×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Corpus-christi, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in corpus christi. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the corpus christi is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in corpus christi. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


City: Corpus ChristiPopulation: 39271
State: TXArea code: 361
County: Nueces CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 78480 78467 78466 78465 78463 78461 78460 78427...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1121
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Corpus Christi

Robert Chall Date: 2017-07-15 17:11:56

Review: We have used American Home Shield for 5 years at our home and our coast house. We have been very pleased with service and response time.

William Smith Date: 2015-11-03 22:04:57

Review: There was difficulty in Customer Service finding a contractor for the repair. We escalated the request for service to the corporate office and were lucky enough to get in touch with a very responsive and knowledgeable person. Eventually, the problem was resolved.

Ed Williammee Date: 2014-02-18 10:46:49

Review: 1/8/14 Called in the problem to AHS. 1/16/14 Dishwasher serviced by Sears (either myself or my fiancée took off work to be home) 1/23/14 After researching parts, AHS ordered a new dishwasher and I paid $124 for the upgrade difference. 1/31/14 Dishwasher delivered. (either myself or my fiancée took off work to be home). Was told previously it was scheduled for the install on this same date as well (via Sears install), but Sears never showed up. Spent 3 hours on the phone between Sears and AHS and was told it would be another week before it could be installed. 2/6/14 New install date (either myself or my fiancée took off work to be home) Was told it would be Sears installing. They never showed up again! So the new dishwasher remained in a box in the center of my kitchen. After multiple calls to AHS and Sears, incredibly I was told that Sears does not and has not ever done dishwasher installs for AHS. 2/14/14 New install date (either myself or my fiancée took off work to be home) Was told it would be T & T APPLIANCE SERVICES installing now. Although both AHS and T&T confirmed the appointment, no one ever showed up! Was given yet another install date of 2/17/14. Fed up with the delays, a big box in the center of my kitchen for over 2 weeks, broken dishwasher for over month and a half, I finally just installed the new dishwasher myself! After being a customer of AHS for several years, I have come to realize that they are beyond incompetent. And if they can’t handle a simple dishwasher repair/replacement, then how can I expect or trust that they can take care of other repairs for me without excessive frustration on my part? I think Consumer Reports magazine hits the nail on the head in their February 2014 issue (page 19) where they say “Warranties don’t improve satisfaction” and “People who had a service contract or an extended warranty weren’t any happier with their repairs. They actually were more likely to have had repairs done incorrectly the first time around and waited at least two weeks for the repair than people who didn’t have those contracts.” This has definitely been my experience!

Dawna M Price Date: 2017-09-26 02:32:51

Review: Best money we\'ve spent in a while. Used our warranty service for the first time today and could not be happier with the service company Ametican Home Shield chose. Vick with Zerr Appliance was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, earlier than expected and quick to have my washer back in busines. He explained what he needed to do and what parts he needed to replace. GREAT service. Thank you Vick and American Home Shield.

Jeromek Date: 2013-05-25 12:56:14

Review: Professional Service - The service technician was knowledgeable and professional. The problem was diagnosed quickly and repairs completed in a timely manner. The service technician ensured that the area was returned to its original state and the area was clean..

Giddon Dov Date: 2015-09-13 07:47:22

Review: In the past few occassions where we needed service with broken-up appliances, placing an internet order was very easy. The call back from AHS came almost immediately after plaing the order. The contractor called in within 24 hrs. they were truly curtious and professional and the service was performed to our complete satisfaction. Overall, we are very very pleased with AHS.

David Date: 2018-02-16 11:36:49

Review: Have had AHS warranties in three houses over a twenty-eight year period. Their online systems today make repair requests very fast to process, and responses from technicians occur within hours. Under our present warranty, we\'ve had two issues, one involving a pump failure and the second involving failure of a gas valve in a heating system on 1 Jan during a freeze to the mid-teens (F). Both repairs were completed within 24 hours of the request, which is excellent.

Bill Upton Date: 2017-01-27 01:01:23

Review: When we have called for assistance American Home Shield has been very polite and quick with sending very professional companies and service techs.

Bailey A Date: 2012-06-13 14:31:46

Review: Poor response time and very poor customer service. The AC went out in Houston in the summer, and it took 5 days for them to get a technician out to fix it (and only then after multiple requests). When asked what they could do to make up for this issue they responded by saying they did nothing wrong and I should have contacted them more times to get a response. I shouldn't have to beg for a service I pay for; this is part of the business contract and they fail to uphold their end. Would not recommed this company at all.

Joshua McMillan Date: 2017-07-31 19:15:14

Review: I had to wait as always to get someone to the house but when they did get there everything was great.

William Miles Date: 2017-11-21 10:28:01

Review: I\'ve used to service three times in the past 5 months. Each time has been hassle free and the service was prompt and the technicians very courteous. I would recommend AHS to any new house buyer. It\'s worth the price.

DLujan Date: 2015-01-05 22:34:31

Review: American Home Shield has been great with getting me the contractors that I needed in a timely mannor to assit with the problems that I've had with different appliances.

Juniarti Suryakusuma Date: 2013-12-02 09:48:02

Review: Do not buy home warranty, it is useless. They always find away to not cover anything. I got the home warranty from the seller for the house that I just bought and turns out there is a leak from wall valve that connect to refrigerator. I have not even have refrigerator there yet, so it is just nothing and the water drip from the valve and need to be replaced. They said is not cover. You never know what is cover until you have incident and most of the time they find away to not cover it. Save your money and use it for the cost when there is problem rather then buy home warranty. It is a waste of money and useless.

Dallas Alford Date: 2012-04-09 10:12:47

Review: We had a sewer related issue. Backed up tub and shower. I called American Home Shield (AHS) and they sent out a plumber within about 3 hours. When he got here, he asked if we had a "ground level" clean out. Our house was built in 1966, so no it does not have that "newer code" requirement. He told us that for $854.00 they could install one for us, but that AHS would not cover the work for today since he would have to go up to the "roof clean out" and charge us $210.00 PLUS the $60.00 deductible for AHS for making the call out. The AHS representative asked if there was a "clean out" installed and since we do have a "roof clean out installed" we told her yes. They knew when they sent out the plumber that there was no "ground clean out" installed on this home. We were not asked if there was a "ground clean out" only if there was a "clean out." Everything is the same. They run the router down the "clean out" and the problem is solved. Ours is on the roof since ours is an older home. I could have called a local plumber myself and he would have charged only $111.00 for the service no matter what type of "clean out" I had, but since I had an "American Home Warranty" policy, I made the mistake of calling them. Won't happen again. We cancelled our policy with American Home Warranty.

Dino Toro Date: 2017-10-14 00:20:05

Review: 2 out of 3 contractors that i\'ve used fix the problem, the other one couldn\'t figure it out. AHS has been great.

Linda cudet Date: 2015-06-06 17:26:16

Review: Our a/c went out 10 days ago! We called ahs the day after it went out, a repairman came 4 days later, it took two days for ahs to approve to replace the compressor. Part was finally ordered, still waiting on the part! The service company they found is 1 1/2 hours away from here. We are now under a heat stress advisory in our area and no a/c! We will be canceling

Connie Date: 2014-07-14 21:02:05

Review: I work in the real estate industry and have for close to 20 years. I recently purchased an Old Republic (OR) home warranty for a rental property I have. The home sold and OR did something I've never heard any other warranty company do, they charged me a $50 cancellation fee AND because I had a service done while I was covered, they are charging me for the full amount of the service PLUS they want the $60 trade call fee. I was informed that I have a one year contract it's not truly a warranty and since I canceled after 9 months, they have every right to charge for the trade call fee and the service fee. I have literally ordered 1,000's of home warranty policies and have never heard of anything like this!!! I will NEVER, NEVER promote OR ever again and plan to tell every RE Agent I know to not use them or stop if they are. I have sent a huge amount of business to them and it has stopped immediately. Avoid this company like the plaque. As an RE agent, DO NOT confine your clients with this horrible company!!!

Edward Bauer Date: 2014-12-16 10:04:32

Review: Promptness and professional.....I have used AHS in 5 different times...and I have had my issue resolved within 3 days in all cases.......the best example was when I had an A/C issue....the vendor was on site the very day of the call to AHS....had the issues resolved immediately....was professional and even gave me some tips of what to look for in the future regarding A/C problems.

Robert Autenrieth Date: 2014-12-29 11:46:48

Review: Customer service has always been polite and helpful when I contact for service. Their vendor are reasonably prompt in getting my service appointment set up. Over all I rate AHS as a 5 of 5. They have saved me money each year in the 10+years I have Bought their home warranty.

Rolando Diaz Date: 2014-02-07 09:56:04

Review: Twice AHS was quick to find someone to fix the problem. (AC and water heater) In the case of the water heater, I think the extra plumbing that I was told was required and not covered by the warranty was pricey. They tried to give me a deal on replacing the other one by saying the water heater they were replacing would have to be removed to get at the other one should it need repair and AHS would not cover the extra cost. I said I would just shut it off and not replace it. One year of premiums basically paid for the new water heater.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Robstown, TX
  • Driscoll, TX
  • Portland, TX
  • Bishop, TX
  • Odem, TX
  • Gregory, TX
  • Banquete, TX
  • Ingleside, TX
  • Taft, TX
  • Edroy, TX