ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 14, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN TEXAS

About 61% of people own a home in Texas. If you too own a home, especially in cities like Austin, where the cost of living is too high, buy a home warranty to protect your home items and your pocket. We understand that choosing the best home warranties in Texas can be challenging. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed home warranties in Texas and customer reviews.

You can also find out the rating, premium, deductible, waiting period, and if the company accepts complaints on our site and compare different home warranties in Texas before you make your decision.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

Home Warranty Companies In Texas

Liberty Home Guard
3.5
/ 5
Based on 18 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017
PRICING

$399 - $599

SERVICE FEE

$60

HMS Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 1,452 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
PRICING

$400 - $600+

SERVICE FEE

$100 - $200

Fidelity National Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 620 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
PRICING

$350-$445

SERVICE FEE

$65

Globe Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 232 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
PRICING

$369 - $459

SERVICE FEE

$50

BFS Home Warranty
3
/ 5
Based on 83 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.9
  • Been in the industry since 1973
PRICING

$219-$299

SERVICE FEE

$55

A Glimpse At Average Premium In texas

To make it easier for you to decide on a home warranty company, we have created a graph that shows you the average premium in Texas. The average premium for home warranty plans in Texas is $324.07, and the average deductible is $41.93. The X-axis indicates the number of homeowners while the Y-axis indicates the premium price.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Texas

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering warranty plans. The company offers three plans, such as Systems plan, Appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. The prices of their plans range from $299-$499, and deductibles can cost between $75-$100.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) offers three plans, namely, Basic plan, Total plan, and optional coverage to their customers. The optional coverage protects additional home items at an additional cost.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular warranty provider in Texas. The company offers a Basic plan and Premium plan to their customers. The annual premium of their plans range from $334-$554, and deductible cost around $75. FAHW’s Premium plan covers a wide range of home appliances and systems and is ideal for older homes.

Select Home Warranty, a leading warranty provider in Texas, offers a range of plans to their customers. The popular plans provided them include Gold plan, Bronze plan, and Platinum plan. The average deductible is approximately $75, and the annual premium cost up to $ 485.

Are you looking forward to buying a home warranty plan? Get your free home warranty quote from your preferred company.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Texas

  1. Some appliances and home systems are more prone to damage than others. So, when considering the extent of the coverage of your home devices, make sure to give priority to the ones that get damaged more quickly due to the seasonal forces of nature.
  2. Some of your wisest choices can be based on other people’s first-hand experience with home warranty services. As a new home warranty buyer, ask with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.
  3. Texas has extremely hot summers. When temperature soares high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat and may eventually break down. Looking for a home warranty that covers home items that are prone to damage in summer.
  4. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  5. Make sure to do your homework. Take the initiative to know more about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews.

Texas Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in Texas are extremely diverse and are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can damage your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the common appliances most vulnerable during this time, are the refrigerators and the HVAC.

Both these items have to overwork to maintain the optimal temperatures, and this can exert immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Winters of Texas aren’t friendly either. Be it in summer or winter, a home warranty plan can protect your home appliances and systems and your pocket from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to high-quality services provided insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 support, and many other benefits.

texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews will help you determine which company offers the best service in Texas. To help you gain better insight into the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in Texas, we, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed genuine customer reviews. You can read reviews about different home warranty companies in Texas here.

Icon

Shaheena , North Richland Hills

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The only problem I had with AHS is that on phine the call time is extremely long like 50 minutes to talk to a rep and mostly it get disconnected too :(

Icon

Paula Lawson, Humble

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used American Home shield for 23 years. Fortunately, we haven\'t had to use them often. When we do need a home repair AHS has been wonderful.

Icon

Danielle Brooks, Round Rock

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Terrible. Zero stars if I could. Refused to fix something clearly in contract. Ignored repeated requests and then give you the run around having to explain over and over again to different people. They sent out for repairs on the item multiple times because it was covered but when the repair contractor could no longer piece it together they refused to replace. Not worth a dime.

Icon

Randy Self, Colleyville

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS did an excellent job of scheduling service for my broken garbage disposal unit. The plumbing contractor was top notch and very professional. He replaced the unit quickly and expertly and even cleaned up afterward.

Icon

Erik Felde, Austin

On Aug 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a great experience with Caltech appliance repair. They were amazing, professional, polite and tidy. This great father-son team showed up and fixed our dishwasher on the spot, then made a workaround for our freezer to keep it functioning until the part came in. They kept us informed via text of the status of the ordered part and also their arrival times. They were very prompt and they really dug into the problem and solved a misdiagnosed issue the first time. Very happy and highly recommended!

Icon

Karrie MacDonald, Austin

On Aug 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took a few days to get the service and we’re initially told it we be within 24 hours. It was actually 4 days but the technicians that came were fabulous! Very happy overall.

Icon

Candy Willis, Richmond

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This home warranty company is the best. Each time we have called they resolve the issue. If the contractor is not so good American Home Shield will correct the situation and send another contractor. It is worth the money to monthly fee of coverage.

Icon

Christen King, Dallas

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very pleased with my warranty with AHS. It covers EVERYTHING and is very affordable. I will continue to renew it every year and highly recommend it to every homeowner. They always get the requests handled very fast and efficiently.

Icon

Noel Carter, Mineral Wells

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall experience was good. Air conditioner compressor motor was bad. First contractor said it was good. Second claim made. Second contractor said bearings were bad and replaced it. Extra expense for second claim.

Icon

babs, Austin

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Do not use these people. Having to SLAM shut a kitchen faucet to keep it from dripping and they won\'t replace it since we can still get it to shut off.....we have to break the handle off first or it needs to keep dripping. They fought all our other claims too.

Icon

Lydia Sigman, Arlington

On Aug 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good afternoon, my experience this time with AHS and the company they chose to help us was really great! The last time we had a need for AHS the company wouldn\'t help us and it made me want to change company\'s since we\'ve been with the AHS since 2004. I was very, very disappointed BUT they redeamed themselves with Ultimate Pools!!! They were quick, friendly and very informative about what needed to be done. It also dispelled the rumors that AHS NEVER gives you new equipment! I had to pay extra but having a new motor makes it worth the headache of having to call back in 6 months or less!!!! Thank you AHS!!!!

Icon

Becky Wilhelm, San Angelo

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repairman repaired A/C but it went out again that night. We contacted AHS and they came and they came again the next day. Had to come from out of town. Good job!

Icon

Travis Bush, Dallas

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was great and the repairman was courteous and professional. The company stayed in contact when the part was available and the scheduling was easy for me. I would definitely want them back to make repairs.

Icon

John McKissack, Arlington

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thanks for helping us. Love the service. Contractor showed up the same afternoon. Problem corrected and AC working great. We have used AHS for several years and have recommended the warranty to several friends and family. Will never buy another house without them.

Icon

Chris Campbell, El Paso

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They denied my claim!!!!!!!!!!!!! and didnt tell me why. Leacky faucet in garage?? Why cant they fix this? I think I will just cancel my policy. The plumber wont tell me either. Such poor service. I have been with them for over 15 years too.

Icon

David Smith, Mckinney

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

very quick response, well qualified tech, well worth the price of the warranty. Job completed in a timely fashion with excellent results. Had another company check out system and told me things needed fixing that worked well. AHS tech was honest about issues

Icon

Harry Ingram, Kilgore

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer of American Home Shield for several years and they have saved me well over a thousand dollars. Their response time to my call has been very quick with a good resolution to my call.

Icon

George, Houston

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding service! Tech very knowledgeable and friendly. He thoroughly explained the problem and proposed solution and timely completed the repair despite the extreme heat. Will definitely call again if I need pool service.

Icon

ken, Paris

On Jul 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Did a great job, really easy to contact and work with. Even with CO-VID19 they responded in a very timely manner. Thank you for all the help and will tell others about you

Icon

Linda Lawson, Odessa

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy to have American Home Shield protecting our home! It has really been worth while! I have had this in several homes I have owned in my life, and it has always been worth while.

Icon

Martin Glynn, New Braunfels

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

On Thursday, July 16th, 2020, we experienced a stoppage in the flow of water throughout our home, and requested service from AHS, who arranged for a plumber to visit and assess the situation the next day. His visit cost us $75. The plumber stated that the filter in the Whirlpool water softener that came with our home had ruptured, releasing a huge amount of tiny acrylic beads, each the size of a grain of sand, into our water lines. These tiny beads blocked water flow to all of our toilet tanks, showers, faucets, and our refrigerator water dispenser. He then stated that he had to contact AHS for authorization to work on the problem. AHS approved nothing. The plumber helped us by engaging a bypass valve and unplugging the water softener, but after that we were on our own. It took me three days to disconnect, uninstall, disassemble, flush, clear, reassemble, reinstall, and reconnect everything I listed above. No doubt a trained plumber could have accomplished it faster, but I’m not a trained plumber, so I had to go through a lot of trial-and-error learning as I took care of it. And despite several phone calls explaining that I didn’t care about repairing the water softener, I just needed help with clearing the stoppages in our water pipes, AHS refused to do a damned thing to help me, even though stoppages are supposed to be covered.

Icon

Martin Glynn, New Braunfels

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

On Thursday, July 16th, 2020, we experienced a stoppage in the flow of water throughout our home, and requested service from AHS, who arranged for a plumber to visit and assess the situation the next day. His visit cost us $75. The plumber stated that the filter in the Whirlpool water softener that came with our home had ruptured, releasing a huge amount of tiny acrylic beads, each the size of a grain of sand, into our water lines. These tiny beads blocked water flow to all of our toilet tanks, showers, faucets, and our refrigerator water dispenser. He then stated that he had to contact AHS for authorization to work on the problem. AHS approved nothing. The plumber helped us by engaging a bypass valve and unplugging the water softener, but after that we were on our own. It took me three days to disconnect, uninstall, disassemble, flush, clear, reassemble, reinstall, and reconnect everything I listed above. No doubt a trained plumber could have accomplished it faster, but I’m not a trained plumber, so I had to go through a lot of trial-and-error learning as I took care of it. And despite several phone calls explaining that I didn’t care about repairing the water softener, I just needed help with clearing the stoppages in our water pipes, AHS refused to do a damned thing to help me, even though stoppages are supposed to be covered.

Icon

Tonya Goan, League City

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received wonderful customer service!The service technicians arrived on time and were very friendly! There were two men working together to complete the job.They were professional and completed the job in a timely manner.

Icon

Joan Patton, Liberty Hill

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recommend AHS to every homeowner. Unexpected repairs have been handled promptly. I have been very satisfied with their service contractors and they have provided expert advice. Recent service of air conditioner even in the hot summer month was handled quickly and efficiently.

Icon

Kevin, San Antonio

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great response time, great customer service from the contractor. The technician was able to come in and resolve my issue rather quickly. He also practiced social distancing and had a mask on the entire time.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020