ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 30, 2020

Utah Home Warranty Companies

The rate of homeownership in the state of Utah is 69.6%. If you fall into this bracket, you should consider buying a home warranty plan. A home warranty plan is a contract that provides you with discounted repair and replacement services. Make sure to compare the best home warranty companies in Utah to identify the best company and plans that meet your requirements.

To help you with your search, We, at HomewarrantyReviews.com, have listed top home warranty companies in Utah. We have also listed customers reviews, coverage, deductible, and annual premium which can guide you while selecting an ideal home warranty plan.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In utah

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Utah is $319.31, and the average deductible is $41.33. To make it easier to understand, we have provided a graph that depicts the average premium in Utah. The X-axis represents the price of the premium, and the Y-axis represents the number of homeowners.

Coverage in utah (UT) major towns:

Layton Ogden Orem
Provo Salt Lake City Sandy
South Jordan Taylorsville West Jordan

Population : 2,763,264

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

You Should Compare Home Warranty Plans in Utah

HMS Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 1,452 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Fidelity National Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 620 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Globe Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 232 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
American Home Guardian
5
/ 5
Based on 201 Reviews
  • AHG provides an extensive and unique range of coverage
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $400-$5K
Global Home USA Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 74 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994

Utah Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Utah primarily exhibits a semi-arid and desert type of climate. The summers are long and extremely hot, with the land during July and August, experiencing scorching heat, low humidity levels, and negligible rains. This weather condition can take a toll on your home appliances and systems.

In summers, refrigerators can spoil because of heat, as it would have to run much longer to maintain a consistent level of cool temperatures. This would add stress to the internal workings of the machinery inside and would eventually malfunction, and fixing it can be quite expensive.

Not just refrigerators, older air conditioning units are vulnerable to breakdown during the scorching summers. When the temperature of the external environment is above normal, the unit will be burdened to maintain the required cooling demand. Again, it would wear out the internal parts and components, leading to malfunction, or the AC unit would seem to be cooling a lot less.

But with a home warranty plan you can get affordable and timely repairs and component replacements by professionals.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Utah

We have enumerated plans from some of the best home warranty companies in Utah. The plans are designed around catering to the varied needs of the customers. Every company’s plans vary depending upon their offerings, prices, coverage, premiums, and terms and conditions.

American Home Shield (AHS) policy comes into effect within 30 days and offers a premium in the range of $299-$500+. The deductible offered on systems and appliances is between $75-$125. AHS provides several different plans- Systems Plan, Appliances Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan.

Landmark Home Warranty (LHW) policy comes into immediate effect and offers a deductible of $64.11. The annual premium offered by LHW on its plans ranges between $350-$670. LHW offers homeowners two plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan with add-ons. The Total Protection Plan covers most of your systems and appliances and is ideal for an American home.

Home Service Club, Select Home Warranty, and Choice Home Warranty also offers some great plans with comprehensive coverage.

Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your preference!

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Utah

  1. The average home price in Utah is $341,600 and is ranked the 8th most expensive among the 51 states. So, when homebuyers buy a pre-owned home, it is going to cost them a lot. And when many used home appliances start failing, it will be burdensome for them to bear the huge expenses as they would already be financially exhausted due to their home purchase in Utah. So, if you are a real estate agent or a homeowner planning to sell your home, do buy a Utah home warranty plan with exhaustive and flexible coverage as home warranty-protected houses are more preferred among homebuyers.
 
  1. The most expensive neighborhoods in Salt Lake City, Utah are Arcadia Heights, Wasatch Hollow, East Bench, Bonneville Hills, Greater Avenues, Yalecrest, Sugar House, and East Central. Getting your home items repaired or appliance components replaced can be quite unaffordable if you live in the listed areas. So, it is best to cover your home appliances and systems with plans from budget-friendly home warranty companies in Utah.
 
  1. Before selecting your home warranty, make sure to get to know the home warranty company. Read about their website and ask your neighbors their experience in buying the home warranty.

utah Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help potential and first-time customers to learn more, be aware, and make a wise decision when investing money in a Utah home warranty company. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have created a comprehensive list of the reviews of various home warranty companies. Read reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in Utah. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide.

Icon

Jean Smith, HURRICANE

On Oct 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We bought our home last year and our AC unit had a leaking issue. American Home Shield had a company come out to assess the problem and that company was very good, came out numerous times to fix the issue. Now we have had our electric stove top break and because of it\'s age could not be repaired but needed to be replaced. Again American Home shield got us a brand new replacement. I would suggest any home owner to get their warranty. It has more than paid for itself for us. Thank you American Home Shield!

Icon

Fred Carr, Riverton

On Sep 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

They have done all repairs that I have asked them to do.

Icon

Midge Farkas, Kamas

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has terrible customer service. The agents never resolve the problem although they promise they will call you back when the issue is complete. The only reason I gave them one star is because I had to populate the fields to move forward. I have called 7 - 8 times requesting that an "Overdue Service Charge" be removed from my online account and it is still there and I am still getting notices to pay FOR A SERVICE I NEVER RECEIVED WHICH WAS CANCELLED. The web site and customer service do not connect, its maddening. I am planning to cancel my contract with AHS.

Icon

John Barger, Farmington

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve had coverage through American Home Shield for about four years now, and it has been a very good decision. When the A/C quits or the garage door won\'t work, all I have to do is log in and request service, and we have an appointment with the provider in an hour or so. The contractors who\'ve responded to our problems have all been great - one came to fix the furnace during a snowstorm on a Saturday, and arrived an hour earlier than expected. We've used the warranty for garage door opener (twice), clothes dryer, furnace (twice), A/C, and a plumbing leak.

Icon

Rami Alharethi, Sandy

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

my overall experience is good, however, if you need emergency fix after business hours or on the weekend, the service companies that they use do not answer or not providing the service at these time.

Icon

Kurt Cusick, South Jordan

On Jul 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Any company that motivates me to write a review online has to be really good or really bad. In this case, this company is the worst, period. One of the 3 companies they sent out on the repair was good. I\'d give Triple T 5 stars but the other 2 I\'d give one or zero stars. Job still not complete so I can\'t speak of the company that\'s supposed to finish the work. In a nutshell: All bad from first phone contact to end of service and everything in between. Also I'm a little disappointed I can't give them a zero.

Icon

Diane Eby, Ogden

On Jun 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an air conditiong problem. The repair man was very nice and explained to us what had to repaired. He then fixed the problem. Glad I purchased this policy.

Icon

Gail M, North Salt Lake

On Jun 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received a text from AHS at 1:00 AM I AM NOT HAPPY!!! I called to complain, I was told I would need to submit a claim, that didn\'t even make sense, what a stupid customer service rep. Then I got on their Facebook page and complained, AHS asked for my policy number and zip and they said they would have a "social media" specialist reach out to me. I supplied the info and NEVER heard back from them. So, if you don't mind receiving a text from them at 1:00 AM they are the company for you. This survey has asked if I would like AHS to contact me about his issue, I have responded yes, we will see...

Icon

SHELLY DENT , utah

On May 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

After being in relationship with him for seven years,he broke up with me, I did everything possible to bring him back but all was in vain, I,.,.,. wanted him back so much because of the love I have for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to someone online and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back but I am the type that never believed in spell, I had no choice than to try it, I mailed the spell caster, and he told me there was no problem that everything will be okay before three days, that my ex will return to me before three days, he cast the spell and surprisingly in the second day, it was around 4pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened, that he wanted me to return to him, that he loves me so much. I was so happy and went to him, that was how we started living together happily again. Since then, I have made promise that anybody I know that have a relationship problem, I would be of help to such person by referring him or her to the only real and powerful spell caster who helped me with my own problem and who is different from all the fake ones out there. Anybody could need the help of the spell caster, his email: drosedebamenspellhome@gmail.com you can email him if you need his assistance in your relationship or anything. CAN NEVER STOP TALKING ABOUT YOU SIR HIS EMAIL ADDRESS IS:drosedebamenspellhome@gmail.com CONTACT HIM NOW FOR SOLUTION TO ALL YOUR PROBLEM

Icon

Rami Alharethi, Salt Lake city

On May 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

very good for routine break,but if it is an emergency during the weekend or out of business hrs it will not work well, because the contractor will not return your call

Icon

Leah Lobato, Salt Lake City

On Apr 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have enjoyed the peace of mind that I have had since getting an American Home Shield warranty. It is nice to know that with one call or by connecting online I can set up a service call and that the contractor providing the service is prompt and effective.

Icon

Linda, Gunnison

On Apr 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had for a long time. Was better when we lived in a larger city but still grateful to have it.

Icon

Mark Reinecker, Hurricane

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast and efficient. great support when problems happen. Easy web site to navigate and process claims.

Icon

Dianna Griffin, Cove

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor called before he came out to verify the problem and make sure that he brought the right parts with him. He correct the initial problem. He listed notes on a second problem that I was having and it was noted in the job description.

Icon

Daniel A Harmuth, Saratoga Springs

On Feb 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service. After purchased existing home, they offered a special to re-key the locks. We had an issue with the clothes washer and AHS replaced it with a new GE washer!! We love AHS.

Icon

Bill siebenberg, Murray

On Dec 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are pleased with ash for the most part. However have been trying for 2 1/2 months to get refrigerator either fixed or replaced. We have had 3 different repair men come out and work on refrigerator. They all fix something but fridge still doesn’t work. When will a final decision be made?

Icon

Richard Stover, Ivins

On Nov 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am convinced that using this Home Warranty Company is one of the best decisions I have ever made in my 77 years. They have repaired my Oven in my stove, replaced my A/C Condenser, and replaced my 3K dollar pool heater. The companies that they contract to do the repair work are Excellent. It is a No Brainer!!!

Icon

Jay, Salt Lake City

On Nov 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

These guys are terrible. The customer service wait times are an hour minimum just to get through. The reps are easily confused and cannot understand what the issue is on basic help that is needd. After getting the service guy to my house I find out through independent inspection the work was never done. Skip these guys.

Icon

Alex Buzelli, Riverton

On Oct 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Bought a home and got their warranty. I\'ve had several issues for months in trying to get an AC repaired. There was water damage caused to the inside of my home due to their failure to properly diagnose the situation. Ended up buying a new unit out of pocket to avoid the hassle and additional damage to the home. This warranty is definitely not worth it!

Icon

Alex, Saint George

On Oct 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for over 20 years; that should say enough right there, so for those of you who need more; I can say unless you have the unlimited pocket book for the outrageous fees that happens when something breaks down in your home, my advice go with AHS they have always been the best to me never a hassle or issue when needing a service repair or request, they have always done their best to help in all areas of the request and service. They will always be the company for my home, Thanks AHS 5 stars all the way

Icon

John Taylor, Taylorsville

On Sep 12, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Having been waiting now for 6 weeks to have my dishwasher repaired. The service technician, Total Appliance Repair has been to the house 3 times, and when finished the last time, the same error code we started with still happens. Lowe\'s directed the Total Appliance to call Samsung, manufacturer of the dishwasher, who recommends they replace everything again. Looks like we're going for another 6 weeks without a dishwasher, all the while Lowe's, Samsung, and Total Appliance Repair all hope they can fix the problem. Going this long to fix an appliance in this day and age is ridiculous. It appears Lowe's plan is to have the customer wait so long, that they go purchase a new appliance to solve the problem. I DO NOT RECOMMEND LOWE'S EXTENDED SERVICE PLAN. The plans sound good, however be aware they can take as long as they want to actually make the repair.

Icon

John Taylor, Taylor

On Sep 12, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

a Lowe\'s Customer Service supervisor called me back after reviewing the account, and took care of my issues. She was very professional in the matter. It\'s easy to say good things when people agree with your perspective. Once they took the time, they were very sympathetic and apologetic. I can support and stick with a company who will do that. Everyone kept their cools, and was very respectful through the process. I will however not be accepting Total Appliance Repair as a service technician for future issues.s

Icon

Kristen D, St George

On Aug 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Noticed water on the garage floor as we were leaving for a work trip. Needed our water heater replaced due to a leak. Our housekeeper called and they had completely removed the old one, installed the new one and had it working before we got home. Great service, great housekeeper!!!

Icon

Richard Stover, Ivins

On Aug 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My warranty issue took a little while they tried to fix the problem with various parts. Eventually a new pool heater was installed. The install company was excellent as they called me weekly with updates.

Icon

M Bissonnette, Salt Lake City

On Jul 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The company AHS referred did not call me within the 24 hour timeframe. I had to call them. It took several days for them to asses the repair, then they needed to order a part which took another week. So being without a functional appliance for almost 2 weeks seems a bit long.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Utah

If you have had any experience while interacting with a home warranty company, whether good or bad that you would like to share, go ahead and share your review. Your reviews will help out other homeowners to determine the best warranty company and plans in Utah.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020