ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN greenville, south carolina

city icon CITY: Greenville
country icon COUNTRY: Greenville County
state icon STATE: SC
population icon POPULATION: 201862
area code icon AREA CODE: 864
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 29601, 29602, 29603, 29604, 29605,
city icon CITY: Greenville
country icon COUNTRY: Greenville County
state icon STATE: SC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 29601, 29602, 29603, 29604, 29605,
population icon POPULATION: 201862
area code icon AREA CODE: 864
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in greenville, south carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,674 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,869 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

greenville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Hector Serrano, Greenville

On Apr 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ice maker stopped working, Upon contacting AHs via website; the assigned repair company contacted me and gathered the necessary information to order the part ahead of time . Technician showed up at the scheduled time and date and completed the repair . Very professional, effective and easy process from AHS and their repair company.

Icon

Velda Goodin, Greenville

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Every single repair person sent was top notch! Each vendor was responsive, polite, punctual and went above and beyond. I was very, very pleased. I will never own a home without American Home Shield coverage.

Icon

LAQUETTA GOODINE, Greenville

On Aug 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Weekend service isn\'t that great. They kept putting my city info wrong so many companies would not service

Icon

Joe Stevenson, Greenville

On Sep 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had an AC problem at my house and HS was pretty fast considering I'm out in the boonies. It was a coil replacement and they saved me a chunk of change. I was so impressed that I signed my mom up for the service. 2 years later my mom AC is down so I called in the repair request on Aug 18th and it is now Sept 6 she still doesnt have her AC up and running. It took a week to diagnose the problem, another week for HS to decide whether or not to accept the repair co price and week 3 to order the part from OEM. On top of that she paid $776 up front for deductible and coolant cost. Yes, I'll be looking for another company

Icon

B. Hansen, Greenville

On Apr 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My heat pump quit during a hot spell...of course, and AHS had a repair company out the next day. Not only was the repairman on time, he was early. It didn't take him 5 minutes to determine the issue...a bad start capacitor. He replaced the bad part and then checked out the unit to make sure it was working properly. I was very impressed with the man, his demeanor and deportment.

Icon

Dana Emberton, Greenville

On Sep 11, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS service was both timely and professional. within 24 hours of our online request, the plumbing issue was corrected. the past year of service was the reason we recently renewed for another 12 months.

Icon

Betty, Greenville

On May 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience with AHS was been extremely positive. I have had AHS for many years with several homes. Each of the times I have needed service I have been very pleased with the contractors, services provided and timeliness of the service. I have over the years used the web site to schedule the service and have not needed to speak to customer service so therefore cannot rate it.

Icon

JoAnn, Greenville

On Jan 09, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our garbage disposal started making a horrible noise and we stopped using it. Several days later I happened to remember our AHS flex plan warranty and decided to see if it offered coverage. Sure enough, it did. It was easy to place my service order on line, and as soon as I hit the enter key, the name of the repair company and their contact info popped up on my screen. As promised, they called the next day to set an appointment. I assumed we would need a new disposal, but the serviceman found a piece of plastic that had fallen into the unit; removed it and everything was back to normal. So much easier than having to go to my local big box store, select a new disposal and then hunt someone to install it for us. Only giving 4 stars because there was a mix-up on the service date and time. I thought the appointment was the day before the serviceman said. Once the time frame passed and he was a no-show, I telephoned his office and discovered the error.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020