ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN waco, texas

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Waco
country icon COUNTRY: McLennan County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 148766
area code icon AREA CODE: 254
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 76701, 76702, 76703, 76704, 76705
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in waco, texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1999

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$25K
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1,000-$2,000
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1984

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$2.5K
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1998

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

waco Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rita Curry, Waco

On Jul 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was disappointed with how much out of pocket I had to pay. I\'m sure I didn\'t read the fine print lesson learned. I\'m also disappointed that the company I dealt with didn\'t ask the right questions to help me with the possible of not having to pay my home insurance deductible also. I have never experienced this type of situation. If State Farm hasn't asked me if I still had the water heater I would of never known. They didn't understand why the company didn't let me know that with the water heater only being 5 years old that my home insurance could go after them. But lesson learned I suggest that you should make sure companies are asking the right questions. To help customers in this type of situations. He said over the phone before he even saw the water heater it will probably need to be replaced I trusted his words. Again I can accept my lack of experience and understanding being on me but please consider having your referral of companies are being honest and thorough.

Icon

David Boeche, Waco

On Mar 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience. Easy to file a claim and taken care of in a timely manner. Will definitely recommend you to other homeowners in my area. Quality company too work with also. All service companies I\'ve had to use through you have been very good.

Icon

Faye Stewart, Waco

On Aug 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worst home warranty company and they have the worst customer service. I informed them of my experience with one of their contractors and they told me I had to use them anyway. It has taken a month to get my dryer fixed

Icon

Faye Stewart, Waco

On Aug 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worst home warranty company and they have the worst customer service. I informed them of my experience with one of their contractors and they told me I had to use them anyway. It has taken a month to get my dryer fixed

Icon

Mark Burrow, Waco

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience with DT Electric and AHS. All 7 smoke alarms went off in the night. So disturbing. No fire. 18 year old house. Got them all replaced and with battery backup. Very satisfied with the procedure to pay, communication with the tech and all.

Icon

Penny Ott, Waco

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My sister\'s Air stopped cooling and I called AHS they got me a work order and send me the info by the time I hung up the phone. The next morning Blizzard Air in Waco TX called me got my sister air running that day and I was very happy with my service from both parties AHS covered everything that is in the contract and I\'m very happy with them. I\'ve been with them going on 2 years now me & my sister both and we are very very pleased

Icon

Dan, Waco

On Apr 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been using American Home Shield for only 3 or 4 months at this address in Texas. However, I used them for 3 years in a couple of condos I owned in the Denver, Colorado area so I do have some history with them. I have found them to be very dependable and responsive to trouble calls and have sent qualified professionals each time I needed to use their service. The service professionals they use respond in a timely manner and are fair in assessing whether an appliance can be repaired or needs to be replaced. I also had an occasion to have a service call on a water leak which was discovered to be from a pipe between the walls. The repair there too was done professionally and quickly. However, the plumber advised me he could not do dry wall repair (which was understandable - but surprising to me) so I had to have that done myself. I had another home warranty company in Denver prior to using AHS and am much more satisfied with AHS.

Icon

Debra Cortez, Waco

On Apr 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My call was returned ASAP and the electrical problems were fixed promptly.

Icon

Billie Black, Waco

On Jun 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven went out and it took about a month. But they couldn’t get parts so than they replaced my oven with a new one. I’m very pleased with them.

Icon

Ashley Anderson, Waco

On Oct 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve used AHS several times over the past year and service gets scheduled within a reasonable amount of time. We have a recurring issue though, and the service tech has said he is putting in a report reccomending to replace the issue rather than continuing to put a bandaid on it. I\'ve tried to get in touch with them to find out the results but have been unsuccessful. Other than this issue, I actually like having AHS. It's peace of mind.

Icon

Anna McEntire, Waco

On Oct 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has terrible customer service and the wait time to get a hold of customer service is insane. I was waiting for 2 hours one time to talk to someone. It took over a month to get my A/C repaired and that was going through 3 different A/C servicers (one company didn\'t even show up). The warranty contract is a joke,saying it\'ll cover something I. One clause then in another saying it won't cover it. AHS will do everything in its power to not pay for anything. Take your money elsewhere American Home Shield are thieves. Will not be renewing another year.

Icon

Beth, Waco

On Sep 21, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Refused to fix a toilet since we had just bought the house, even though our inspection came back clean.

Icon

Elizabeth Taylor, Waco

On Sep 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very disappointed in the lack of service or repair I received from this company. I requested my first service repair after almost a year. I told them there was only one local company that was not allowed in my house. They of course initially set them up for my repair. I called and they set me up with someone else. This company no-showed 3 times. I don't have time to take off that many times to be stood up. I then told AHS they needed to find someone else. After several weeks I finally got approval to find my own since they did not have anyone available. I did. We called in for pre-approval with the estimate. Michael was about to give me our approval number. When he found out once the tax was added he had to get someone else to approve. The company then declined my coverage and proceeded to set me up with the one company I already said was not allowed in my house. I am now going on two months with no service and they don't seem to care. Michael was snotty and short and disrespectful to myself and the technician when we called. I absolutely recommend you find someone else.

Icon

Amador Solorzano, Waco

On Jun 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the first time we needed to use our american home shield insurance of course we thought its gonna take a couple of days for a contractor to respond but that was not the case. I used the web site to make a claim that our a/c was'nt working and we received a call the same day. and they said they could send someone out the next day. the contractor they sent fixed it within a couple of hours. he explained the problem when he was done and that was it we paid the deductable and we were very satisfied. We are sure to tell anybody about american home shield when asked about this type of insurance.

Icon

Jennifer Lynch, Waco

On Jan 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for quite a number of years and have had to call upon their services a handful of times. I always find their customer service courteous and concerned. The contractors they send are professional and know what they're doing. There is no way I would have my home and NOT have AHS. I recommend them to anyone who has a home.

Icon

Zach, Waco

On Jul 10, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is the worst. Good luck getting a repair in a timely manner. My hot water heater went out in the winter, and I had to take cold showers for nearly a week. Even in the spring time in Texas it gets very hot outside, and I had my AC go out. Again, I had wait nearly an entire week to get service. I had live in 90+ conditions in my own condo for way too long. I still haven't mentioned the plumbing issues I have had, which one was an emergency leak. I knew I could not wait a week to get service on it as it was affecting a neighboring condo. I called a local plumber instead to fix the leak, and American Home Shield would not even reimburse me for barely even half of the bill! Terrible service which ever way you look at it. I do not see how they will be in business very long.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020