ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2022

Home Warranties In Arlington

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Arlington
country icon COUNTRY: Tarrant County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 370281
area code icon AREA CODE: 682
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 76001, 76002, 76003, 76004, 76005

Explore numerous plans offered by top home warranties in Arlington, Texas. The cost of living in Arlington is 3% higher than the national average. If you own a home here, you probably already know that repairs and maintenance can be quite expensive. It could be even harder if you do not have a monthly budget to set aside for home device repair bills.

In such a scenario, it is advisable to get a home warranty to ensure your financial stability is intact. A home warranty plan covers all types of homes, including single-family homes, multi-family homes, or penthouses.

At HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we understand that choosing an ideal home warranty in Arlington, TX, from a pool of companies can be challenging. Our team has listed top home warranty companies in Arlington to help homeowners like you. They have also listed authentic customer feedback to help you understand the quality of services offered by various warranty companies in the city.

Whether you live in Dalworthington Gardens, Pantego, or Southeast, the listed home warranty companies provide services across the city. So, what are you waiting for? Get a free quote from your desired home warranty company and find a home warranty plan that meets your requirements.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in arlington, texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1999

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$25K
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$3k
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1,000-$2,000
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1984

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$2.5K
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1998

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Check out the best home warranty companies in texas

arlington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Elaine D CRABTREE, Arlington

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Definitely happy with AHS Warranty water temp control on washer control panel stopped functioning within a few days repairman checked it out replacement part not available due to age of washer 2 days was notified by AHS that I should select a new washer from their list picked a front loading Ge washer paid my portion Just over $300 and that I would receive a call from installers when they received new washer the following week i received the call and set a date for delivery 4 days later the installers called 30 minutes prior to arrival arrived on schedule and 20 minutes later my new washer was installed and running. Both original repairman and installs were prompt courteous.

Icon

Dwayne GIBSON, Arlington

On May 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician provided an arrival, time, arrived early, completed the repair quickly. Prior to departing the technician provided preventive maintenance tips concerning the appliance. Overall this repair was completed without delay from the initial call to its completion.

Icon

Alberto Sokol, Arlington

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

By far the best home warranty company I\'ve ever hired. Very quick solutions every time and follows up when there\'s an issue. They seem to have good contractors as well because they are always very professional.

Icon

Bill Gardner, Arlington

On Feb 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Requested service online, process efficient and prompt.

Icon

Kara, Arlington

On Jan 17, 2022

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When renewing our membership with Fixd it showed they were now Cinch so we renewed and now have a 30 day lapse in coverage. This is not a renewal, there should be no lapse in coverage and we were given no warning by Fixd that we needed to sign up with Cinch ahead of time to avoid a lapse. When I called Cinch the rep talked in circles and was no help, just kept confirming the day the policy will be effective. I asked for a manager 4 times and was told I could not be transferred and he also did not know what department to send me to that could actually help...

Icon

Jon Albrecht, Arlington

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a leaking shower which required replacement of the valve cartridge. I requested service via the AHS website. A service provider was identified within a few hours and a service appointment was scheduled within a couple of days. Would have preferred more immediate service, but that was not in AHS\' control. The service provided was excellent and my only out of pocket cost was the $75 AHS service fee.

Icon

Kay Savant, Arlington

On Dec 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had problems calling in my repair request...the voice activated non human contact did not work well at all! I FINALLY got to a real life person after a long wait on the phone. I was VERY impressed with F6 plumbing and their prompt & professional assistance but the problem I found unacceptable was the robot answering the phone and trying to be a human...it just does not work!

Icon

Lydia Sigman, Arlington

On Aug 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good afternoon, my experience this time with AHS and the company they chose to help us was really great! The last time we had a need for AHS the company wouldn\'t help us and it made me want to change company\'s since we\'ve been with the AHS since 2004. I was very, very disappointed BUT they redeamed themselves with Ultimate Pools!!! They were quick, friendly and very informative about what needed to be done. It also dispelled the rumors that AHS NEVER gives you new equipment! I had to pay extra but having a new motor makes it worth the headache of having to call back in 6 months or less!!!! Thank you AHS!!!!

Icon

John McKissack, Arlington

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thanks for helping us. Love the service. Contractor showed up the same afternoon. Problem corrected and AC working great. We have used AHS for several years and have recommended the warranty to several friends and family. Will never buy another house without them.

Icon

Joe Novack, Arlington

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home Shield was well worth the money. Their process was quick and easy. And there were no hidden charges. An electrician was available almost immediately. And the electrician was thorough, friendly, and fixed the problem

Icon

Jimmy Littleton, Arlington

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer for quite a while with AHS. I had read some negative press that nearly made me second guessing myself paying for the service. But, AHS made me an offer to upgrade my air conditioner equipment that was over 20 years old. the offer price they gave me was unbelievable. I had no idea how I was going to install a new system under 8 to 10 thousand dollars. They rescued me and my wife with a deal on a brand new unit, it's really, really nice. The turn around time from the offer was very speedy. The offer was extended to me one day, and it was approved within 3 days, I made my portion of the payment, it was installed within 4 days later. Keep in mind, my unit was not down and out, it was just an old unit. I am 68 years old, they have made my worries go away. I can relax and enjoy my home for at least another 20 years

Icon

Jimmy Littleton, Arlington

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer now for over 10 years or better. I have never been disappointed in the service I have received. I have gotten quick service in a timely manner. I wouldn\'t really know what I would do without them. I have a piece of mind knowing I have them to cover my back. Very good service.

Icon

Brenda Gordon , Arlington

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our oven needed to be repaired. A serviceman was contacted who came and discovered we needed a part. After it was ordered he came a week later and installed the part. Great service, punctual and very professional.

Icon

James L Bain, Arlington

On Jan 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician was prompt, courteous, completely corrected our issue; and explained the actions required for the situation. After repairs were completed, the technician (Scott) tested the system to verify repairs were correct and complete.

Icon

Eli Dib, Arlington

On Nov 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience, CSRs are very helpful and contractors did a great job. Thank you so much

Icon

Stephen Fielder, Arlington

On Jun 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our downstairs A/C was blowing but not cooling. Called for help Sunday night. Tech came Wednesday night after the call window we were given. He was a pro. Fixed it in like 10 minutes. We were lucky that the weather was still mild enough to have no real A/C for 3 days. But, AHS needs more A/C coverage here. A 3 day wait doesn’t cut it when our summer heats up. The slow response cost 1 star.

Icon

Guillermo Ortiz, Arlington

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had to use AHS 3 times this past year, Each time I\'ve used them, the customer service experience, quick response and quality of the contractors have all been very exceptional. My Family and I are very satisfied with our AHS service and we thank you!

Icon

Mary Getting, Arlington

On May 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Outside water pipe into foundation was leaking. Therefore, the claim wasn\'t covered. Nonetheless, AHS suggested a wonderful plumbing company who located the problem and repaired it.

Icon

Bill Myers , Arlington

On May 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This repair involved a leaking toilet and, as with all of my dealings with American Home Shield, I was very pleased the the service.

Icon

Era Cooper, Arlington

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven would not shut off. I called AHS and a repair tech called me within an hour. He instructed me on what to do until he could get here. We agreed on a time for later that evening and he was very punctual. He immediately recognized the problem and was done with a fix within an hour. I was very pleased with his service and AHS\'s quick response. I definitely recommend AHS to anyone looking for excellent home appliance maintenance. They have always been prompt, with excellent customer service and provided top-rated techs for any job I have needed repair for.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote