ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN el paso, texas

city icon CITY: El Paso
country icon COUNTRY: El Paso County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 746640
area code icon AREA CODE: 915
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 79901, 79902, 79903, 79904, 79905,
city icon CITY: El Paso
country icon COUNTRY: El Paso County
state icon STATE: TX
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 79901, 79902, 79903, 79904, 79905,
population icon POPULATION: 746640
area code icon AREA CODE: 915
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in el paso, texas

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
Based on 13,524 Reviews

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
Based on 6,808 Reviews

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K
Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
Based on 1,828 Reviews

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
Based on 704 Reviews

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A

el paso Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Chris Campbell, El Paso

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They denied my claim!!!!!!!!!!!!! and didnt tell me why. Leacky faucet in garage?? Why cant they fix this? I think I will just cancel my policy. The plumber wont tell me either. Such poor service. I have been with them for over 15 years too.

Icon

Luis Andrade, El Paso

On Jun 20, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Bought whirlpool refrigerator French doors bottom freezer on March 21,2020. Fridge broke down June 11. Took a week for tech to show up. Looked at fridge and said it might be no Freon and he would have to fill but did not have tools. He then said he might be back in a week, not sure. I’m on my second week and Lowes insurance office are down for updating. Associates answering phones don’t give any help. Buy at another store. Here in El Paso they use Ameri tech as their technicians. Buy appliances and insurance somewhere else

Icon

David Matteson, El Paso

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

5 visits with over 3 weeks without a dryer for a simple switch. terrible service & their selected provider is rude and cant answer questions, they just refer me to AHS.

Icon

Yvette Osborne, El Paso

On May 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just got this home warranty on the advice of my Next Door app. I am very pleased with the service and would recommend it to anyone looking for a home warranty company.

Icon

Joan Grossman, El Paso

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have two policies on two different homes in different cities. I have had to use the service on each and in every case I’ve had immediate response and things were fixed in a timely way. I’m very happy with AHS.

Icon

Ray McDonald, El Paso

On Jan 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very convenient dispatch using online service. Local repair services are excellent. We have had to use plumbers, pool repair, electricians, and HVAC folks. All have provided us with very timely, efficient, and helpful / effective service--fixing all our issues.

Icon

Rick Rivera, El Paso

On May 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had AHS for over 2 years now and every time I\'ve had a problem the customer service was outstanding. They are very caring and get to your problem right away. I have already recommended them to my family and friends.

Icon

John, El Paso

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The furnace went out, tech came out, determined the fault, took care of it, and replaced the thermostat as well. Since then the unit has functioned properly. The technician was courteous, professional, and prompt in handling the issue. It was an excellent experience.

Icon

Olga Sinquefield, El Paso

On Jan 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

If it is important to you that there are time standards for completing a repair, AHS is not the right product for you. A small part of the door latch on our washing machine broke and we called in and paid for AHS service 9 days ago. We called today for status and AHS told us the repair would not be completed for at least another 5 days. That is a long time to go without a washing machine. AHS stated they haveIf no time standards for their repair contractors and they offered no remedy to make this right. Guess I am off to the laundromat - again - and out almost $200 to do the laundry myself (I have a big family). This is in addition to the $75 deductible and the annual fee. NOT WORTH THE MONEY -- WILL NOT BE RENEWING. I will say, however, that the AHS customer service representative was pleasant and professional - just not helpful. AHS should be engaged with the repair process to make sure parts are expeditiously shipped and the contractor follows up. Instead, they take a hands off approach once they have their money.

Icon

Philip Sell, El Paso

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no issues with the concept and service provided. The repairs we’ve had done we done right and once they were set up things went smooth. There is however, a severe issue with hold and wait times if the automated process hits a snag. And each of my 3 experiences hit snags. I waited on hold 47 minutes to finally get the last issue resolved. This is the only downfall I’ve experienced.

Icon

ALBERTO GOMEZ, EL PASO

On Aug 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The only complaint I have is that it is so hard to reach their customer service rep by phone. Requesting service online is excellent.

Icon

JESSICA SCHRENKER, El Paso

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to access and had service within 24 hours. Happy with the representative sent for our AC work and have a plan in place for next steps to getting the AC working again.

Icon

Leigh Brunton , El Paso

On Oct 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

For almost 8 months I\'ve had a problem with my washing machine. Between loss of work, service call charges and laundromat expenses it is over $1,000.00 which would have bought a FINE washing machine. Wait time to talk to customer service, having to wait for them and all other things we have gone through, we are now looking at another warranty service. I'm totally disappointed in the service from the company and hope I have better luck with someone else. I would never recommend AHS and feel sorry for those I did recommend them to before we had to use them.

Icon

Miles Sandra, El Paso

On Sep 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

all of our repairs have been done in a timely manner and all of the contractors have been timely and considerate and polite and clean. we have had at least 4 calls for plumbing, 3 oven, 2dishwasher, 3 heater 2 washing machine. we received a new dishwasher and a new heater. we are very pleased with American Home Shield

Icon

Marie Davis, El Paso

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The time it took to resolve was due to a couple of things after the contractor assested the problem & then we had to decide so all in all it took 4 days 1 to asses 2 for us to decide & then for the company to order we had a new furnace put in . They was very consiserate they wore covers over the shoes & put plastic down in the area to be walked on & up to where they was putting it in As for ahs They had a contracter there the same day as we called

Icon

Andrea Dawkins, El Paso

On May 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My last experience with American Home Shield involved a repair of my stove. The right front burner was out. I called American Home Shield and the contractor came out the next day and made the repair within minutes. The contractor was on time, polite and seemed well versed in his occupation.

Icon

Susan Dunn, El Paso

On Feb 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I must say that I am very please with the services that American Home Shields has provided for me through out the years. I love the service provided by harbor air services they are very professional and know what they are doing. I all ways talk about American Home Shields and what great service I have had with them.

Icon

Aaron Bates, El Paso

On Dec 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Timely response. We had a leaky water heater. The first contractor assigned to us had abysmal reviews on yelp, google, and Angie's List. We called and asked for a list of plumbers they work with and were able to choose a more reputable one. They showed up on time and completed the replacement quickly with no real issues.

Icon

Duane Parrigin, EL Paso

On Dec 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

A very dedicated Business to help homeowners with home appliances and other repairs covered under the program you choose. The personnel are very polite and very helpful during assistance when you call to request repairs. Always a pleasure working with them.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020