Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Corpus-christi, texas

City: Corpus ChristiPopulation: 39271
State: TXArea code: 361
County: NUECESRegion: Corpus Christi TX
Zip codes covered: 78480 78472 78469 78468 78467 78466 78465 78463...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Corpus Christi

Gwen Thacker Date: 2015-11-04 22:20:52

Review: Your contractor that you sent Responded too me in short time, he was very knowable address to me his name , company's name gave me a card with his name and a pamplet with his picture and company logo . Went right to work and was done in short time.

jb Date: 2012-06-08 09:19:28

Review: Don't use this company, Old Republic Home Warranty!!! They completely replaced an AC in a rental unit I own in the Woodlands back in February. The place has been vacant as I'm getting repairs done. Yesterday was the first time the AC was turned on since the unit was installed, and what do you know, its not working!!!! First, I called Harris AC, they did not respond. Then I called Old Republic Home Warranty, they want to charge me another 60 dollars to send Harris AC back out. Harris AC refuses to go back out without me paying Old Republic again! Additionally, Harris AC already charged me about 800 dollars that Old Republic would not pay for a "conversion" and I've already paid the 60 dollars. All this money, and I still have a non working AC !!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Alysia Sanchez Date: 2016-04-28 10:46:40

Review: It took 2 visits to repair my ice machine, because a part had to be ordered. Everything else was very good. Customer service, automated phone, to contractor who was friendly and knew what he was doing.

TXRanger Date: 2015-11-16 23:37:02

Review: Being a loyal customer of AHS for 6 years, I have only seen my premium going up with worst rated customer experience. I would bet anyone $100 if you could reach a customer service agent anytime before 60 minutes. All the reps are poorly trained and they have NO clue what they are offering/talking about and there absolutely NO records of conversation/promises kept by any agent. AHS contractors will NEVER respond after they show up for the first time to collect the trade service fee. AHS = DISASTER!!!

Benjamin Williams Date: 2016-10-11 10:46:55

Review: It\'s been over a year, I think, but our ice maker dispenser malfunctioned. Melton\'s jumped right onto the situation which required ordering a part. However, her was able to put a temporary fix on the thing. Contractor was nice, very friendly, and dressed cleanly. We will ask for Melton\'s again if the need arises.

Donna Date: 2013-05-29 11:19:11

Review: The response time from AHS was immediate. The repairman was prompt, very professional and knowledgeable. He was very personable as well. The whole experience was very enjoyable. Most importantly, my washing machine is fixed and works like new

JP Date: 2012-09-15 16:02:32

Review: Like pulling teeth to get them out here. Will screw you on covered items. Do not use them. There are 3-4 other providers that are just fine.

Jane Young Date: 2013-02-09 06:05:59

Review: Beware. This company is a fraud. When I was looking for a home warranty for our rental home in NC, I received an immediate call back from Keith Goodman. I decided after talking to him to buy a policy. I should have just lit a match to my money. Our renters called our property manager about a disposal being clogged. SWW was called and they did send a plumber over. When the plumber tried to collect, he was unable to contact anyone after numerous tries After 3 months he acquired a lawyer and came to me for payment. $160.00. I then tried to contact SWW by phone (always on hold, no call backs) and by email (no response). If you go to their website, I found only 1 phone # for the whole USA, and they don't answer it. I don't know how they stay in bussiness. I would love to see a class action law suit against them for their scams. I would definitely question any positive comments. I'm sure they were put there by the company to off set any of the negative ones.By the way, the disposal developed other issues later on which cost me another $286.00 to replace.

Michael Solomon Date: 2014-10-09 10:54:21

Review: American Home Shield organization actually delivers what it promises. They do so in an extremely timely and effective way. The service people utilized by American Home Shield are not only skilled an knowledgable about they area of expertise, but to a person they are cordial and lovely to deal with. They give complete explanations for what they need to do and stand behind their work. American Home Shield at all levels provides impeccable service.

Ana Laura Zamudio Date: 2015-01-26 15:19:15

Review: I have four departments and a condominium with AHS. The services have been excelent and I always have recommended this company to my friends. They are always on time. Never had a complaint about an specific work.

Aleigha Frazier Date: 2012-12-03 12:27:12

Review: We have had a bumpy ride with American Home Shield. In the last several years we have had 12+ different companies sent to our home, via AHS, to work on our air conditioner. None have FIXED the problems...they only patch. We have spent hours fighting with AHS to send a reliable company to replace the parts and ultimately FIX our AC unit. Turns out we received a letter in the mail yesterday telling us that AHS is no longer willing to cover us. Good riddance. Please do not put yourself through the ringer with AHS. Choose a reputable company with better Customer Service (even if it costs you a little more).

Salvatore Date: 2017-07-07 02:35:10

Review: Had a water heater issue and they fix it in a acceptable time frame. Service was good

Latisha robles Date: 2017-07-12 17:20:04

Review: Horrible company they do not know what they are doing the customer service is so bad and please have had so many issues don\'t waste ur money on this company they are no good and a waste of time .. The tech They send to ur house do not know what they\'re doing overall bad bad experience they are very rude and don\'t fix the problem

J.p. Garcia Date: 2016-10-07 16:28:41

Review: My a/c went out during one of the hottest days here south central Texas. After contacting my AHS rep. A contractor called within 24 hrs and was at my home within the same time period. He quickly diagnoysed the problem and fixed it in appx 2 hrs. He cleanly dressed, courteous, and fully explained the problem. It was well worth the deductible.

Manuel Guterres Date: 2014-05-16 14:41:30

Review: Rio Grande Pool & Spa replaced our defective pool heater. He recommended upgrading to a better more efficient unit but with less BTUs which he said would be more than sufficient for our use. He performed excellent work and kept me informed of the process during the ordering phase. I did not have to deal with AHS customer service during this time so cannot comment on that, but they have been cooperative in approving any replacements or service that we have needed.

Dave Date: 2012-05-10 13:59:37

Review: This is a company with a clear track record of bad behavior...most of the time, seems they do all they can to deny a claim. They are very clear that your warranty is for things that "become inoperable due to normal wear and tear", (direct quote, page 10), and then they, in my case, deny a claim for a 30 year old AC blower motor failure in Texas because of "lack of service maintenance". Really? After 30 years? The motor maker deserves a medal for how long it lasted. AHS deserves a thumbs down. They deny, refuse a second opinion, and you have no recourse. Don't just take my word for it, use Google, or Yelp. You will be surprised. And what you find will make your decision for you.

Michael Garza Date: 2017-04-09 22:34:33

Review: Had an issue with our pool pump and of course it was on a Friday afternoon. I called AHS the phone bank operator was very professional and let me know that everything was set up and a contractor would contact me. Sure enough an hour later the contractor contacted me and said he was in the area and would drop by. he came saw what I needed and only because of the time of day and the day it would be taken care of Monday and it was. We were up and running again Monday afternoon.

Joan Mccoy Date: 2015-07-31 21:40:01

Review: the serviceman arrived timely and after I told him exactly what my dryer had been doing, he immediately replied that he knew exactly what was wrong, and would order the part needed. the part was ordered and my dryer was working again within 6 days. His dress was neat and clean. thank you once again for a timely work.

John W. Brown Date: 2012-02-25 23:20:03

Review: I thought I had a stoppage in my bathroom plumbing line. I called American Home Shield(AHS) and asked them to send a plumber. I knew that would be near impossible because all the plumbers I had talked to in my area refused to do business with them. At any rate AHS told my they would try to locate a plumber within 2 hrs, if unsuccessful I could use my own plumber. AHS couldn't find anyone. I called my local plumber that I have used for many years. He came out and took a look and told me that I had a breakage under my house due to wear and raw sewage was leaking under there as well as methane gas which is the by product of raw sewage. I called AHS and told them this information. My plumber also called them and spent an hour on the phone with them trying to make them understand the danger this posed to my home and health. He also submitted an estimate. I was told by rep that I would need a second opinion. I agreed to that. She told me she would have to locate a plumber to come out. She actually found someone then. So this guy, Larry, comes out, looks under my house and runs a snake out toward the road. What he pulls out may or may not be a small piece of clay pipe, definitely not roots. He tells me my line is clear and if there is a breakage it should be fine because of the soil around it... really? I call my original plumber to tell him that they had fixed it and that it was just a stoppage. He tells me ,no. There are multiple breaks under your house and you are at risk. The second plumber will need to run a camera under the house to see it, not just shine a flashlight. Here is a quote from my plumber" Had a Customer in Rockdale call about a stoppage....Upon arrival I checked under his house to find raw sewage in a couple of major areas...His buried Sewer line under the house was cast iron and falling apart due to "Normal wear"...Suggested he call his warranty Company that he has been paying since he bought his home 15 years ago. They asked me to give them an Estimate on required repairs....I gave them a very low price to replace. They told me they were going to get another quote (normal practice by Insurance Co's) This was not a problem because the Home Owner's other bathroom was working fine... American Home Shield (AHS) called a Plumbing Company (out of College Sta.) to unclog his sewer and paid him $300? Now he has City Sewer Gas in his house! This is a dangerous situation... Methane is odorless, explosive not to mention Deadly. The Plumber only unclogged the line and made no repairs because "That is all they were called out to do by AHS" The Tub/Shower can not be used or water will run out on to the ground under his house. Keep in mind, the home owner originally wanted me to unclog his sewer... until I explained that he would need the Sewer replaced immediately afterwards due to the breaks in his line (Both, above and below ground...and all under his house). That is when he requested me to call AHS. Comes now, AHS is refusing to pay for any more work. Simply because they claim he had a stoppage and now it is fixed? My Customer of several years... is beside himself as to what to do!" I called the second plumber and asked him what he was paid to do at my house. Was it for a second opinion? He got loud and angry fast and told me he was paid to fix a stoppage which he did. I agreed that he did fix the stoppage. But what about the break in my line? He got more angry and stated that " I WAS PAID TO COME OUT, THAT THERE WAS A STOPPED UP LINE NOT ABOUT A BREAKAGE and AHS TOLD THEY ARE NOT GOING TO FIX IT. IT IS OVER, I WAS NOT SENT TO FIX A BUSTED LINE UNDER YOUR HOUSE" and we exchanged strong opinions over the matter. I called AHS and was told by yet another rep that the stoppage was fixed and the case is closed. After reviewing my contract I called again to report a new problem... a break in my line. I was told They'd need to send someone out to check. I told them not to send Larry but then was told that he was the only one they would send or I could pay to have one of my own. So I agreed to have him come back out but this time to look for a break in the line under my house. Did he? No, he promptly told them that the breakage was outside out my home's foundation and there were roots in the line... two thing AHS doesn't cover, mind you, this was after I called him and asked him what he was paid to do. So I get call from AHS and spoke to a rep who said, and I quote," We will not honor our warranty until you fix the main line breakage" This is not in my contract. No where does it state that repairs must be made anywhere on my property before they will honor their warranty. Be sure to note tha they were involved in a class action lawsuit settlement for breech of contract. The litigation is about not making repairs and replacement per the contract. As it stands I still have a breakage and a lake of raw sewage under my house...

STELLA MARTINEZ Date: 2016-08-20 23:27:18

Review: I am very pleased with the response I got when i called in for service on my washer. They were very accommodating as to the date and time we were available. Then when the service was done, my washer is working great! The fact that I only paid for the one time service charge ,even when he had to come back with the part, is very satisfying! Thank you AHS!

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Crp Christi, TX
  • Bishop, TX
  • Odem, TX
  • Driscoll, TX
  • Ingleside, TX
  • Gregory, TX
  • Portland, TX
  • Robstown, TX
  • Kingsville, TX
  • Port Aransas, TX