ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Home Warranties In Texas

About 61% of people own a home in Texas. If you too own a home, especially in cities like Austin, where the cost of living is too high, buy a home warranty to protect your home items and your pocket. We understand that choosing the best home warranties in Texas can be challenging. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed home warranties in Texas and customer reviews.

You can also find out the rating, premium, deductible, waiting period, and if the company accepts complaints on our site and compare different home warranties in Texas before you make your decision.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In texas

To make it easier for you to decide on a home warranty company, we have created a graph that shows you the average premium in Texas. The average premium for home warranty plans in Texas is $324.07, and the average deductible is $41.93. The X-axis indicates the number of homeowners while the Y-axis indicates the premium price.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Companies In Texas

HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 131 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6

Texas Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in Texas are extremely diverse and are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can damage your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the common appliances most vulnerable during this time, are the refrigerators and the HVAC.

Both these items have to overwork to maintain the optimal temperatures, and this can exert immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Winters of Texas aren’t friendly either. Be it in summer or winter, a home warranty plan can protect your home appliances and systems and your pocket from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to high-quality services provided insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 support, and many other benefits.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Texas

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering warranty plans. The company offers three plans, such as Systems plan, Appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. The prices of their plans range from $299-$499, and deductibles can cost between $75-$100.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) offers three plans, namely, Basic plan, Total plan, and optional coverage to their customers. The optional coverage protects additional home items at an additional cost.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular warranty provider in Texas. The company offers a Basic plan and Premium plan to their customers. The annual premium of their plans range from $334-$554, and deductible cost around $75. FAHW’s Premium plan covers a wide range of home appliances and systems and is ideal for older homes.

Select Home Warranty, a leading warranty provider in Texas, offers a range of plans to their customers. The popular plans provided them include Gold plan, Bronze plan, and Platinum plan. The average deductible is approximately $75, and the annual premium cost up to $ 485.

Are you looking forward to buying a home warranty plan? Get your free home warranty quote from your preferred company.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Texas

  1. Some appliances and home systems are more prone to damage than others. So, when considering the extent of the coverage of your home devices, make sure to give priority to the ones that get damaged more quickly due to the seasonal forces of nature.
  2. Some of your wisest choices can be based on other people’s first-hand experience with home warranty services. As a new home warranty buyer, ask with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.
  3. Texas has extremely hot summers. When temperature soares high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat and may eventually break down. Looking for a home warranty that covers home items that are prone to damage in summer.
  4. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  5. Make sure to do your homework. Take the initiative to know more about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews.

texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews will help you determine which company offers the best service in Texas. To help you gain better insight into the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in Texas, we, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed genuine customer reviews. You can read reviews about different home warranty companies in Texas here.

Icon

Kerry Smith, North Richland Hills

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was on time, friendly and very professional. Within a matter of about 20 minutes he had solved the problem, cleaned up and was ready to leave. I was very pleased.

Icon

Tina Kirkland, Humble

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have 2 homes. I tried AHS after I purchased my second home as I was so displeased with my first home warranty company. We are older, so we’ve used and tried many different warranty companies over the last 20 years. AHS is the best of all that we’ve tried. We’ve experienced electrical, plumbing, hot water heater, and garage door repairs with AHS. All of their contractors in the Houston area are first rate! Everything is done right the first time. Thank you AHS for taking care of my homes and most valuable investments!

Icon

angelito arellano, Houston

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awesome customer service and easy to arrange for service request.I will definitely recommend with our relatives and friends. Cost wise is very competitive and reasonable and will let our friend knows.

Icon

WILLIAM Gutierrez , Brownsville

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AC technician is very knowledgable. He checks the entire system to make sure it is working properly. He also makes helpful recommendations. I love my home warranty. Easy to use and file a claim.

Icon

Carolyn Taylor , Marshall

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS took care of the problems I had with my air conditioning system. They are very professional. I would recommend AHS to everyone. They take care of their customer. Thanks AHS!

Icon

Kevin Allen , San Antonio

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent work, very professional team. They wore their PPE equipment; and were foot coverings as well. They were on time and very customer friendly. I would recommended this organization to anyone.

Icon

Eric Moran, Harker Heights

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always a great experience. My dishwasher quit working and AHS got a repairman out the next day to address the issue. Im always confident that any issue in my home can be quickly taken care of by AHS.

Icon

Billah Mohammed, Mckinney

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for 5 years. I had only one service request and that was very unprofessional, careless and poor service. First of all, it was very difficult to reach them, had to call many times and every time I had to wait for 40 to 60 minutes on hold. Here are the communication logs – Service Request was placed on Saturday Morning. Technician (sub-contractor) stopped by on Monday Late Morning. He gave me two options replace AC Coil ($4000 total and out of pocket $1554) will take 7+ days to get AHS approval or Install New (out of pocket $7500) it will take 1 day. AHS’s Contractor left me with quotes without resolve the issue. Second follow up call with AHS on Monday noon, as per representative, they have not received the document from AHS’s Contractor yet, it may take 48 business hours to approve. Tuesday Morning – follow up call with contracting company, as per them it’s already been submitted. Tuesday Noon – called again (Third follow up) AHS, as per representative they have not received document from contractor yet. Wednesday Morning – Forth follow up call, they have received the contractor’s quote and promised me someone from Authorization department will let me know status by EOD. Unfortunately, no one called me from AHS. After 5 days back n forth unproductive communication with AHS, I had to look for second opinion to find out what is wrong with AC. As per independent contractor, the drain was blocked, freon was 60%. it was easy fix and he resolved the issue in 20 minutes. But he suggested me to replace the coil whenever I can. It will cost me $1800 (total). Thursday morning, AHS sent me notification by saying Authorization department closed the case. And I got text from AHS’s Contractor, AHS will cover coil and labor, out of pocket $1554 and due to holiday they can’t schedule service in next 5 days. So, I called back AHS and request for an independent contractor and pay whatever the amount they already approved for their sub-contractor and I will pay rest. They declined and told me they can only reimburse $75 service fee. Now question is, is this how AHS treat Home Owners who has been with them for last 5 years and only had one Service Request and this is how they made me suffer in Texas during summer season in covid19 time!!! Stay away from AHS

Icon

Sheila Kindell , Killeen

On Jul 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair man was very Knowledge. Very professional on times explain my problem. Then take him any time to do the work. Very well manner and kind . They can come back anytime in repair my home.

Icon

Joe, Houston

On Jul 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My repair was done in a timely and professional manner. We\'re notified every step of the repair process. The technician arrived at the scheduled time and completed the repair in a professional manner.

Icon

Jeannette Childs, Cibolo

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called in to change my contractor because the one I have for my toilet is very slow ordering parts and I\'m still waiting on parts for my toilets. I called in because when I called in for a slow faucet I was given the same contractor and I asked to change to someone else and they were much better. Some of these contractors are horribel but AHS keeps them although the customers gives negative feedback so no one must be reading them. I need someone to follow up on my toilet work order and see why it's taking so long to get fixed.

Icon

Debra McGowan , Dallas

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor that repaired our oven was very friendly and very knowledgable. He answered all our questions and was very helpful. We hope he returns to all our repairs. The only negative is the time it took for the part to come in. We were hoping the part would be available sooner and the entire repair time would be a few days and not several weeks.

Icon

Joe Novack, Arlington

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home Shield was well worth the money. Their process was quick and easy. And there were no hidden charges. An electrician was available almost immediately. And the electrician was thorough, friendly, and fixed the problem

Icon

Russ Griffith, Bulverde

On Jun 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Kitchen faucet was leaking. ASAP plumbing identified it as one with a lifetime warranty. They contacted the manufacturer and obtained a replacement at no cost to me. When it arrived they installed it quickly. The service fee was my only cost saving me several hundred dollars if I had to buy a new one and pay a plumber to install it.

Icon

Jennifer Kiemsteadt, Brenham

On Jun 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wonderful experience. Company was professional and timely. They made sure I had a functioning A/C by the next day. I was very pleased with the service I received. Douglas mechanical went out of their way to accommodate me.

Icon

Michaela Blair, Fresno

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such an easy and efficient process. We realized our freezer was not producing ice over the weekend. We had an appointment by Tuesday. The technician was very professional and upfront about our issue. He ordered the parts and came back to fix the ice maker within a couple of days. He had the job complete in no time, which made it easy for me to get back to work.

Icon

Juan Rodriguez, Killeen

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washer and dryer went out same time was able to do both on one ticket, the service fee went up and I don\'t understand that why. It did take a few days before the repair man came by.

Icon

Tommy Carver, Cedar Hill

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS takes care of me. Response when you submit a request has been A+. I was previously subscribed to another home warranty company and the switch to AHS was the best choice I could have made.

Icon

Toza Jones, Lubbock

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two men called and asked to come about an hour earlier than the scheduled time we were told. That was nice because repair people are usually running behind time. They were professional, made the repair and gave us some information that will be helpful in the future.

Icon

Auttia Bryant, Malakoff

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a great experience. I got a new garbage disposal and it was installed in a timely and professional manner. My old one was leaking water and he took care of all the water under my sink.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Have you had any experience while receiving a service with a home warranty company that you would like to share? Go ahead and share your review. Your feedback can help other customers in their search for the best home warranty in Texas.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020