ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN mount pleasant, south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Mount Pleasant
country icon COUNTRY: Charleston County
state icon STATE: SC
population icon POPULATION: 72374
area code icon AREA CODE: 843
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 29464, 29465, 29466,
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in mount pleasant, south carolina

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

mount pleasant Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marc Haro, Mount Pleasant

On Oct 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had nothing but poor service from AHS and the contractor they keep sending out. We have had to call for service on our home's AC unit 7 times in 13 months. The contractor each time comes up with a slightly different reason why the AC unit stops working each time. 7 times in 1 year is ridiculous and AHS had been absolutely no help. They have stated the even though part of our unit was completely replaced (air handler) even though it failed 70 days later, since it was outside their 60 warranty window, we would have to pay another $75 service fee. This is unbelievable. The company they keep sending to us, despite our complaints, obviously cannot fix/diagnose what is really going on, or is completely scamming us. Including the cost of the home warranty (on our relatively new house built in 2008), we have spent close to $3000 and still do not have a functioning AC unit. I would strongly recommend avoiding AHS and their very poor customer service and commitment to their customers.

Icon

Joel Perez, Mount Pleasant

On Sep 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

About 2 or 3 months ago I noticed my AC unit no cooling. I called AHS around 8:30pm on a Sunday & left a brief message. I received an email @ 3am from AHS letting me know they received my message & would have an AC technician called me. The next day I received a call from an AC technician around 9am & by 9:30am same day my AC was up & running great-:))) The technician was very professional & clean. He told me what the problem was & gave me some pointers on how to keep my AC clean...

Icon

Linda Vaughn, Mount Pleasant

On Sep 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted American Hole Shield due to plumbing problems. They were very courteous and within 24 hours had a plumber scheduled to come out. Within 48 hours the plumber was there and problem solved. I was referred to this company by my mother who has been with this company for over 5 years. She never had a problem with her service and now I see why.

Icon

Susie, Mount Pleasant

On Jul 09, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very poor customer service. They sent me contractors who were located 25 miles away from my home when I live in a very populated area that I am sure had plenty of local contractors available. The last company they sent to fix my oven refused to give me an afternoon appointment because they did not want to "deal" with the traffic between my home and their location in the afternoon. When I called Old Republic to complain about the service they did not care one bit. They said I had to make myself available during business hours even when I pointed out that I was making myself available during business hours. I wanted 2-5 and they refused to come out at that time. Old Republic just did not care. They did not care that I said I would never buy another warranty from them. Businesses that are so cocky and treat the customers this way do not deserve business.

Icon

Buddy Heck, Mount Pleasant

On Dec 18, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It's as easy and convenient as it gets! I called AHS when my furnace wouldn't work and the lady told me that the contractor would be calling me to set up an appointment. They came out the next day and repaired my furnace and all I had to do was pay my deductible! I've been telling my family, friends, coworkers, and my ex wife that they should get AHS.

Icon

Gary Reeves, Mount Pleasant

On Dec 03, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Poor customer service, if you dont do it yourself, it doestn get done. Multiple issues with our A/C unit. Repair Tech stated it was unfixable, informed AHS, and no followup for nearly a week with NO A/C. We had to call a repairman for ourselves, confirmed it was unfixable, but at least got us a temp fix to allow us some relief on A/C. Finally got ahold of AHS, they said they had no record of inital fix, called the original repairman, he resubmitted the work order, stil nothing from AHS. Again, called our own repairman to agian fix or bandaid the A/C (which is what AHS had been doing for the past year on that A/C unit), we just needed some A/C until we could sort out the stalls with AHS. And here is what we found out from this repairman. He was once a contractor for AHS and said they are very cheap and only do bandaid repairs, not willingto listen to a contractors recommendation, and if they do, AHSis the one that tells teh contractor what unit to replace with, and such. The homeowner is pretty much out of any input. And the best part of that visit, this man didnt charge uys anything to fill up the unit with freon which can be costly. Not even accepting a service call fee. Now that was outstanding of this man. Finally, got someone at AHS that informed me they didnt feel the "unfixable" workorder was unfixable. Sent the original contractor back out to actually fix it, it needed coils replaced! Bless the guys heart, he was there all day replacing the coils, and AHS wanted him to charge us for the service fee and parts! He still told us and put on the work order, that this was not the only issue, that the units would still need to be replaced. This guy was honest, he simply just wanted to help us get thru the heartache with AHS and provide us relief from 2 weeks without A/C. The A/C units are 10 years old, basic new home units, and all the street is having issues. At least 1 to 2 services vans on our street nearly everyday this past summer. Three neighbors I have spoken with are under AHS and are now with other company, whcih is what we are doing in 5 days. Customer Service is a mess, never any specific answers, just braod responses that do not help. Poor feedback or follow-up. We had to do all the leg work and spent out own money for outside network contractors to verify the AHS contractors recommendations. They do not do what their contract states. Our premium has gone up nearly 45% in two years, our service for our renewal was shown as $100 now! Just be aware, the minor household issues AHS can cover without issue, but major ones, lookout, they will fit, stall, and do whatever they can to just do minor repairs to get them thru a work order, and turn their back on you when that issue becomes a replacement and they have to pay out.

Icon

Patrick Hodges, Mount Pleasant

On Jul 06, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Please save your money. this company is in the business of doing the MINIMAL amount of work to save THEM money, not you. The contractors they use are not good and they have consistently not complied with the contract language around replacing equipment with similiar capacity, effciency and features. this warranty was purchased for us during the recent purchase of a home and in hindsight I would have gladly paid for the air conditioning unit out of pocket rather than deal with this organization. The fact that I would rather spend my own money vs. let them handle an issue should tell you how incredibly frustrating it is to work with AHS.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020