for the allotted amount to replace our microwave...

Icon

victor natte, Allentown

On Feb 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our last experience with AHS involved a leak that was coming from a pipe in a wall adjacent to our Bathroom. The pipe was quickly prepared and then we had to contact our insurance to handle the rest of the damage and assess the situation, AHS saved us again!

Icon

Susan Garcia, Allentown

On Feb 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once I am in dire need of a quick respond to a house issue, I reach the AHS number as I can count on them to come to my rescue. I would never consider being a home owner without them. The last time I had a boiler that leaked and before it could cause further damage, they responded by calling a plumber who immediately took care of the problem within hours. I am so grateful for their quick respond and consideration to our need. Keep up the great work in making us worry free within our homes. They are well over the five limit star!!!!

Icon

Roger Bonisolli, Allentown

On Aug 05, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The gentleman that came out was very punctual, professional and corrected the problem in no time. We were very pleased and as Realtors we continue to recommend AHS to our clients from our personal experience. During the past few years AHS has taken a step ahead of the competition not only in customer service to the homeowner but in choosing top-notch specialists to trouble shoot the problem over the phone and in person.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020