CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Arlington, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arlington. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arlington is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arlington. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





City: ArlingtonPopulation: 55706
State: TXArea code: 2,14,97,26,82,817
County: Tarrant CountyRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 76096 76007 76005 76004 76003 76019 76094 76015...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2868
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1225
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Arlington

Gary Lucier Date: 2018-08-16 01:00:49

Review: Every time i use them always,very professional, and effeicent.

Tom Panzer Date: 2018-06-06 19:30:52
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Mt water heater was leaking. They told me if the tank is leaking it is not covered! Why would you even take coverage out on it is not covered for a leak. I had American Home Shield prior to Choice and they changed out one when it leaked. But I was talked into switching to Choice by a smooth talking salesman. I will not renew and will try to cancel it

Iris Stewart Date: 2018-05-16 08:26:56
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I had problem with my refrigerator and it suddenly stopped working. It was horrible because I just went to the grocery store a day before it collapsed. I called Select for help worried that I might get spoiled food. This was before Thanksgiving which I am preparing for a big reunion with my family. Upset I called Select Home and they took care of my claim and got the technician on time. Excellent service. No delay.

sean rekemeyer Date: 2018-03-07 16:37:35

Review: My washer was out for 2 months plus waiting for parts. It was finally replaced and I was satisfied ultimately, but it took way too long

Shannan Date: 2018-02-15 20:44:52

Review: I have had OneGuard since we bought our home 2 1/2 years ago. I had done some research on different warranty companies and felt that OneGuard was a good fit for us. I have not been disappointed. We have had plumbing work, appliance work, and A/C work done. Our recent issue was with my washing machine. OneGuard determined that it was better to replace my old unit instead of fixing it. So I got a new washer! The process each time has been simple and all issues have been taken care of by great companies they are partnered with. I am very happy! As soon as we can, we plan to also add a plan to cover our rental property.

Jeremy Date: 2018-01-02 15:59:09
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: The service technicians provide an unreasonably large service window. 3-8pm when you have no heat or air conditioning is miserable. Another problem is that most components that will break on your appliances or other household systems are NOT covered by the contract, but they don’t tell you that when you sign up. It seems like a class action lawsuit waiting to happen.

Wendy Smith Date: 2017-12-14 19:27:18

Review: We have used Landmark for over 4 years and they have never let us down!

Janah Bruton Date: 2017-12-13 01:50:15

Review: This company, in my opinion, is a scam! I have been trying to get an issue with my cooktop resolved for over a month! They don’t call you back, they don’t do what they say they’re going to do, they try everything they can possibly do to NOT get your issue resolved. My next step is to write the BBB, Sears, the attorney generals office and anyone else I can think of to put some pressure on these people to try and do the right thing! DO NOT purchase a warranty plan through Sears! They sub-contract their home warranty plans through Cross Country and they are not a good company to do business with!

Sam Cooles Date: 2017-12-01 02:36:54

Review: AHS(American Home Shield) is a complete waste of money. Save your $72.00/month towards actual replacement of broken appliance. They Repair using subpar service/parts or offer a small amount toward replacement. We have a double oven out and they want to pull the part and rebuild it. It will take 3-5 weeks and it’s already be out 2 weeks. They offered me $230 to replace a $2000 oven. They only will send me the $230 after I show the receipt for the new oven that I paid for. I wonder how many months this will take. Before this ac went out and it took them 1 week to get someone out in the middle of summer. I had it repaired same day and footed the bill myself. Customer service folks either don’t care or cannot do anything to help. Don’t wast your money and time with AHS. Just plain aweful.

David Roberts Date: 2017-11-27 18:50:46
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: Terrible customer service 4 phone calls still my microwave/vent hood not even looked at. Terrible 2 different companies called. no response.

Farid Nia Date: 2017-11-22 22:17:10

Review: I called for a service, they had never show up. I called another company to fix it and they told me to send them the bill for refund, they never sent me the refund. I cancel it 2 times but they didn’t cancel it and keep charging me. I called them today and they promise me i will not be charged next month. We will see.

JIM PENDLETON Date: 2017-11-08 16:18:24

Review: GREAT COMPANY - VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT! 5 STAR SERVICE!

Michelle Lee Date: 2017-10-13 17:16:35

Review: This service does give a peace of mind but don\'t expect to get services right away. It took 2.5bdayd for them to look at my AC.

gregory f deblois Date: 2017-10-09 16:18:50

Review: I am always happy with the repairs I receive from AHS. Their contractors are professional and courteous. I recommend the contractors hired call before they come to get the appliance model# and serial# to insure they have the correct parts on hand and bring these parts to the service call if the technician thinks he may have an idea on the problem, This will result in quicker resolutions.

G L Date: 2017-10-08 04:52:17

Review: This company is absolutely horrible. We\'ve had two service calls with them so far. The first one required a different tradesman to come out and fix a problem that the first guy wasn\'t able to fix, but nobody ever called us to complete the order - we had to chase them down and hound them to find out what the deal was. Ok, that happens. The second time was because our AC went out. It took the vendor two days before they scheduled a technician to come out on a Saturday between the hours of 9am and 3pm. Nobody ever showed, nobody ever called. I called the vendor to ask where they were, nobody answered. I called into First American and they couldn\'t get a hold of anyone and basically said I was screwed. I live in Texas and not having AC for days on end isn\'t acceptable - so I asked them to find another vendor and to get someone else out. The rep put me on hold for 15 minutes after I asked to speak to a manager and then came back and said they could do that, but it would take 1-2 business days for them to put the request in, and then another 1-2 days before the new vendor could come out... so their solution to getting someone out before Monday was going to be to open a new request that wouldn\'t put someone out until Wednesday or Thursday! WHAT!?! I asked about getting a refund and cancelling our policy and they said there would be a $50 administrative fee and they would deduct any costs incurred by my first claim. There is nobody you can escalate to, nobody to speak to regarding a complaint - you only get the Indian support rep that doesn\'t give a crap about your situation and has no power to solve any problems. I absolutely hate this company, avoid them like the plague.

Odessa Feaster Date: 2017-10-05 14:32:53

Review: Buyers beware! This company is a rip off! I had an issue with a bathroom sink leaking in July 2017, they sent out a technician who didn\'t have a clue of how to fix the problem. Even though I calledc the plumbing company in advance to tell them what part the technician needed to bring out, he came out empty-handed and did not touch or fix the thing, but we will still charge a $75 service fee. We had to hire a plumber ourselves and paid out of pocket this company is a joke! Do not, I repeat do not sign up with this company you will regret it! We will not be renewing our contract with them and I highly advise anyone, and everyone not to sign up with this company will be frustrated and disappointed!

ferdie kaczka Date: 2017-09-25 12:26:00

Review: Plumbers came out twice and could not find leak under bathroom sink, even though water was present. Finally hired professional plumber to take care of leak

Billy Shedd Date: 2017-07-26 08:57:16
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I unfortunately had 2 things happen in 2 days being my dryer was going out and my AC was having issues. I filed a claim on a Monday night and the assigned AC company came out Tuesday evening and fixed the problem during the visit. The company assigned to fix the dryer had to order the part, however I still have to keep calling to see when they plan to come back out so I can be home and they won\'t call to schedule a time and day.

Shiree Rosemond Clark Date: 2017-07-18 18:48:00
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: On a Sunday, our heating element in the oven stopped working. I submitted a claim online and in less than 15 minutes, my phone was ringing from an appliance company wanting to set up an appointment on the next business day (Monday) to look at the oven to diagnose the problem, which was the heating element. We\'ve been in our home for less than a year and this is our 1st time having to use our home warranty. My husband and I were very pleased with the quick response. I don\'t know how much this would\'ve actually cost out of pocket, but I sure did like the fact that we only had to pay the $60 service fee.

Carolyn Ray Date: 2017-07-16 04:36:47
Company Name: Total Protect

Review: A/C in shambles. A claim was made with Total Protect on our A/C leak on June 8, 2017. The claim was assigned to Rayford Refrigeration and Air from Desto, TX. The service tech came out on June 10th to fix the leak. Around 8pm that same evening the leak started again. This was Saturday night and we knew that the company wasn\'t open on Sunday. We put a call into Total Protect to let them know the A/C issue still was not resolved. Monday, June 12th the service tech came out again and said he fixed the issue. The leak stopped for 4 days and started again. We called again on June 16th the service tech came out on Monday, June 19th and informed us that the drain pan had a crack in it and that they would have to replace it. The service tech told my husband that he would return on Tuesday with the pan. Tuesday came and went and we didn\'t hear from Mr. H.J. the service tech. We finally got a hold of Carl at Rayford Refrigeration and he said he had to order the part and that it should be back next week. We called the week of June 26th and was told it was a special part and that there was no ETA, that it was en-route. With all this going on my husband is an amputee at home all day in the heat, while we have no air. This was explained to several customer service agents, they were very sorry to hear that, but nothing was getting resolved. We then were in contact with Andrea a case management mgr, he was very polite and apologetic. He offered Home Depot gift card to purchase a portable air conditioner until our central was repaired. The week of July 3rd we were told the part should be in by the 5th, still no part. Our claim was turned over to a different case management manager (JW). She called on 7/10/17 and spoke to my husband, We never heard back from JW til this day. I called on July12th spoke to customer service and was told that the part did arrive. They called and spoke to Carl the service contractor. Carl at Rayford Refrigeration told customer service that he would schedule his tech to come out and install the part, this was on July 14th and today July 15th, we never received a call from this company letting us know the part was in or to schedule an appointment. I guess this company needed the drip pan that bad and left us without an A/C for over a month now. As of today July 15th our central our is still not working. It\'s sad that Total Protect did not intervene and come up with a plan B to use a different service company. I can\'t tell you how many times I called Total Protect to complain about this company not returning our calls. Our A/C in the attic is in a dis array they left it in shambles, the coils out and drip pan disassembled, disconnected the out side box to were we couldn\'t turn on the air. This company is garbage, they don\'t return your calls, they lie and tell you what they think you want to hear. I hope their family never have to endure anything like we did in the hot Texas heat.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Euless, TX
  • Bedford, TX
  • Hurst, TX
  • Kennedale, TX
  • Duncanville, TX
  • Mansfield, TX
  • Irving, TX
  • Colleyville, TX
  • North Richland Hills, TX
  • Cedar Hill, TX