ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 30, 2020

Utah Home Warranty Companies

The rate of homeownership in the state of Utah is 69.6%. If you fall into this bracket, you should consider buying a home warranty plan. A home warranty plan is a contract that provides you with discounted repair and replacement services. Make sure to compare the best home warranty companies in Utah to identify the best company and plans that meet your requirements.

To help you with your search, We, at HomewarrantyReviews.com, have listed top home warranty companies in Utah. We have also listed customers reviews, coverage, deductible, and annual premium which can guide you while selecting an ideal home warranty plan.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

A Glimpse At Average Premium In utah

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Utah is $319.31, and the average deductible is $41.33. To make it easier to understand, we have provided a graph that depicts the average premium in Utah. The X-axis represents the price of the premium, and the Y-axis represents the number of homeowners.

Coverage in utah (UT) major towns:

Layton Ogden Orem
Provo Salt Lake City Sandy
South Jordan Taylorsville West Jordan

Population : 2,763,264

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

You Should Compare Home Warranty Plans in Utah

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,748 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,910 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,331 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Utah Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Utah primarily exhibits a semi-arid and desert type of climate. The summers are long and extremely hot, with the land during July and August, experiencing scorching heat, low humidity levels, and negligible rains. This weather condition can take a toll on your home appliances and systems.

In summers, refrigerators can spoil because of heat, as it would have to run much longer to maintain a consistent level of cool temperatures. This would add stress to the internal workings of the machinery inside and would eventually malfunction, and fixing it can be quite expensive.

Not just refrigerators, older air conditioning units are vulnerable to breakdown during the scorching summers. When the temperature of the external environment is above normal, the unit will be burdened to maintain the required cooling demand. Again, it would wear out the internal parts and components, leading to malfunction, or the AC unit would seem to be cooling a lot less.

But with a home warranty plan you can get affordable and timely repairs and component replacements by professionals.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Utah

We have enumerated plans from some of the best home warranty companies in Utah. The plans are designed around catering to the varied needs of the customers. Every company’s plans vary depending upon their offerings, prices, coverage, premiums, and terms and conditions.

American Home Shield (AHS) policy comes into effect within 30 days and offers a premium in the range of $299-$500+. The deductible offered on systems and appliances is between $75-$125. AHS provides several different plans- Systems Plan, Appliances Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan.

Landmark Home Warranty (LHW) policy comes into immediate effect and offers a deductible of $64.11. The annual premium offered by LHW on its plans ranges between $350-$670. LHW offers homeowners two plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan with add-ons. The Total Protection Plan covers most of your systems and appliances and is ideal for an American home.

Home Service Club, Select Home Warranty, and Choice Home Warranty also offers some great plans with comprehensive coverage.

Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your preference!

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Utah

  1. The average home price in Utah is $341,600 and is ranked the 8th most expensive among the 51 states. So, when homebuyers buy a pre-owned home, it is going to cost them a lot. And when many used home appliances start failing, it will be burdensome for them to bear the huge expenses as they would already be financially exhausted due to their home purchase in Utah. So, if you are a real estate agent or a homeowner planning to sell your home, do buy a Utah home warranty plan with exhaustive and flexible coverage as home warranty-protected houses are more preferred among homebuyers.
 
  1. The most expensive neighborhoods in Salt Lake City, Utah are Arcadia Heights, Wasatch Hollow, East Bench, Bonneville Hills, Greater Avenues, Yalecrest, Sugar House, and East Central. Getting your home items repaired or appliance components replaced can be quite unaffordable if you live in the listed areas. So, it is best to cover your home appliances and systems with plans from budget-friendly home warranty companies in Utah.
 
  1. Before selecting your home warranty, make sure to get to know the home warranty company. Read about their website and ask your neighbors their experience in buying the home warranty.

utah Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help potential and first-time customers to learn more, be aware, and make a wise decision when investing money in a Utah home warranty company. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have created a comprehensive list of the reviews of various home warranty companies. Read reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in Utah. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide.

Icon

Laura Thomassen Powell, West Jordan

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

i have used American Home Shield for many years, left it an went to a new company and came back it is the best company to have on your side

Icon

Laura Mcnulty, Salt Lake City

On Jul 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My A/C went out in the middle of the night by morning it was brutally hot. I reached out to the home warranty company and within 5 mins of of request for service I was assigned a tech to come out. Within 24 hrs my A/C was fixed and it just took a few mins. This was the best experience I ever had with a home warranty company. The last company was absolutely horrible. I would recommend American Home shield time everyone I know

Icon

Joan Smith, Saint George

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

After putting in our request for service in line, our air conditioning problem was taken care of quickly and we were able to get our home cooled down - very important in St. George in the summer with an outside temp of 110!

Icon

Alex Warthen, Tooele

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been great. They contact a repairman immediately and have covered far more then their contractors have thought they would. I wish I could suggest a contractor but that would be difficult considering how fast they assign one.

Icon

Helaman Suesue, Salt Lake City

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

3 out of 5 Items have either been repaired or replaced. Very thankful for replacements of our items the other two repairs jobs could\'ve been done a lot better. But still grateful to have home shield warranty.

Icon

Judy Nester, Salt Lake City

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been fantastic. First time I needed their help was my water heater leaked and went out. I called and they had someone out the next day. My water heater was replaced the next day with the same size 50 gallon tank I had before. I recently called them for my oven that is not working properly and my wash machine. They had someone out within a couple days. My washer was fixed as soon as they got the part. My oven, unfortunately, the part is not available any longer so they sent me choices I had to replace my range. Waiting for maker to send my choice to the company so they can install. I am completely satisfied with AHS and happy I changed companies. Had problem with last company. Took them a month to decide whether they would fix my washer. I changed to American Home Shield immediately and glad I did. Everyone I have talked with there treats me with respect and answers all my questions.

Icon

Jan Crowther, Salt Lake City

On Nov 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Our furnace quit working and I completed an online service request. At first they told me it would be 3-4 days before they could get me scheduled. I was leaving town and would not be home so they were able to put me on the waitlist for the first cancellation. The technician arrived the next day and fixed our furnace in 15 minutes.

Icon

DAVID WHITE, Draper

On Jul 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been dealing with trying to get things fixed for 2 months. I have placed numerous calls to American Home Shield ri get their repair people out. This has been a complete joke to where I have had to spend over $1000 out of my pocket to try and make my house functional. And AHS doesn\'t care nor with them reimburse me on anything. It\'s their contractors that are dumb and messed everything up. And AHS doesn't follow up or do anything to help. This company is pathetic to deal with. I recommend do not use but run far far from this company and the idiot's they use.

Icon

Jackie Allsop, Saint George

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been with AHS for over 30 years and have had them with extra properties and family members also. AHS has always stepped up to the plate and banged it out of the park !!!! Not once did I ever had a hassel to recieve service or if a repair wasn\'t correct they sent the company right back till issue was solved, if you are using any other home warrenty service not only are you wasting your time but also your money and sanity !!!! Go team AHS !!!!

Icon

David Britsch, Saint George

On Apr 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a kitchen faucet that was leaking, and made an online request to American Home Shield. Immediate response and faucet repaired quickly and on my timeline! Excellent service and faucet works properly! Highly worth the peace of mind that comes with this warranty.

Icon

Paxton, Provo

On Mar 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My ice maker broke at the beginning of last week. I sent a request on Wednesday for it to be fixed. First thing Thursday morning I got a call from the repair company that came out on Friday to take a look at it. They ordered in the part and got it fixed the following Monday. My total time without an ice maker was less than a week and it\'s working great now. I'm very happy.

Icon

Jake Hershberger, Eagle Mountain

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was really helpful when it came to replacing my stove. I have to rate them at a 3 for the timeliness as the first repair company didn\'t want to perform the service and I had to find out after I called to follow up on why they never showed up. Yet when I called they were very kind, got me a new repair company that reached out to me the same day. Afterwards the claim was clean and easy to work with :)

Icon

Daryol Forinash, Logan

On Dec 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called for an appt to get our ancient water heater checked. The tech, Ezra, came and pronounced it terminal and said that we would it would be replaced sometime in the next 2 weeks since it was still functioning. It ceased to function that night, but American Home Shield shifted gears and we had a new water heater the very next day. We are enormously happy.

Icon

Annette Newman , Bountiful

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

When we purchased our house we were advised by our real estate agent to obtain a home warranty through American Home Shield. I didn\'t think we would ever use it and that it was an unnecessary waste of money, but luckily we did purchase it. We have used the services twice, once for plumbing and once for electrical and it has been a great experience. Each time the service was fast with professionals who not only were good at their work, but who also explained what they were doing and went above and beyond. Would recommend this to anyone ...

Icon

Janet , Vernal

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only had AHS for a few months and my furnace went out they had someone to my house within 24 hours they were so easy to talk to when I had questions, very professional, great customer service .

Icon

Jean Smith, HURRICANE

On Oct 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We bought our home last year and our AC unit had a leaking issue. American Home Shield had a company come out to assess the problem and that company was very good, came out numerous times to fix the issue. Now we have had our electric stove top break and because of it\'s age could not be repaired but needed to be replaced. Again American Home shield got us a brand new replacement. I would suggest any home owner to get their warranty. It has more than paid for itself for us. Thank you American Home Shield!

Icon

Fred Carr, Riverton

On Sep 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

They have done all repairs that I have asked them to do.

Icon

Midge Farkas, Kamas

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has terrible customer service. The agents never resolve the problem although they promise they will call you back when the issue is complete. The only reason I gave them one star is because I had to populate the fields to move forward. I have called 7 - 8 times requesting that an "Overdue Service Charge" be removed from my online account and it is still there and I am still getting notices to pay FOR A SERVICE I NEVER RECEIVED WHICH WAS CANCELLED. The web site and customer service do not connect, its maddening. I am planning to cancel my contract with AHS.

Icon

John Barger, Farmington

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve had coverage through American Home Shield for about four years now, and it has been a very good decision. When the A/C quits or the garage door won\'t work, all I have to do is log in and request service, and we have an appointment with the provider in an hour or so. The contractors who\'ve responded to our problems have all been great - one came to fix the furnace during a snowstorm on a Saturday, and arrived an hour earlier than expected. We've used the warranty for garage door opener (twice), clothes dryer, furnace (twice), A/C, and a plumbing leak.

Icon

Rami Alharethi, Sandy

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

my overall experience is good, however, if you need emergency fix after business hours or on the weekend, the service companies that they use do not answer or not providing the service at these time.

Icon

Kurt Cusick, South Jordan

On Jul 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Any company that motivates me to write a review online has to be really good or really bad. In this case, this company is the worst, period. One of the 3 companies they sent out on the repair was good. I\'d give Triple T 5 stars but the other 2 I\'d give one or zero stars. Job still not complete so I can\'t speak of the company that\'s supposed to finish the work. In a nutshell: All bad from first phone contact to end of service and everything in between. Also I'm a little disappointed I can't give them a zero.

Icon

Diane Eby, Ogden

On Jun 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an air conditiong problem. The repair man was very nice and explained to us what had to repaired. He then fixed the problem. Glad I purchased this policy.

Icon

Gail M, North Salt Lake

On Jun 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received a text from AHS at 1:00 AM I AM NOT HAPPY!!! I called to complain, I was told I would need to submit a claim, that didn\'t even make sense, what a stupid customer service rep. Then I got on their Facebook page and complained, AHS asked for my policy number and zip and they said they would have a "social media" specialist reach out to me. I supplied the info and NEVER heard back from them. So, if you don't mind receiving a text from them at 1:00 AM they are the company for you. This survey has asked if I would like AHS to contact me about his issue, I have responded yes, we will see...

Icon

SHELLY DENT , utah

On May 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

After being in relationship with him for seven years,he broke up with me, I did everything possible to bring him back but all was in vain, I,.,.,. wanted him back so much because of the love I have for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to someone online and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back but I am the type that never believed in spell, I had no choice than to try it, I mailed the spell caster, and he told me there was no problem that everything will be okay before three days, that my ex will return to me before three days, he cast the spell and surprisingly in the second day, it was around 4pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened, that he wanted me to return to him, that he loves me so much. I was so happy and went to him, that was how we started living together happily again. Since then, I have made promise that anybody I know that have a relationship problem, I would be of help to such person by referring him or her to the only real and powerful spell caster who helped me with my own problem and who is different from all the fake ones out there. Anybody could need the help of the spell caster, his email: drosedebamenspellhome@gmail.com you can email him if you need his assistance in your relationship or anything. CAN NEVER STOP TALKING ABOUT YOU SIR HIS EMAIL ADDRESS IS:drosedebamenspellhome@gmail.com CONTACT HIM NOW FOR SOLUTION TO ALL YOUR PROBLEM

Icon

Rami Alharethi, Salt Lake city

On May 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

very good for routine break,but if it is an emergency during the weekend or out of business hrs it will not work well, because the contractor will not return your call

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Utah

If you have had any experience while interacting with a home warranty company, whether good or bad that you would like to share, go ahead and share your review. Your reviews will help out other homeowners to determine the best warranty company and plans in Utah.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020