ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: January 18, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies In Texas

As a Texan homeowner, the last thing you want is to be stranded with a broken-down AC or refrigerator in the hot summer months. Considering that over half the homes in Texas were built before 1999, it's highly likely that home maintenance costs will rise due to age-related wear and tear. A home warranty plan can come to your rescue with the coverage you need for repairs and replacements of these critical home systems and appliances.

As the state with the second-largest economy, Texas has several home warranty providers offering plans. We have evaluated the major home warranty companies in Texas to present our readers with unbiased reviews of their offerings, customer service, pricing, and recommended the best options.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Top Home Warranty Companies In texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$75-$150

mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period
mapicon

featured-icon

The company provides you quick response time to make sure all your items are up and running ASAP.

PRICING

$399-$599+

SERVICE FEE

$69

mapicon

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Provides regular HVAC tune-ups
  • Regional warranty provider serving Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, and Utah
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

Regional home warranty provider operating in 6 states

PRICING

$424-$675

SERVICE FEE

$70, $100

mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

featured-icon

They have a proven track record of paying 97.5% claims.

PRICING

$399-$549

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

featured-icon

Reputed company operating for over 20 years and offering budget plans

PRICING

$260-$500

SERVICE FEE

$55-$100

mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are among the few companies that offer roof leak coverage

PRICING

$350-$445

SERVICE FEE

$65

mapicon

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.9
  • Been in the industry since 1973
mapicon

PRICING

$300-$700

SERVICE FEE

$55

mapicon

Allied Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.6
  • Been in the industry since 2004
mapicon

PRICING

$395-$600

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

featured-icon

They offer four plans and a workmanship guarantee upto three years

PRICING

$440

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Super Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.7
mapicon

PRICING

$729-$1399

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

IMPORTANT TIPS ON BUYING A HOME WARRANTY IN TEXAS

Some systems and appliances are more prone to breaking down than others, depending on the climate where you live. Begin your home warranty research by taking inventory of all such home systems and appliances.

  1. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  2. Find out everything about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews. Most home warranty service providers don’t cover pre-existing conditions, so ensure that your devices are passing home inspection tests beforehand.
  3. Texas has sweltering summers. When the temperatures soar high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat. Therefore, look for a home warranty with comprehensive coverage of home items prone to damage in summer.
  4. As a new home warranty buyer, enquire with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.

A GLIMPSE AT AVERAGE PREMIUM IN TEXAS

To help you figure out how much Texans spend on home warranty, we have compiled some data and represented the pricing information in a graph. Most Texas homeowners choose mid-range home warranties at an average premium of $324.07 and a deductible of $75. Some homeowners prefer more comprehensive coverage and are willing to shell out more and vice versa.

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

TOP HOME WARRANTY PLANS IN THE STATE OF TEXAS

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas that include coverage for all major home systems and appliances. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

ServicePlus Home Warranty: The Platinum Plan offered by ServicePlus Home Warranty is ideal for the Texas home that uses the HVAC system extensively. With air conditioning. Ductwork, heating system coverage along with optional coverage for additional heating and A/C systems, plus 17 more items, this plan offers the comprehensive protection needed by older homes. Get your free quote to find out the exact premium and you can also avail a $200 discount.

American Home Shield: The ShieldGold plan by AHS is quite popular with homeowners who don’t need very extensive coverage but want their HVAC systems and plumbing covered well. The ShieldGold plan has an appliance coverage cap of $3000 per item.

Select Home Warranty: Some Texan homeowners only want some basic coverage over home systems that are used extensively like the HVAC systems, and electrical systems. The Select Home Warranty Gold Care plan is quite popular. The premium is quite affordable as you can find out from your free quote and there are often discounts from the company.

TEXAS WEATHER CONDITIONS AND IMPACT ON HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Weather conditions in Texas are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can speed up the normal wear of your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the appliances most vulnerable at this time are the refrigerators and the HVAC system.

The overwork to maintain optimal temperatures exerts immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Texas winters aren't friendly either and cause the heating systems to be vulnerable to wearing out. So, be it in summer or winter, home warranty plans can protect your home appliances and systems from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 customer service, unlimited service requests and many other benefits.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are home warranties required in Texas?

Home warranties can be really useful in Texas because the heat accelerates the turnover of the covered systems and appliances. Therefore, breakdowns are more likely to occur, especially if you have an older home. They aren’t mandatory, unlike home insurance, but having a plan gets you some peace of mind for a low monthly cost.

Which is the best home warranty company in Texas?

Both regional and national home warranty companies serve Texas homeowners, and the best to the worst rating is therefore somewhat subjective based on customer preferences. Texan users of HomeWarrantyReviews.com have reviewed Choice Home Warranty, ServicePlus Home Warranty and AHS favorably for the range of plans, pricing, and technician quality.

What are the home warranty regulations in Texas?

Home warranty operators are regulated by the Texas Real Estate Commission and self-regulated by the National Home Service Contract Association. NHSCA is an industry body where members are expected to adhere to certain standards. The companies have to operate according to the TREC guidelines and offer an efficient claims process.

How to file a home warranty deed in Texas?

A home warranty deed has nothing to do with home warranty for repairs and replacements. It's a document that establishes you as the rightful owner of your property with no competing claims. You can file a home warranty deed by getting one from your real estate agent or downloading it online. Fill it up with the right documentation and then get a signature before a public notary.

What does a home warranty cover?

A home warranty covers most home systems like HVAC, electrical and plumbing systems, and home appliances like washing machines, refrigerators, built-in microwave, oven, range and cooktop, garbage disposal, etc. The exact coverage details are specified in the contract and should be studied carefully. Home warranties do not cover all parts and components of the mentioned systems and appliances.

Do home warranties cover plumbing stoppages?

Many home warranty companies do cover plumbing stoppages like Select Home Warranty. If there are stoppages in drain and sewer lines up to 100 feet from the access point, leaks and breaks of water, drain, gas, waste or vent lines, the home warranty technician will fix it. However, home warranty companies exclude stoppages due to roots, collapsed, broken, or damaged lines, especially, outside the perimeter of the main foundation.

Is a residential service contract the same as a home warranty?

Yes, a residential service contract is the same thing as a home warranty. Home warranty companies are also called residential service contract companies.

Homeowners insurance vs. home warranty: what's the difference?

Homeowners insurance is a mandatory requirement for getting a mortgage. It's an insurance policy that covers the cost of destruction and damage to the exterior and interior of a house, losses due to theft and personal liability for accidents. On the other hand home warranty is a service contract that covers the cost of repair and replacement of home systems and appliances due to normal wear and tear.

How do I make a home warranty claim?

To file a home warranty claim, you have to login in to your customer account on the website or call up the customer support team of the home warranty company. You have to describe the problem and the service representatives will schedule a visit from a licensed technician. If the technician determines that the breakdown is covered by the policy, the company will pay for the service.

Texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Roger Dupree, Houston

On Dec 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far American home shield has been everything that I had hoped it would be. I’ve had experience with home warranties in the past, and they have not been great experiences. But I have to say that American home shield has lived up to, and actually exceeded my expectations.

Icon

Margaret S McMullen, Livingston

On Nov 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield used to be the best but not any more, every time i call the person on the other end is so hard to understand i just hang up and let my wife deal with it, I ask not to send someone and what do you do? you send that person, just the worst lousy service i have ever had, when my contract comes to an end i will not renew,

Icon

Payricia Howie Jones, Duncanville

On Nov 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A plumber came out to deal with three issues in my home. All three of those issues were supposedly fixed when he left over three hours later however none of them were fixed permanently my sink is still not draining again, the new Fossett installed in my bathtub and shower will not turn on to hot only to cold and medium it’s a single handle control and when it is turned on the water does not drain down the tub, So now I have a stoppage there which Home Shield said was not on the original order so I have to pay another $75 to get that taken care of when it is a direct result of all the stuff that went down the drain when the guy reinstalled a new faucet. I know this because while he was out getting supplies I cleaned out the tub to keep all the stuff from going down the drain and then he went in there and did more cutting and made more mess. The Fossett that he replaced in my outside backyard still sprays the faucet works but it still leaks so he came out for three things now I have four thingsNot working and I can’t take a shower when I called and reported that the day after he left I asked to have someone come out on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving so I could use my shower and I was told there would not be anyone available until at least Monday so six days without being able to use my shower

Icon

Donna Gee, Tuscola

On Nov 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have been paying for the home insurance for YEARS. Yet when 2 of my faucets need to be replaced the so called \'insurance\' will only pay for the cheap builder grade faucets, not a replacement of something equivalent to the quality of faucet I have. I called American Home Shield and asked to speak to a manager. I was told (no surprise) that managers could not be contacted directly nor could they be reached on the phone. I was told a manager would contact me within 2 days. Of course, that NEVER happened. To be honest, I did not expect a phone call. It would have been nice to have actually had a follow through with a phone call from a manager, but based on the service I have received, I had come to realize I would not get a return phone call. I never received a phone call nor did anyone call and leave a message on my phone. The entire experience has been unprofessional. The so called 'coverage' is below sub-par. Will I recommend American Home Shield to anyone -- ABSOLUTELY NOT!

Icon

Donna Gee, Tuscola

On Nov 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have been paying for the home insurance for YEARS. Yet when 2 of my faucets need to be replaced the so called \'insurance\' will only pay for the cheap builder grade faucets, not a replacement of something equivalent to the quality of faucet I have. I called American Home Shield and asked to speak to a manager. I was told (no surprise) that managers could not be contacted directly nor could they be reached on the phone. I was told a manager would contact me within 2 days. Of course, that NEVER happened. To be honest, I did not expect a phone call. It would have been nice to have actually had a follow through with a phone call from a manager, but based on the service I have received, I had come to realize I would not get a return phone call. I never received a phone call nor did anyone call and leave a message on my phone. The entire experience has been unprofessional. The so called 'coverage' is below sub-par. Will I recommend American Home Shield to anyone -- ABSOLUTELY NOT!

Icon

Donna Gee, Tuscola

On Nov 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have been paying for the home insurance for YEARS. Yet when 2 of my faucets need to be replaced the so called \'insurance\' will only pay for the cheap builder grade faucets, not a replacement of something equivalent to the quality of faucet I have. I called American Home Shield and asked to speak to a manager. I was told (no surprise) that managers could not be contacted directly nor could they be reached on the phone. I was told a manager would contact me within 2 days. Of course, that NEVER happened. To be honest, I did not expect a phone call. It would have been nice to have actually had a follow through with a phone call from a manager, but based on the service I have received, I had come to realize I would not get a return phone call. I never received a phone call nor did anyone call and leave a message on my phone. The entire experience has been unprofessional. The so called 'coverage' is below sub-par. Will I recommend American Home Shield to anyone -- ABSOLUTELY NOT!

Icon

Donna Gee, Tuscola

On Nov 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have been paying for the home insurance for YEARS. Yet when 2 of my faucets need to be replaced the so called \'insurance\' will only pay for the cheap builder grade faucets, not a replacement of something equivalent to the quality of faucet I have. I called American Home Shield and asked to speak to a manager. I was told (no surprise) that managers could not be contacted directly nor could they be reached on the phone. I was told a manager would contact me within 2 days. Of course, that NEVER happened. To be honest, I did not expect a phone call. It would have been nice to have actually had a follow through with a phone call from a manager, but based on the service I have received, I had come to realize I would not get a return phone call. I never received a phone call nor did anyone call and leave a message on my phone. The entire experience has been unprofessional. The so called 'coverage' is below sub-par. Will I recommend American Home Shield to anyone -- ABSOLUTELY NOT!

Icon

Lilia G Ware, Austin

On Nov 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had services such as fixing my microwave oven and serving my heater to have it ready for Winter. Both services have being done on time and I have no complains.

Icon

Elmira Kukaj, Mckinney

On Nov 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company, i would recommend to everyone. I only ever had good experiences. They resolve every single problem, and they do it in time. They are very professional and great to have even if you don’t think you will ever need it.

Icon

Jose Ramon, Austin

On Oct 14, 2021

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stay away from this warranty company! It took 5 contractors and one was an outside contractor I had to contact and provide documentation and then when they sent a 5th opinion that contractor agreed. All their in network contractors are trained to just do the minimal because if they go over their scheduled limits to stay in network the warranty company will no longer use them. When I provided an estimate three offered a buy out for 1/3 of the cost! This warranty company is a scam! You’re better off buying an insurance policy that covers equipment breakdown! They wouldn’t even provide anything to me in writing! Trust me and stay away!

Icon

Leslie Romo, Garland

On Oct 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything went smooth with the warranty. I think the only thing was the part took a week to come in. And it was refrigerator so had to get a fan on the back, which he recommended while I was waiting for the part to come in. He was very professional technician was amazing and very professional.

Icon

Libby Bentley, San Antonio

On Oct 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the WORST! Tried numerous times to get assistance, customer service is horrible. Unable to reach anyone in the US or any manager to help resolve problems with equipment. I eventually had to pay for the entire repair myself. They are not worth it.

Icon

Roger K, Fort Worth

On Oct 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

L**** was professional and efficient in fixing my electrical problem. He knew how to diagnose and fix the problem and informed me as he went along about what the problem was and what he was doing.

Icon

Robert Sullivan, Wichita Falls

On Oct 06, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Calling was tortuous but got appointment for mr washer within 14 days. More like 4 days. Called me to make appointment. Called day of to tell me on way. Came, fixed. Turns out it was a plugged filter that should be checked by me every 3 to 4 moths. Happy. But the calling to make appointment was tortuous.

Icon

Sheryl Calton, Houston

On Oct 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I need to speak with a resolution specialist immediately. When I think that one issue is resolved, another one appears. My AC/furnace has been serviced by three different AHS vendors in the past three months. My electrical bill has soared to over $558 per month. I requested Centerpoint check my meter and determine what is causing the high eletric invoices. The answer was the furnace. Many of the vendors have denied working on the furnace and were unsure of what was causing the issues with my AC/furnace. One vendor replaced my Nest thermostat for a $20 thermostat and stated he was not sure what was causing the problem and decided to install a cheaper thermostat. The same vendor informed AHS that they had never looked or worked on my furnace. That is simply not true. Now, this company is only wanting to service my AC only. This evening, less than 2 weeks, my new thermostat is not working. How much more can a customer take. The answer is help with an outside opinion. I can secure the report from Centerpoint to validate what was stated. Because it was not caused by Centerpoint, I will be assessed a fee by Centerpoint. This is not the AHS that I have known since 1989.

Icon

Nathan Lesniewski, Tyler

On Sep 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Filed a repair, provided a model number, for an ice maker. The ice maker was not covered as it was not part of a fridge. Paid the $75.00 to learn that. Having provided the model, they should have never sent a repair person.

Icon

Sheryl Calton, Houston

On Sep 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have resolved the issues with the resolution department. I wish that I had been sent to the resolution department when the issues started. I believe that it would have been resolved sooner. The department was professional and follow-up was consistent during the resolution process. This department was able to keep me calm when I wanted to give up. Thanks! I need someone to come and look at my new laminate flooring by the dishwasher. Since, there were so many vendors who came out and pulled out the dishwasher, the flooring has been damaged and needs to be repaired. Please advise when a contractor will service this issue.

Icon

Jeremy Pratt, Boerne

On Sep 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My dryer has been broken for over 5 weeks now. It died 7-30-21 and I opened a case with AHS, they assigned Appliance 911 who had a tech out on 8-4 who diagnosed the problem and ordered a part. 20 days later on 8-24 he was back out and replaced the part which quickly died as the motor is also bad and blew the new board out. Appliance 911 has dropped off the face of the earth and doesn't respond to either my calls or AHS vendor relations or agents. AHS says that only Appliance 911 can complete the repairs since they were the assigned contractor. Does this make any sense to get stuck with a vendor who doesn't respond and not be able to bring in another contractor. I could've had this issue fixed within 2 days with another vendor but I'm stuck waiting on a vendor who doesn't reply to anyone. The issue has been escalated to AHS vendor relations with no resolution besides the case was closed and another case re-opened and assigned to the same Appliance 911 vendor. When I called about this they said that I have to wait for the new vendor to contact me and schedule the call. I told them that it's the same vendor and they said I have to wait for them to contact me. It was like we were speaking two different languages. How long should I have to wait for a relatively major appliance in my home to be repaired, what if this was the refrigerator or oven or AC when it's 110 out or heater when it's 20 degrees.

Icon

Tiffany Brown, Desoto

On Sep 03, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC is still not repaired called American Home Shield and it\'s like a act of Congress to get a live person and then once you get one there\'s a breakdown in communication. I\'m truly not happy with AMS and still waiting on a call from a Supervisor but was told it was up to them if they decides to call Customers back once the rep sends them a notice.

Icon

Sayed Hossai , Richardson

On Aug 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am still waiting to solve my home’s AC problem although 3 days have passed since mechanic visited my home. Please solve it. They are supposed to give me an estimate. Thank you

Icon

Joyce, Mineral Wells

On Aug 23, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been out of a washing machine for going on 3 weeks. I expected a timely repair for the money I spent on the warranty. They sent out W***** A********* out of W**********, T****. The repairman was so nice but it did not get repaired the first time and he had to order another part! I am raising my granddaughter who is in athletics and we wash every day! Very disappointing.

Icon

Faye Stewart, Waco

On Aug 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worst home warranty company and they have the worst customer service. I informed them of my experience with one of their contractors and they told me I had to use them anyway. It has taken a month to get my dryer fixed

Icon

Faye Stewart, Waco

On Aug 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worst home warranty company and they have the worst customer service. I informed them of my experience with one of their contractors and they told me I had to use them anyway. It has taken a month to get my dryer fixed

Icon

Rick A Olige, Georgetown

On Aug 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an AC issue, scheduled a service call online with AHS which was effortless. Tech came as stated and within 20 minutes had my unit diagnosed and repaired. Couldn\'t ask for a better transaction.

Icon

Melissa, El Paso

On Aug 13, 2021

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst home warranty company! Their providers don\'t even attempt to fix the problem all they are concerned with is collecting the trade fee. Shady business practices. Tried to cancel my plan and they wouldn\'t refund. STAY FAR FAR AWAY!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020