×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Arlington, texas

City: ArlingtonPopulation: 55706
State: TXArea code: 214/682/817/972
County: TARRANTRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 76096 76094 76019 76007 76005 76004 76003 76015...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Arlington

gregory f deblois Date: 2017-10-09 16:18:50

Review: I am always happy with the repairs I receive from AHS. Their contractors are professional and courteous. I recommend the contractors hired call before they come to get the appliance model# and serial# to insure they have the correct parts on hand and bring these parts to the service call if the technician thinks he may have an idea on the problem, This will result in quicker resolutions.

Billy Shedd Date: 2017-07-26 08:57:16
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I unfortunately had 2 things happen in 2 days being my dryer was going out and my AC was having issues. I filed a claim on a Monday night and the assigned AC company came out Tuesday evening and fixed the problem during the visit. The company assigned to fix the dryer had to order the part, however I still have to keep calling to see when they plan to come back out so I can be home and they won\'t call to schedule a time and day.

Shiree Rosemond Clark Date: 2017-07-18 18:48:00
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: On a Sunday, our heating element in the oven stopped working. I submitted a claim online and in less than 15 minutes, my phone was ringing from an appliance company wanting to set up an appointment on the next business day (Monday) to look at the oven to diagnose the problem, which was the heating element. We\'ve been in our home for less than a year and this is our 1st time having to use our home warranty. My husband and I were very pleased with the quick response. I don\'t know how much this would\'ve actually cost out of pocket, but I sure did like the fact that we only had to pay the $60 service fee.

Kiley Date: 2017-03-01 16:01:46

Review: Landmark recommended a great AC company to come to do our yearly AC check up. The company was quick, thorough, and friendly. Another great home Service completed for us through Landmark!

Kale Hagans Date: 2016-10-07 19:13:58
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: I decided to give my friend Louis in the claims division a call cause my septic tank was having some issues. I knew it wasn\'t covered but needed some friendly advice. He said he was not sure if it would be covered because he could not determine what the issue was exactly just by my statements and suggested that we file a claim to get a diagnosis. I was going to call a company out anyway and he said either way would work. So we filed a claim and a guy came out to do a full inspection. The issue with the tank that I thought was not covered was there. Another issue which was covered was also there. So I got partial coverage on something i thought I was out of luck on and the septic company did a great job doing all of it. This is why I always call to consult first and dont assume any more.

Julie Christopher Date: 2016-09-20 12:19:26
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: We called choice to service our dryer and they couldn\'t get a tech out in a timely manner so they allowed us to call a company on our own and they honored it. They were efficient and made us feel like they really cared by allowing us to get another company out there.

Ada Date: 2016-09-07 08:04:11
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Select Home Warranty is the bomb. It have help me save lots of money in repair and headache. Couldn't do without it.

Jeremy Wirth Date: 2016-09-04 15:12:06
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Paid for 6 years upfront starting in 2014. Initially I was very pleased, however my last two claims have been denied. A dishwasher in July and AC unit today. What is the point of a home warranty if nothing is covered? Very frustrating as 92 degree day in TX is fun. I referred my mother in law and 3 neighbors and now I look like "that guy" since they have all cancelled out of frustration.

Nerissa Oden Date: 2016-09-02 23:17:49

Review: My new house suddenly needed an electrician so I called AHS and they quickly linked me to a local licensed electrical repair company. Later, the company called to set up a service call for next morning. The owner arrived on time with his apprentice. Both had positive attitudes, fixed the problem, listened to all our questions, and gave us clear and easy answers.

PATRICIA HUSKINS Date: 2016-09-02 22:56:22

Review: They were very helpful in finding someone to come out & look at our hot water heater. They had someone to come out that day & they replaced my hot water heater. Thanks to you

Estel Hopson Date: 2016-08-24 19:48:41
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: This only happens when you have stuff you need in the wash but of course my dryer stopped heating up. I called the home service club as I ran over to my neighbors house to use her dryer. The rep who answered Larry asked me what had been going on and when I explained he said he had just encountered a issue similar to this with the same brand and asked me if i had reset it by restarting it. I had not so I went back to my house and unplugged and replugged it and low and behold it started working again. I was so happy that Larry had saved me a call out fee and there was nothing wrong with it.

Ortencia DeLeon Date: 2016-08-14 19:50:42
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: This was my first experience with Choice Home Warranty. I was so pleased with the the response time and service provided. I had to take off work to be at my home when they serviced my AC. I only missed one hour of work--total!! Very happy with CHW!

James McCullars Date: 2016-08-10 15:55:19

Review: I gave them 1 star because the website wouldn't let me do 0. I've been using HWA four 4 years now. The service is been adequate at best up until now. My current situation is that I have been without air conditioning for over three weeks. I live in North Texas and it has been over 100° for 9 days straight. Customer service has their hands tied, because the structure and the processes of this company give them very few resources. Hold times are ridiculous and messages never get returned. I absolutely do not recommend using this company

David Date: 2016-07-31 19:40:50

Review: Claims Manager was very friendly, professional, and went the extra mile to find the best time and contractor to fit my schedule. Contractor was friendly, honest, and informative. I have now used this contractor about 4 times and would use them again.

Steve Date: 2016-07-13 15:53:54

Review: Had a leaky air conditioner unit. One guard sent out a contractor Sunrise that did more harm than good. Still had to pay deductible. One Guard sent out a new "preferred" contractor. It took some time to get them to send them Cat Mechanical was great. Found the leak. Fixed the leak. Came back to check to be sure leak was fixed. One Guard billed me for a second deductible. After talking with the One Guard Customer service rep they agreed to waive the second deductible. Much better/improved service. If you need air conditioner service don't let them send anybody but Cat Mechanical. Great service done right the first time. Had the rating been about Cat Mechanical the rating would be 5 stars.

Abby Date: 2016-07-07 15:23:08
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: no there not really all that good with getting good company's for services. i also been having problems with them my A/C went out and i had to keep calling them back and the company they sent out. i was in a hotel for four days. and now for some reason they cannot get my monthly payment right every month they double charge me and i have to call them to rein-burst me.

STEVE Date: 2016-06-27 09:17:30

Review: I contacted American H.B.P. for an A/C problem we had on one of the first hot days of the year. Our A/C unit stopped working completely! Needless to say it got hot rapidly in our house... American got hold of an A/C service company and they came right out the next business day! Within minutes of troubleshooting, the tech was able to diagnose the problem and fix us right up! Thank you A.H.B.P.

Liz Davis Date: 2016-06-24 17:18:18

Review: The worst company that I have dealt with. They lie. I filed a claim on a stove top in April and it is still not fixed. Now our ac has an issue and they are trying to deny the claim. I had American Home Shield for 8 years and they are what they claim to be. They have their act together. I think American Residential has an answering machine, takes your claim and puts it in the trash.

Jennifer Lynch Date: 2016-06-18 22:14:38

Review: Contractors were very courteous and efficient. They seemed very knowledgeable, and since the air started working again before they left, I can only assume that they definitely knew what they were doing.

Julie Date: 2016-06-16 23:41:29
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: We've had choice for a few months now. I was a little hesitant to go with them because they were so affordable. I worried that the cost of plan would mean a poor experience but I couldn't have been more wrong! We've had many different policies with other companies over the years and I must say Choice is our favorite! We've had a few claims filed and we had immediate service, no questions asked and all our repairs made ASAP. We couldn't be happier!

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Hurst, TX
  • Euless, TX
  • Bedford, TX
  • Kennedale, TX
  • Irving, TX
  • Duncanville, TX
  • Mansfield, TX
  • Cedar Hill, TX
  • Haltom City, TX
  • Colleyville, TX