ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 23, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina.

The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population.

American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

First American Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 1,916 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.4
/ 5
Based on 2,183 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
HSA Home Warranty
3.4
/ 5
Based on 2,166 Reviews
  • Been providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.6
/ 5
Based on 816 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.2
/ 5
Based on 2,073 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

CharlestonColumbiaGoose Creek
GreenvilleMount PleasantNorth Charleston
Rock HillSpartanburgSummerville

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

south carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Conway Andersen, SC

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to place my claim online. Quick confirmation from service person company giving me an option for service day and time. We agreed to day and time. Was called 30 minutes or so before arrival for my update.

Icon

Kathleen Khan, SC

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was my first time using this service since I signed up for it several years ago and I was pleasantly surprised how easy and helpful everyone was. My fridge gave out suddenly and when I called they sent a repair person out the next day. Unfortunately it could not be fixed. What I didn\'t know was that once everything was settled, they even help you get a new fridge. I was sent several options and I got the one I wanted. Thank you for walking me through the process and answering all of my questions. My negative would be that I had to do all the calling in order to get everything finalized. I know given what is going on with this COVID-19, they have possibly shortage of personal so I can understand that. Overall I am happy with my service.

Icon

Donna lockhart, SC

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our water heater developed a leak. I called HSA and my problem was addressed within the hour, with a phone call from the plumber that same day. Very pleased with response time, service and professionalism of all parties. Thank you!

Icon

Sue Zolt, SC

On Apr 07, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

The extended protection plan is NOT worth the cost, or any cost! The repair techs are scheduled through A&E Factory Service (a company situated in Texas that contracts with techs in many parts of the USA). I live in South Carolina and the tech scheduled to repair my washer did not show up and then falsely claimed I had canceled the appointment. This was on top of a long delay before they could even send someone to my home. Online reviews are VERY NEGATIVE about the repair company A&E scheduled. There is no flexibility on the part of Lowes to intervene in such a situation. They say there are required to use the A&E scheduled techs. So, if you need a repair in a timely fashion by a reliable tech, FORGET IT!

Icon

Mary Georgopulos, SC

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the first time we have been very pleased with the service we have received from AHS. The previous time we had a stand alone icemaker that should have been replaced but took almost a month to get it repaired by a second opinion repair service. This time, they believed the first repair service for both our dishwasher and our stove and replaced them both within a 2 week period. The replacement process was very easy and efficient and the company that performed the replacement was very professional and efficient as well.

Icon

Nancy Suttlemyre , SC

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Ice Maker (built in) was referred to the local dealer who contacted me right away to set up appointment to determine the problem. After a thorough evaluation he explained he had to order a part. Part was received as he anticipated and again set up appointment for installation. Bingo, we were making ice again! We are very happy with our home warranty!

Icon

jason Fernandes, SC

On Mar 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is just the best company you can have for first time home buyers. If you don’t get this you will regret it. I am so blessed I did. Garbage disposal went boiler went and it only cost $75 each and that’s it. No hidden cost at all. God bless y’all. Thank you so much.

Icon

JOE LONGO, SC

On Mar 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

the guys that came out were great, just took a week and a half to get parts. service men were very thorough and neat, i would recommend then anytime. thank you

Icon

Alfred V McGovern, SC

On Feb 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater went out on a Saturday. We contacted the plumber associated with our subdivision. They misdiagnosed the problem. I then submitted a request on the AHW site and they had it fixed properly in 2 days.

Icon

Kim Campbell, SC

On Feb 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A American plumbing was out to fix a slow drain. They were fantastic. They have been out twice and each time fixed the problem in a flash! Thank you!

Icon

Paul Pickhardt, SC

On Feb 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the promptness and professionalism of the repair team assigned to us by AHS. Good service, well done....we have been clients since 2001 and always pleased when we call on AHS

Icon

Harriet Smith, SC

On Jan 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were very satisfied with quick response from AHS. The technicians that were sent to make the repairs were professional, polite and knowledgeable. We would recommend AHS to our friends and family.

Icon

Caroline Webster, SC

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wonderful experience! They got out here quickly and fixed my problem fast. Very professional. We haven’t had an issue since he left.

Icon

Mary Ann Kinnaird, SC

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service &repair we easy, fast and professional Ty

Icon

DELORIS JAMISON, SC

On Dec 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the service. Had problems with 3 appliances, refrigerator, dishwasher and range. Service was completed in a prompt manner. My dishwasher could not be repaired and I was give a new dishwasher for which I am pleased. AHS staff was very courteous.

Icon

Alfred V McGovern, SC

On Dec 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. I submitted the claim, paid the deductible, and the repair was done on schedule.

Icon

Laura Graves, SC

On Nov 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repair people are timely and knowledgable

Icon

Michael Schade, SC

On Nov 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Plumbing repair...fast and professional service.

Icon

Karen Tosi, SC

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The tech was professional

Icon

Michael Harris, SC

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The total experience was awesome!!! He even went above, and beyond SC code, and fixed it back to the higher NC code.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies. 

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company? 

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020