ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 10, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN el paso, texas

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: El Paso
country icon COUNTRY: El Paso County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 746640
area code icon AREA CODE: 915
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 79901, 79902, 79903, 79904, 79905
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in el paso, texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1990

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K-$3K
mapicon

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2004

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2017

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$1600
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1980

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1974

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1995

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1973

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$5900
mapicon

Allied Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2004

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2009

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

el paso Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rick Rivera, El Paso

On May 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had AHS for over 2 years now and every time I\'ve had a problem the customer service was outstanding. They are very caring and get to your problem right away. I have already recommended them to my family and friends.

Icon

John, El Paso

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The furnace went out, tech came out, determined the fault, took care of it, and replaced the thermostat as well. Since then the unit has functioned properly. The technician was courteous, professional, and prompt in handling the issue. It was an excellent experience.

Icon

Olga Sinquefield, El Paso

On Jan 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If it is important to you that there are time standards for completing a repair, AHS is not the right product for you. A small part of the door latch on our washing machine broke and we called in and paid for AHS service 9 days ago. We called today for status and AHS told us the repair would not be completed for at least another 5 days. That is a long time to go without a washing machine. AHS stated they haveIf no time standards for their repair contractors and they offered no remedy to make this right. Guess I am off to the laundromat - again - and out almost $200 to do the laundry myself (I have a big family). This is in addition to the $75 deductible and the annual fee. NOT WORTH THE MONEY -- WILL NOT BE RENEWING. I will say, however, that the AHS customer service representative was pleasant and professional - just not helpful. AHS should be engaged with the repair process to make sure parts are expeditiously shipped and the contractor follows up. Instead, they take a hands off approach once they have their money.

Icon

Philip Sell, El Paso

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no issues with the concept and service provided. The repairs we’ve had done we done right and once they were set up things went smooth. There is however, a severe issue with hold and wait times if the automated process hits a snag. And each of my 3 experiences hit snags. I waited on hold 47 minutes to finally get the last issue resolved. This is the only downfall I’ve experienced.

Icon

ALBERTO GOMEZ, EL PASO

On Aug 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The only complaint I have is that it is so hard to reach their customer service rep by phone. Requesting service online is excellent.

Icon

JESSICA SCHRENKER, El Paso

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to access and had service within 24 hours. Happy with the representative sent for our AC work and have a plan in place for next steps to getting the AC working again.

Icon

Leigh Brunton , El Paso

On Oct 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For almost 8 months I\'ve had a problem with my washing machine. Between loss of work, service call charges and laundromat expenses it is over $1,000.00 which would have bought a FINE washing machine. Wait time to talk to customer service, having to wait for them and all other things we have gone through, we are now looking at another warranty service. I'm totally disappointed in the service from the company and hope I have better luck with someone else. I would never recommend AHS and feel sorry for those I did recommend them to before we had to use them.

Icon

Miles Sandra, El Paso

On Sep 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

all of our repairs have been done in a timely manner and all of the contractors have been timely and considerate and polite and clean. we have had at least 4 calls for plumbing, 3 oven, 2dishwasher, 3 heater 2 washing machine. we received a new dishwasher and a new heater. we are very pleased with American Home Shield

Icon

Marie Davis, El Paso

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The time it took to resolve was due to a couple of things after the contractor assested the problem & then we had to decide so all in all it took 4 days 1 to asses 2 for us to decide & then for the company to order we had a new furnace put in . They was very consiserate they wore covers over the shoes & put plastic down in the area to be walked on & up to where they was putting it in As for ahs They had a contracter there the same day as we called

Icon

Andrea Dawkins, El Paso

On May 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last experience with American Home Shield involved a repair of my stove. The right front burner was out. I called American Home Shield and the contractor came out the next day and made the repair within minutes. The contractor was on time, polite and seemed well versed in his occupation.

Icon

Susan Dunn, El Paso

On Feb 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I must say that I am very please with the services that American Home Shields has provided for me through out the years. I love the service provided by harbor air services they are very professional and know what they are doing. I all ways talk about American Home Shields and what great service I have had with them.

Icon

Aaron Bates, El Paso

On Dec 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Timely response. We had a leaky water heater. The first contractor assigned to us had abysmal reviews on yelp, google, and Angie's List. We called and asked for a list of plumbers they work with and were able to choose a more reputable one. They showed up on time and completed the replacement quickly with no real issues.

Icon

Duane Parrigin, EL Paso

On Dec 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A very dedicated Business to help homeowners with home appliances and other repairs covered under the program you choose. The personnel are very polite and very helpful during assistance when you call to request repairs. Always a pleasure working with them.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020