ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Utah  /  Salt-lake-city
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN salt lake city, utah

city icon CITY: Salt Lake City
country icon COUNTRY: Salt Lake County
state icon STATE: UT
population icon POPULATION: 594043
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,85,801
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 84101, 84102, 84103, 84104, 84105,
city icon CITY: Salt Lake City
country icon COUNTRY: Salt Lake County
state icon STATE: UT
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 84101, 84102, 84103, 84104, 84105,
population icon POPULATION: 594043
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,85,801
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in salt lake city, utah

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

salt lake city Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Laura Mcnulty, Salt Lake City

On Jul 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My A/C went out in the middle of the night by morning it was brutally hot. I reached out to the home warranty company and within 5 mins of of request for service I was assigned a tech to come out. Within 24 hrs my A/C was fixed and it just took a few mins. This was the best experience I ever had with a home warranty company. The last company was absolutely horrible. I would recommend American Home shield time everyone I know

Icon

Helaman Suesue, Salt Lake City

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

3 out of 5 Items have either been repaired or replaced. Very thankful for replacements of our items the other two repairs jobs could\'ve been done a lot better. But still grateful to have home shield warranty.

Icon

Judy Nester, Salt Lake City

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been fantastic. First time I needed their help was my water heater leaked and went out. I called and they had someone out the next day. My water heater was replaced the next day with the same size 50 gallon tank I had before. I recently called them for my oven that is not working properly and my wash machine. They had someone out within a couple days. My washer was fixed as soon as they got the part. My oven, unfortunately, the part is not available any longer so they sent me choices I had to replace my range. Waiting for maker to send my choice to the company so they can install. I am completely satisfied with AHS and happy I changed companies. Had problem with last company. Took them a month to decide whether they would fix my washer. I changed to American Home Shield immediately and glad I did. Everyone I have talked with there treats me with respect and answers all my questions.

Icon

Jan Crowther, Salt Lake City

On Nov 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Our furnace quit working and I completed an online service request. At first they told me it would be 3-4 days before they could get me scheduled. I was leaving town and would not be home so they were able to put me on the waitlist for the first cancellation. The technician arrived the next day and fixed our furnace in 15 minutes.

Icon

Rami Alharethi, Salt Lake city

On May 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

very good for routine break,but if it is an emergency during the weekend or out of business hrs it will not work well, because the contractor will not return your call

Icon

Leah Lobato, Salt Lake City

On Apr 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have enjoyed the peace of mind that I have had since getting an American Home Shield warranty. It is nice to know that with one call or by connecting online I can set up a service call and that the contractor providing the service is prompt and effective.

Icon

Jay, Salt Lake City

On Nov 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

These guys are terrible. The customer service wait times are an hour minimum just to get through. The reps are easily confused and cannot understand what the issue is on basic help that is needd. After getting the service guy to my house I find out through independent inspection the work was never done. Skip these guys.

Icon

Rami Alharethi, Salt Lake City

On Apr 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had multiple policies with AHS for 4 condos, my experience that if you need an urgent service because of significant leak or lack of hot water then you need find another alternative, because the company that they are contracting with never call or return calls. Also I had to call the AHS three times and the contractor to correct the information in my file about due payment that I paid at the time service, it is been 4 months and I am still getting letters from the AHS to pay the service fees that I paid in 12/2016! other experiences were good because it was not urgent and during working hours

Icon

DANIEL SOTELO, Salt Lake City

On Sep 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I HAD THIS YEAR, WAS GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM, HE CAME AND A VERY GOOD JOB, HE CAME SOON FIXED IT AND AND LEFT WITHIN AN IN HOUR. HE LEFT EVERY THING CLEAN. VERY GOOD SERVICE. AAA

Icon

George Lampin, Salt Lake City

On Aug 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

SO RELAXING TO KNOW THAT YOU WILL SEND SOMEONE TO FIX OUR PROBLEMS AS SOON AS YOU ARE ASKED!!!! SINCE I AM NOW CAREGIVING MY 88 YR OLD HUSBAND - IT IS REASSURING TO KNOW THAT YOU KNOW WHO TO SEND WHEN I REQUEST HELP! BLESSING ON YOU!

Icon

James Kramer, Salt Lake City

On Jul 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were having several electrical problems in our hose, it never occured to us that it was covered under or policy. I contacted AHS within days, the problems were fixed within days. The contractor was curtious, very professional & helpful with electrical $ saving tips. Above & beyond customer service/care.

Icon

Edwin Whitehead, Salt Lake City

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been an AHS customer for many years, at my home and Condo. When I was first told about AHS I couldn't believe, but the person who told me I knew and he gave me some information about AHS, and I called and bought it. The first call was on my A/C and they called and set an appointment. They came and checked the unit and fixed at once, left every thing cleaned up, Since that time I have used them many times with the same results, if they can't fix, they replace, this includes appliances, A/C Or heat, Electric or Plumbing, Washers, Dryers, It doesn't matter about age, no one comes and looks at your house about the things they insure if you have AHS.

Icon

Steve, Salt Lake City

On Oct 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

Icon

Maryann Fabich, Salt Lake City

On Aug 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

Icon

James Sieme, Salt Lake City

On May 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a problem with our dishwasher. The dishwasher was old and the part and repairs would have cost almost as much as a new one. We were offered the amount of the repair costs in cash to put toward a new dishwasher. We were very pleased with the courteous repairman and with our settlement with American Home Shield. We now have a new, more reliable and quieter appliance. Very satisfied with this experience.

Icon

Rene Singleton, Salt Lake City

On Feb 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven stopped working within days of the Thanksgiving holiday and it was imperative that I have the oven repaired.The AHS customer service representative scheduled the repair within hours of my call. AHS' response time was was perfect. The part was ordered and sent directly to my home and it was installed within a few days. I was hosting Thanksgiving dinner this year and had family members coming in from different states. Thanksgiving could have been a disaster but my oven was repaired in record time.

Icon

Steven Rekedal, Salt Lake City

On Jan 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is our service resource for all of our house and pool repairs. We call, they respond. Their sub-contractors are pros. They come on time, work with excellent understanding of the equipment and tell us what our options are. They finish and back their work with follow-up visits if necessary, for instance with back-ordered parts.

Icon

Dave A, Salt Lake City

On Dec 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The first contractor couldn't handle the job, so we had to wait for a second contractor to contact us and then schedule. They did a good job, but it just took 3-4 days longer than it should. This is the second time, for two different pieces of equipment, that we've had to have a second contractor come out.

Icon

Eric, Salt Lake City

On Jan 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would say that the service was great. I was called at 9:00 AM after putting in a request late at night and a time was set for later that day. The repairman showed up at the very beginning of the 2 hour window, which was great. He was very helpful and explained the problem to me as he fixed it.

Icon

Steve S, Salt Lake City

On Nov 28, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor responded quickly, informed me that the needed part would take about a week to obtain, called when it arrived, and completed the repair and properly. He also went 'beyond the call of duty' by showing me how to connect the Home Link on my new vehicle to raise/lower my garage door.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020