ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee. 

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses. 

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,188 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Residential Warranty Services
2.7
/ 5
Based on 45 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988

tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Debbie Eklund, Bristol

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The young man was so very courteous and nice. They came the very same day we called in the repair. That was a first! Didn’t take any time at all and he was done! I can definitely recommend this tech and company.

Icon

Glenn Lane, Johnson City

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very timely to get the order in, the service group called, and by the end of the week they came and replaced the pump. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Very good experience!

Icon

Farouk Mishu, Nashville

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Twice I had problems The first was the fridge insulation and they replaced the whole fridge for me promptly The second was the the exhaust fan and the problem was fixed in minutes Both times professionalisms was demonstrated throughout

Icon

Veronica Nunley, Madison

On Apr 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great repair time, on Thursday the furnace would not turn on at all for heat or air. I made a claim on line Saturday. I received a call the same day with appointment date for Wednesday. Furnace was repair within 25 minutes. Very HAPPY with Repair. ?

Icon

Ray Herron, Knoxville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always a great experience with AHS. The H/A specialist resolved our problem in less than 39 minutes. Only small issue is it took a week to get on his schedule. Normally, it’s the next day. At any rate, the issue was handled very well and promptly repaired.

Icon

Jonathan Edwards, Goodlettsville

On Apr 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have lived in our new home two weeks and already used our coverage twice. Quick and easy both times and the repairs solved our issues. The contractors that came out we’re both excellent.

Icon

George D, Thompsons Station

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the BEST warranty out there. Have been with them about 10 years. Friends have tried other companies and it was a big hassle every time for them. My a.c. went out and AHS had a tech at my house in 3 hours. Just needed a new thermostat. AHS is employees are kind, caring and professional. No hassles.

Icon

Linda Sylvester , Ooltewah

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love that it takes no time for me to do a service request on the website and by the end of the day, the contractor has already called me to setup appointment to fix my issue, which is usually always fixed within 2 days or less.

Icon

Jeff Isgro, Friendsville

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This home warranty has exceeded our expectations. It has covered numerous appliances, plumbing etc. They are quick and professional in handling the situation and appoint an appropriate professional company to handle the problem

Icon

Shalonda Campbell, Memphis

On Feb 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Greenway technician conducted a thorough check on my dishwasher and countertop stove for proper operations. The technician was very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I was very pleased with the results.

Icon

Lee Douglas, Cordova

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was leaking in two places. The gentlemen was very professional and he did a great job. I was very impressed with his work. He was prompt and thorough in explaining the issue and what he needed to do to fix it.

Icon

Deborah Hutchison, Nunnelly

On Jan 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a wonderful group to have on your side! Thet are prompt, caring, efficient, professional and only contract with the same! I had dishwasher, vent, electrical, A/C and now a broke pipe I didn\'t know I had! These folks took all the stress out of everything! We are still working on parts ordered to complete the orders and I need new duct work run under house as it's a hot mess under there! I highly recommend these folks!!! If you buy a new or used house and receive mail from tons of people know this one is real you have a contract not a sale gimmick. Yes they can find your house no matter where you live! I'm out in the country and these contractors drove 1,2 or more hours to get to me. The whole process from first call to last contractor was done in 2 weeks during the holidays!!! Oh joy joy what a happy day!!! Thank you American Home Shield!! You're the best! Thank you Customer Service, Warranty personnel, Contractors and billing for being the BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANY EVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE FOLKS!!

Icon

Robert Hart , Arlington

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Nice young man and very helpful. Work was well done and fast . We finally got our schedule in sync and our tech showed up on time. He took his time to explain our problem and the solution

Icon

James baxter, Jackson

On Nov 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience ! Called with my HVAC problem and it was assigned a contractor promptly. In two days the problem was fixed. (Had to order a part). The responding techs were very professional and knowledgeable.

Icon

Ken Keenan, Johnson City

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The claim was filed online and the repair was scheduled the next day. The repairman was very professional and had our air conditioner repaired. The claim was approved without any issues. Thank tou very much for this service !

Icon

B Hobbs, Blountville

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our Air Conditioning went out over the 4th of July Holiday. AHS was quick to respond to my request for service. The contractor called and gave me a 45 minute window of when he would arrive. He was prompt, professional and had us cooling in about an hour.

Icon

Heather P, Collierville

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awesome job!! Our garage door was not closing properly, and American Home Shield was able to send repairmen very quickly. The repairmen were very friendly and great at their jobs! I really appreciate the amazing customer service every step of the way! Thanks so much!

Icon

Lynda McAfee, Ooltewah

On Jul 09, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Purchased extended warranty on Samsung appliances which covers half of cost of water filters for fridge. Sent in form for reimbuaement on 3/19/19. Called 6/28 since I had not recd ck. Said I would recieve in 1 wk. Stillhave not recd. Also ice maker us freezing up so requested service. Set appt for 7/2 between 1-5 pm. Sat home all day. No show and no phone call. Warranty is NOT WORTH paper it is written on!!!

Icon

Jerry Webb, Arlington

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good customer service. The repair company always responds quickly and are able to send someone out in a very reasonable amount of time. All work is quickly done and the quality of work is outstanding.

Icon

Rod Dunn, Cleveland

On Jun 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had nothing but good results with AHS. As a matter of fact I have recommended them to a few people. Introduced to them in 2013 and I am more than comfortable that they will always honor their commitment with me.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. 

We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020