ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 14, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN TEXAS

About 61% of people own a home in Texas. If you too own a home, especially in cities like Austin, where the cost of living is too high, buy a home warranty to protect your home items and your pocket. We understand that choosing the best home warranties in Texas can be challenging. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed home warranties in Texas and customer reviews.

You can also find out the rating, premium, deductible, waiting period, and if the company accepts complaints on our site and compare different home warranties in Texas before you make your decision.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

Home Warranty Companies In Texas

Complete Appliance Protection
4
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
PRICING

$402

SERVICE FEE

$50

Landmark Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 1,337 Reviews
  • Nominated for the Best Regional Company award every year since 2012
  • Landmark Home Warranty provides top quality services in Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, and Utah
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Best Regional
PRICING

$410-$670

SERVICE FEE

$60, $70, $100

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 224 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
PRICING

$348

SERVICE FEE

N/A

Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.5
/ 5
Based on 144 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
PRICING

$N/A

SERVICE FEE

$N/A

A Glimpse At Average Premium In texas

To make it easier for you to decide on a home warranty company, we have created a graph that shows you the average premium in Texas. The average premium for home warranty plans in Texas is $324.07, and the average deductible is $41.93. The X-axis indicates the number of homeowners while the Y-axis indicates the premium price.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Texas

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering warranty plans. The company offers three plans, such as Systems plan, Appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. The prices of their plans range from $299-$499, and deductibles can cost between $75-$100.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) offers three plans, namely, Basic plan, Total plan, and optional coverage to their customers. The optional coverage protects additional home items at an additional cost.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular warranty provider in Texas. The company offers a Basic plan and Premium plan to their customers. The annual premium of their plans range from $334-$554, and deductible cost around $75. FAHW’s Premium plan covers a wide range of home appliances and systems and is ideal for older homes.

Select Home Warranty, a leading warranty provider in Texas, offers a range of plans to their customers. The popular plans provided them include Gold plan, Bronze plan, and Platinum plan. The average deductible is approximately $75, and the annual premium cost up to $ 485.

Are you looking forward to buying a home warranty plan? Get your free home warranty quote from your preferred company.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Texas

  1. Some appliances and home systems are more prone to damage than others. So, when considering the extent of the coverage of your home devices, make sure to give priority to the ones that get damaged more quickly due to the seasonal forces of nature.
  2. Some of your wisest choices can be based on other people’s first-hand experience with home warranty services. As a new home warranty buyer, ask with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.
  3. Texas has extremely hot summers. When temperature soares high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat and may eventually break down. Looking for a home warranty that covers home items that are prone to damage in summer.
  4. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  5. Make sure to do your homework. Take the initiative to know more about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews.

Texas Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in Texas are extremely diverse and are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can damage your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the common appliances most vulnerable during this time, are the refrigerators and the HVAC.

Both these items have to overwork to maintain the optimal temperatures, and this can exert immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Winters of Texas aren’t friendly either. Be it in summer or winter, a home warranty plan can protect your home appliances and systems and your pocket from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to high-quality services provided insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 support, and many other benefits.

texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews will help you determine which company offers the best service in Texas. To help you gain better insight into the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in Texas, we, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed genuine customer reviews. You can read reviews about different home warranty companies in Texas here.

Icon

Eleanor Mack, Plano

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician, ******, from Hopwood Electric came on time and was very efficient. He took the time to explain what the issues had been with the outlet and corrected the problem.

Icon

Carl Primus, Round Rock

On Sep 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is a good feeling to have a peace of mind when you have a home warranty as American Home Shield with excellent coverage and customer service you can trust.

Icon

Cathy Norgan, Irving

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Locksmith service was Awesome! Friendly and professional **** was great and honest. A true asset to her company and glad she was in the American Home Shield directory of companies. Happy customer!

Icon

Imelda Martinez, Houston

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service, always very professional and informative. Like how they let you know they’re on their way Incase you’re not home. If they can’t find the problem they always help find a solution.

Icon

Karen, Wimberley

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Calling you company is a nightmare! I have to wait forever and if you ask for a callback no one calls. My average wait is usually 45- 60 minutes. No I do not like to make my appointment on the computer.

Icon

Melissa Vonsenden, Kilgore

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Appointment for service was made promptly. The only complaint was service Appointment was 2 weeks out. Fortunately the service company was able to fix my washer during that Appointment. Had it required a special part to fix, I would be without my washer for almost a month. Everyone did their job perfectly. It was just the wait time that was extremely inconvenient.

Icon

Jackie Doremus, Friendswood

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My feedback on the warranty program is that I appreciate the prompt and professional service, will use again if needed. I appreciate the technician wearing a mask in my home.

Icon

Tanya Denise, Denton

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I sent in an online request for my pool pump. The pool company contacted me within 24 hours snd made an appointment for the next day. He arrived on time and was super friendly. He was able to replace the pump the same day. He checked the system to make sure everything was working correctly. Excellent service!

Icon

Alfred Vigil, Tomball

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had problems for the second time this summer with my air conditioner and the service provider recommended I get a new unit. I did and I\'m pleased with the result.

Icon

Anita Harvey, Grand Prairie

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was Not happy over the fact the workman stated he Found the problem. Then stated the AC was fixed and he didn’t check if the air was cooler before he left my home . The A C never cooled. He charged me 250.00 dollar for freon. 5 days later the Next workman stated the fan wasn’t working and replaced it. I don’t understand how the first workman didn’t notice the fan not working. The first workman left me feeling he just want to charge additional fees.

Icon

Verne Isbell, Denton

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has provided service and repair / replacement for a washer, dishwasher, A/C, and pool pump in this contract year (beginning May 2020). AHS has been prompt and efficient in responding to our service needs. The only problem we had was a delay in handling replacement of our washer. In this case, after the washer was deemed beyond repair, it took several weeks to resolve the process to get a new washer. In defense of AHS, the process has been exacerbated by the COVID-19 pandemic. It has led to delays in getting in direct contact with AHS Appliance Purchase Department and also in limited inventory of new washers from all companies.

Icon

Bontheia Chatman, Spring

On Sep 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am pleased to be a customer of AHS. I must admit, I don\'t trust many companies in 2020. As a senior I have been lied to and taken advantage of by other warranty companies. However, my years with AHS have been the most pleasant experience. They are honest and the service companies are professional and polite. When my appliance needed to be replaced it done immediately. I have the highest respect for this service and the cost is well worth the monthly charge.

Icon

Kevin Robinson, Houston

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and response time! Professional technician! I highly recommend American Home Shield for a great piece of mind! I have had the warranty for 7 years and never once have I had a problem when needing to have a repair made.

Icon

ART CEDILLOS, San Marcos

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! I submitted my service request on a Saturday afternoon, and the contractor called me Monday morning (Labor Day). Appointment was made for the following day, and the technician called ahead to notify he was on his way.

Icon

Lois Wallace, Fort Worth

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m completely satisfied with AHS and it\'s Service . I have two properties and have used them multiple times on both and I\'ve been satisfied each and every time with my overall service and resolution to each and every claim.

Icon

andrew, Round Rock

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had issues with my kitchen and bathroom outlets and only the kitchen outlets were replaced. The contractor claimed that the order sheet did not specify both rooms needing repairs even though there is no place on the request form to specify this kind of information.

Icon

Mecca Mitchell, Houston

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service. Fixed the problem I had and was able to give advice to reach out to another provider on the other problem I was having because that one was not covered. I would definitely use this service again and refer friends to subscribe!

Icon

juanita, Georgetown

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairmen were very knowledgable and knew the problem immediately. They were very respectful and wore their masks. Excellent service from both repairmen. Would recommend and use the company again!

Icon

kevin seamans, San Angelo

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I reported my microwave oven was not working properly via online. The next day a craftsman called and set up a time to come by and see my oven. the craftsman looked at my microwave and said he would have to order parts. Four days later the parts came in and the oven was repaired. I was very pleased with the entire process. I think american home shield did a fine job.

Icon

Gwendolyn Wright, Austin

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was very professional. He arrived earlier than my appointment. The repairs was completed in a timely manner. He explained the problem & what he did to repair it. I was very pleased.

Icon

Fred L Sullivan, Killeen

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Timely, efficient, professional, courteous - all for the "CTR Services" A/C team of technicians who serviced my HVAC on 08/27/2020. Their work reflects great credit upon American Home Shield and their company.

Icon

Jamiette, Fort Worth

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so happy that I invested in American Home Shield. When I put in the work order within a few minutes I got a response and literally a work order in right away.

Icon

Shaheena , North Richland Hills

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The only problem I had with AHS is that on phine the call time is extremely long like 50 minutes to talk to a rep and mostly it get disconnected too :(

Icon

meredith wosenitz, Humble

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for almost 10 years. I called for service because pool heater was not working. They sent service out and they said it was not covered because it was my fault that valves were corroded from pool water. I said I want a second opinion, because how can it be my fault for pool water damaging valves, which are inside the enclosed heater? I have my pool serviced 2x a week by a reputable company. They sent another service call out, I was there with man and he said there are two valves that need to be replaced and that was it. Estimated cost $250-$350 and two-hour labor. AHS denied claim saying it was my fault corroded valves. I called asked to speak to manager or supervisor, they said no one available, it has been FIVE DAYS, no one has contacted me. I am so disappointed at the customer service and plan on posting this to all available review websites.

Icon

Paula Lawson, Humble

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used American Home shield for 23 years. Fortunately, we haven\'t had to use them often. When we do need a home repair AHS has been wonderful.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020