ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN clarksville, tennessee

Average Premium In tennessee

Min Average Premium in tennessee Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Clarksville
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: TN
population icon POPULATION: 151785
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,15,931
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 37040, 37041, 37042, 37043, 37044
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in clarksville, tennessee

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Service Plus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

clarksville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Paul Campbell, Clarksville

On May 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Went to the AHS online site about 3AM and was able to request repair of my HVAC with no problems. Everything was taken care of. Customer service has been great so far.

Icon

Joann L Garcia, CLARKSVILLE

On Feb 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whenever I call for an appliance repair, the company AHS uses is amazing. They call right away and are always on time. The techs are very friendly. I usually request repairs online because it\'s easier.

Icon

Carolyn, Clarksville

On Dec 28, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Do not buy a Samsung Dishwasher first of all. I did not do my research before purchasing from Lowe\'s and not I am totally regretting it. I purchased the extended protection plan which is absolutely WORTHLESS. The dishwasher has not cleaned my dishes since July 22, 2017 and today is December 28, 2017. After 5 in home repairs, 3 of which they have replaced parts since November 20, 2017 I will be going into New Year's Eve with still a dishwasher that is WORTHLESS! The technician just showed up yesterday no appointment and replaced two parts. After running the dishwasher to see if the dishes were clean they were not because they have replaced the dispenser three times and the detergents can't dispense so the dishes are still dirty. I called again last night at 6:25 p.m. and after 5 months of calling them you would think they would have documented my call. Nope they did not. They then called me today to confirm an appointment for tomorrow that I didn't make. This is the WORST service! I have bought numerous appliances from Lowe's over the years and this one product will probably cause me to shop at another store. If you are even thinking about an extended warranty don't waste your time or money. I am out $200.00 for a plumber that I had to pay last Saturday before Christmas Eve, because I have had to wash dishes. My time is valuable and I can't tell you the countless hours I have been on the phone, waiting for a technician and waiting for them to call me back. I only gave them a 1 would if I could it would be -5!

Icon

Whitney Smith, Clarksville

On Jun 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I will never again recommend this home warranty company to any of my clients or will I ever use them personally. Customer service was beyond horrible! Vendors were horrible! My clients had an AC unit go out that was not addressed for weeks while having two small children in the home with temperatures above 90 the entire time. This company denied replacing their unit when they had a legitimate claim and service history to back up their claim. I will share my story with all those who ask my opinion of their home warranties and service. I see that our rep for the area was fired just after our incidence. Not worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Icon

Jason, Clarksville

On May 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plenty of other Home warranty companies that provide the same low level of service for considerably less money. Contracted poorly trained technician to repair my broken central air. Several day delay for service, they send a company who specializes in plumbing and appliance repair to fix my a/c. Technician replaces the condenser and says it is fixed, my wife tells him it is still blowing hot air and he leaves. When I get home 45 minutes after he leaves it is still blowing hot air so I call the contracted company up. They tell me it will be next week before they can come back out. I tell them that is unacceptable, she puts me on hold and says they will return this evening. no technician ever arrives. I call AHS customer service and they tell me they can send another company to fix it but I will be charged the deductible again.. what a joke. LOOK ELSEWHERE

Icon

Peter Smith, Clarksville

On Mar 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The online service request system of AHS is an efficient and simple way to request a service call. On the most recent repair I used that system and was immediately assigned a contractor. I called that contractor and was easily able to arrange a specific time and day for the appointment. The contractor arrived at the precise time agreed, he was clean and presentable and completed the work in a timely manner, even thought the repair required additional work than was at first contemplated.

Icon

George Smith, Clarksville

On Oct 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Professional, competent, and dedicated; these are the forefront attributes that represent AHS. The technician was timely, patient, and communicated every step of the house call process. There are other home warranty companies but there is only one "My home" warranty company.

Icon

Frank S, Clarksville

On Feb 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our HVAC unit fan was making a very loud noise and we noticed that the unit wasn't cycling to the defrost stage anymore. We called in a work order and 2 days later, the heating company came out, discovered that the fan had all but come loose from the housing, plus there was some swelling/burning on some of the wires to the capacitor. They swapped out the fan, fixed the wiring and replaced the capacitor and now my HVAC sounds and runs like a brand new unit again. Response time was fast, the technicians were courteous and thoroughly explained and showed me everything they found and also explained what needed to be done. I would rate this review higher but I had to call the company myself after not hearing from them and they did not have me in their system. Not sure where the ball got dropped.

Icon

Tiffany, Clarksville

On Jul 02, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased my home and moved in March of this year. My home is an older home and the sellers purchased the warranty as part of the sale. I've had to call Old Republic twice since I've been there and I have not had any issues with them. My AC went out and before the contractor left, he called OR and afterwards OR called me and explained what would happen next. The part was ordered and installed. The other issue I had, they only covered a portion of and I understood because my son stuffed a toy in the toilet and it was stuck so the entire thing had to be replaced. I used the online service request both times that I needed a repair and I was contacted by a contractor within 2-3 hours. The one issue I had with a contractor was getting scheduled for him to come out. He wasn't very flexible but other than that no problems. The customer service personnel have always been friendly and courteous. So far I have had a wonderful experience and I have recommended this company to friends, family and co-workers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020