ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee.

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses.

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Average Premium In tennessee

Min Average Premium in tennessee Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brandi N Kirkland, Athens

On May 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to replace the duct work on my ac unit due to water damage. Filed a claim on Saturday, they didn\'t respond until Tuesday. I did call them and left a message on Monday. Other than that, everything was smooth like southern whiskey.

Icon

Debbie Eklund, Bristol

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The young man was so very courteous and nice. They came the very same day we called in the repair. That was a first! Didn’t take any time at all and he was done! I can definitely recommend this tech and company.

Icon

Glenn Lane, Johnson City

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They were very timely to get the order in, the service group called, and by the end of the week they came and replaced the pump. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Very good experience!

Icon

Farouk Mishu, Nashville

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Twice I had problems The first was the fridge insulation and they replaced the whole fridge for me promptly The second was the the exhaust fan and the problem was fixed in minutes Both times professionalisms was demonstrated throughout

Icon

Veronica Nunley, Madison

On Apr 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great repair time, on Thursday the furnace would not turn on at all for heat or air. I made a claim on line Saturday. I received a call the same day with appointment date for Wednesday. Furnace was repair within 25 minutes. Very HAPPY with Repair. ?

Icon

Ray Herron, Knoxville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always a great experience with AHS. The H/A specialist resolved our problem in less than 39 minutes. Only small issue is it took a week to get on his schedule. Normally, it’s the next day. At any rate, the issue was handled very well and promptly repaired.

Icon

Jonathan Edwards, Goodlettsville

On Apr 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have lived in our new home two weeks and already used our coverage twice. Quick and easy both times and the repairs solved our issues. The contractors that came out we’re both excellent.

Icon

George D, Thompsons Station

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is the BEST warranty out there. Have been with them about 10 years. Friends have tried other companies and it was a big hassle every time for them. My a.c. went out and AHS had a tech at my house in 3 hours. Just needed a new thermostat. AHS is employees are kind, caring and professional. No hassles.

Icon

Linda Sylvester , Ooltewah

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love that it takes no time for me to do a service request on the website and by the end of the day, the contractor has already called me to setup appointment to fix my issue, which is usually always fixed within 2 days or less.

Icon

Jeff Isgro, Friendsville

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This home warranty has exceeded our expectations. It has covered numerous appliances, plumbing etc. They are quick and professional in handling the situation and appoint an appropriate professional company to handle the problem

Icon

Shalonda Campbell, Memphis

On Feb 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Greenway technician conducted a thorough check on my dishwasher and countertop stove for proper operations. The technician was very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I was very pleased with the results.

Icon

Lee Douglas, Cordova

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our refrigerator was leaking in two places. The gentlemen was very professional and he did a great job. I was very impressed with his work. He was prompt and thorough in explaining the issue and what he needed to do to fix it.

Icon

Deborah Hutchison, Nunnelly

On Jan 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a wonderful group to have on your side! Thet are prompt, caring, efficient, professional and only contract with the same! I had dishwasher, vent, electrical, A/C and now a broke pipe I didn\'t know I had! These folks took all the stress out of everything! We are still working on parts ordered to complete the orders and I need new duct work run under house as it's a hot mess under there! I highly recommend these folks!!! If you buy a new or used house and receive mail from tons of people know this one is real you have a contract not a sale gimmick. Yes they can find your house no matter where you live! I'm out in the country and these contractors drove 1,2 or more hours to get to me. The whole process from first call to last contractor was done in 2 weeks during the holidays!!! Oh joy joy what a happy day!!! Thank you American Home Shield!! You're the best! Thank you Customer Service, Warranty personnel, Contractors and billing for being the BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANY EVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE FOLKS!!

Icon

Robert Hart , Arlington

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Nice young man and very helpful. Work was well done and fast . We finally got our schedule in sync and our tech showed up on time. He took his time to explain our problem and the solution

Icon

James baxter, Jackson

On Nov 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience ! Called with my HVAC problem and it was assigned a contractor promptly. In two days the problem was fixed. (Had to order a part). The responding techs were very professional and knowledgeable.

Icon

Ken Keenan, Johnson City

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The claim was filed online and the repair was scheduled the next day. The repairman was very professional and had our air conditioner repaired. The claim was approved without any issues. Thank tou very much for this service !

Icon

B Hobbs, Blountville

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our Air Conditioning went out over the 4th of July Holiday. AHS was quick to respond to my request for service. The contractor called and gave me a 45 minute window of when he would arrive. He was prompt, professional and had us cooling in about an hour.

Icon

Heather P, Collierville

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awesome job!! Our garage door was not closing properly, and American Home Shield was able to send repairmen very quickly. The repairmen were very friendly and great at their jobs! I really appreciate the amazing customer service every step of the way! Thanks so much!

Icon

Lynda McAfee, Ooltewah

On Jul 09, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Purchased extended warranty on Samsung appliances which covers half of cost of water filters for fridge. Sent in form for reimbuaement on 3/19/19. Called 6/28 since I had not recd ck. Said I would recieve in 1 wk. Stillhave not recd. Also ice maker us freezing up so requested service. Set appt for 7/2 between 1-5 pm. Sat home all day. No show and no phone call. Warranty is NOT WORTH paper it is written on!!!

Icon

Jerry Webb, Arlington

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good customer service. The repair company always responds quickly and are able to send someone out in a very reasonable amount of time. All work is quickly done and the quality of work is outstanding.

Icon

Rod Dunn, Cleveland

On Jun 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but good results with AHS. As a matter of fact I have recommended them to a few people. Introduced to them in 2013 and I am more than comfortable that they will always honor their commitment with me.

Icon

Lee Quinn, Morristown

On Jun 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The central ac unit was frozen with over an inch of ice on the condensing coils. AHS sent A1 Air and Heat out to fix the problem, Donnie showed up and said to turn off the AC and run the fan only to help it thaw and would be out the next day to find and fix the problem. I put a small electric heater to help the thaw. Donnie showed up on time and was impressed with my method of thawing, he spent his time checking the whole system, checking for leaks, Donnie finally found the problem at the freon pressure filling valve, over time the little rubber gasket on the valve (similar to the valve on a car tire) had rotted away, once he replaced it and put 1 pound of Freon, the AC started to work and cool down. Donnie explained everything he was doing in terms that is easy to understand, total professional, nothing left behind to be cleaned up. I would recommend A1 to anyone that needs a honest repairman, definately a 5 Star rating.

Icon

Terry L Thompson, Ooltewah

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My combination oven / microwave LED display was no longer visible making it a real guessing game when attempting to set the temperature - get that wrong and food will either be over cooked or undercooked. I called AHS and filed a claim for service on the appliance. They were very helpful and immediately scheduled a service call on the oven. When the technician arrived and checked it out, the part to fix it was no longer available as the appliance was too old. He notified AHS of the unavailability of the repair part and also advised us that it was a fire hazard. AHS contacted me the next day and sent me a list of ovens with all the same features that I could choose from as they were replacing the old unit. The AHS customer rep that I spoke with was very helpful, explained anything I didn't understand and walked me through choosing the replacement. It was here and installed within a week. They were fantastic to deal with and I'm impressed with the efficiency and ease of making a claim on this Home Shield policy.

Icon

Michele Silverberg, Knoxville

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was my first time using our American Homeshield Warranty for an air conditioning problem. I couldn’t have been more pleased!

Icon

Robert Belward , Memphis

On Jun 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great quick service when my air was down in 90° plus weather with high humidity here in Memphis. The 1st company said that they might be able to squeeze me in.....in 5 days ? I called Home Shield back and the young woman on the phone had another company here by noon the next day. They were in and out in no time and had me up and running with no nonsense. Great and timely service! Thanks Home Shield.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020