over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 25, 2023

Best Home Warranty Companies In myrtle beach, south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 306.04 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Myrtle Beach
country icon COUNTRY: Horry County
state icon STATE: SC
population icon POPULATION: 119080
area code icon AREA CODE: 843
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 29572, 29575, 29577, 29578, 29579
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in myrtle beach, south carolina

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

Complete Protection Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in south carolina

myrtle beach Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dorcas Austin, Myrtle Beach

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience this far. Contractor contacted us and scheduled appointment for next day and worker actually came night before after contacting us to be sure okay to do so. He fixed problem hopefully. It was fixed that night, but I have been out of town every since. Will be going back this week and will re-check.

Icon

Christopher Dayton, Myrtle Beach

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As usual, had to make more than 1 phone call to settle 1 thing. The second time the a.c. company came out I believe he actually did a great job on the repair. Unfortunately, it\'s been an ongoing process ever since moving in 10 months ago. And in getting the $75 refunded from AHS it was not even submitted from the initial phone call as it was stated.

Icon

JOE LONGO, Myrtle Beach

On Mar 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the guys that came out were great, just took a week and a half to get parts. service men were very thorough and neat, i would recommend then anytime. thank you

Icon

Harriet Smith, Myrtle Beach

On Jan 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were very satisfied with quick response from AHS. The technicians that were sent to make the repairs were professional, polite and knowledgeable. We would recommend AHS to our friends and family.

Icon

Dad of three, Myrtle Beach

On Apr 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My garbage disposal was making very loud sounds and the motor started to smell burnt. Call AHS and that day a company replaced it with a new one. Very pleased customer. Gives me great peace of mind having AHS as my warranty company

Icon

Sue Garber, Myrtle Beach

On Oct 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent Customer Service both on the phone and also with the repair people. Highly recommend

Icon

S Cruz, Myrtle Beach

On Apr 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent policy. I always get great service and response time for repairs is quick. Replacement process is easy. I have saved a lot of money thanks to this policy. I highly recommend it.

Icon

Carlos Cepeda, Myrtle Beach

On Nov 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Depending on what you need fixed varies what company you get. All of them are good, but not continent. What is consistent is that you know if they don\'t get it right the first time they have to come back and make it right. Some times it\'s a hassle but at least you have peace of mind because AHS, don\'t play that!

Icon

Chris Lane, myrtle beach

On Oct 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been a paying customer with American Home Shield for over four years and had a home covered by them many years ago. I had good dealings with them with my first home. My current home is older (1978) so I decided to use them again. I had a duct work leak in my attic six weeks ago and called AHS. They have now sent a contractor out three times to determine the problem, mean while my sheet rock ceiling is being ruined. I have had to call them nearly everyday and sit on hold for 30 minutes to a full hour. The last contractor gave his estimate and was told that he was too expensive. Five days later, still hearing nothing from AHS, I again called and again was on hold for 45 minutes only to be told that they were denying my claim, stating that the duct work was "used as a rail and in a hard to get to location". The only person to touch that duct work in the four years that I have owned the house was three AHS contractors and they were called out as a result of the leak. They are trying to get out of a covered item due to the cost but sure didn't mind accepting my hard earned money every month. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Icon

Isabel Benavidez, Myrtle Beach

On Dec 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We love the way AHS, response right away on a work request, n also the contractor they select has dine a great job, on our specific needs. We are so glad to have this coverage with AHS, n recommend it often to our family n friends. The contractor that has come to our house are very professional in his work n cleanliness is done great. Never had a complaint of the contractor. And AHS Is very prompt in getting to our service request. Thank you.

Icon

Gordon L. Wilson, Myrtle Beach

On Aug 12, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our contractor, Harbor Point A/C, contacted me early the next morning and had the service agent on his way to correct our problem. Can't ask for better service than that. This is the second time this contractor has responded almost immediately. Very impressive. Problem was solved quickly and the A/C is working properly.

Icon

Geo., Myrtle Beach

On Dec 02, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Before you consider buying this policy, please consider reading. We've had AHS for 15 years, and the first 8 years they were great and covered everything you were allowed. Over the last 7 years they starting denying and partially paying claims. Obviously we weren't the only victims; a nationwide Class Action Law Suit was started. We followed all legal procedures, and appealed our under-paid / denied claims. Guess what? They denied everything and refuse to pay. Not getting screwed twice, we'll be signing with another Company,... Geo.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020