ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Utah  /  Salt-lake-city
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN salt lake city, utah

Average Premium In utah

Min Average Premium in utah Max $ 314.50 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Salt Lake City
country icon COUNTRY: Salt Lake County
state icon STATE: UT
population icon POPULATION: 594043
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,85,801
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 84101, 84102, 84103, 84104, 84105
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in salt lake city, utah

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

salt lake city Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

James Kramer, Salt Lake City

On Jul 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were having several electrical problems in our hose, it never occured to us that it was covered under or policy. I contacted AHS within days, the problems were fixed within days. The contractor was curtious, very professional & helpful with electrical $ saving tips. Above & beyond customer service/care.

Icon

Edwin Whitehead, Salt Lake City

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been an AHS customer for many years, at my home and Condo. When I was first told about AHS I couldn't believe, but the person who told me I knew and he gave me some information about AHS, and I called and bought it. The first call was on my A/C and they called and set an appointment. They came and checked the unit and fixed at once, left every thing cleaned up, Since that time I have used them many times with the same results, if they can't fix, they replace, this includes appliances, A/C Or heat, Electric or Plumbing, Washers, Dryers, It doesn't matter about age, no one comes and looks at your house about the things they insure if you have AHS.

Icon

Steve, Salt Lake City

On Oct 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

Icon

Maryann Fabich, Salt Lake City

On Aug 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

Icon

James Sieme, Salt Lake City

On May 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a problem with our dishwasher. The dishwasher was old and the part and repairs would have cost almost as much as a new one. We were offered the amount of the repair costs in cash to put toward a new dishwasher. We were very pleased with the courteous repairman and with our settlement with American Home Shield. We now have a new, more reliable and quieter appliance. Very satisfied with this experience.

Icon

Rene Singleton, Salt Lake City

On Feb 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven stopped working within days of the Thanksgiving holiday and it was imperative that I have the oven repaired.The AHS customer service representative scheduled the repair within hours of my call. AHS' response time was was perfect. The part was ordered and sent directly to my home and it was installed within a few days. I was hosting Thanksgiving dinner this year and had family members coming in from different states. Thanksgiving could have been a disaster but my oven was repaired in record time.

Icon

Steven Rekedal, Salt Lake City

On Jan 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is our service resource for all of our house and pool repairs. We call, they respond. Their sub-contractors are pros. They come on time, work with excellent understanding of the equipment and tell us what our options are. They finish and back their work with follow-up visits if necessary, for instance with back-ordered parts.

Icon

Dave A, Salt Lake City

On Dec 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The first contractor couldn't handle the job, so we had to wait for a second contractor to contact us and then schedule. They did a good job, but it just took 3-4 days longer than it should. This is the second time, for two different pieces of equipment, that we've had to have a second contractor come out.

Icon

Eric, Salt Lake City

On Jan 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would say that the service was great. I was called at 9:00 AM after putting in a request late at night and a time was set for later that day. The repairman showed up at the very beginning of the 2 hour window, which was great. He was very helpful and explained the problem to me as he fixed it.

Icon

Steve S, Salt Lake City

On Nov 28, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor responded quickly, informed me that the needed part would take about a week to obtain, called when it arrived, and completed the repair and properly. He also went 'beyond the call of duty' by showing me how to connect the Home Link on my new vehicle to raise/lower my garage door.

Icon

Valerie Short, salt lake city

On Aug 22, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The electrician called very shortly after I placed a service request, and was able to come out a few hours later and make the necessary repairs. He was courteous, professional, and explained what he was doing.

Icon

Leonora Midgley, Salt Lake City

On Apr 06, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE