ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Rhode-island
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Rhode Island

If you are a homeowner in Rhode Island, then you have come to the right place for your warranty needs. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has reviews from thousands of customers and offers complete information on choosing the best home warranty plans.  Take a look at our list of the top companies selling home warranties in Rhode Island. You can select by considering the premiums, deductibles, ratings, etc that this list is based on. The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98 and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In rhode island

Coverage in rhode island (RI) major towns:

Cranston Providence Warwick

Population : 1,052,581

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company in Rhode Island

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,335 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,635 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,742 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,301 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

rhode island Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Deb Jewett, Coventry

On Aug 01, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Only giving this company a 1 star because there is no option no for none. I bought an LG washer & dryer from Lowe\'s a little over a year ago. It recently stopped drying my clothes so I called the service department as I had purchased an extended warranty on both. They had a repair man from G&R appliance come out who said the heating element had gone. When they came out to replace the heating element, a new service repair tech said that the rollers were also damaged due to my overloading of the dryer. I always divide my drying loads so that was an inaccurate. He said he would check to see if he had the rollers in his truck. Then told my husband that he had rollers for a Samsung & they are the same so he used them. Two loads of laundry later, the dryer starts squeaking. Call Lowe's repair dept again & they send out repair man from Westport appliance. He informs me that the rollers are too small as they were for a Whirlpool dryer, not a Samsung dryer. He tells me he is going to order the parts but I could continue to use dryer. Went to dry load of clothes & dryer not drying again. Call Lowe's service dept again. Westport repair man comes out several days later & could not find anything wrong. May have been a "loose connection" per the repair man. Comes back several days later to change rollers & after he leaves dryer is not drying yet again. Call Lowe's again & now repair man from G&R appliance comes out to tell me that the power board & heating element is gone. I called to ask for a new dryer & was told that I do not qualify for a new dryer as it has only been serviced 3 times so does not qualify for lemon law. Total joke. I have a 1 1/2 year old dryer that is useless & have to now go to laundromat dragging heavy, wet clothes several times a week. Totally disgusted!!!!!

Icon

Beth R, Wakefield

On Dec 31, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

One year of Home Buyer\'s insurance gave me the confidence to close on a historic home with some historic appliances! When the water heater failed, and later the oil furnace, American Home Shield immediately assigned local contractors who provided great customer service. They worked around my schedule and solved both problems quickly and effectively. I highly recommend AHS!

Icon

Ginger Danaher, Riverside

On Nov 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a fantastic experience right before the Thanksgiving holiday. My dishwasher rack was broken and I had been living with it for months, but the week of Thanksgiving, it finally came right off the track and was completely broken. All I could think of was all the dishes we would have after Thanksgiving. I made a service request online and had an appointment for the next day. I couldn't believe it. The technician was extremely pleasant and fixed it in a jiffy. He knew exactly what to do and it was great! I was very pleased with the entire experience and it was worth the $75. Thanks so much!

Icon

Aaron J Morse, Lincoln

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS should change the S in their name to American Home Scam. Never in my wildest dreams of hell itself could I have imagined the the Nigerian Prince from all of our collective e-mail spam boxes be made manifest into an actual company whose sole purpose is to scam peoples hard earned dollars away from them. This is not a company whom is out to help those who pay for their services. This “company” is a telephone line straight to the lowest of humanity who do nothing but waste your time and bill you for your frustration of their fruitless endeavors. I have wasted countless hours on hold only to be connected to a person who will do nothing to help you or any problems you have. This person is only there out of some necessity to prove that this is in-fact a company that exist in the world. Every service call will be met with denial as their entire practice is to frustrate you to the point of hanging up or to get you to begin swearing at them out of desperation so that they can end the call on you. If you would like to speak to a manager, Tough. None exist. If they do, they will be on vacation, in a meeting, or in some other creative way to be unavailable. You will not be able to escalate to these imaginary managers, instead you will be told they will call you back in 24-48 hours. A call that will sadly never come. The process will then repeat itself. The contractors that AHS sends out seem normal, but do not be fooled by their human appearance. They are the demon made flesh. They will review your perfectly reasonable and contractually covered problem only to word their report in such a manner that it will be too confusing to discern or completely irrelevant to the actual problem so it can ultimately be denied by the terms the Dark Prince of the underworld has laid out, meanwhile they will receive half of the spoils from the service fee that will be charged to your account. If you are unsatisfied with how business has been conducted and would like to cancel your contract or receive a refund, you will lose a large chunk of that total because you will be charged a fee for processing and a fee for the fees they’ve had to charge because you were mistaken in thinking they would actually perform the service you spent money on. Ultimately if I have not made my self clear in this review. This company is a disgusting ponsy scheme whose sole purpose is to part you with your money when you are in the most need of assistance. They will do nothing to help your actual problem and will only prolong any actual progress you could make without them. How they are allowed to function is beyond me, as their business practices are as shady as they come. To compare them to the a spam e-mailers is only insulting to the Nigerian Prince. Beware of this company and clutch your purse tightly if you were to ever to pass by them in the night, for they are a plague on all your houses.

Icon

Michelle Elrod, Providence

On Feb 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used AHS a number of times and each time has been a good experience. The customer service representatives are friendly and the contractors hired have always been great.

Icon

Marsha Snyder, Charlestown

On Jun 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everyone has been helpful when I call in. They spend time with me to resolve my problem. The contractors are very timely and know what they are doing. I'm very impressed with all the the avenues of American Home Shield.

Icon

Steven Anderson, Woonsocket

On Feb 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We renewed our policy because it is an excellent value. AHS has knowledgeable, helpful Customer Service associates who quickly move the repair service process along. The repair person was polite, knowledgeable and respectful of our home and our problem. He told us what was wrong and that he would quickly send his report to AHS who would then respond to us with their resolution. We were very pleased with the attention and promptness with which our problem was resolved

Icon

Bill Axtell, Cranston

On Dec 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I find this program great. We had our dyer go bad and they could not repair it. We received a brand new dryer with everything our old dryer had on it. The process was fast and we were back on line thanks to America Home Shield

Icon

Donna Hines, Narragansett

On Nov 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The customer service representative was very courteous and helpful when scheduling my service. The contractor was very knowledgeable about my plumbing problems. He explain the procedures taken to resolve the issue..

Icon

Rachel Highfield, Providence

On Oct 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dear Home Shield, / / I would commend you for your prompt and thorough service. The technician who came to our home was prompt, courteous and the utmost professional. We are thrilled that our garage door opener now works with ease and would gladly recommend AHS to all of our friends. / / Sincerely, / /

Icon

William Whitehurst, Middletown

On Aug 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The initial contact with the csr was smooth and easy to follow. Contractor contact was very quick and resulted in the serviceman being onsite within 2 hrs. The service to be performed was explained in detail and done with professionalism. The contractor cleaned up his work area after finishing, presented a receipt for the deductible, and left the job. His manners and politeness were above par.

Icon

Melinda Morse, Cranston

On Jul 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

During a very hot period early in the summer, my power started going off and on a few times a day. I had just heard on the local news that power in some areas would be cut off intermittently in order to conserve power. This started on a Monday and continued for the next couple of days. I was very surprised that there seemed to be no rhyme or reason as to which rooms would lose power or for how long. I thought it was being controlled by a computer at the power company, and it was becoming very annoying. I called the power company on Wednesday afternoon and was told that it was too late in the day to deal with it. By Thursday morning, the situation was getting much worse and difficult to tolerate, and the power company checked and told me that there were no more blackouts being done in my area! They said that I needed an electrician. I immediately called AHS. The electricians were very busy but one came out a few hours later, and was I happy to see him! He was pleasant, polite and inspired confidence. He spotted a problem in the electric box and fixed it. An hour later, the power went out again, and the electrician returned right away. A while later, he was surprised to report a major problem in the electric box. He determined that the part he needed was unusual and expensive and didn't have it on hand. It was Friday afternoon, and I envisioned a frustrating weekend without power. However, he managed to round up what he needed and that afternoon completed what appeared to be a difficult and dangerous problem. Obviously, he wasn't a "newby," and I was more than happy that he had made it his business to complete the job before the weekend, and there have been no more problems.

Icon

Richard Link, Coventry

On Jun 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once again I had the pleasure of an outstanding experience with AHS.The oven problem I had was looked at, checked into, investigated, and resolved in exceptional time. I had a wonderful experience from customer service to the contractors.No issue was to big. I am very, very happy with AHS.

Icon

Karen Wolf, West Warwick

On May 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It hasn't been real recent, but the most recent dealings we had was when our oven went out, and it was Thanksgiving. The next day we called AHS and they sent someone out the following Monday. They installed a nice GE self-cleaning oven. It was a great experience and I still love the oven.

Icon

Teresa M, Westerly

On Sep 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has never let me down. I just made a claim for an oven that was not working. I made the claim online, gave my number and my tenants. Usually I get a call to schedule service from the contractor. After 24hrs, I had not heard from the contractor so I called to see when they could come out to the house. The contractor said, we went out there yesterday and just waiting on a part. I was shocked!!!!! the contractor called the tenant, set up with their schedule, was actually available the same day the claim was filed and didnt have to get me involved at all. It is experiences like this that make it easy to refer my friends, family and neighbors.

Icon

Mary Munger, Woonsocket

On Jan 19, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I own a three family and have had american homeshield for over TEN years with very little claims. It seems 2012 was not a good year. I had about three service calls for minor repair and i paid thee 95 service call. I had one heater that needed to be replaced for 2100 which after a big fight, they did. Then they cancelled me effective Jan 1 2013, go figure. For over ten years it was ok to take my money and then when they need to step up, they cancel you. Maybe they are foreseeing future claims, don't know. Forget it if you have an emergency at night and weekends. I actually had a technician say we do not work weekends, after american homeshield said it was an emergency (no heat in winter) Forget them, they do not want to pay claims I have them on my own residence and when my Maytag washer went they wanted to give me 200 towards a new one. they claim they will replace it or fix it, I told them i did not want the 200, fix it. It took a tech two days to fix and the whole machine had to be rebuilt. Their choice. Save your money, these people are difficult to work with and get replacements. I would not recommend them at all.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Rhode Island

Read about the services and plans offered by the various home warranty companies on our site before you choose one. The customer reviews can give you insight into the worthiness of a company. If you have a home warranty experience to share, you are welcome to write a review.

How to Choose the Right Option

There are various aspects to keep in mind while choosing the best home warrantyplan. Check the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and the cost of the contract. The fine print is essential to know.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020