ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies In Texas

As a Texan homeowner, the last thing you want is to be stranded with a broken-down AC or refrigerator in the hot summer months. Considering that over half the homes in Texas were built before 1999, it's highly likely that home maintenance costs will rise due to age-related wear and tear. A home warranty plan can come to your rescue with the coverage you need for repairs and replacements of these critical home systems and appliances.

As the state with the second-largest economy, Texas has several home warranty providers offering plans. We have evaluated the major home warranty companies in Texas to present our readers with unbiased reviews of their offerings, customer service, pricing, and recommended the best options.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Top Home Warranty Companies In texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick and choose particular items you want to protect and Build-Your-Own Plan.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75, $100, $125

mapicon

Service Plus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers exciting discounts and budget protection.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$65, $95, $125

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$499

SERVICE FEE

$50, $100, or $125

mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are the only company that covers mobile homes.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you limitless service call claims so that you get the value for your money.

PRICING

$336-$534+

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

featured-icon

No exclusion for pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period
mapicon

featured-icon

The company provides you quick response time to make sure all your items are up and running ASAP.

PRICING

$399-$599+

SERVICE FEE

$69

mapicon

IMPORTANT TIPS ON BUYING A HOME WARRANTY IN TEXAS

Some systems and appliances are more prone to breaking down than others, depending on the climate where you live. Begin your home warranty research by taking inventory of all such home systems and appliances.

  1. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  2. Find out everything about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews. Most home warranty service providers don’t cover pre-existing conditions, so ensure that your devices are passing home inspection tests beforehand.
  3. Texas has sweltering summers. When the temperatures soar high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat. Therefore, look for a home warranty with comprehensive coverage of home items prone to damage in summer.
  4. As a new home warranty buyer, enquire with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.

A GLIMPSE AT AVERAGE PREMIUM IN TEXAS

To help you figure out how much Texans spend on home warranty, we have compiled some data and represented the pricing information in a graph. Most Texas homeowners choose mid-range home warranties at an average premium of $324.07 and a deductible of $75. Some homeowners prefer more comprehensive coverage and are willing to shell out more and vice versa.

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

TOP HOME WARRANTY PLANS IN THE STATE OF TEXAS

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas that include coverage for all major home systems and appliances. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

Total Home Protection: The Platinum Plan offered by Total Home Protection is ideal for the Texas home that uses the HVAC system extensively. With air conditioning. Ductwork, heating system coverage along with optional coverage for additional heating and A/C systems, plus 17 more items, this plan offers the comprehensive protection needed by older homes. Get your free quote to find out the exact premium and you can also avail a $200 discount.

American Home Shield: The ShieldGold plan by AHS is quite popular with homeowners who don’t need very extensive coverage but want their HVAC systems and plumbing covered well. The ShieldGold plan has an appliance coverage cap of $3000 per item.

Select Home Warranty: Some Texan homeowners only want some basic coverage over home systems that are used extensively like the HVAC systems, and electrical systems. The Select Home Warranty Gold Care plan is quite popular. The premium is quite affordable as you can find out from your free quote and there are often discounts from the company.

TEXAS WEATHER CONDITIONS AND IMPACT ON HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Weather conditions in Texas are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can speed up the normal wear of your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the appliances most vulnerable at this time are the refrigerators and the HVAC system.

The overwork to maintain optimal temperatures exerts immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Texas winters aren't friendly either and cause the heating systems to be vulnerable to wearing out. So, be it in summer or winter, home warranty plans can protect your home appliances and systems from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 customer service, unlimited service requests and many other benefits.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are home warranties required in Texas?

Home warranties can be really useful in Texas because the heat accelerates the turnover of the covered systems and appliances. Therefore, breakdowns are more likely to occur, especially if you have an older home. They aren’t mandatory, unlike home insurance, but having a plan gets you some peace of mind for a low monthly cost.

Which is the best home warranty company in Texas?

Both regional and national home warranty companies serve Texas homeowners, and the best to the worst rating is therefore somewhat subjective based on customer preferences. Texan users of HomeWarrantyReviews.com have reviewed Choice Home Warranty, Total Home Protection and AHS favorably for the range of plans, pricing, and technician quality.

What are the home warranty regulations in Texas?

Home warranty operators are regulated by the Texas Real Estate Commission and self-regulated by the National Home Service Contract Association. NHSCA is an industry body where members are expected to adhere to certain standards. The companies have to operate according to the TREC guidelines and offer an efficient claims process.

How to file a home warranty deed in Texas?

A home warranty deed has nothing to do with home warranty for repairs and replacements. It's a document that establishes you as the rightful owner of your property with no competing claims. You can file a home warranty deed by getting one from your real estate agent or downloading it online. Fill it up with the right documentation and then get a signature before a public notary.

What does a home warranty cover?

A home warranty covers most home systems like HVAC, electrical and plumbing systems, and home appliances like washing machines, refrigerators, built-in microwave, oven, range and cooktop, garbage disposal, etc. The exact coverage details are specified in the contract and should be studied carefully. Home warranties do not cover all parts and components of the mentioned systems and appliances.

Do home warranties cover plumbing stoppages?

Many home warranty companies do cover plumbing stoppages like Select Home Warranty. If there are stoppages in drain and sewer lines up to 100 feet from the access point, leaks and breaks of water, drain, gas, waste or vent lines, the home warranty technician will fix it. However, home warranty companies exclude stoppages due to roots, collapsed, broken, or damaged lines, especially, outside the perimeter of the main foundation.

Is a residential service contract the same as a home warranty?

Yes, a residential service contract is the same thing as a home warranty. Home warranty companies are also called residential service contract companies.

Homeowners insurance vs. home warranty: what's the difference?

Homeowners insurance is a mandatory requirement for getting a mortgage. It's an insurance policy that covers the cost of destruction and damage to the exterior and interior of a house, losses due to theft and personal liability for accidents. On the other hand home warranty is a service contract that covers the cost of repair and replacement of home systems and appliances due to normal wear and tear.

How do I make a home warranty claim?

To file a home warranty claim, you have to login in to your customer account on the website or call up the customer support team of the home warranty company. You have to describe the problem and the service representatives will schedule a visit from a licensed technician. If the technician determines that the breakdown is covered by the policy, the company will pay for the service.

Texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

CHARMAYNE THOMAS PERSALL, Corpus Christi

On Jul 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

OUR AIR CONDITIONER WENT OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF JULY IN TEXAS. THE HOUSE TEMPERATURE WAS OVER 85 DEGREES . TO SAY THE LEAST WE WERE CONCERNED TO GETTING IT FIXED IMMEDIATELY. I CALLED TO SCHEDULE A TECHNICAN TO COME FIX THE PROBLEM. FROM THE BEGINNING OF THE PROCESS TO HAVING MY AIR CONDITIONER FIXED IT WAS AMAZING. MY WARRENTY COVERED THE REPAIR AND I SAVED ALOT !! WE MADE THE BEST DECISION TO HAVE OUR HOME COVERED WITH A HOME WARRENTY POLICY!!

Icon

Mahcoe , Houston

On Jul 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service provider, P**** G*** A* and H******, we were referred to were exceptional. American Home Shield responded to our needs immediately. Everyone has been most helpful. The damage and repairs in my home have been less stressful. Although the damage was not related to the AC unit, the service provided pinpointed to issue and directed us to another service provider. I appreciate the service and care being provided.

Icon

Randy Milton, Little Elm

On Jul 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to report problem and get service. We were contacted quickly to schedule service and the service technician was timely, friendly and knowledgeable. We have searched other home warranty companies and find AHS to have the best reputation and prices.

Icon

Teri Blazek, Round Rock

On Jun 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been without air conditioning in Texas heat for 10 days. AMS has yet to order the compressor, which they admit they have approved for purchase. We call every single day only to be told they are working on it. They will not give a timeframe or date when we can expect to have our unit fixed. I was just on hold with them for 90 minutes. When I log into my account it says the part was ordered, but they tell me it wasn’t. This is UNACCEPTABLE and the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE organization I have ever dealt with. There should be a 0 rating, they don’t deserve even 1 star.

Icon

Teri Blazek, Round Rock

On Jun 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been without air conditioning in Texas heat for 10 days. AMS has yet to order the compressor, which they admit they have approved for purchase. We call every single day only to be told they are working on it. They will not give a timeframe or date when we can expect to have our unit fixed. I was just on hold with them for 90 minutes. When I log into my account it says the part was ordered, but they tell me it wasn’t. This is UNACCEPTABLE and the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE organization I have ever dealt with. There should be a 0 rating, they don’t deserve even 1 star.

Icon

Jennifer Drummond, Woodway

On Jun 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our ac literally crashed and in less than 24 hours the assigned contractor was at our door. Luckily, he was able to find a replacement part and we were back to cool within an hour of him arriving.

Icon

FLOYD REESE, Spring

On Jun 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Total disappointment. Your advertisements and brochures show you cover specific parts of the HVAC system which includes the Evaporator Coil. You provided only $300.00 to cover the cost to install and replace the existing coil for a four ton AC unit. Your service provider, not selected by me, provided an estimate of $2,500 more to replace the evaporator coil. I believe this company falsely advertises and intentionally misleads consumers. They should be closed and no longer offer home warranty's to the public. The American Home Shield Warranty was provided to me by the seller of the new home I purchased. Realtors make this recommendation based on good will and faith that warranty companies will do as their contract says they will do. This is not the case for American Home Shield!!

Icon

Guadalupe Camacho, Fort Stockton

On Jun 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I moved into our new home Late July of 2020. We had AC problems with it freezing in August and called AHS. This was our first time using a home warranty service so we paid the service fee of $75 and had someone come out. The technician seemed a little uneasy upon looking everything over and came to the conclusion that it needed freon. He charged the AC and left. He did not leave us a receipt or anything to let us know of the service he performed or how much freon he added. May 2021 comes around and our unit is not cooling correctly. We had to leave town and had my dad meet the technician at our house. The technician said he couldn't find the problem so he cleaned the unit inside the house with MY vacuum as a last resort and then changed the air filter that I had just replaced in the last 3 weeks and said that was all he could do. He left and again left no receipt of service or diagnosis. A month a few days later in June 2021 I got home from work to find the AC had gone out. I immediately called AHS and waited for a call back since the wait time was 1 hour 30 minutes. I was very specific when I made the service request that I did not want the same technician to come out. He was not fixing any of my problems and seemed to be putting "band-aids" instead of finding the root of the problem. The AHS customer service rep told me he was not seeing any contractors available and that it should not be the same tech because he was showing up as available. Well low and behold less than 4 hours later I received the text that a contractor had been assigned to my ticket. I looked online and IT WAS THE SAME TECHNICIAN. I immediately called AHS and spoke to the gentleman and told him the whole background. He then tried to call and take care of the situation with the technician but I DID NOT WANT THE SAME TECH. He says the tech will be at my home Thursday. I contacted the technician myself and he tells me there is not way he can be there sooner. I also explained he had lied to AHS about contacting me on Monday and he got upset and hung up on me. I called AHS once again and said I DO NOT WANT THIS TECH AT MY HOUSE. She insisted there was nothing she could do to change it because there are guidelines she has to follow. I asked to speak with a supervisor and she said "due to social distancing" she could not transfer the call but would send in a ticket that I wanted to speak with a supervisor. I called a local AC Technician to come check my AC since AHS was giving me the run around and the guy told me that my AC was way overcharged with freon and was putting too much stress on the compressor and now my compressor is going out. This is a problem that the AHS chosen technician has created. I called and spoke with a 4th customer service rep, Veshawn, (because it is impossible to speak with a supervisor) because I was just going to cancel my ticket even though I still have an existing issue. He assured me if I left the ticket open it would NOT go to the same contractor that they have been sending. Veshawn never got frustrated or upset with me. He never had an attitude and was apologetic about the poor experiences I had been having. At this time I am still waiting to hear from the supervisor that was supposed to call me 24 hours ago and for a new contractor to be assigned to my ticket. My contract with AHS will expire in 30 days and I will NOT be renewing.

Icon

Jon Albrecht, Arlington

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a leaking shower which required replacement of the valve cartridge. I requested service via the AHS website. A service provider was identified within a few hours and a service appointment was scheduled within a couple of days. Would have preferred more immediate service, but that was not in AHS\' control. The service provided was excellent and my only out of pocket cost was the $75 AHS service fee.

Icon

Alex Lincoln, Dallas

On Jun 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First, I want to cancel my plan effective immediately after this month. The customer service has been horrendous since I’ve been dealing with AHS. It was something I just dealt with due to the fact I needed service requests, but I have reached my last straw with them. I have called repeatedly since Saturday, and have not got any help at all. My house has been 88 degrees upstairs and 85 degrees downstairs, and I placed a work order online on Sunday and even after they advertise 24/7 emergency help A-USA air conditioning was not available. I called about 10 times today to schedule service/get a recall done from my LAST SERVICE THAT WAS NEVER REPAIRED, just to be told that my 30 day period was up on the 20th yesterday so I would have to pay another $75 even though the issue was never fixed. How can that be fair if I scheduled yesterday AND called just to be hung up on yesterday. Today, I tried to escalate the call today twice just to be hung up on the first time, and still charged the service fee the 2nd time. Also, the vendors suggested are not available until July 1st, so they are basically asking me to burn up until then. Does nobody understand the urgency of an emergency? Either way I am completely sick of AHS, the crappy vendors you assign, and the extremely insensitive and unhelpful customer service. I will be much more happy to go spend my money with a company that actually cares to take care of their customer in a timely manner, and doesn’t charge for issues that were never fixed.

Icon

Alex Lincoln, Dallas

On Jun 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First, I want to cancel my plan effective immediately after this month. The customer service has been horrendous since I’ve been dealing with AHS. It was something I just dealt with due to the fact I needed service requests, but I have reached my last straw with them. I have called repeatedly since Saturday, and have not got any help at all. My house has been 88 degrees upstairs and 85 degrees downstairs, and I placed a work order online on Sunday and even after they advertise 24/7 emergency help A-USA air conditioning was not available. I called about 10 times today to schedule service/get a recall done from my LAST SERVICE THAT WAS NEVER REPAIRED, just to be told that my 30 day period was up on the 20th yesterday so I would have to pay another $75 even though the issue was never fixed. How can that be fair if I scheduled yesterday AND called just to be hung up on yesterday. Today, I tried to escalate the call today twice just to be hung up on the first time, and still charged the service fee the 2nd time. Also, the vendors suggested are not available until July 1st, so they are basically asking me to burn up until then. Does nobody understand the urgency of an emergency? Either way I am completely sick of AHS, the crappy vendors you assign, and the extremely insensitive and unhelpful customer service. I will be much more happy to go spend my money with a company that actually cares to take care of their customer in a timely manner, and doesn’t charge for issues that were never fixed.

Icon

Gilbert Muzquiz, Pharr

On Jun 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good Job by W****** Air Conditioning and Repair. Second Time they have been at my home. Good both times. C**** is very good to work with and always explains every thing that was done.

Icon

Ernest L Gandy, Lubbock

On Jun 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far, all experiences are good! Service men are professionally dressed, informed, courteous, well trained. I have total confidence in AHS. I have two households on the plan, intend to stay with them.

Icon

Roger Henry, Flint

On Jun 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Could have been better, do not offer emergency service not even if the customer is willing to pay extra, so we had to suffer for four days before someone could come out to look at our A/C

Icon

Roger Henry, Flint

On Jun 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Could have been better, do not offer emergency service not even if the customer is willing to pay extra, so we had to suffer for four days before someone could come out to look at our A/C

Icon

Mike , New Braunfels

On Jun 18, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe’s has tried to repair our Samsung fridge under warranty 8 times since December, and have since caused more problems. The fridge is unusable now. My wife was on hold for over 3 hours today, talk about customer service. I feel like we are getting the runaround and feel like Lowe’s should replace the fridge if they can’t fix it. I am very disappointed and am exploring what legal action we can take, I see there are class action lawsuits against Lowe’s for similar problems.

Icon

rodge houshmand, Plano

On Jun 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They had to add 2lb of Freon to my AC which cost $180 plus service fee of $75. Obviously this is not a permanent fix. AHS should fix the leak first and then add Freon. I don’t understand why AHS does not want to fix this permanently.

Icon

Frankie Riggle, Borger

On Jun 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very disappointed after a compressor was installed and only after 6 months we now have to pay another $250 to get another compressor installed that was still under warranty!!!!!!!!!’nnnn very frustrating to have an insurance like this! It’s hot and we have gone 6 days without AC!

Icon

Leigh Foster, Mineola

On Jun 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We submitted a service request a week ago and are still waiting for our air conditioning unit to be repaired. Talked to an AHS rep today and he informed us that our repairs will not be completely covered. We’ve been paying monthly bills for over 10 years on two residences. The rep, which was very difficult to understand because of his foreign accent, said our unit was somehow out of code. This unit has never had to have repairs before and has not been tampered with in any way. And another unit had the same repairs several years ago that had no out of pocket expenses. Although the service tech was nice and professional, the company is 2 hours away and difficult to contact to schedule. It has not been repaired yet.

Icon

Ronald , New Braunfels

On Jun 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had our A/C go out over the weekend. Initially we were assigned a company that couldn’t make a visit for 3 days. My wife called back and after working with AHS to get our claim changed to an emergency we were able to get another local company assigned and the A/C was fixed the next day. I appreciate AHS working with us and getting the problem resolved.

Icon

Rob Whaley, Little Elm

On Jun 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great Experience and they provided a very professional and competent company! No headache and A/C was fixed quickly! AHS and ****** AC & Plumbing will continue to get my business and I will continue to renew my contract with AHS!!!

Icon

Art Anderson, Winona

On May 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responded to our issues but trying to contact them with the automated system was terrible. Waiting on hold took way too much time out of my day. The issue got resolved but it took over 4 weeks to come to a decision to replace the appliance. It still has not been delivered.

Icon

Ashequs Samad, Plano

On May 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE!! I reported a broken microwave/vent over 3 months back - Service request #53937287. A technician came and fixed it. It broke soon thereafter. I reported it again. I have been waiting for over 2 months. It still hasn\'t been repaired or replaced. I have called them over 10 times about it. They have no clue about the previous 9 calls. It's like starting all over again each time. I am so upset that I am thinking of cancelling my contract with American Home Shield.

Icon

Brad McFarling, Montgomery

On Apr 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very unhappy with one of the A/c repair companies. After the a/c repair service left, my other AC was also not working and they did not repair the AC that I called them for either. They wanted to add repairs/services that my home warranty didn’t cover. The AC service repair company only had a 2 star rating so you would think American home shield would research home repair companies better. I ended up calling a repair service on my own that was not associated with American home shield to get my air conditioners repaired properly.

Icon

Jason Gibbs, Spring

On Apr 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is a horribly run company. None of the reps you speak with can talk or communicate with anybody in authority. They will tell you verbally stuff is covered, that is clearly listed in my contract, but then turn around and deny claims to the company making the repairs. They have yet to contact me back, but continue to only speak with the AC company. I have 4 kids and haven't had AC for 16 days at this point and i still can't get any communication from them. Terrible company and why anyone would ever do business with them shocks me. I for one, will never give them a dime of my money.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020