ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 19, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN lubbock, texas

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Lubbock
country icon COUNTRY: Lubbock County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 254282
area code icon AREA CODE: 806
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 79401, 79402, 79403, 79404, 79405
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in lubbock, texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2004

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1,000-$2,000
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1980

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1974

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1995

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1973

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$5900
mapicon

Allied Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2004

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2009

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Super Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2014

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$30,000
mapicon

lubbock Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michael Henry, Lubbock

On Aug 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called one evening after 5 - My A/C was repaired withing 24 hours. They had to replace the A/C Compressor - I was only out $75 + some on the freon. My renters are happy again. Quickly

Icon

Jasmine Bolden, Lubbock

On Jul 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called for an electrical contractor to fix a broken ceiling fan. Initially, I thought the fan would need to be replaced. When the contractor arrived and assessed the problem, he determined that the wiring in the bedroom was faulty. He was able to repair the wiring and get the ceiling fan working within an hour.

Icon

Helen Couch, Lubbock

On Jul 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Usually the service with American Home Shield is easy and fast. Unfortunately, this last experience took over a month to resolve. My dishwasher was not putting water into the machine to wash the dishes. A part needed to be ordered. Sears, was the first contracted to be given the request, They never called me,I had to call them after a week.it was going to take two (2) weeks before they could come out. Quickly American Home Shied found another company for me. They came out within the week.But, somehow the part took weeks to be ordered and found. Once, they received the part, it took another week for them to install it. The professionals were great when they came out.

Icon

Jared and Teresa Paterson, Lubbock

On Aug 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were extremely pleased with the timeliness and response from both AHS and the contractor, Arctic Air when our A/C went out in July. I contacted AHS on Friday knowing it would be the next week before we got service, but I received a call from Arctic Air that afternoon to schedule an appointment for the next Monday afternoon. Arctic Air got back with us that day to give us the bad news, needed a new system or we could repair again and again, and an estimate for both. Being that we had to have the furnace repaired a year before, we chose to go with a new system. We installed a lifetime warranted system and AHS covered a large part of that. We will definitely continue our warranty with AHS and would Definitely recommend Arctic Air to everyone we know.

Icon

Elizabeth Childers, Lubbock

On Jan 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The appointment was made promptly. The contractor was very professional, listened to the problem I was having with my heater, fixed it quickly, and explained what had happened.

Icon

Tom Brunson, Lubbock

On Oct 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overhead Door was prompt on scheduling the initial appointment. The technician diagnosed the problem, determining the unit needed to be replaced. He measured the garage door to insure the right unit would be selected for the replacement. It took about three day to receive approval for the new unit, afterwards Overhead Door promptly scheduled an appointment to replace the defective unit. The new unit was installed and works perfectly.

Icon

Louisa O. Vaca, Lubbock

On Oct 02, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to wait over a week to get repaired. I wondered about a person that isn't fortunate enough to have a back up fridge. No ice, no water. But when they finally came out for the third time, he was courteous and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with AHS that I was not charged but the original visit for the service. Thank you very much!!!! I will continue to keep my AHS because I truly believe that it has saved me money at a very low cost!!!!!

Icon

JUANA YANEZ, LUBBOCK

On Jan 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I started having issues with my plumbing and then three days later we had waste that should have been flushed away coming into our showers. The smell and sight were horrid. I called AHS and the customer services rep was at first hard to understand but was very helpful and knowledgeable. Within an hour, the plumbers had contacted me and the issues were resolved. The plumber was nice, clean, and knew exactly what to do to help us out.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020