ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Home Warranties In Texas

About 61% of people own a home in Texas. If you too own a home, especially in cities like Austin, where the cost of living is too high, buy a home warranty to protect your home items and your pocket. We understand that choosing the best home warranties in Texas can be challenging. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed home warranties in Texas and customer reviews.

You can also find out the rating, premium, deductible, waiting period, and if the company accepts complaints on our site and compare different home warranties in Texas before you make your decision.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In texas

To make it easier for you to decide on a home warranty company, we have created a graph that shows you the average premium in Texas. The average premium for home warranty plans in Texas is $324.07, and the average deductible is $41.93. The X-axis indicates the number of homeowners while the Y-axis indicates the premium price.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Companies In Texas

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,305 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,626 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,732 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,299 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Texas Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in Texas are extremely diverse and are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can damage your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the common appliances most vulnerable during this time, are the refrigerators and the HVAC.

Both these items have to overwork to maintain the optimal temperatures, and this can exert immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Winters of Texas aren’t friendly either. Be it in summer or winter, a home warranty plan can protect your home appliances and systems and your pocket from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to high-quality services provided insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 support, and many other benefits.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Texas

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering warranty plans. The company offers three plans, such as Systems plan, Appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. The prices of their plans range from $299-$499, and deductibles can cost between $75-$100.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) offers three plans, namely, Basic plan, Total plan, and optional coverage to their customers. The optional coverage protects additional home items at an additional cost.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular warranty provider in Texas. The company offers a Basic plan and Premium plan to their customers. The annual premium of their plans range from $334-$554, and deductible cost around $75. FAHW’s Premium plan covers a wide range of home appliances and systems and is ideal for older homes.

Select Home Warranty, a leading warranty provider in Texas, offers a range of plans to their customers. The popular plans provided them include Gold plan, Bronze plan, and Platinum plan. The average deductible is approximately $75, and the annual premium cost up to $ 485.

Are you looking forward to buying a home warranty plan? Get your free home warranty quote from your preferred company.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Texas

  1. Some appliances and home systems are more prone to damage than others. So, when considering the extent of the coverage of your home devices, make sure to give priority to the ones that get damaged more quickly due to the seasonal forces of nature.
  2. Some of your wisest choices can be based on other people’s first-hand experience with home warranty services. As a new home warranty buyer, ask with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.
  3. Texas has extremely hot summers. When temperature soares high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat and may eventually break down. Looking for a home warranty that covers home items that are prone to damage in summer.
  4. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  5. Make sure to do your homework. Take the initiative to know more about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews.

texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews will help you determine which company offers the best service in Texas. To help you gain better insight into the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in Texas, we, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed genuine customer reviews. You can read reviews about different home warranty companies in Texas here.

Icon

David Smith, Mckinney

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

very quick response, well qualified tech, well worth the price of the warranty. Job completed in a timely fashion with excellent results. Had another company check out system and told me things needed fixing that worked well. AHS tech was honest about issues

Icon

Harry Ingram, Kilgore

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer of American Home Shield for several years and they have saved me well over a thousand dollars. Their response time to my call has been very quick with a good resolution to my call.

Icon

George, Houston

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding service! Tech very knowledgeable and friendly. He thoroughly explained the problem and proposed solution and timely completed the repair despite the extreme heat. Will definitely call again if I need pool service.

Icon

ken, Paris

On Jul 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Did a great job, really easy to contact and work with. Even with CO-VID19 they responded in a very timely manner. Thank you for all the help and will tell others about you

Icon

Linda Lawson, Odessa

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy to have American Home Shield protecting our home! It has really been worth while! I have had this in several homes I have owned in my life, and it has always been worth while.

Icon

Tonya Goan, League City

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received wonderful customer service!The service technicians arrived on time and were very friendly! There were two men working together to complete the job.They were professional and completed the job in a timely manner.

Icon

Joan Patton, Liberty Hill

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recommend AHS to every homeowner. Unexpected repairs have been handled promptly. I have been very satisfied with their service contractors and they have provided expert advice. Recent service of air conditioner even in the hot summer month was handled quickly and efficiently.

Icon

Kevin, San Antonio

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great response time, great customer service from the contractor. The technician was able to come in and resolve my issue rather quickly. He also practiced social distancing and had a mask on the entire time.

Icon

Sharon Jackson , San Antonio

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no complaints. I am very happy the way I was treated. I had quick service and they even expedited my A/C work order due to health reasons

Icon

MARTHA MACDONOUGH, Paris

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had AHS for close to 20 years. If their service wasn\'t more than satisfactory, I sure wouldn\'t be with them for that long. No complaints and they take the stress out of household failures

Icon

Kerry Smith, North Richland Hills

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was on time, friendly and very professional. Within a matter of about 20 minutes he had solved the problem, cleaned up and was ready to leave. I was very pleased.

Icon

Tina Kirkland, Humble

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have 2 homes. I tried AHS after I purchased my second home as I was so displeased with my first home warranty company. We are older, so we’ve used and tried many different warranty companies over the last 20 years. AHS is the best of all that we’ve tried. We’ve experienced electrical, plumbing, hot water heater, and garage door repairs with AHS. All of their contractors in the Houston area are first rate! Everything is done right the first time. Thank you AHS for taking care of my homes and most valuable investments!

Icon

angelito arellano, Houston

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awesome customer service and easy to arrange for service request.I will definitely recommend with our relatives and friends. Cost wise is very competitive and reasonable and will let our friend knows.

Icon

WILLIAM Gutierrez , Brownsville

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AC technician is very knowledgable. He checks the entire system to make sure it is working properly. He also makes helpful recommendations. I love my home warranty. Easy to use and file a claim.

Icon

Carolyn Taylor , Marshall

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS took care of the problems I had with my air conditioning system. They are very professional. I would recommend AHS to everyone. They take care of their customer. Thanks AHS!

Icon

Kevin Allen , San Antonio

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent work, very professional team. They wore their PPE equipment; and were foot coverings as well. They were on time and very customer friendly. I would recommended this organization to anyone.

Icon

Eric Moran, Harker Heights

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always a great experience. My dishwasher quit working and AHS got a repairman out the next day to address the issue. Im always confident that any issue in my home can be quickly taken care of by AHS.

Icon

Billah Mohammed, Mckinney

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for 5 years. I had only one service request and that was very unprofessional, careless and poor service. First of all, it was very difficult to reach them, had to call many times and every time I had to wait for 40 to 60 minutes on hold. Here are the communication logs – Service Request was placed on Saturday Morning. Technician (sub-contractor) stopped by on Monday Late Morning. He gave me two options replace AC Coil ($4000 total and out of pocket $1554) will take 7+ days to get AHS approval or Install New (out of pocket $7500) it will take 1 day. AHS’s Contractor left me with quotes without resolve the issue. Second follow up call with AHS on Monday noon, as per representative, they have not received the document from AHS’s Contractor yet, it may take 48 business hours to approve. Tuesday Morning – follow up call with contracting company, as per them it’s already been submitted. Tuesday Noon – called again (Third follow up) AHS, as per representative they have not received document from contractor yet. Wednesday Morning – Forth follow up call, they have received the contractor’s quote and promised me someone from Authorization department will let me know status by EOD. Unfortunately, no one called me from AHS. After 5 days back n forth unproductive communication with AHS, I had to look for second opinion to find out what is wrong with AC. As per independent contractor, the drain was blocked, freon was 60%. it was easy fix and he resolved the issue in 20 minutes. But he suggested me to replace the coil whenever I can. It will cost me $1800 (total). Thursday morning, AHS sent me notification by saying Authorization department closed the case. And I got text from AHS’s Contractor, AHS will cover coil and labor, out of pocket $1554 and due to holiday they can’t schedule service in next 5 days. So, I called back AHS and request for an independent contractor and pay whatever the amount they already approved for their sub-contractor and I will pay rest. They declined and told me they can only reimburse $75 service fee. Now question is, is this how AHS treat Home Owners who has been with them for last 5 years and only had one Service Request and this is how they made me suffer in Texas during summer season in covid19 time!!! Stay away from AHS

Icon

Sheila Kindell , Killeen

On Jul 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair man was very Knowledge. Very professional on times explain my problem. Then take him any time to do the work. Very well manner and kind . They can come back anytime in repair my home.

Icon

Joe, Houston

On Jul 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My repair was done in a timely and professional manner. We\'re notified every step of the repair process. The technician arrived at the scheduled time and completed the repair in a professional manner.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Have you had any experience while receiving a service with a home warranty company that you would like to share? Go ahead and share your review. Your feedback can help other customers in their search for the best home warranty in Texas.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020