ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 23, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina.

The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population.

American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,150 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,644 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,576 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

CharlestonColumbiaGoose Creek
GreenvilleMount PleasantNorth Charleston
Rock HillSpartanburgSummerville

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

south carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Alvin Smith, SC

On Jun 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

If you tell a Consumer that you will repair an item by mistake, you should honor. In my situation, you did and the work done by Perfect Climate Heating and Air, was top of the line service. You should work to hire A+ companies like them. You all sent out American Door Master and they were also top notch. Your customer service is average. Please pay the employees to stay with the company, tenure is a must to learn a company\'s product and services. Otherwise, i believe AHS is the best and to stay the best, continue to rate and remove companies that have poor service, because their services reflects the business.

Icon

Debra Massey Anderson, SC

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We move into our current home two years ago and inherited an old tankless hot water heater. We never had what I considered hot water especially in our bathroom. We were considering purchasing a new unit. We called American Home Shield to have the unit checked. Thank goodness we need. Our technician explained the system and with my permission increased the temperature. We have hot water without having to buy a new unit. We are extremely satisfied with the service. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Dorcas Austin, SC

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience this far. Contractor contacted us and scheduled appointment for next day and worker actually came night before after contacting us to be sure okay to do so. He fixed problem hopefully. It was fixed that night, but I have been out of town every since. Will be going back this week and will re-check.

Icon

Dennis Mooney, SC

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service technician called in advance and was on time. He identified the problem and addressed it quickly and effectively. Explained my options and how I should proceed cleaned up after himself and depArted all within an hour. Very professional

Icon

Sandra Anderson, SC

On May 15, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Dishwasher 4 years old with 5 yr warranty. Customer service took 45 min on hold to get help. Representative was very nice. Repair service sent cancelled appt and came 2 days after call then said "need a part". When I called to see when that would come it I was told repair service has to submit a request for pay to Lowes then 3 days or so Lowes will give them permission to order part if it is covered then 7-10 business days for part to come in. They called repair service which had closed and wouldn\'t be back until Monday and I needed to call Lowes back and start process over on Monday. Another 45 min hold to probably find out no authorization yet . I am 100% sure I will NEVER get an extended warranty from Lowes. (PS. I asked for $99 warranty back and I will just buy a new washer as I am strongly feeling I will be paying for repair bill by the end of this 2 wk period and was told no money back on warranty it will be prorated.) I politely asked to speak to supervisor to discuss my request for them to call me back on Monday with an update and was disconnected. I promise I was polite. 2 weeks no dishwasher

Icon

Conway Andersen, SC

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to place my claim online. Quick confirmation from service person company giving me an option for service day and time. We agreed to day and time. Was called 30 minutes or so before arrival for my update.

Icon

Kathleen Khan, SC

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was my first time using this service since I signed up for it several years ago and I was pleasantly surprised how easy and helpful everyone was. My fridge gave out suddenly and when I called they sent a repair person out the next day. Unfortunately it could not be fixed. What I didn\'t know was that once everything was settled, they even help you get a new fridge. I was sent several options and I got the one I wanted. Thank you for walking me through the process and answering all of my questions. My negative would be that I had to do all the calling in order to get everything finalized. I know given what is going on with this COVID-19, they have possibly shortage of personal so I can understand that. Overall I am happy with my service.

Icon

Donna lockhart, SC

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our water heater developed a leak. I called HSA and my problem was addressed within the hour, with a phone call from the plumber that same day. Very pleased with response time, service and professionalism of all parties. Thank you!

Icon

Sue Zolt, SC

On Apr 07, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

The extended protection plan is NOT worth the cost, or any cost! The repair techs are scheduled through A&E Factory Service (a company situated in Texas that contracts with techs in many parts of the USA). I live in South Carolina and the tech scheduled to repair my washer did not show up and then falsely claimed I had canceled the appointment. This was on top of a long delay before they could even send someone to my home. Online reviews are VERY NEGATIVE about the repair company A&E scheduled. There is no flexibility on the part of Lowes to intervene in such a situation. They say there are required to use the A&E scheduled techs. So, if you need a repair in a timely fashion by a reliable tech, FORGET IT!

Icon

Mary Georgopulos, SC

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the first time we have been very pleased with the service we have received from AHS. The previous time we had a stand alone icemaker that should have been replaced but took almost a month to get it repaired by a second opinion repair service. This time, they believed the first repair service for both our dishwasher and our stove and replaced them both within a 2 week period. The replacement process was very easy and efficient and the company that performed the replacement was very professional and efficient as well.

Icon

Nancy Suttlemyre , SC

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Ice Maker (built in) was referred to the local dealer who contacted me right away to set up appointment to determine the problem. After a thorough evaluation he explained he had to order a part. Part was received as he anticipated and again set up appointment for installation. Bingo, we were making ice again! We are very happy with our home warranty!

Icon

jason Fernandes, SC

On Mar 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is just the best company you can have for first time home buyers. If you don’t get this you will regret it. I am so blessed I did. Garbage disposal went boiler went and it only cost $75 each and that’s it. No hidden cost at all. God bless y’all. Thank you so much.

Icon

JOE LONGO, SC

On Mar 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

the guys that came out were great, just took a week and a half to get parts. service men were very thorough and neat, i would recommend then anytime. thank you

Icon

Alfred V McGovern, SC

On Feb 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater went out on a Saturday. We contacted the plumber associated with our subdivision. They misdiagnosed the problem. I then submitted a request on the AHW site and they had it fixed properly in 2 days.

Icon

Kim Campbell, SC

On Feb 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A American plumbing was out to fix a slow drain. They were fantastic. They have been out twice and each time fixed the problem in a flash! Thank you!

Icon

Paul Pickhardt, SC

On Feb 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the promptness and professionalism of the repair team assigned to us by AHS. Good service, well done....we have been clients since 2001 and always pleased when we call on AHS

Icon

Harriet Smith, SC

On Jan 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were very satisfied with quick response from AHS. The technicians that were sent to make the repairs were professional, polite and knowledgeable. We would recommend AHS to our friends and family.

Icon

Caroline Webster, SC

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wonderful experience! They got out here quickly and fixed my problem fast. Very professional. We haven’t had an issue since he left.

Icon

Mary Ann Kinnaird, SC

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service &repair we easy, fast and professional Ty

Icon

DELORIS JAMISON, SC

On Dec 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the service. Had problems with 3 appliances, refrigerator, dishwasher and range. Service was completed in a prompt manner. My dishwasher could not be repaired and I was give a new dishwasher for which I am pleased. AHS staff was very courteous.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies. 

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company? 

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020