Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Laredo, texas

City: LaredoPopulation: 64548
State: TXArea code: 956
County: WEBBRegion: Laredo TX
Zip codes covered: 78049 78042 78044 78040 78043 78041 78045 78046

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Laredo

Esmeralda Hernandez Date: 2017-02-06 22:57:08
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I can honestly say this when i need them the come through and i have bragged to other people about Choice Home Warranty and this is me saying I Quote "1st Choice" Choice Home Warranty always, can\'t be with out it! one satisfied customer... Thank you!

Ronald Stewart Date: 2016-04-15 23:44:23

Review: We are thrilled to have American Home Shield. It has served us well in the past. The service has been great; the repair people do a good job and are friendly; and we think this policy is a a necessary item for all homeowners.

Jodee Gamez Date: 2016-04-06 12:57:14

Review: This is an update to a prior review. After waiting OVER 6 MONTHS for them to find a contractor for my built-in microwave, I finally had someone go take a look at it. Turns out that a fuse blew and caused damage to the interior of the microwave. They can cover the fuse ($5 maybe?) but the blown fuse caused the microwave to be totally non usable and that they could not cover. WHAT? My house is over 100 years old and this microwave is from the early 90's maybe even older. The contractor told me that they didn't even make it anymore, so how is that not normal wear and tear? At some point appliances just give out and that's the whole reason one pays for a home warranty. So, now I'm out $60 AND I have to purchase another microwave/oven combo. I feel like there is no point in paying so much money (I have 2 warranties with Landmark which I RARELY use) if they're not going to cover things and come up with excuses as to why. I would have been ok with partial coverage. I understand that there are limits, but I have the Delux plan, which is the most expensive PLUS I have an extra insurance for my swimming pool which I have never used. I honestly feel cheated. I just want to suspend my service at this point and I was told a supervisor would have to contact me in order to do that. I'm hoping they don't take another 6 months.

Lorita Burlew Date: 2016-01-08 10:10:46

Review: Provider setup appointment for service and technician arrived promptly, completing service in a short period of time. Technician then told me what to look for and how to check item in order to prevent future service calls for this problem.

Jodee Gamez Date: 2015-10-06 11:27:40

Review: I just renewed my contracts (I have 2) with Landmark. Last year, I was very satisfied even though I only had 1 or 2 repairs, but for the past 2 months, I have struggled with them to find contractors in my area. I have been waiting for over a month now for them to send someone to fix my washing machine and microwave (it's a microwave/stove combo). Yesterday, my a/c stopped cooling. I called very early this morning to ensure someone could go look at it today because it's still in the upper 90's where I live and I have small children. The customer service I received today was horrific. I was placed on hold for over 20 minutes just to be hung up on. Then, I check my email and the request wasn't even for the correct address even though I was asked to provide the address during the call! I told customer service that I had been very patient with my other appliances, but that I could not wait for the a/c repair. I get a call a few hours later letting me know that they weren't able to locate a contractor in my area and the ones they were able to locate would take a few weeks. I was told that I had been authorized to get my own contractor. This is so frustrating for me. Why should I have to look for my own? So, I googled a/c reparis, called the 1st number on the list and he said "Sure, I can go out today!" It was that simple. Why can't they do that? When I called to let Landmark know I had found my own they tell me "were you authorized to do this?" I just can't. After this is taken care of, I'll probably start looking for other companies. I'm so disappointed. I have recommended Landmark to my friends and family, but never again.

Kevin Pratt Date: 2015-09-21 21:30:32

Review: I had a plumbing issue - clogged shower drain. We entered the issue online, later that day the problem was resolved by a competent, curtious service technician. / We couldn't be happier with the service provided by both AHS and their contractors.

Julian & Cynthia Rodriguez Date: 2015-06-16 22:57:01
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: We had a problem with our A/C unit.Living in a very dry HOT place when temperature outside was 100 degrees.I really appreciate the quickly response from CHOICE.In the same day( taking just couple of hours ) PARRA Air Conditioner take care of the problem and solved it in less than 15 minutes.Thank you so much.And of course we recommend it !!!!

Jodee & Hector Gamez Date: 2015-05-18 11:26:43

Review: Landmark is the 3rd home warranty company we have had after being very disappointed with the previous 2. It has been about a year since we've had them and I couldn't be happier! It has been hassle free. Customer service is always polite and helpful. The previous companies looked for every excuse not to cover repairs. With Landmark, we've never had issues. Our a/c stopped cooling, so I called yesterday (Sunday) and they had someone show up first thing Monday morning. Apparently it was a "maintenance issue" and the contractor told me he didn't think the insurance would cover it, but they did! No questions asked. We have 2 policies (our main home and a rental property) and have never had issues with either. I would highly recommend this company.

Jodee Gamez Date: 2015-01-30 10:37:55

Review: I wrote a review a few days ago and I wanted to follow up. After my complaint, my issue was resolved almost immediately! The same day I wrote my review, I had contractors at my house looking into the issue. Today, a portion of my claim was approved. I can't rate the repair service yet because it hasn't been done, but at this point, I'm just happy someone is looking into my issue because it has completely disrupted our lives. We can't use our shower or toilet, so you can imagine how frustrating that was. Thank you Landmark for taking the time to look into this. Although it was a slow start, they made up for it. Customer service reps were very nice as well. THANK YOU!

Jodee Gamez Date: 2015-01-27 13:36:49

Review: I purchased this plan back in September for 2 properties that I have. Coincidently, I had an issue at each property at the same time; one electrical and one pluming. I called to set up a claim on Monday morning. By Tuesday afternoon I had not heard anything, so I called again. Apparently, neither one of the claims had been processed, so they submitted it again. I pre-paid the $60 over the phone. On Thursday, I still had not heard anything, so I called again. They told me that they were looking for contractors in my area that would take the claim. On Friday, they told me to get my own contractor (for both issues) and that they would have to call Landmark to inform them of the issue and to see if it was even approved for repair. Seriously? One of the biggest reasons I have a home warranty (I'm new to Landmark, but I've had other hw companies) is so I don't have to do any of that. I call, set up a claim, pay the fee and it's done. I work full time, I have 2 kids and I just don't have time for that. How is it possible that they cannot find a plumber or electrician?! I'm very disappointed so far and here we are a week later and I still have water leaking from the ceiling in my kitchen. Although the customer service reps were nice, they still did nothing to fix anything.

Ana Laura Zamudio Date: 2015-01-26 15:19:15

Review: I have four departments and a condominium with AHS. The services have been excelent and I always have recommended this company to my friends. They are always on time. Never had a complaint about an specific work.

Gary W Date: 2014-08-05 02:11:02

Review: I was very impressed with the tech. He came on a Saturday, usually his day off, to service out hot water heater. Our problem was resolved. I called on a Friday afternoon and the tech was there on Saturday at noon. He was also very personable and was very clear on exactly what the problem was and how it was to be fixed. I wish to have Him back should we have another plumbing problem.

Rita D Date: 2014-02-13 11:53:56

Review: Customer service bent over backwards to try and get my complaint taken care of in a timely manner, which meant they had to find another contractor to take care of my problem as the first once would not come out for 2 days. This might have been ok, but I had running water and no way to shut it off without shutting down the whole house.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • San Ygnacio, TX
  • Mirando City, TX
  • Oilton, TX
  • Bruni, TX
  • Zapata, TX
  • Hebbronville, TX
  • Guerra, TX
  • Lopeno, TX
  • Realitos, TX
  • Encinal, TX
  • Falcon Heights, TX