×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Corpus-christi, texas

City: Corpus ChristiPopulation: 39271
State: TXArea code: 361
County: Nueces CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 78480 78467 78466 78465 78463 78461 78460 78427...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Corpus Christi

SANDIP BHATTACHARYA Date: 2016-05-18 10:47:22

Review: One of the worst companies around. I had to end up paying for the hot water heater $1800. They attributed this to a pre existing condition even though it has been 15 days after we closed and moved in. I am going to change and get a another warranty even though they are all the same.

Wayne Winkelman Date: 2014-03-25 10:35:36

Review: Be aware of their service procedures which are not very clear in your contract. When you call to request service, you will be talking to a computer voice recognition system (not a human). This system will determine the category of your issue (e.g., plumbing) and then will have their plumbing contractor contact you. This person did not ask any questions, just scheduled the visit. When they show up at your door, you owe them $75 to do a diagnostic of the issue. If AHS determines that it is not covered, you still owe the $75 and you have to negotiate the service price directly with the representative in your home. So if you have any concern about whether the issue is covered you may want to use someone other than this warranty service since you don't get to select your contractor.

Donald Rogers Date: 2016-05-15 21:05:02

Review: Contractor contacted within 24 hours. Made an appointment for next day. Arrived promptly, made repairs, explained everything. Din not try to sell me on unnecessary expenses. Very professional and friendly.

Greg Riley Date: 2014-02-16 09:52:32

Review: We had an issue with our dryer. We were contacted wiithin 4 hours of contacting AHS. The contractor came out the next day and did the repairs in about 30 minutes and we have not had a problem since. Great Service all around!

Sue sid Date: 2014-06-02 16:36:42

Review: Hello I had issue with Ac unit last year called in for the service they charge and fix it AC unit work for 4 weeks and didnt do. Again paid two thousand dollars but and got the service AC but in 2 weeks still not working. What a lemon policy. TOday called in that unit is still not working they asked me to pay 150 dollars upfront for any follow up service. What a attitude. Most horrible service. Dont trust you all at all. Waist of my money and time with you guys. Every time call have to start the story to explain but all dumbs

M. Schiess Date: 2012-04-05 14:01:17

Review: This company is good about servicing small inexpensive breakdowns, but buyer beware! Anything that is considered an expensive fix, they will use reasons to not do the work. Their company has sent out yearly technicians to service our ac's. Now that we have a big expense with freon and a leak the AC contractor they sent came up with the reason that we had expensive electrical problems. After 16 years we have had multiple techs, including the ones their company has sent) to fix small problems and leaks--and yet no one has ever mentioned any electrical problem. They are relying on the opinion of a AC guy who is not licensed as a electrician to decide the problem. We feel this company is just looking for a way to get out of this. We also had to call them and argue with them (useless) since no one has the courtesy to call us while we suffer in the heat. Waste of time and a waste of money!

Mandy Foster Date: 2013-05-27 09:26:31

Review: A friend of mine referred me to this company instead of the normal company that is used in Texas. I went with them, and it was the biggest mistake ever. After being in our home a week, one of the light switches stopped working, and then it would come on after hours. I called to get a technician sent out, and was told (on a Friday) that someone would contact me. Someone emailed me on Mon to tell me there was a 30 day wait on new policies, unless I had an inspection on the house(which I did). I sent them the inspection, which 3 days later I called to see what the status was, and of course they didn't get it. I re-sent it, only to get a voice-mail message saying we have everything approved, but since your requested included the words lights flickering, fixtures are not covered, so a technician has not been ordered. Please call us back if you think you still need service. I will never go with this company, and would never advise anyone else to as well. It has now been almost two weeks, and still no electrician.

Katrina Date: 2012-07-21 16:33:53

Review: We have had American Home Shield for 7 years now. I have had to request service on almost every appliance in my home during that time including my a/c and my pool pump. Pool was not covered as it was the clorinator not the pump. A/C they did not want to fix, my husband talked to them, fixed. My oven went out two days before Thanksgiving. Someone was out the next day, but due to the serial number missing on the oven it could not be repair and they replaced it with a brand new oven with every feature mine had, plus a few extras. Unfortunately it had to be ordered and came in after Thanksgiving but we managed. We have almost ran them to death on a very bad dishwasher and our tech never complained once. I love that we get the same techs for our appliances. I go online to request service and have an appointment within 4 hours, always (unless of course it is the middle of the night). I have had to wait a day or two, but when my fridge went on the fritz we had a visit the next day. I have only on complaint regarding the techs and it was not his ability. He was a little abrupt and his extensive tattoos were unsettling and not helping. AHS was understanding, apologetic and gracious. Unless they make a serious wrong turn we are lifetime customers.

Vernon Date: 2013-06-22 11:08:55

Review: The coordinator was very efficient in responding to our needs and scheduled a technician promptly to determine our problem. They ordered the necessary repair parts and our problem was solved the next day. Everyone one was polite and courteous.

Chad Smith Date: 2012-04-07 10:08:50

Review: This company is HORRIBLE. Do not use, they always find a way to not cover something and they lie. They will tell you the service provider can't come out for days, but if you call the service provider directly they miraculously have availablility that afternoon. However, of course, then AHS won't cover it. So if it is 100 degrees, which isn't their "emergency heat index", you don't get service forever. Therefore, you are forced to pay for it yourself because you can't wait a week and again AHS has covered what you paid for. This scenerio happened repeatedly with numerous components!

Annette Tierney Date: 2016-07-06 20:02:59

Review: Don't use this company unless you like being ignored. They won't return any phone call and every time I request service, they send it to a vendor who won't respond either! #americanhomeshieldsucks

rebecca white Date: 2015-07-21 12:43:36

Review: AHS was pretty useless in 100% of my requests. I think they must pay their vendors so little that their vendors do the minimum to put a bandage on it...until the next time. Broken Garbage Disposal (it was 17 years old) plumber said, well it needs a new one but AHS won't cover it because they will put it under "there must be something that got stuck in it so user mistake". I have about 3-4 of these stories. AWFUL

Alysia Sanchez Date: 2016-04-28 10:46:40

Review: It took 2 visits to repair my ice machine, because a part had to be ordered. Everything else was very good. Customer service, automated phone, to contractor who was friendly and knew what he was doing.

Mary Kay Manning Date: 2012-10-05 09:06:39

Review: Have been trying to get them to repair or replace my dishwasher for 3 months. The one repairman they sent said that I was being unrealistic in expecting the dishwasher to actually clean dishes; all it was supposed to do was spray hot water, and if it did that, it worked - never mind that the dishes were still dirty after a full cycle. Since then AHS has told me that they've called 3 or 4 other repair companies, but none have ever contacted me. The AHS phone wait times are extremely long. Customer service reps rarely, if ever, return calls. One rep was actually rude and sarcastic. For the money I've spent on my annual premium and service fee, I could have bought a new dishwasher by now. I would NEVER use this company again.

scott cobb Date: 2012-06-11 16:07:56

Review: The scale was only 1-5, otherwise it would have been a zero. My advice... stay away. They are horrible and when they go through local contractors, you are placed at the very bottom on priority. Here are the problems I've had over the last 2 yrs. Issue 1: replace waterheater 2 yrs after moving in. not covered due to "customer neglect". said I should have flushed it more frequently. $800 out of pocket to replace. Issue 2: Dishwasher went out (pane/fuse). Took six trips over 3 months to fix it. Each time they place a service request, it was a minimum of 1 week to come out, just for the guy to tell us that they needed a part and it would be another week. then it would go out again after a week. also, one of the companies took the bolts that keep it in place and did not replace. AHS will not cover someone coming back out to put it back in. Issue 3: replace garbage disposal. contractor would not replace without having to run an air line to the top of the sink. I have a soap dispenser so hole was already drilled. only $150 to do 2 min of work. I told them to leave and replaced myself. $250 out of pocket. Issue 4: A/C goes out. It's 95 degrees every day. Guy comes out on day 3 tells us they need a part and will be back on Friday. 1-6 window. 6:30 I get a call saying we don't have the part and will be back on Monday. Monday I get a call from another contractor saying the work order was transferred and we'll be back on Thursday to look at it and "see what's wrong", at which point I'm sure it will be another week to get the part. This is the final straw and I will be finding another warrenty company.

Ralph L Mason Date: 2014-09-22 13:55:26

Review: We were having a problem with the circuit tripping in the garage for the refrigerator/freezer. We were afraid the refrigerator/freezer was failing, so we called American Home Shield to report the incident. The service agent who was very courtesy and helpfully recorded our claim. In a very short time a service man called and promised to be at our house a setup time. He arrived as promised, and tested our refrigerator/freezer and determined the unit was working properly. He explained the unit was plugged to a ground fault outlet, which caused the problem. He told us if we encountered any further problem to call him. Thank you American Home Shield!

sb Date: 2016-06-11 07:03:29

Review: Old Republic is a horrible waste of time and money. My service request, which was originally placed on January 1 was never completed. The service requested was to: 1) Repair the range burner that would not light. 2) Repair the range oven that was not correctly holding temperature. After several failed attempts on the part of Old Republic to get someone out to fix my range, a service provider finally showed up, in March (~3 months later), and fixed the range burner that would not light (item 1 above), but caused cosmetic damage to my range when he tried to forcefully install a new part BACKWARDS. This service provider then stated he did not have needed thermometers nor replacement parts with him to fix the oven temperature issue (item 2 above). No service provider ever returned, and the issue still persists as of June. I've recently cancelled my policy with Old Republic (due to their negligence), and Old Republic has deducted from my pro-rated refund the service charge for the range service that was never complete and that damaged my range. Old Republic is a horrible waste of time and money.

Susan G Date: 2014-08-02 22:51:54

Review: I called the serviceperson who had originally come to fix my bathtub less than tree weeks earlier.It was not draining properly again. He told me that I needed to call in the service request and ask for him. He then told me that he could be out the next morning. It all worked smoothly. / The next day, he arrived with some additional equipment to unstop the tub. Once fixed, he proceeded to tell me what I needed to do as preventive maintenance. He was courteous and neat in appearance.

Stumper99 Date: 2013-08-12 17:14:08

Review: We returned from a trip and found that our downstairs A/C unit was no cooling properly. Their selected vendor contacted us saying it would be 36 to 48 hours before they could make the service call. I called the A/C company that we use for maintenance and was told that they are an approved AHS service company and they could be at our house within 4 hours but we would have to go through AHS to get the service order changed over to them. On my next call to AHS I was told that our company is an approved supplier but that they do not service our area. After several more calls, the service order was transferred to our preferred company. The repairs were done within 6 hours of my initial call to AHS. In the end were able to get a company we preferred, who is an AHS approved service company, and who could complete the work more than one day earlier. However, we do not believe we should have had to make the numerous phone calls to get this accomplished.

Patrick Bergen Date: 2015-11-09 21:24:13

Review: Our garage door open was replaced in a timely fashion by a contractor who was neat, clean and knowlegable. The new opener works better and quieter than the old one ever did. It was all easy as 1-2-3! 1) email AHS for service 2) contractor arrives and replaces garage door opener 3) enjoy using new garage door opener

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Robstown, TX
  • Driscoll, TX
  • Portland, TX
  • Bishop, TX
  • Odem, TX
  • Gregory, TX
  • Banquete, TX
  • Ingleside, TX
  • Taft, TX
  • Edroy, TX