ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee. 

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses. 

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

First American Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 1,922 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
HSA Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 2,170 Reviews
  • Been providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.6
/ 5
Based on 815 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.2
/ 5
Based on 2,189 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
Amazon Home Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 300 Reviews
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jamie Russell, Knoxville

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Worst experience I’ve ever had. It took over a month to get my a/c fixed. The HVAC technician sent was great, diagnosed the problem. AHS determined an electrician was needed, so had to pay another service fee. Electrician showed up and sent 45 minutes bad mouthing the HVAC technician until I got the electrician on the phone with the HVAC technician. He changed his tune then. The electrician then spent AN ENTIRE 15 MINUTES trying to fix the problem found before declaring he couldn’t do it and I would need to have a ton of work done to fix the problem. I ended up hiring my own electrician who FIXED THE PROBLEM IN LESS THAN AN HOUR. After the problem was fixed, AHS then said that it wasn’t AHS’s problem to get it fixed after all. Worst company to deal with EVER. RUN FAR AWAY!

Icon

T Robbins, Johnson City

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repairman was fast, friendly and efficient. They showed up when they said they would, he knew exactly what was wrong with the oven and fixed it within minutes.

Icon

Harjit Singh, Franklin

On Jun 16, 2020

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I am a Home Warranty Plan holders from Old Republic Home Protection. I initiated my service request fro Air Conditioner not working on 06/08/2020 and was told to pay $100 or less (If it cost less) On 06/09 a technician came from Stewart Enterprises and tried to diagnose the problem and said that it is with the Zoning Board. I did not believed in this person as he had trouble diagnosing the problem. He was on the property for like 20 mins. After this I was contacted by Old republic and was told that Zoning Board is not covered and was told that to they can get it replaced for $500. They told me that the service costed $65 and told me to pay $100 which is insane. I decided to go with a company recommended by my friend and after diagnosis, they told me that the Zoning Board is working fine and detected the leak in the Copper Wire which needs to be fixed along with filing the coolant. I reopened the ticket by calling Old Republic Home Protection on 06/12/2020 as the Coolant and leaks are covered under the plan. But I did not hear from either ORHP or Service Provider since than despite calling them repeatedly. On 06/15 /2020 Monday, I called ORHP and after a long wait, a representative told me that the service provider cannot complete the service as per information in her system and no one else is assigned to my request. After that she placed me on hold for hours. I am still burning in my house for weeks now and no one is calling me. I will update the review in case as it will progress.

Icon

Johnny wilson, Crossville

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is always great. I have used it 3 times since I have owned my home and they have been excellent every time. This time it was my refrigerator. It was beyond repair and they were prompt on getting me my options for replacement and delivery for set up! I would recommend AHS to everyone. I have talked a couple of family members into purchasing policies as well.

Icon

Brandi N Kirkland, Athens

On May 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to replace the duct work on my ac unit due to water damage. Filed a claim on Saturday, they didn\'t respond until Tuesday. I did call them and left a message on Monday. Other than that, everything was smooth like southern whiskey.

Icon

Debbie Eklund, Bristol

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The young man was so very courteous and nice. They came the very same day we called in the repair. That was a first! Didn’t take any time at all and he was done! I can definitely recommend this tech and company.

Icon

Glenn Lane, Johnson City

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very timely to get the order in, the service group called, and by the end of the week they came and replaced the pump. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Very good experience!

Icon

Farouk Mishu, Nashville

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Twice I had problems The first was the fridge insulation and they replaced the whole fridge for me promptly The second was the the exhaust fan and the problem was fixed in minutes Both times professionalisms was demonstrated throughout

Icon

Veronica Nunley, Madison

On Apr 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great repair time, on Thursday the furnace would not turn on at all for heat or air. I made a claim on line Saturday. I received a call the same day with appointment date for Wednesday. Furnace was repair within 25 minutes. Very HAPPY with Repair. ?

Icon

Ray Herron, Knoxville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always a great experience with AHS. The H/A specialist resolved our problem in less than 39 minutes. Only small issue is it took a week to get on his schedule. Normally, it’s the next day. At any rate, the issue was handled very well and promptly repaired.

Icon

Jonathan Edwards, Goodlettsville

On Apr 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have lived in our new home two weeks and already used our coverage twice. Quick and easy both times and the repairs solved our issues. The contractors that came out we’re both excellent.

Icon

George D, Thompsons Station

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the BEST warranty out there. Have been with them about 10 years. Friends have tried other companies and it was a big hassle every time for them. My a.c. went out and AHS had a tech at my house in 3 hours. Just needed a new thermostat. AHS is employees are kind, caring and professional. No hassles.

Icon

Linda Sylvester , Ooltewah

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love that it takes no time for me to do a service request on the website and by the end of the day, the contractor has already called me to setup appointment to fix my issue, which is usually always fixed within 2 days or less.

Icon

Jeff Isgro, Friendsville

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This home warranty has exceeded our expectations. It has covered numerous appliances, plumbing etc. They are quick and professional in handling the situation and appoint an appropriate professional company to handle the problem

Icon

Shalonda Campbell, Memphis

On Feb 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Greenway technician conducted a thorough check on my dishwasher and countertop stove for proper operations. The technician was very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I was very pleased with the results.

Icon

Lee Douglas, Cordova

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was leaking in two places. The gentlemen was very professional and he did a great job. I was very impressed with his work. He was prompt and thorough in explaining the issue and what he needed to do to fix it.

Icon

Deborah Hutchison, Nunnelly

On Jan 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a wonderful group to have on your side! Thet are prompt, caring, efficient, professional and only contract with the same! I had dishwasher, vent, electrical, A/C and now a broke pipe I didn\'t know I had! These folks took all the stress out of everything! We are still working on parts ordered to complete the orders and I need new duct work run under house as it's a hot mess under there! I highly recommend these folks!!! If you buy a new or used house and receive mail from tons of people know this one is real you have a contract not a sale gimmick. Yes they can find your house no matter where you live! I'm out in the country and these contractors drove 1,2 or more hours to get to me. The whole process from first call to last contractor was done in 2 weeks during the holidays!!! Oh joy joy what a happy day!!! Thank you American Home Shield!! You're the best! Thank you Customer Service, Warranty personnel, Contractors and billing for being the BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANY EVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE FOLKS!!

Icon

Robert Hart , Arlington

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Nice young man and very helpful. Work was well done and fast . We finally got our schedule in sync and our tech showed up on time. He took his time to explain our problem and the solution

Icon

James baxter, Jackson

On Nov 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience ! Called with my HVAC problem and it was assigned a contractor promptly. In two days the problem was fixed. (Had to order a part). The responding techs were very professional and knowledgeable.

Icon

Ken Keenan, Johnson City

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The claim was filed online and the repair was scheduled the next day. The repairman was very professional and had our air conditioner repaired. The claim was approved without any issues. Thank tou very much for this service !

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. 

We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020