×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Corpus-christi, texas

City: Corpus ChristiPopulation: 39271
State: TXArea code: 361
County: NUECESRegion: Corpus Christi TX
Zip codes covered: 78480 78472 78469 78468 78467 78466 78465 78463...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Corpus Christi

Tammy Woolls Date: 2017-10-05 21:38:01

Review: This is without a doubt the worst service I have ever received in my live. I ordered repair service be sent to my home, which is outside of the Houston area, and AHS will not use a local contractor, AND the Houston contractors will not come to my location. Therefore, I have paid for this service but CAN NOT use it......REALLY! They haven\'t heard the last of me!

Jason R. Williams Date: 2014-04-11 11:48:57

Review: My last experience with AHS was very comforting. Our main gas furnace was not coming on, so we set up a service call. The next day, the contractor came out and identified the issue right away. The part needed however, looked to take a couple day to arrive and get installed. To my surprise, the contractor checked a couple more places and found the part needed close by. The following day, he was able to adjust his already planned schedule to swing by and install the part. We were up and running in no time. We couldn't have asked for a better experience

Kent Pierre Date: 2017-01-30 08:15:44

Review: home shield is amazing and answered all my questions. assured me my problem would be handle quickly. I can not express the how good it is to be covered for any problems that arise.

Cynthia A. Wilson Date: 2013-02-08 01:30:44

Review: AHS is a joke and a scam, I've been with them for 8yrs and have paid my premiums with no good service when problems arises. Of course they have very sub-standard contactors who will lie for AHS for them to not cover major issues. I am in search of another warranty company as I type this! The(AHS) does not stand behind their contract and all the while AHS is getting richer buy ripping off honest people! I maybe request service once during the policy year only to be told that the requested service is not covered. I just spent $295 to get the coils cleaned on my A/C unit and it's still freezing up and can't wait to hear what cock a mammi crap their lying contractors are going to tell me now!???? AHS needs to be sued in a class action law suit!

Wendy Date: 2017-07-27 23:50:47

Review: Never use this company again! They only take u money. When u have a claim, they will try to find all of the excuses not to insure you.

Patrick Cummins Date: 2016-05-25 11:32:08

Review: The refridgerator repair service from Mr. Appliance of Plano was excellent. They schedule an appointment for the next business day, had the replacement part in 2 days, and had the issue resolved! Overall a great experience.

Sylvia Garza Date: 2014-10-25 11:46:59

Review: I am so happy with my American Home Shield contract. It's better to be safe than sorry with unexpected appliance failure so having this insurance gives me peace of mind. Every time that I have needed AHS they have helped me. The contractors come out really fast and repair or replace my appliance. I also learned with my last experience that you can cash out if you want to use your own vendor to replace an item. I did this with my AC unit. It worked out great for me and it was a win win situation for both me and AHS.

Latisha robles Date: 2017-07-12 17:20:04

Review: Horrible company they do not know what they are doing the customer service is so bad and please have had so many issues don\'t waste ur money on this company they are no good and a waste of time .. The tech They send to ur house do not know what they\'re doing overall bad bad experience they are very rude and don\'t fix the problem

Joseph Dellasantina Date: 2016-07-23 23:42:51

Review: Contractor called to set up appointment in a timely manner. The technician was courteous, friendly and experienced. He resolved the problem quickly and clean up after removing and installing new parts in our water closet. This is my third experience with contractors from AHS and so far I have always been pleased.

Beth Date: 2016-09-21 15:25:59

Review: Refused to fix a toilet since we had just bought the house, even though our inspection came back clean.

Deborah Simmons Date: 2014-07-28 19:01:50

Review: AHS has no regard for customers. Could not get my AC repaired in a timely manner in 97 degree heat in Texas. Also waited a week to get my washer repaired. No concern on their part whatsoever. Gave up on AHS, and got AC repaired in a few hours from local AC service. Warranty is not worth it.

Tom Parish Date: 2015-01-20 11:21:16

Review: Our water heater went out on us. I got in touch with AHS and the representative was wonderful. It took about a week to get a technician to us, but that is understandable as we do not live in an urban area. Once the technician arrived, he went to work and we had hot water in no time!

Janette Adelstein Date: 2015-10-19 18:56:40

Review: We started trying to get someone to look at our water heater 7/15/15. On 8/26/15 I re-submitted a request as NO ONE had gotten back to me yet and the plumber did not respond to my voicemail request. On 9/17/15 I had still not been contacted and I called customer service. They cancelled the old work orders and re-submitted a new one. They also told me they would waive the $75.00 service fee due to the problem. On 10/16/15 we called and cancelled our AHS service as NO ONE had responded to our calls. It seems to me that after AHS was aware of the problem to the point that they waived the fee, that this work order would be flagged and tracked. Not so. I left several messages on the plumber's phone (they never picked up) and they were not returned, nor did AHS call and check up on the work order. One would think that SOMEONE there would be tracking aging orders..... Also, they are NOT refunding our money from the first service request, even thought we had no service. They are only refunding us from the day we cancelled. Thank God we have two water heaters or we would have had NO hot water since 7/15/15! Dismal service. I do NOT recommend AHS to anyone!

Holly Brown Date: 2012-04-18 10:14:04

Review: I had coverage with this company for several years and never had a need to file a claim. Once I did, the service time took on average 5 days & the service companies appeared to be the worst companies. My dissatisfaction with them increased each and every time until I cancelled my coverage. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Clarence Fisher Date: 2015-07-24 18:31:23

Review: Today is July 24th 2015, tomorrow July 25 is my birthday. Our A/C stopped working on July 20th AHS just sent a repair person to our home repairs they said they had to order parts which will not be in until Monday or Tuesday. Here is the issue the heat index is predicted to around 115 for the next week, the national weather service is issued sever heat warning. We nicely asked AHS to provide us a hotel room because the house is uninhabitable, they refused. Great service Beware. Oh did I forget to tell you I am a medical patent who is under treatment and the doctors have told me I could not go outside because possible heat stroke due to heat? AHS could not give a rats A_ _!

Linda W Date: 2016-07-11 11:50:22

Review: We purchased a new property abs was provided AHS from the sellers. Upon moving in we realized that 2 of the ceiling fans didn't work. The lights worked but not the fan. Electrician came but stated he wouldn't fix the fans and left. Stating fixtures aren't included in our policy. There was nothing wrong with the fixtures. We were billed 65.00 despite my asking why did he think it was a fixture problem? I argued with customer service to send another company and they refused and would not waive the service charges.I will not recommend this company.

Brenda Schlafke Date: 2013-05-17 20:02:17

Review: Customer service has been good for the most part. One exception was that I called in for an AC repair in mid summer and it took 3 days to get an appointment for someone to come out. Talked to several different people, different stories, but finally got someone out and he put in some more freeon. I've had a dishwasher repairman out 3 times, nothing fixed, so I gave up. It runs, but doesn't clean as good as it should. Got tired of paying the expensive co-pay only to get nothing in return. I will say there have been other times, the repairman came out immediately and fixed what was broke to my satisfaction. In my opinion, for what I have paid for a contract, I do get the satisfaction and comfort of knowing I have this insurance, but will have to rate AHS just average.

Jennifer Richmond Date: 2014-01-07 21:46:12

Review: We recently had to have our HVAC system serviced for heating problems. American Home Shield informed a contractor in a timely manner. The service contractor contacted us within 24 hours to set an appointment; kept us updated with his schedule; and determined the problem once he checked the system. He did have to get a part but luckily they had one in stock. He returned in a timely manner and installed the necessary part. Our unit has worked fine since then. He was courteous and professional. The company made a followup call to see if all was well.

David Hudlow Date: 2014-06-10 09:27:50

Review: Total hassle to deal with, and all they care about is spending as little as possible to get things to hold together before the year is up. When I had three main sewer stoppages within two weeks, and the plumber insisted that they need to investigate the problem rather than just clearing it and leaving, ORHP said they wouldn't pay for anything else if the line could be cleared. Looks like they're going to succeed in waiting it out until I'm out of coverage (certainly not renewing). Worse yet, when my A/C went out, they hired a cut-rate contractor who replaced my fan capacitor with a cheap, foreign one (with no spec label) and wouldn't give me a U.S. made one unless I paid $60 IN ADDITION to the $60 deposit (keep in mind that neither of the caps cost more than $50 if I buy them direct). I called ORHP and they agreed that they would NOT pay for a "premium" part even after I explained to them that these cheap foreign parts risk damaging the motor and compressor. Again, they don't care as long as it gets you through the year. Well, it actually didn't even get me through one year before the capacitor's inconsistency destroyed my fan motor (keep in mind, this outside unit is only a few years old). ORHP's phone system was totally down so they said on their website to just hire a contractor and they'd reimburse. A contractor was going to charge me $400 to replace the motor, so I found one on Craigslist (with a capacitor) for $50 and replaced the motor myself. Emailed ORHP for reimbursement and haven't heard back. I seriously doubt they'll do it even though I saved them $350 over using a contractor. One extra word of advice: if it's big enough to be worth it FILE WITH BBB. ORHP has an A+ rating, so you bet they care if you file with BBB. If you don't? Tough luck.

Marcie Evans Date: 2017-10-15 17:32:23

Review: The technician that serviced my dishwasher was very knowledgeable and was able to repair it quickly and correctly.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Crp Christi, TX
  • Bishop, TX
  • Odem, TX
  • Driscoll, TX
  • Ingleside, TX
  • Gregory, TX
  • Portland, TX
  • Robstown, TX
  • Kingsville, TX
  • Port Aransas, TX