ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas  /  Corpus-christi
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN corpus christi, texas

city icon CITY: Corpus Christi
country icon COUNTRY: Nueces County
state icon STATE: TX
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 78401, 78402, 78403, 78404, 78405,
population icon POPULATION: 306433
area code icon AREA CODE: 361
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in corpus christi, texas

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
Based on 13,295 Reviews

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution:

Yes

Coverage Limit:

$1.5K to $3K
Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
Based on 1,621 Reviews

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution:

Yes

Coverage Limit:

$6K to $9K

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
Based on 6,732 Reviews

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution:

Yes

Coverage Limit:

$1.5K

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
Based on 4,299 Reviews

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution:

Yes

Coverage Limit:

$1.5K

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
Based on 681 Reviews

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution:

Yes

Coverage Limit:

N/A

corpus christi Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rick Jarvis, Corpus Christi

On Jan 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My first tech that came out stated I needed one item and that it looks like the washer may have had rats in there because he noticed rodent pellets. I requested a second opinion and that tech was much more precise and checked to make sure there wasn\'t any wires chewed up and it was good. He ordered the correct parts and explained all that he was doing and I just felt relieved with this tech, he was courteous and very professional.

Icon

Paschal Brake, Corpus Christi

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a problem with my refrigerator ice machine and chilled water dispenser. The company made an appointment with a local specialty technical service. The technician arrived within the promised period and diagnosed my issues. The issues were resolved and the tech even made appropriate suggestions for improved performance. I am pleased with all the results.

Icon

harold koclanes, corpus christi

On Mar 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is like pulling teeth getting anything done. And the companies that was sent at first was trying to get more off the warrenty work he would not do the job he was sent to do. The second company did well.

Icon

donald mendez, corpus christi

On Feb 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is a dependable company and will get things done. I\'m very happy with their service overall.

Icon

Randy Stubbs, Corpus Christi

On Nov 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a first time homeowner and AHS has been a lifesaver. I\'ve only had to contact customer service once and it was the longest 2 hours on hold of my life. Who has that kind of time and battery life. Luckily 2 of the 3 times I\'ve used the service I scheduled it online and received a text from the service rep within 24 hrs. They came out within 36 hrs from that text and had me up and running in no time. I should also add that everytime I've called AHS it has been in relation to pool equipment so I am definitely glad I opted for that additional coverage! Had literally saved me thousands and I've only been in this house 4 months! Well worth the cost so far in my humble opinion... just hope you never have to contact them in person unless you have time to spare.

Icon

Michael Garza, Corpus Christi

On Apr 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had an issue with our pool pump and of course it was on a Friday afternoon. I called AHS the phone bank operator was very professional and let me know that everything was set up and a contractor would contact me. Sure enough an hour later the contractor contacted me and said he was in the area and would drop by. he came saw what I needed and only because of the time of day and the day it would be taken care of Monday and it was. We were up and running again Monday afternoon.

Icon

Joan Peterson, Corpus Christi

On Jan 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

my experience with American Home Shield went forth with speed, great service. no problems with making an appointment to fit into my schedule, they arrived on time and fixed the problem in a speedy manner with politeness , cleaneness, left no mess for me to clean up! This was my first experience with American Home Shield; was so happy I have joined them in keeping my home in good order.

Icon

Mattie Muse, Corpus Christi

On Oct 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each time I have to get a service from AHS it has been the same. The contractor that has arrived were clean, on time, and knowledge about there service. I am extremely happy wit AHS and the services that has been assigned for the services I needed.

Icon

Cordy Diaz, Corpus Christi

On Sep 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have not had to call on Am. Home Shield for service but it is wonderful knowing that they are there ready to assist me with the scheduling and repair of covered appliances.

Icon

Jose meneses, Corpus Christi

On Nov 19, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was paying for their service for 4 years and II start having problems with my AC duct after 3 weeks of calling them I finally get some one to fix it that guy get in to my attic an broker the water pipe and ruin my Celling AHS refuse to pay and the contractor refuse to pay notice that I was with out AC for 3 weeks. Two weeks after my pool pump breaks and after 6 weeks of waiting for repairs they told me that they don't have a pool tech at corpus. They instruct me to look for my own tech and call them for an estimate but I call. All the pool companies at Corpus and nobody wan't to work for them, So I just decide to forget them and fix my pool at my cost " Be careful they only want your money and when service is need they do nothing"

Icon

Joe meneses, Corpus Christi

On Nov 19, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

IAfer paying their service for 4 years I call them to fix my AC it take them 8 long weeks to send some one that come into my atic and broke a water pipe of course that American homeshiell and the contractor refuse to pay the $890.00 to fix the felling Also my pool pump breaks a and after 8weeks they inform me that they have no tech at Corpus Christ they want me to get my own tech and call them with the estimate , I try every pool man in coups nobody want's to work for them; so I decide to cancel their services; do your self a favor get read of this people

Icon

Steve Newsome, Corpus Christi

On Aug 25, 2013

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

It seems to me that Old Republic (OR) uses THEIR interpretation of the fine print to find a way NOT to pay for a repair. My house came with an OR warranty in 2010. Warranty, at that time, was $380 and had a service call price of $50. Within 60 days, the A/C went out. A nice, knowledgeable technician arrived at the house 2 days later and found the fan motor on the outside unit had gone out. He replaced it; no problem. He just happened to have one with him... I read one of the previous posters and noted that OR refused to repair his porch outlet. My second call to OR was regarding MY porch outlet. Electrician came out and fixed it...no problem. By this time, the yearly rate/service call rates had risen to $450/$75. When my disposal stopped working, I performed all the normal homeowner tests (reset button, etc.) and then called OR. Plumber was out a few days later and just happened to have one on the truck. $75 later he was gone and I was good to go. On a hot summer afternoon after a long HOT day at work, I walked in and the house was HOT (south TX). Two days later, an A/C tech is waiting at the house when I get home. After the A/C starts working again, he gives me the diagnosis. It seems the previous owner had to replace the coils in the attic at some point. The coils weren't placed on the proper mounts, using two 4x4's instead. This meant having to lower the primary and secondary pans. In fact, the secondary pan was so low, the drain had been capped and a kill switch added. Now, the fine print comes into play. Although INCORRECT installations are covered, drain pans are not. After OR refused to pay for the repair, the technician left me a quote for $845 to rectify the situation. OR stated in their opinion the problem was caused by the drain pan, not the incorrect installation?!?!? If my inspector had caught this before I purchased the home, either the owner would have made the repairs or I wouldn't have purchased the home. I am seriously considering, at this point, contacting a local reputable contractor to resolve all A/C problems with a new unit, inside and out, but the price is almost prohibitive. Regardless of what my course of action is, I WILL NOT be renewing with Old Republic. After reading the other posts and putting up with the arrogance of this company, I suggest everyone to not walk away from Old Republic but RUN, RUN!!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020