ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Arlington

city icon CITY: Arlington
country icon COUNTRY: Tarrant County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 370281
area code icon AREA CODE: 682
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 76001, 76002, 76003, 76004, 76005,
city icon CITY: Arlington
country icon COUNTRY: Tarrant County
state icon STATE: TX
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 76001, 76002, 76003, 76004, 76005,
population icon POPULATION: 370281
area code icon AREA CODE: 682

Explore numerous plans offered by top home warranties in Arlington, Texas. The cost of living in Arlington is 3% higher than the national average. If you own a home here, you probably already know that repairs and maintenance can be quite expensive. It could be even harder if you do not have a monthly budget to set aside for home device repair bills.

In such a scenario, it is advisable to get a home warranty to ensure your financial stability is intact. A home warranty plan covers all types of homes, including single-family homes, multi-family homes, or penthouses.

At HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we understand that choosing an ideal home warranty in Arlington, TX, from a pool of companies can be challenging. Our team has listed top home warranty companies in Arlington to help homeowners like you. They have also listed authentic customer feedback to help you understand the quality of services offered by various warranty companies in the city.

Whether you live in Dalworthington Gardens, Pantego, or Southeast, the listed home warranty companies provide services across the city. So, what are you waiting for? Get a free quote from your desired home warranty company and find a home warranty plan that meets your requirements.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in arlington, texas

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
Based on 1,923 Reviews

Established Year

1984

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$2.5K

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
Based on 374 Reviews

Established Year

1990

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K-$3K

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
Based on 818 Reviews

Established Year

1999

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$25K

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
Based on 2,190 Reviews

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
Based on 2,270 Reviews

Established Year

1980

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A

arlington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brenda Gordon , Arlington

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our oven needed to be repaired. A serviceman was contacted who came and discovered we needed a part. After it was ordered he came a week later and installed the part. Great service, punctual and very professional.

Icon

James L Bain, Arlington

On Jan 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Technician was prompt, courteous, completely corrected our issue; and explained the actions required for the situation. After repairs were completed, the technician (Scott) tested the system to verify repairs were correct and complete.

Icon

Eli Dib, Arlington

On Nov 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience, CSRs are very helpful and contractors did a great job. Thank you so much

Icon

Stephen Fielder, Arlington

On Jun 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our downstairs A/C was blowing but not cooling. Called for help Sunday night. Tech came Wednesday night after the call window we were given. He was a pro. Fixed it in like 10 minutes. We were lucky that the weather was still mild enough to have no real A/C for 3 days. But, AHS needs more A/C coverage here. A 3 day wait doesn’t cut it when our summer heats up. The slow response cost 1 star.

Icon

Guillermo Ortiz, Arlington

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had to use AHS 3 times this past year, Each time I\'ve used them, the customer service experience, quick response and quality of the contractors have all been very exceptional. My Family and I are very satisfied with our AHS service and we thank you!

Icon

Mary Getting, Arlington

On May 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outside water pipe into foundation was leaking. Therefore, the claim wasn\'t covered. Nonetheless, AHS suggested a wonderful plumbing company who located the problem and repaired it.

Icon

Bill Myers , Arlington

On May 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This repair involved a leaking toilet and, as with all of my dealings with American Home Shield, I was very pleased the the service.

Icon

Era Cooper, Arlington

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven would not shut off. I called AHS and a repair tech called me within an hour. He instructed me on what to do until he could get here. We agreed on a time for later that evening and he was very punctual. He immediately recognized the problem and was done with a fix within an hour. I was very pleased with his service and AHS\'s quick response. I definitely recommend AHS to anyone looking for excellent home appliance maintenance. They have always been prompt, with excellent customer service and provided top-rated techs for any job I have needed repair for.

Icon

V Wood, Arlington

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have always had a good experience with getting repairs done through American Home Shield. I can either submit a request online or call them and I receive a call from the service provider by the next day at the latest. I have not had any problems with the repairs that were done. We will definitely renew and keep the warranty.

Icon

Gary Lucier, Arlington

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Every time i use them always,very professional, and effeicent.

Icon

LaBoore Michelle Terrell, Arlington

On Jul 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The home warranty did not cover my issue.

Icon

Bruce Caldwell, Arlington

On Jun 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am on hold with A HS on my cell and home line at the same time and am looking at the 5 (five)renewal notices that I just received from AHS in the mail and listening to an hours worth of elevator music. How is your evening going. I am totally bothered by the lack of customer service and the one associate put me on hold on my cell at 6:20 pm cst and it is now 7:12 pm cst. I asked several times for a supervisor and was denied access. The contract number 217820532 has been an issue for a couple months as you will notice in your records and each time the associate tells me that the 75.00 fee will be removed but it never is and I am continually being billed. I need a supervisor to call me asap at 817 915 6353 or email at bruce_caldwell@att.net.This is not working out and I will go to yelp to let customers know how I have been treated. Now the cell phone associate call just hung up. I am done. I have been with your company for over 8 (eight ) years. I guess that you do not need the business.

Icon

Tommy O, Arlington

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested plumber help. Took several days too get a reply. That I\'m ok with. I\'ve been charged double and have had to call twice to get a refund. I\'m still waiting after being told twice. . it would be showing up within a few business days. 45 days and counting. Considering they took the 1st service fee with hours. . this is just bad business now!

Icon

Roland moore, Arlington

On May 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Last two air conditioning services did not repair as needed

Icon

Luis R Lopez , Arlington

On Apr 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This business put me in a 3 payments contract without my authorization and has denied all the monthly payments I sent and now they have sent to a collection agency this "amount due".

Icon

sean rekemeyer, arlington

On Mar 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer was out for 2 months plus waiting for parts. It was finally replaced and I was satisfied ultimately, but it took way too long

Icon

Sam Cooles, Arlington

On Dec 01, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS(American Home Shield) is a complete waste of money. Save your $72.00/month towards actual replacement of broken appliance. They Repair using subpar service/parts or offer a small amount toward replacement. We have a double oven out and they want to pull the part and rebuild it. It will take 3-5 weeks and it’s already be out 2 weeks. They offered me $230 to replace a $2000 oven. They only will send me the $230 after I show the receipt for the new oven that I paid for. I wonder how many months this will take. Before this ac went out and it took them 1 week to get someone out in the middle of summer. I had it repaired same day and footed the bill myself. Customer service folks either don’t care or cannot do anything to help. Don’t wast your money and time with AHS. Just plain aweful.

Icon

JIM PENDLETON, ARLINGTON

On Nov 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

GREAT COMPANY - VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT! 5 STAR SERVICE!

Icon

Michelle Lee, Arlington

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This service does give a peace of mind but don\'t expect to get services right away. It took 2.5bdayd for them to look at my AC.

Icon

gregory f deblois, Arlington

On Oct 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am always happy with the repairs I receive from AHS. Their contractors are professional and courteous. I recommend the contractors hired call before they come to get the appliance model# and serial# to insure they have the correct parts on hand and bring these parts to the service call if the technician thinks he may have an idea on the problem, This will result in quicker resolutions.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020