ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN mount pleasant, south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Mount Pleasant
country icon COUNTRY: Charleston County
state icon STATE: SC
population icon POPULATION: 72374
area code icon AREA CODE: 843
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 29464, 29465, 29466,
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in mount pleasant, south carolina

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(839 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(1,931 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(2,191 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(45 Reviews )
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(2,489 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

mount pleasant Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Paula BV, Mount Pleasant

On Apr 25, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Disgraceful ! Called for fourth repair, dryer. It’s covered, but each time, many days or longer with no dryer. It is a 2 year old dryer. A LEMON. They refused to declare it a lemon, and replace it. They don’t count anything that fell under manufacturing warranty stage. So, I was told “ it doesn’t qualify, you must have one more repair. BUT if you had purchased this five months later, due to a change , it would qualify as a LEMON

Icon

Elisabeth Vranich , Mount Pleasant

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When you call them, they are very friendly but getting any work done is impossible. The service technicians that they send out will even tell you that it is a game. AHS tells them to put a bandaid on the problem as long as they can to keep from having to replace anything.

Icon

Alexis VanderVeen, Mount Pleasant

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It typically takes multiple days to even hear from someone regarding the broken appliance. Numerous times I’ve had to ask for a different provider because they don’t service our area. It’s a lot of calling back-and-forth to American home Shield to get an accurate provider, thus the days go by to actually schedule someone to come to home.

Icon

Thomas Craig III, Mount Pleasant

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They get the systems back on line. Sometimes service dates and times cause issues, but in today\'s environment you have to have some flexibility in those situations. It would be great if the repair truck rolled up with all the spare parts on hand, but you must realize that those things can cost thousands of dollars and inventory cost make it unrealistic.

Icon

Bob Sterling, Mount Pleasant

On Oct 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When our heater stopped working, I called AHS and through the automated system, a contractor called me back in just a few hours. The contractor responded quickly and was able to fix the problem. I am happy with the results and it reinforced my decision of keeping a home warranty.

Icon

Marc Haro, Mount Pleasant

On Oct 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had nothing but poor service from AHS and the contractor they keep sending out. We have had to call for service on our home's AC unit 7 times in 13 months. The contractor each time comes up with a slightly different reason why the AC unit stops working each time. 7 times in 1 year is ridiculous and AHS had been absolutely no help. They have stated the even though part of our unit was completely replaced (air handler) even though it failed 70 days later, since it was outside their 60 warranty window, we would have to pay another $75 service fee. This is unbelievable. The company they keep sending to us, despite our complaints, obviously cannot fix/diagnose what is really going on, or is completely scamming us. Including the cost of the home warranty (on our relatively new house built in 2008), we have spent close to $3000 and still do not have a functioning AC unit. I would strongly recommend avoiding AHS and their very poor customer service and commitment to their customers.

Icon

Joel Perez, Mount Pleasant

On Sep 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

About 2 or 3 months ago I noticed my AC unit no cooling. I called AHS around 8:30pm on a Sunday & left a brief message. I received an email @ 3am from AHS letting me know they received my message & would have an AC technician called me. The next day I received a call from an AC technician around 9am & by 9:30am same day my AC was up & running great-:))) The technician was very professional & clean. He told me what the problem was & gave me some pointers on how to keep my AC clean...

Icon

Linda Vaughn, Mount Pleasant

On Sep 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted American Hole Shield due to plumbing problems. They were very courteous and within 24 hours had a plumber scheduled to come out. Within 48 hours the plumber was there and problem solved. I was referred to this company by my mother who has been with this company for over 5 years. She never had a problem with her service and now I see why.

Icon

Susie, Mount Pleasant

On Jul 09, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very poor customer service. They sent me contractors who were located 25 miles away from my home when I live in a very populated area that I am sure had plenty of local contractors available. The last company they sent to fix my oven refused to give me an afternoon appointment because they did not want to "deal" with the traffic between my home and their location in the afternoon. When I called Old Republic to complain about the service they did not care one bit. They said I had to make myself available during business hours even when I pointed out that I was making myself available during business hours. I wanted 2-5 and they refused to come out at that time. Old Republic just did not care. They did not care that I said I would never buy another warranty from them. Businesses that are so cocky and treat the customers this way do not deserve business.

Icon

Buddy Heck, Mount Pleasant

On Dec 18, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It's as easy and convenient as it gets! I called AHS when my furnace wouldn't work and the lady told me that the contractor would be calling me to set up an appointment. They came out the next day and repaired my furnace and all I had to do was pay my deductible! I've been telling my family, friends, coworkers, and my ex wife that they should get AHS.

Icon

Gary Reeves, Mount Pleasant

On Dec 03, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Poor customer service, if you dont do it yourself, it doestn get done. Multiple issues with our A/C unit. Repair Tech stated it was unfixable, informed AHS, and no followup for nearly a week with NO A/C. We had to call a repairman for ourselves, confirmed it was unfixable, but at least got us a temp fix to allow us some relief on A/C. Finally got ahold of AHS, they said they had no record of inital fix, called the original repairman, he resubmitted the work order, stil nothing from AHS. Again, called our own repairman to agian fix or bandaid the A/C (which is what AHS had been doing for the past year on that A/C unit), we just needed some A/C until we could sort out the stalls with AHS. And here is what we found out from this repairman. He was once a contractor for AHS and said they are very cheap and only do bandaid repairs, not willingto listen to a contractors recommendation, and if they do, AHSis the one that tells teh contractor what unit to replace with, and such. The homeowner is pretty much out of any input. And the best part of that visit, this man didnt charge uys anything to fill up the unit with freon which can be costly. Not even accepting a service call fee. Now that was outstanding of this man. Finally, got someone at AHS that informed me they didnt feel the "unfixable" workorder was unfixable. Sent the original contractor back out to actually fix it, it needed coils replaced! Bless the guys heart, he was there all day replacing the coils, and AHS wanted him to charge us for the service fee and parts! He still told us and put on the work order, that this was not the only issue, that the units would still need to be replaced. This guy was honest, he simply just wanted to help us get thru the heartache with AHS and provide us relief from 2 weeks without A/C. The A/C units are 10 years old, basic new home units, and all the street is having issues. At least 1 to 2 services vans on our street nearly everyday this past summer. Three neighbors I have spoken with are under AHS and are now with other company, whcih is what we are doing in 5 days. Customer Service is a mess, never any specific answers, just braod responses that do not help. Poor feedback or follow-up. We had to do all the leg work and spent out own money for outside network contractors to verify the AHS contractors recommendations. They do not do what their contract states. Our premium has gone up nearly 45% in two years, our service for our renewal was shown as $100 now! Just be aware, the minor household issues AHS can cover without issue, but major ones, lookout, they will fit, stall, and do whatever they can to just do minor repairs to get them thru a work order, and turn their back on you when that issue becomes a replacement and they have to pay out.

Icon

Patrick Hodges, Mount Pleasant

On Jul 06, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Please save your money. this company is in the business of doing the MINIMAL amount of work to save THEM money, not you. The contractors they use are not good and they have consistently not complied with the contract language around replacing equipment with similiar capacity, effciency and features. this warranty was purchased for us during the recent purchase of a home and in hindsight I would have gladly paid for the air conditioning unit out of pocket rather than deal with this organization. The fact that I would rather spend my own money vs. let them handle an issue should tell you how incredibly frustrating it is to work with AHS.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020