ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Rhode-island
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Rhode Island

If you are a homeowner in Rhode Island, then you have come to the right place for your warranty needs. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has reviews from thousands of customers and offers complete information on choosing the best home warranty plans.

Take a look at our list of the top companies selling home warranties in Rhode Island. You can select by considering the premiums, deductibles, ratings, etc that this list is based on. The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98 and the average deductible is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In rhode island

Average Premium In rhode island

Min Average Premium in rhode island Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in rhode island (RI) major towns:

Cranston Providence Warwick

Population : 1,052,581

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company in Rhode Island

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

Rhode island Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

William Whitehurst, Middletown

On Aug 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The initial contact with the csr was smooth and easy to follow. Contractor contact was very quick and resulted in the serviceman being onsite within 2 hrs. The service to be performed was explained in detail and done with professionalism. The contractor cleaned up his work area after finishing, presented a receipt for the deductible, and left the job. His manners and politeness were above par.

Icon

Melinda Morse, Cranston

On Jul 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

During a very hot period early in the summer, my power started going off and on a few times a day. I had just heard on the local news that power in some areas would be cut off intermittently in order to conserve power. This started on a Monday and continued for the next couple of days. I was very surprised that there seemed to be no rhyme or reason as to which rooms would lose power or for how long. I thought it was being controlled by a computer at the power company, and it was becoming very annoying. I called the power company on Wednesday afternoon and was told that it was too late in the day to deal with it. By Thursday morning, the situation was getting much worse and difficult to tolerate, and the power company checked and told me that there were no more blackouts being done in my area! They said that I needed an electrician. I immediately called AHS. The electricians were very busy but one came out a few hours later, and was I happy to see him! He was pleasant, polite and inspired confidence. He spotted a problem in the electric box and fixed it. An hour later, the power went out again, and the electrician returned right away. A while later, he was surprised to report a major problem in the electric box. He determined that the part he needed was unusual and expensive and didn't have it on hand. It was Friday afternoon, and I envisioned a frustrating weekend without power. However, he managed to round up what he needed and that afternoon completed what appeared to be a difficult and dangerous problem. Obviously, he wasn't a "newby," and I was more than happy that he had made it his business to complete the job before the weekend, and there have been no more problems.

Icon

Richard Link, Coventry

On Jun 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Once again I had the pleasure of an outstanding experience with AHS.The oven problem I had was looked at, checked into, investigated, and resolved in exceptional time. I had a wonderful experience from customer service to the contractors.No issue was to big. I am very, very happy with AHS.

Icon

Karen Wolf, West Warwick

On May 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It hasn't been real recent, but the most recent dealings we had was when our oven went out, and it was Thanksgiving. The next day we called AHS and they sent someone out the following Monday. They installed a nice GE self-cleaning oven. It was a great experience and I still love the oven.

Icon

Teresa M, Westerly

On Sep 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has never let me down. I just made a claim for an oven that was not working. I made the claim online, gave my number and my tenants. Usually I get a call to schedule service from the contractor. After 24hrs, I had not heard from the contractor so I called to see when they could come out to the house. The contractor said, we went out there yesterday and just waiting on a part. I was shocked!!!!! the contractor called the tenant, set up with their schedule, was actually available the same day the claim was filed and didnt have to get me involved at all. It is experiences like this that make it easy to refer my friends, family and neighbors.

Icon

Mary Munger, Woonsocket

On Jan 19, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I own a three family and have had american homeshield for over TEN years with very little claims. It seems 2012 was not a good year. I had about three service calls for minor repair and i paid thee 95 service call. I had one heater that needed to be replaced for 2100 which after a big fight, they did. Then they cancelled me effective Jan 1 2013, go figure. For over ten years it was ok to take my money and then when they need to step up, they cancel you. Maybe they are foreseeing future claims, don't know. Forget it if you have an emergency at night and weekends. I actually had a technician say we do not work weekends, after american homeshield said it was an emergency (no heat in winter) Forget them, they do not want to pay claims I have them on my own residence and when my Maytag washer went they wanted to give me 200 towards a new one. they claim they will replace it or fix it, I told them i did not want the 200, fix it. It took a tech two days to fix and the whole machine had to be rebuilt. Their choice. Save your money, these people are difficult to work with and get replacements. I would not recommend them at all.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Rhode Island

Read about the services and plans offered by the various home warranty companies on our site before you choose one. The customer reviews can give you insight into the worthiness of a company. If you have a home warranty experience to share, you are welcome to write a review.

How to Choose the Right Option

There are various aspects to keep in mind while choosing the best home warrantyplan. Check the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and the cost of the contract. The fine print is essential to know.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020